- 3 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- Sleeps 6
Description from the manager
Welcome home to your wonderful little cabin in the woods. It is rare to find a home in Sunriver with as much privacy as this one. Nothing but woods as far as you can see on two sides of this comfortable home. Large vaulted ceilings with two story windows give you a panoramic view of the surrounding forest. This great home is located within a short walk to Fort Rock Park where your family can enjoy the playground, large open field, picnic benches, tennis and basketball courts. The cedar accents in this 1600 square foot home give it that cozy cabin in the mountains feel. In the upstairs bedroom is a new King bed with its own private bathroom. T...he two additional bedrooms are downstairs - one with a queen bed and the other with two fulls. Guests of this home receive FREE high-speed internet and the owners have recently added a New 47" LCD TV with Internet! Minimum stay required certain times of the year , please view our Seasonal Pricing Calendar http://www.benningtonproperties.com/Seasonal-Pricing.html for details. If you reserve a home for less than the minimum number of nights - your reservation may need to be moved or cancelled. We may also be able to offer a stay shorter than the posted minimum night requirements. To inquire about a shorter stay, please call us.
Additional amenities include: dogs allowed.Read more
About the manager
Bennington Properties (541) 368-7506 Full profile
Response rate: 5%
Response time: Within a day
Calendar updated: yesterday
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0 based on 3,637 reviews and 152 properties
RED HILL 4
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 21, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 759 other Sunriver rentalsCheck Availability for Sunriver
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Pet friendly - yes
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
38 guest reviews
69% of guests would stay again
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The three levels were great for separation of kid noise and adult noise. After long days of adventuring we could easily all relax and have our own space if needed. The main reason we chose this house was for the large windows and boy did they did not disappoint. Great views from all over the house. It has a nice deck upstairs that makes you feel you're hanging out among the trees. The kitchen being upstairs was a little different but nothing we couldn't handle or get used to for a few days. The hot tub was great. The new TV was wonderful.This house really does give a cabin in the woods feel with so much privacy on two sides of the house and mostly where all the giant windows are so you can stare out into the woods. Bennington Properties was great to work with as always. I have stayed several times with Bennington and have never been disappointed. Truly a special place tucked back in the woods. We had a great time!
camano island wa
Time in Sunriver - awesome accommodations - marginal
We had plenty of room. House needs a lot of work tho - cabinets/decks/railings/deck supports/siding/mold in master bath (corner above tub), for a few observations. We really enjoyed the waffle iron and kitchen supplies! By the way, in the garage are many locked cabinets. We noticed that one of the doors, which happens to contain the owners wine stash, was not locked. Someone else might not be as honest as we are...hmmm. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/19/2013
Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay at 4 Red Hill. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Sunriver, we are sorry to hear that you experienced less than perfect accommodations. Fall is our time to go into each of the properties and assess repairs after a very busy summer season. Thank you also for letting us know about the unlocked owners cabinet. We appreciate your honesty and we hope that you give us another opportunity to provide you with the perfect vacation rental for your Sunriver vacation.
Guest Services Coordinator
As a whole our family enjoyed the home. We had deer visit us each morning and evening and sometimes mid day! The kitchen was very nice as was the upstairs master. The bathroom could use some care in the shower area and maybe a new shower liner as there was mold and mildew on the existing liner' A screen would be a nice addition to the upper deck. The fans were very welcomed since there wasn't ac. Nice laundry area. Maybe a few more rolls of tp and towels would be nice. The bedrooms were small and seemed smaller because of the large sized furniture. The closets were not useable because of unassembled shelving that was stored in each closet. The bed in the downstairs room kept falling off the frame and our grandson received a deep gash on his hip when he fell on the sharp edge, maybe it could be padded. Wonderful hot tub, a few nice lawn chairs would be a nice addition to the deck. We found a game box in the garage, unfortunately the games were missing pieces and were broken..maybe some upgrades would be nice. I'm not sure we would stay again at 4 Red Hill, but we will be back! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/27/2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at 4 Red Hill. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation and that the location of this house was the perfect fit for you. The secluded feeling and access to wildlife viewing makes this house very popular with guests. The owners take a lot of pride in this property and love to make our guests happy...and so do we! The screen door was out for repairs during your stay and has since been replaced, the closets are fully usable, and the downstairs bed has been addressed so that it is safe for all ages. Thank you again so much for your feedback. Addressing issues quickly helps us keep our guests happy! We hope to see you again soon on your next Sunriver vacation!
