|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This brand new home has everything! All bedrooms are masters. 5 bedrooms have king beds and the 6th bedroom has 2 sets of bunks. One of the king bedrooms has also a set of bunks in it. The "media room" downstairs has a big wide screen tv with surround sound and DVD player; pool table, and kitchenette. A large Hot Tub is outside the media room. Beautiful open kitchen that looks over the great room and extra long dining table. Vaulted ceilings, 12' windows presenting views of the 8th hole Woodlands Golf Course. The great room is also equipped with a large wide screen TV. Short distance to Woodlands golf course club house. View of the golf cours...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$6,080 - $6,366||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$6,366||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$6,080||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$6,080||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$6,366||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$6,080||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$6,080||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
West Linn, Oregon
Another year of great family Christmas memories in Sunriver!
Our big family shared a wonderful Christmas again this year and the one foot of snow added to the magic. A perfect setting with the trees and golf course fairways right behind the house. The kids had so much fun making forts, sledding slopes and engaging in snowball fights, all in the backyard while we watched from the huge windows and decks. The house was beautiful and spacious on the upper floor with a gorgeous kitchen that accommodated us all. The big long table worked for the many games we played as well as the gingerbread house contest. The lower floor was a little more cramped with everyone entering those bedrooms through the bonus room. The walls were not as soundproofed as we would have liked, too, but all in all a great house. The hot tub was in a good manageable location and the "in and out" snow traffic was perfect through the garage. Loved the two dishwashers. We will treasure this year's memories for sure!
Family vacation at Malheur 5
the house was perfect for the 11 of us on our Family Trip. The kitchen/great room was magnificent and a wonderful place for us to gather to cook/play/drink/socialize.
Really great experience; Bennington staff was very helpful and responsive --- we had some bike issues that they promptly addressed and fixed which was very helpful.
Location is great with deer and wildlife within arms reach.
Only got a few whiffs of the nearby plant...really minor. Would definitely come back again!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/13/2012
This is one of the most popular homes in Sunriver. Glad it worked so well for you.
A Great Family Get Together
The house worked very well for our large family. We had a great play room in the lower portion for the children and a lovely gathering room with the kitchen at the second level. The kitchen was very well equiped and easy for several people to work around.
Everyone had a great time.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/04/2012
Everyone loves this home. Glad it worked so well for you.
Absolutely beautiful home, equipped with everything we could nee
Everything about the experience was perfect. We have rented from Bennington before and had an equally nice experience. They make renting a home in Sunriver a breeze.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/04/2012
That is one of the most popular homes on our program. Everyone loves it. Glad it worked will for you.
Pleasant Hill OR
incredible house. so well equiped!
Your company is always so helpful and cheerful about everything. The one problem we had was dealt with within an hour--and it was Thanksgiving day! The home was incredibly equiped to accomadate even more people than it sleeps. We loved that the kitchen had Everythinkg we needed. The only disappointing thing was that the big tv downstairs was not watchable. We loved the house!
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/02/2011
I'm glad you loved 5 Malhuer, it is such a gem! Of all the homes we have that one has the most beautiful views from the back deck of a lovely lake and the Woodland's Golf Course!
Sorry about the TV but thank you very much for letting us know - we will be sure and address that issue.
Great rental home!
We've stayed in many rental homes over the years, and were really impressed with this rental. A couple of things that we were pleased to find out (not in the on-line descirption)- Each room had its own on-suite bathroom. The kitchen was shockingly well stocked (cooked dinner for 30 people easily).
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/11/2011
Thank you so much for the nice review of 5 Malheur! It was great to have you stay with us and wonderful that the home you chose was perfectly suited to your needs!
We certainly hope that you are able to come back again and again!
Greatest family reunion ever!
