OREGON LP 6
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This 3 bedroom/2.5 bath home is beautifully landscaped (a rarity in Sunriver!), with a large deck, hot tub, sitting loft. Master is on the main, with two bedrooms upstairs. Extra large kitchen provides the room to entertain or to cook that gourmet meal!
OREGON LP 6
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,619 - $1,687||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$1,687||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$1,619||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$1,619||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$1,687||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$1,619||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$1,619||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We were very happy with this rental. The house was clean and we liked how big the kitchen was. The carpet needs to be replaced, but overall a nice place.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/09/2012
I love that quiet neighborhood.
Glad you enjoyed the home.
The location of the house was great... We have small kids, they were able to play outside on bikes and we as parents were comfortable with that..
The house itself could use some work..
We found that the chairs and sofa in the living room were not comfortable..when in sunriver you really want to relax and lounge around the house.. Found it hard to do so and get comfortable there.
There was a picnic table on the deck... Would of been nice to have an actual set of table and chairs... For older people to come and visit, they were not able to be on the deck for very long because of comfort...
I found it really hard to cover the hot tub... Cover was waaay to heavy and bulky.. Have never had a problem with that at any other house...
Kitchen appliances could of been updated...
The 8$ coffee pot needs to be replaced...cooks the coffee..:(
We also had a problem with stagnet water and the garabage disposal...
Maintanece was called and the issue was resolved.
We actually left the house early and headed back to portland..
We have always enjoyed our stay in sunriver and will continue to come back..
Bennington has always done a great job. We will not rent this house again but will continue to rent the other houses we've had in the past...
Hopefully this will be viewed as constructive...
Have never written a review before but felt i needed to let the owners know..
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2012
I am so sorry that the home was not what you hoped it would be. We will contact the owners immediately and begin working on these issues.
We loved the neighborhood, the location and the house.
Our only suggestion for the house is to improve on deck furniture and bikes. Two picnic tables,two plastic chairs and two bikes that could not be used are not really the standard for Bennington Properties. Other than that the house was great and we really had a nice time.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/23/2012
We'll get with the owners on these issues.
Appreciate the feedback.
Great place and great location.
It was a great place to stay. My fiancee and I want to take her parents there to stay. We would recommend this property to other people. The only thing I would recommend is putting up blinds on the main bedroom door looking out to the deck. It was an amazing house that was in a quite neighborhood.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2011
That is a great home in a great neighborhod.
Glad you enjoyed it.
We have stayed at this home before. Unfortunately, the hot tub would not get hot and stay hot for us. Also, the jacuzzi tub did not stay full--the drain plug did not work. Bummer for us since our 2 year old thought the tub was very neat.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/17/2011
Both of the guest's issues have been addressed.
Nice house, clean, pet friendly & big enough for a couple extra pals that want to tag along.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/03/2011
Glad the home worked well for your group and hope you enjoyed all the new snow.
had everything we needed including some spices and stuff for coffee. it was far from the village but we liked the location it was easy to find and a quick exit to highway 97. it did have the grocery store near by though.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/11/2011
It's really is a great location for some peace and quiet and it is nice having the North Store right there.
We were a day late due to unexpected car problems. We requested consideration but received no response. Also requested assistance on WiFi access at the house but got none.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/23/2011
Please accept our deepest apologies that you did not hear back from us. We take great pride in responding to our guests immediately. We are not sure why we missed your call but you can be sure we will be looking into it and correcting any problems we find. We will give you a call today to talk more about this. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know you had a problem.
Family of 4
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
We have just a few suggestions. First, we were disappointed that Bennington is not part of the Mavericks club. This is something we would have used every day. Also, I would have liked to have had a few plastic cutting boards as part of the house. There was a wood pull out board, but I don't think those are very clean (even in my own home). Just a suggestion. Thank you
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2010
Thank you for your feedback, Daniele. Mavericks is a private club open to Members only. Our homeowners have decided not to become members, however Sunriver is working to build an indoor/outdoor pool with fitness center that all of our guests will have free access to. The planned open date is Summer 2012. I will have housekeeping take out some cutting boards. I agree, plastic is much better.
bright, clean and comfortable
We enjoyed our stay. The home was bright, clean and comfortable. The furishings and carpets were a bit worn and dated. The pet wecome kit was a nice touch.
Great property - nice personal touches!
We very much enjoyed our stay at 6 Oregon Loop in Sun River! Bennington properties went the extra mile, even providing a custom welcome letter and doggie treats for the two dogs we brought down!
The house was well equipped even for a Thanksgiving dinner. There were plenty of towels and other ammenities as well. Well done - we'll stay with you guys again!
The only thing I would change was that there was no shampoo. It's not a problem to bring our own, but we didn't know there wouldn'e be any. Maybe a list of what is and is not included in kitchen and bathrooms would be helpful?
Washington, Oregon and Hawaii
Oregon Loop 6
Our entire family was very impressed with the house we stayed in and with how easy arrival and departure was. Keep up the good work! We plan to rent this home again, Rondi Heller
Oregon Loop #6 - Aug 2009
We really enjoyed our stay at Oregon Loop #6 in August 2009. The house was really clean and ready for our 8 day stay. The location is very quiet and well situated close to the North Store. The house is well kept up well and the funiture and ammenities are quite new and very nice. The house is very light with several skylights and lots of fans. The house stayed cool though very well lit. The decking is large and inviting. We would definately stay there again. The gas BBQ is working very well and we enjoyed it often. The Ping Pong table in the garage is in good shape and appreciated. One bike has 10-gears and is good shape, so one less bike to rent.