Guest Services Coordinator
Another Great Stay
We have stayed at this property before. This time we had more people, but the layout lends itself well for that. As always we liked using Bennington Properties! We will be back! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/15/2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a quick review of your recent stay at Red Hill 4. We are honored and please that you continue to choose Bennington Properties for your Sunriver vacations!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Guest Services Coordinator
Nice stay in forest setting
4 Red Hill Lane through Bennington Properties was a very nice house. This was our 3rd visit to Sunriver, and first time renting through Bennington Properties. Would definitely rent through this property management group again as they had excellent customer service! It was record heat when we were staying at the property and they brought us floor fans to use in the house. They also have an extensive DVD library through the property management group so the Dvds we ordered were waiting for us when we arrived on our property. As for the house...very well equipped kitchen, clean, lots of room, spacious decks upstairs and downstairs. Only negative about the property was not a single ceiling fan anywhere in the house and few windows that opened, so house was hot and stuffy during the hot daytime temps, even with the floor fans going. Would stay here again Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay despite the heat and that you would stay at the home again. The heat this year took us all by surprise - we think the weather and temps have broken all records - and it is normally not this hot.
Thank you for your kind words about our service - we believe in continuous improvement and are always looking for better ways to do things and keep our guests happy.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon back in Sunriver!
Nice house for young family
This is a very nice home. House comes with bikes for bike riding, close to village. If you are looking for handicapped accessable this is not your house. The kitchen is on the second floor, making it difficult for anyone with a dissability to eat in the dinning room. Also if you are bringing groceries ina cooler, it is difficult getting it up the stairway. The master bedroom is small with a bathroom bigger than the sleeping area.the other two bed rooms were down half a flight of stairs next to the garage. the headboards to the beds were not attached so any movement made them hit the walls. We encountered leaks and the heating element in the water heater went out. We were without hot water for over 12 hours. All was fixxed by a marvilous crew that were did the best they could in a timely mannor. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/15/2012
Thanks Barbara, The next time you come to Sunriver, please give us a call directly and explain the needs of your group and we will be very happy to help you find an appropriate home. We're very sorry about the water heater. I have e-mailed you separately on this issue. The headboards have been re-attached. Thanks again. Rick
Ahhh the serenity!!
Bennington Properties never fails to deliver the best customer service which is why we rent homes from them year after year. This home was perfect for the two of us plus our ever faithful four legged companion Zoey. The highlight of this home for us was the quiet, sparsely populated location which provided privacy and a sense of truly being in the woods as we took advantage of the deck and hot tub. The recently re-modeled kitchen was a beautiful masterpiece, and while some might think it small at first sight, it was organized in a way that offered much storage in the amply stocked cupboards and drawers. We also enjoyed all the natural light provided by the many floor to ceiling windows and skylights. Although we bring our own custom mountain bikes we noticed that there were a lot of decent bikes in the garage (not the usual array of beach cruiser bikes that most homes offer). For winter time there are snow sleds also. While the upstairs master bathroom was oversized and spacious, the downstairs bathroom was very small in comparison. Nice large TV and reclining love seat made evening movie watching a real treat. If you stay at this home be sure to keep an eye out for the chipmunk who lives in the woodpile out back! Hes quite the rascal!! :-) Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/21/2012
David & Lorita,
Thanks so much for your kind comments. That is a really nice quiet area and September is such a beautiful time in Sunriver. The windows are great and I really like the granite countertops in the kitchen.
So glad you enjoyed it.
Had a great week at Red Hill 4. The location is spectacular. Saw so many deer, no one behind you or to one side. House was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The deck needs to be refinished, other then that a great place. Will be going back next year! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/28/2012
Glad you got a chance to see so many of the "locals."
We'll address the owner about the deck.
enjoyable and quiet
We liked the house overall. It had a couple of things that we wish had been different. It needs some ceiling fans and the downstairs bathroom needs something hanging next to the toilet on the slopeing wall to keep people from bumping their heads. My husband hit his head first thing, so I got some streamers to hang so he would notice it. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2012
That is a good idea about the sloping wall in the bathroom. I will pass it along.