We just love this property. There a couple of things that would make it even better--lower price & a better supply of basics--like salt & pepper. There wasn't a grain of pepper in the house. We've stayed at other homes that had a full pantry, so this was a bit of a disappointment. Other than that--great. Love that it has two dishwashers, two sets of silverware, plenty of seating at the table & at the bar. With each bedroom having its very own bathroom, we're never in one another's "space". So nice. We'd love to return but don't know if we'll be able to afford it. Thanks for the great service & answering all my questions on the phone, etc. etc.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/14/2011
This is a great home and one of the most popular on our program. Sorry about the pepper. Be sure to call the office next time and we'll bring whatever you need right out.
redwood city, ca
Wonderful home for extended family vacation
5 Malheur was the perfect place for our extended family vacation. We loved it and would stay there again! We had 11 adults and 9 kids ranging in age from 1-15. The two dishwashers and washers and dryers were so helpful, all the king beds were wonderful, and the layout of the house was perfect to keep the kids downstairs while the adults chilled upstairs. Perfect house and location!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/17/2011
That is one of the most popular homes on our program. Glad it worked so well for you.
Fun filled family trip
We had 5 families staying in the house with lots of kids. Features we loved...2 dishwashers [we ate in almost every meal so these came in handy]. 2 washer/dryers [lots of laundry with some many kids]. Kitchen had lots of everything. Bikes that were newer and easy to adjust for all. Location was great for golf, bike rides, runs, pool. Every bedroom had it's own bathroom.
Thanks for a great home to stay in!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2011
This is one the most popular homes on our program. Glad it worked well for you.
Relaxing and peacefull.
The issue we had was the big screen TV. We had to cram 14 peoople down stair around that TV to watch the NBa Basketball games. The upper TV was all fuzzy. The repair man came out and could not fix. Other than that it was a fun time. It would be nice to get a little refund if possible for the hassle?
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/22/2011
All TV's are working fine.
We loved everything
Very comfortable house, we like that every bedroom is masterbedroom
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/11/2011
It is an incredible home. Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
2010 New Year vacation
We had a blast staying here. The big advantage of this house is that all rooms are master bedrooms with their own bathrooms. We were able to have privacy and be together at the same time with a mixture of small kids and adults. The house is equiped with two dishwashers, two dryers and even a smaller kitchen downstairs... Plenty of parking space, oversized garage and a nice patio...
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/06/2011
It is a great home! Glad it worked well for you.
Wow! This home exceeded our expectations.
What an amazing home. Our children (grown) told us that we needed to buy it--(Ha Ha). From all the great bedrooms with wonderful beds to the "over the top" kitchen with two dishwashers, two sets of silverware, etc. etc. This was a wonderful place to have a family reunion & never felt "cramped" by space.
The only draw-back was the nearby "water trap" at the golf course--it was also a mosquito breeding area & there weren't screens on all the windows that opened to enjoy the mountain air.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/06/2010
Fantastic Jane. Glad this worked well for your family. It IS a great home for family reunions. We'll check into screens for those windows.
Great home and fully stocked with everything you need.
This was one of the nicest homes I have ever stayed at. The home was nicely laid out. We came here with 2 other families and it worked out great. The kitchen is nicely stocked and the home was very clean. The only drawback is it backs up to a stream. The mosquitoes were so bad I got scared to leave the house.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
Hi Cindy. Thank you for your review. Sunriver has begun spraying to prevent the little buggers from coming back. They were actually bad all over the resort this year.
We had a very pleasant stay.
We were initially concerned about the proximity to the sewage treatment plant, but never noticed any odor or other problem. The location is very convenient. I would recommend it for large groups.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2010
We are very glad you had such a wonderful visit to Sunriver. Thank you for your review, Glen.
Perfect house for a large family gathering!
Great trip & what a perfect house for a large family gathering. We could not have asked for a better house - plenty of room and had all the comforts of home (plus some extra's)!
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/22/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at 5 Malhuer. We appreciate your feedback.