Suggestions: The deck needs an umbrella or two for the hot sun. We would gladly pay a bit more for the house if additional usable multi-speed bikes 3-4 were provided, as the rentals are quite expensive. We found Bennington Properties to be very professional and provided excellent service, communication and a good movie selection.
Thanks: The Meyers, Fremont. CA.
Another great summer in Sunriver
This was our 5th year in a row staying with Bennington Properties and again enjoyed ourselves and the home we rented.
No name given
Great Sunriver vacation home!
Great house. Very clean. Bennington Properties took care of the hot tub that was not working when we arrived, and it was fixed and hot by the 2nd night. After a call to Bennington, we recieved a credit for the 1st night of not having an operational hot tub. The area was quiet, and the house was surprisingly spacious considering it's sq. footage. The bikes were OK, but the ping pong table had paddles and balls & kept the kids occupied for hours. We had a very nice stay.
Good home for a family
Of the 5 companies we have rented from the past 15 years, we have consistenly stayed with Bennington as they are a clear cut above the others. The home is nice with a large open kitchen that is always important to us. The location on the very north end of Sunriver is quiet and this home is conveniently located near the North Store and Mavericks. (However, Bennington does not include a pass to Mavericks as other companies do.) The two story layout is nice for families with children and the ping pong table was a hit. The deck needs some work as it is very worn and it appears that their is work on replacing some of the siding.
Overall, we liked the location the best and the only slight issue would be that the home is not as well stocked as some we have stayed at in the past. There were not nearly enough glasses, dishes etc. for a home that is supposed to accommodate up to 10 people. We only had 6 and kept having to do the dishes to replenish. Also, the bbq didn't work properly (would not get hot.)
Overall, we had a great week in Sunriver and highly recommend Bennington, especially if you have a pet!
Spacious and open
We had a good time in this house, although some things needed fixing. The house is open and had great space for our two small kids to play. The deck and hot tub were wonderful and the landscaping is really nice. The trees surrounding the house gave it a very private feel. We all felt we had plenty of room and were very comfortable. While we stayed it got pretty cool at night and the heating in the house left the master bed/bath pretty cool while the rest of the house was comfortable. The TV in the master had a loud humming noise, so it wasn't usable, and the grill didn't work outside, so that was disappointing. Other than those items we had a great time and I would recommend this house if the previously mentioned items were fixed.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Family time, ultimate relaxation
My family had rented from Bennington Properties before and found them to be delightful and very user friendly. I use a wheelchair and have been unable to find an accessible home in SunRiver to rent. So I looked at the houses that would be the most accommodating. This house looked like it would work. It mostly did!
We loved the lay out of the house and deck. It is very private with trees adding extra privacy. The little piece of lawn was wonderful. The grandbaby could romp as could the dogs. My family had a much needed long weekend of relaxation. We loved this house and will rent again w/o question.
April and Family
I took my girls over to Sunriver for the winter holiday. On my way over, I hit a patch of ice and slid into oncoming traffic. We had a head on collision with a semi truck. When we finally arrived, we were so thankful for the warm, clean house. We had snow time and time for reflection on life. We will never forget this holiday. Thank you for a safe haven to hang on to each other.
6 Oregon Loop Review
I must say we were most disappointed withis this rental, that after renting more than 20 homes in Sunriver over the past 15 years.
Safety was a key concern. There was inch thick ice on both the driveway (which has a grade to it) and walkway to the front door. I called Bennington to have someone remove it and a person was dispatched who just shoveled the top coat of snow. Ice covered the back deck and stairs as well. Potential liability issues abode.
Here is a run down of the issues with the home:
1. Ping pong table-all paddles broken and 1 ball. Table was broken as well.
2. Garage not cleaned out when we moved in.
3. Garbage cans full when we moved in.
4. TV remotes did not change channel of tv.
5. Home doesn't sleep 10 unless 2 people will each sleep on a futon and pull out sofa sleeper.
6. Not enough linens for extra pillows and blankets.
7. Entry to garbage area door broken.
I believe the home was overpriced for the age and contents. Overall, we had a poor experience and would rate this rental as a "non recommendation"
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/08/2009
Safety is a huge concern for us. Before every guest arrives the driveways and walkways are plowed and shoveled. We also spread cinders on the ice and snow for traction before an arrival. For times when the snow keeps falling (like it did this winter) we supply each home with shovels and a bucket of cinders to ensure that guests have the tools to keep themselves safe. Ping Pong Table is in great condition and extra paddles and balls are mounted on the wall next to the table (one ball sits on the table). Garage was spotless with the exception of road cinders from guests parking their cars in the garage. We remedied that immediately when these guests brought it to our attention.
NICE HOUSE BEAUTIFUL AREA...BAD NEIGHBORS
The house was absolutely wonderful but just don't understand why we were accused of a noise disturbance when everyone was in bed going/or gone to sleep when the security knocked on the door. Then I guess there is actually a problem with washing your dishes after dinner at 930/10 o'clock at night. It was very irritating to say the least. I honestly don't know if it is really worth it.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/08/2009
Sunriver does not have "Security" we only have the Sunriver Police Department. Like any police department, the Sunriver Police will respond if there is a complaint from a neighbor. We don't know if the complaint was justified in this case, but something these guests were doing led a neighbor to call the police.
El Cerrito, CA
It is a beautiful home with everything in working order. Unfortunately, the rugs were FILTHY when we arrived. It made me leery to use this agency again.
We love Sun River
The house is a nice size with a nice back yard and deck. The grill needs to be replaced, as do the dining room chairs. Also, the water pressure in the kitchen is really bad. We will definitely be back to Sun River!! Bennington Properties are great to work with!!