Appreciate the feedback.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
My husband, my parents and I just returned from a week in Sunriver. This beautiful house was the perfect place to come home to every day. The hot tub, the super comfy couches, the big screen LCD TV, the gorgeous master suite with it's own deck, the big gas BBQ, the five bikes to ride, and the fully stocked updated kitchen were just some of the things we loved.
It has a lot of privacy, and nature everywhere you look. We saw several deer, chipmunks and birds during our stay. My husband, who is sight impaired, especially appreciated the practical floor plan and found it very easy to get around. The home is perfect for 2 couples, or even 3 as there are 3 bedrooms, also great for a large family. It is obvious that the homeowners go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. I can't imagine finding a better home to stay in. The property management people were very friendly and helpful as well. We really enjoyed the nearby swimming pools at the Sharc Center, the tennis courts, and the biking/walking trails. I highly recommend 4 red hill lane! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/31/2012
So glad the home worked well for you and that you got to use SHARC.
Sounds like you really took advantage of all the things to do here. Good on ya!
A great place with a very well-stocked kitchen
Seriuosly! One of my guests wanted to make waffles, but was resigned to making pancakes. However, a quick survey of the kitchen revealed it had a waffle iron. What a pleasant surprise.
The house has a nice floor plan, people can live it up in the family room while other guests can get a good nights sleep in the bedrooms. The yard is very cool and provides more privacy than most Sunriver homes. As it is a "dog-friendly" property, obviously the carpet isn't brand new, but it was quite clean and there was no trace of animal odors.
Bennington properties did a great job of making us feel welcome, we will definitely rent from them again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/07/2012
Thanks so much Morgan, Very happy the home worked well for you. Rick
Nice layout with updated kitchen, windows, hot tub and master bathroom. Location is good with close proximity to trails and Sunriver village. We have a few minor inconveniences (bike maintenance etc..) but overall it was a nice place. It did not have a TV over about 20" and all were tube TVs. It would have been better during family movie time if we had a slightly larger LCD/Plasma flat screen (35" or better)in the family room. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/09/2012
The owners saw your comments and replaced the main TV with a 46" LCD.
Appreciate your feedback.
Sunriver was a great experience for our whole family!!!
Our rental home (4 Red Hill) was a perfect match for our family with 3 teenage boys and one dog. We loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. It was great that there were 5 bikes, one for each of us. This was our first trip to Sunriver. We will definately be back. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2011
Thanks so much Cindy,
Glad your first time here was so special.
Next time be sure to register your dog so we can get him / some special gifts.
Cozy and comfortable, any time of year.
A group of women golfers stayed for 3 nights in June. It was a great place for us to stay, very comfortable and cozy. The newly remodeled kitchen was wonderful! Only problem was the hot tub was not turned on for us, and was only 86 degrees. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/07/2011
So sorry about the hot tub. They're serviced between each guest. I'll check with the hot tub company.
Glad you enjoyed the home.
Yvonne and Trevor
Wonderful place to stay and play! :)
We have stayed at this same vacation house in SunRiver multiple times over the years and we wouldn't have it any other way. We have 2 boys (currently 16 and 24) and we have been coming here since they were 4 and 12. Our boys absolutely love it and when it comes time for vacations to be planned this one is always top on the list.
First thing we do when the unpacking is done is head to the hot tub located right outside the family room. It is huge and is really hard to get my guys out of it..they love it and want one at our home.
They have recently remodeled the house and it is really beautiful! It is especially nice because it still has the wonderful feel we have always loved when staying here. The house is always Very clean, spacious and has lots of fun things to do inside and out. Bennington has always been wonderful no matter what is needed. We have gone many times and checked out movies and gotten information on rafting and other things to do in the area. No matter how silly or small our questions seem to us they are always very helpful and friendly. :)
They have multiple bicycles and we go just about everywhere on them. There is a park that is close and we love to go there to play frisbee and football with our boys and their multiple friends that have come with us thru the years. There is also a wonderful play area with lots of climbing and swinging things to play on...when the boys were little they especially loved the play systems here.
This was the first year that my husband decided to play golf here and wow was he in heaven. :) He loved the multiple courses and had a great time.
Probably our favorite thing to do is go to the pools. They have 2 pools and one of them has 2 slides and is huge!!! We normally take a couple of squishy footballs/balls and play in the pool (it is that big!) :) We are normally really wrinkled and tan by the time we leave the pool.