Battle Ground, WA
Excellent house & excellent time on the trip
This was a very nice home == we enjoyed the trip ... The house is fully stocked for a large group and everything you could ask for... The bedrooms each have nice bathrooms next to them which makes everyone able to spread out and have their own space.
The house is a wonderful vacation treat!!!
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/16/2010
We are very glad you whole family enjoyed 5 Malheur. Thank you so much for your review, Jan.
Great golfing trip getaway
House was in pristine condition. Everyone loved the home and there was plenty of room for everyone. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook a gourmet meal. Couldn't be happier.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/16/2010
Every business owner loves to see those words from a customer "couldn't be happier." Thank you so much for your feeback, Mark. We are so glad your family had such a wonderful visit to Sunriver. - Robert W. Bennington
This was the best trip and an amazing home
Thank you so much for doing everything possible to make this trip the best it could be. We had an amazing time and cant wait to rent from you again next year for our annual trip
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/15/2010
You are very welcome, Karen! We look forward to your family's visit next year.
Very nice experience
The 5 Malheur property we rented for 4 nights was a very nice experience. The
house was situated in a very quiet area, came with all amenities that you need
and even more. It is a huge house that easily hosted 16 people without having
the crowdy feeling.
We can only recommend it.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/28/2010
Thank you for your feedback, Helmuth.
Fun times with friends!
We have been renting houses in SunRiver for many years. The same group of families get together every year. This was the frist year we have rented through Bennington Properties and it was by far everyone's favorite house. And the personal involvement by the Bennington staff was great. We'll definitely be in touch next year for our SunRiver rental!
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/02/2010
Hi Kristi and Nicole! Another big thank you for staying with us this March. We appreciate your business and are so glad 5 Malheur worked so well for your get together. We look forward to seeing you both back here next year. Take care!!
We've stayed with Bennington properties for 6 years now and this was the biggest house yet. It was perfect for our group. We come every year for a day on the slopes and Superbowl Sunday. This year we had 13 adults and the house fit us just right. Everyone had a bed and the two living areas were great for the quiet group and the TV/game group. The kitchen is FULLY stocked and has 2 dishwashers which made it easy to keep dishes clean for us all.
The location was great too. Just off the fairway of the golf course and not far from the paved path that takes you for a loop by the river.
My favorite thing about this home... The HUGE dining room table. It fit us all and we had a great meal together!
Excellent house for group gatherings
We felt very well taken care of - having a concierge that we can contact ahead of time is a big plus! The house was extremely well equipped with cooking implements, pots and pans, plenty of dishes, extra towels and extra bedding. We couldn't think of a single thing that was missing. When we accidentally turned off the heat in the hot tub a service person was there within minutes of our call for help. Another plus was the complimentary mid-week cleaning, and the cleaning crew went above and beyond what we had expected - they were wonderful! I can only think of two drawbacks: the great-room area was loud and echoey when we had two or three groups of board games going on at the same time; and melting snow from the deck drips on people in the hot tub below. Other than that it was perfect and I'm sure we'll rent again.
Great home for a family reunion.
Terrific, well appointed kitchen with all the amenities and plenty of room for our large family to prepare and serve meals. The house offered lots of room to spread out, giving everyone their own space but also spacious areas for all to gather together. One draw back was tile and hardwood floors which make the house somewhat noisy...especially in the downstairs bedrooms with little ones napping. Loved the two washing machines but they are in need of a good interior cleaning to rid them of unpleasant odors. Overall experience was very positive and we all agreed we would rent this home again for future reunions.
Lots of room for a Family reunion
Great open floor plan. Well decorated and very comfortable, even for 18 people(ages 7 to 77). Everyone had their own room and a bathroom. Nice quiet location by the North golf course, but only a bike ride away from anything you might want. Property was well maintained. Two refrigerators held our Costco (Bend) shopping trip for the week.
Passes were provided for the 3 pools on the property. You do not get the resort discount on golf though. Kids loved the free DVD movie library at the Bennington office (just outside the main Sunriver entrance).