We would highly recommend coming here!! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/23/2011
Thanks so much Yvonne,
We love it when people take full advantage of all there is to do here in Sunriver. Sounds like this is definitely your "2nd home."
We'll see you next year.
Top 3 vacations ever
Our stay here was in the top 3 vacations ever in the life of our family. The house had the perfect amount of privacy with deer in the yard, great access to trails, well equipped with everything we needed including bikes which we used to go everywhere! Coming from Seattle, my favorite part was waking up every morning and seeing blue sky in the master bedroom window and knowing it was going to be another great day! The house is remodeled, spacious and beautiful! We will go again as soon as possible!
Beautiful Home and Lots of Fun!
My sons and I stayed during spring break this year again - we had such a great time last year we had to return! The house is comfortable yet elegant, very clean and well-decorated. The layout works well with kids and the master suite is luxurious. The hot tub is deservedly the focus of much attention and enjoyment - relaxing and gorgeous! It's close to the trails and the bikes are great. We really enjoy this home away from home and definitely will be back - the boys started planning the next trip before we left.
Fabulous and Fun Home - You must visit!
Wow, what a great time we had last summer! This was our second visit and first time staying in the summer and bringing our pets. We previously visited in the winter for skiing and sledding.
We have two children, ages 11 and 14, and two dogs. The home was perfect for our family. It was immaculately kept with nice bedrooms and a sparkling clean kitchen. Although we were very active, our son also enjoyed staying in and reading in the cozy living room.
Lots to do there. We barbecued out on the deck, rode bikes on the trails, floated down the river on a raft, walked into town, played at the parks, golfed, swam in the pools... the whole nine yards.
In the mornings, we used the hot tub while we watched families of deer walk through the property. We saw tons of chipmunks playing in the woods and listened to the birds sing. At night, there were even more deer and we watched movies and just relaxed. Also fun to hot tub and star gaze!
When we needed a blender, we called the office and they responded really quickly! We even found a Catholic Church close by to attend Mass.
What a fabulously fun vacation! So hard to find a good pet friendly place and this home exceeded our expectations. Thinking about going back this year and the kids can't wait! Book it before it fills up!
Something for everyone!
This was our family's first visit to Sun River and we absolutely loved our stay. The home is perfect, comfortable and well situated within the resort. Bicycles were included and ideal to move around the myriad of trails throughout the community. We played golf, swam, sunbathed, and explored. We can't wait to plan our next visit and will definitely be staying at the same home in the future. Thank you!!!
A unique and comfortable home
Nice, private house with a great view. We watched deer and birds and chipmunks the whole time. This house has a unique setup which worked well for us traveling with two college age kids. They could stay in the basement, have their own bathroom and watch tv on the main floor at night without bothering us old folks upstairs. In the morning we could be in the kitchen (upstairs) and on the main floor and not bother them. Only real drawback is that the rooms downstairs including the bathroom need some updating. Tvs are all old but work fine. The icemaker/water dispenser didn't work and a note would have been nice. We had to leak water on the floor to figure it out. Also had a dead mouse in the washer, but hey, it is in the woods! Bbq tank was out of gas, but an extra was in the garage so that was good if not perfect. Everything else was great; clean and comfortable. This is our 3rd stay with Bennington Properties and we love pet friendly houses that are well kept and well stocked. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/11/2011
Thank you for your review of 4 Red Hill, Alice. Sounds like you had quite the "Sunriver" experience. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure no other visitors find their way into the applicances. The owners have since purchased and installed a new washer.
Very Pleased with Bennnington Properties
San Francisco Bay Area
Service that is hard to find anymore
Our recent visit to Sunriver was our first. We must say that we were very pleased with Bennington Properties. They over delivered. Our place was ready for us when we got there. We were able to go directly to our house without having to check in at a separate location (very convenient). The house was very comfortable. We had something that needed attention and they were right over to take care of it. They were very professional, easy to deal with and accommodating.