Be aware of mosquitoes on warm summer nights. This was true of most of the Bend area this year. House is near the water treatment facility so you get a slight odor if the wind is blowing the wrong direction. Otherwise you would not even know it was there hidden in the trees.
Sunriver and Bend have every activity you can think of (golf, hiking, white water rafting, biking, shopping & a diverse selection of dining). Most tourist activities pick-up right in Sunriver. No need to drive.
Beautiful area! Great vacation!
Bennington Properties was extremely helpful. House was very nice, well kept and we had a great stay. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.
bombers on the rogue
basic party house. way, way overpriced.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/06/2009
Yes, this is a home that was designed for entertaining and celebrations. 5 Malheur features an oversized dining table for large dinner parties, a granite bar area, a pool table with mini bar downstairs, and many other features that most people seek when looking for a home such as this. However, regarding price, this home is in the same price range as others with similar features in Sunriver and in fact, some other homes like this are priced much higher. We think this is a value for the guest seeking a fun premier-caliber vacation get-away.
New York, New York
Great Place, great support from Bennington Properties
We had 12 people in for a reunion and it was great. Bennington provided us with support with respect to places to eat, golf courses, car services and it really was appreciated. The house was nice and had everything we needed in the kitchen. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly reccommend this house and Bennington Properties.
Great time had by all!
This is the 2nd year that we have stayed in the same house on Malheur Lane, and we LOVE it. The house is clean, has everything we need, and can accomodate our large group. We will be back for many years to come!
Great for Large family vacations
The home was clean and well stocked for our long weekend. We enjoyed the large deck and large dining area upstairs. Good for a large family group.
My only complaint is that the house is very noisy. You can hear everyone moving around upstairs from the downstairs bedrooms. You can hear conversation through the bedroom walls. The hard wood floors and vaulted ceilings in the large upstairs living area create a very noisy area for a group. We were all short on sleep by the end of the weekend.
It's a beautiful home - Having fun in the snow day!
We come to Sunriver every year, and this is the best vacation rental home so far! We will definitly rent this property over again and again! (-: The house was perfect for our large families. When I checked out I happen to leave something behind, and I didn't realized it until we are almost home! I was panicking because this is for my work and it's really importan to me so I called the property and Chatta was answering the call. I told her what happend and asked her to send someone to the house and checked, but the inspector didn't find anything. Chatta called and informed me that they didn't find anything left behind, but I am sure that I did left it behind so Chatta took the extra steps in helping me and went to the property herself and retrieved the item for me. Once she got to the house and she found what I left behind so she call me back with the good new! I also asked her to put in the mail on the next day delivery! I received my stuff the next day as requested, and I was thankful that she took that extra steps to save me alot of works and headache! I was almost in tears when she told me that they couldn't find it the first time! Thank you so much for go extra miles to satisfy your customer Chatta! I greatly appreciate your customer service! Like I said we are a returning customer over the past few years! Thanks again for everything from a wonderful home to a great customer service provided by your staffs.
This place is beautiful and like a 5-star hotel. Great for large groups and probably even kids. Every bedroom has its own bathroom so you feel like you are in separate hotel rooms! The house has EVERYTHING you need and more. We rented the house for my boyfriend's 30th birthday and it was a weekend we will all never forget!
Nicest property in Sunriver!
The home was beautiful, more so than in the pictures. Very affordable for its size and amenities. Great for multi-family trips, being that each master bedroom had it's own bathroom. Cozy living and play room - great to be all together with a large group, but private & large enough home to stay away from everyone!! :) Great property and great vacational rental company.
Ft Wayne, Indiana
The Perfect Vacation
There were 8 of us that stayed in the
home, 4 adults and 4 children and we
had more than enough room. In fact we could have brought the rest of our family
which would have been a total of 16 people. It is a great home, had everything you would possibly need, very
comfortable and a good location. It has
a wonderful kitchen with all the utensils,glassware and dishes.
I would highly recommend this home without question.
Curt & Lydia G.
Delectable Deschutes Dreamhouse
Our weekend spent at this home was positively awesome! Our cares and worries simply melted away during our stay. The home has an exquisite decor throughout. The main level is open and spacious, with a large kitchen furnished with modern stainless steel appliances. We were able to cook some delicious meals and enjoy the large dining room table that easily seats twelve people. We also enjoyed the wonderful gift basket waiting for us with wine, smoked salmon, crackers & cheese. Thank you!
There are huge floor to ceiling windows which provide a great view of the golf course and trees. The huge wrap around deck outside was perfect for early morning coffee and afternoon talks.
Downstairs is a fantastic media room where we hung out one night and watched a movie. The hot tub also helped to relax and soothe us during our stay.
Sunriver, Oregon is a great place to go hiking, biking, fishing, golfing, or just relax in the natural beauty of the Deschutes wilderness. This home and all of its luxuries certainly afforded us a memorable vacation.
We give this home our highest recommendations.
Great Winter Retreat
This is a very large and spacious home. It is well kept and outfitted. Perfect for a large multi-family gathering. It accommodated the families of my three children and brother. Great for skiing. Room enough to spread out and have personal space yet a large enough living area to enjoy games and socializing. Great Place!
Great Home-Issues with Management
We rented this property for a family reunion - 8 adults and 8 kids. The home itself was beautiful. It has all the amenities you would need for a large group. However, we had some unfortunate issues with communication and service from the property management. The first incident involved a 2 year old locking themseleves in a bedroom on accident. We called Management to come unlock the door, but no one came after an hour. We were frantic finally got the door opened oursevles. The air conditioner did not work for three days - we called the management co. to come fix it since it was over 100 degrees the week we stayed. Maintenance was over an hour later than scheduled and said nothing was wrong with the unit and that it was just "hot" outside. Long story short, the day we checked out, pipes burst in the upstairs and caused flooding to the downstairs. Maintenance was called and there within 10 minutes - when it affected their rental. It was at that time, Maintenance discovered the fuse was blown in the air conditioning and easily fixed. Again, we were without air conditioning for 3 days. When you pay over $6,000 for a rental, you expect everything to work. The house was beautiful and very nice, but we were very disappointed in how the property was managed.
Staying at this home was a complete pleasure! My friends and I stayed there for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. Sunriver is such a great place for any family or bachelor. Whether you enjoy all the activities Sunriver and Bend have to offer or just stay at the house and relax I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for making my vacation wonderful.
Beautiful house, great for family reunions
We stayed at this house for a family reunion. We had family from all over the world come in. The house was beautiful, with a great kitchen and a fantastic dining room table that fit all of us. The only problem I had was that the "media room" tv did not work. One of the main reasons for picking this house was so there would be a separate TV area where the kids could play and watch TV. The owner came out and looked early in our stay, but it never got taken care of. For $800 a night, I would have liked everything to be in working order, and if not, I'd expect it to be fixed quickly. That aside, I highly recommend this house for a large family trip. Its really a gem.
I am very picky. This home exceeded my expectations. We rented this home for a family reunion, 5 couples in this house, 4 in the one next door and had no issues with all the cooks in this kitchen! It is huge with top quality everything. The bedrooms & bathrooms were also exceptional. Very comfy beds. The ONLY negative thing I could say is that with the high ceiling there was a lot of echo with so many people there. You will not be disappointed with this rental. Would definitely rent here again.
In the 15 years we have been doing our trips this is beyond a doubt the most beautiful home our ski group has stayed in. The highest quality every where you look in this home from the gigantic master suites to the massive hot tub, and maintained to the highest standards.
I also would like to thank the wonderful people at Bennington Properties who went above and beyond to get our group the property that suited us best.