Unfortunately, (nothing to do with Bennington Properties) on our second day we had a bad rafting accident. Sun Country Rafting, whose guide's bad mistake caused our raft to flip over, left us injured and confined to our house. Unfortunately after our raft flipped and we were going through a set of rapids in the very rough water I lost my wallet and my wife lost her wedding ring. Sun Country Rafting was non-caring, not helpful and very unprofessional. On the other hand Bennington Properties when they heard of our accident and injuries, were very sympathetic, they even offered to have pizza delivered to our house that evening. We did not take them up on their pizza offer, as we had already done so, so the next day the sales manager brought us a very nice gift basket. They were very helpful with us getting a new credit card and even delivering us a fax from the DMV (we did not ask them to do so). It was nice to feel like we had friends with us, especially in a time of need and being so far from home. Being stuck at 4 Red Hill was comfortable. The hot tub at the house was well maintained, it was great for us to be able to soak our sore bodies.
Bennington Properties offers service you rarely see anymore. We will be returning to Sunriver again as it is a wonderful place to vacation, and yes our friends at Bennington Properties is who we will be using for our house rental.
It was woderful!
the house was perfect for our needs, we were able to put the noisy ones downstairs and sleep quite well upstairs. Location wise...great in the middle of everything and close to my sisters house thanks to Kerri booking them so well! The kitchen was perfectly appointed and the grill handy. Clean and homey! Perfect! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2010
I am curious who the "noisy" members of your family are. :) Thanks so much for your feedback, Beth. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay.
Saturday Sun, Sunday Powder!
Thanks for the great weekend the conditions were perfect on the mountain and your home was great. Love the kitchen remodel, hot tub and picture windows to watch the snowfall.
Hot & Cold Christmas
The heating was unreliable and impossible to regulate. You boiled in the kitchen/dining area but froze downstairs. I cannot imagine that anyone who stayed in this house would return for a second visit. Also the club chairs in the dining area were both broken.
While the basic layout of the house worked well and we had an enjoyable time with our family, I would not recommend this house to anyone. The maintenance people were very responsive when the furnace broke and the people in the office were extremely nice. I would definitely stay at another Bennington Property, it would not be Red Hill 4. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/14/2010
The heating has been repaired at this property. The property owners have also repaired the club chairs in the dining area.
Eugen/Portland Or and Kennewick, Wa
Red Hill 4
We enjoyed our stay at Red Hill tremendously and will
likely return to this house. Glad to have the tag-a-
long bike, my daughter was able to learn to ride
without training wheels after using it. House was
very well accomodated. Kitchen could use blinds as
it gets very hot in the afternoon.
Nice home, bad furniture
We received really great service from Bennington Properties staff, they are super to work with. They make sure everything in their control is at it's best. The home was really nice as far as being clean, and the kitchen was fully stocked. The layout of the house was perfect for us, (we have adult children and everyone could have their privacy). The location was perfect. The only thing we didn't like about this home was the living room furniture. The couches were so uncomfortable we couldn't sit on them to visit or watch tv. We had to bring chairs down from the dining room. If the couches have been replaced we would rent this home again, if not, we will find another rental.
Home away from home while on Vacation.
This was a great experience. My mother and daughter and dog went went with
my wife and I on vacation. Staying here gave us all a chance to be together
and still have all the privacy we all needed. Thie home also had everydthing in
in it to make us comfortable. We ate there to save some money and were clsoe
the the village when we wanted to get a good meal or shop. We will
definately stay again.
The house is much nicer than it shows on the web site. The kitchen is wonderful and very well stocked. We had a dog with us and they even gave him his own welcome packet, very thoughtful. We would rent this house again perfect for 6.
Fall City, WA.
Nice and private
The house was just what we hoped for. There is a lovely view of the woods out the picture windows situated in a quiet and private location. The kids had fun playing and making forts in the woods and were close enough to use the bike trails to go anywhere. The house is in reasonably good shape. The new kitchen is nice with granite counters and a gas stove. We liked the multi-level floorplan that gave the parents and kids a bit more space. The house was very clean and everything worked fine. The dishwasher was hard to use, but serviceable and the closet shelves were a bit hoakey - pretty small items. We've booked this house for summer. The staff at Bennington properties get an A+ for service.
joe and lynn
Winter Wonderland Christmas Vacation
Dear Bennington Properties,
My wife Lynn and dog Angel enjoyed our Christmas vacation at Red Hill Lane #4.
We loved the updated kitchen that was well stocked with dishes and appliances. I love to cook and it was a joy to cook in a kitchen with alot of countertop space.
My wife enjoyed the warm, spacious but cozy living room. Angel of course was delighted to spend Christmas with us for the first time in 5 years instead of being boarded at the kennel.
We will definetly be visiting Red Hill Lane #4 again and have recommended Bennington Properties to our friends and families. Regards, Joseph Rogers
Quiet piece of Heaven
This home is on a quiet cul de sac but close to everything. The kids rode bikes to every end of Sunriver. (This house does not come with bikes though) The home is newly remodeled with a great floor plan for gathering.
The only down side to the house is the driveway. There is no street parking in Sunriver and you cannot safely park on this steep driveway. Our car with roof rack was too tall to make it into the garage. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/24/2008
This reviewer did stay in 4 Red Hill, however they must be mistaking this home with another. They are right about the nice cul de sac close to everything and that this home was recently remodeled. However this home has always come with bikes and the driveway is NOT steep at all (we guarantee it).
Private and Spacious
We love Sunrive so much that we have been there three times, our vacation home was wonderful. Three differant levels, with a unique twist having the total up date kitchen on the upper level with its own private deck and gas grill.The master bedroom and huge master bath next to the kitchen.
The main floor was the family room surounded by its own lower deck and private hot tub and the bottom floor has two rooms, bathroom and washer dryer.
This house is a must for anyone looking for space,beauty and privacy.
family fun in s.r.
The house was very comfortable and perfect for a family of 4. The renovations to the kitchen and master bath were very nice. It will be great when additional improvements are made. For example the deck off the master bedroom is very unstable and needs to be replaced. The kitchen is not very well equipped with the basics (utensils, serving dishes, sharp knives etc). The gas grill is not in very good condition either and we had problems with the hot water heater as well. Having said that the house has tons of potential, is in a great location (loved the deers off the hot tub in the early a.m.)and very peaceful and was very appreciative that we could bring our dog. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/24/2008
This home has a new, stainless steel BBQ. The owners have also just recently put in a brand new water heater.
nice stay for the holidays
we stayed at the home over new years.the furnace was broken and had to call bennington to fix it, but never really solved the problem.the home had two tempatures,to hot or to cold.the bottom piece on the dishwasher kept falling off,and leaking.in a nut shell,the home was a piece of crap, but bennington has excellent service,will keep coming back,just a different home. Dean ..... Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/22/2008
This stay occured in Dec 2007 but in April and May of 2008 the owners completely gutted and redid the kitchen with all new cabinets, counters of granite, new appliances and new flooring. They repainted many parts of the home, added a new dining set, new bedeing and worked on the deck. These homeowners are committed to continue to update the home. It has a wonderful "sunriver cabin" feel with now a few modern touches. This home deserves a second look at.
Paula & Sandy
Duck Creek Village, Utah
Good location for golf
The Sun River area is a great place to stay with access to several great golf courses. The home however, needs some attention. Although the kitchen has been recently remodeled, the rest of the home is old, needs new decking, paint, and a general overhaul and upgrade. I personally would not stay in this particular home again. I would however, stay in another Bennington Property house if it were well maintained. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/22/2008
In April and May, 2008, the owners did a complete remodel of their kitchen. They put in all new cabinets, appliances, counters (granite), and flooring. They add ed new bed coverings, did a lot of painting, new dining set, worked on the deck etc. This is an older, cabin - feel type home that the owners have shown a commitment to improve upon and bring up-to-date. It sits on a great lot with lots of privacy on a small street with just a few homes. It really deserves a second look at.
Nice Home, everything worked well. Staff came and checked to make sure everything was in order, good location to village.
Would prefer air conditioning but was not a big issue. I would stay at this property again.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
I loved the way the web site description matched the house perfectly. Nothing hidden or made to sound better than it was. Perfect location with only 1 real neighbor, yet close to the village, etc. Great natural setting, wonderful decks (several of them), great kitchen, and 5 bikes!!! That never happens! The only thing I would suggest is that the main deck off the kitchen be replaced fairly soon. It was looking quite old and possibly splintery. But all in all, we all loved our week and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
This was the 4th or 5th house we've rented in Sunriver and it was a great one. Everything was perfect - close to the bike path, great spa, nice deck, not a lot of other houses around, lots of room for the dogs to run around out back...I would go to this house again for sure.