- 3 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- Sleeps 6
Description from the manager
Single level, three bedroom home in a great location near Fort Rock Park. All updated furniture, bedding, artwork, lighting and BBQ. This home sleeps 6 very comfortably. 1 King, 1 Queen, and 2 Twins plus a hot tub. Lots of open space in the back provides privacy and a safe place for the kids and dog to romp! A dirt path behind the house easily connects you to the bike paths. 8 Quartz Mountain is a family and pet friendly home with a NEW 42" HDTV in the living room, TV's in every bedroom, a video and game library, and a bath tub for the little ones. There is a ceiling fan in the living room, and Ping Pong in the garage. Minimum stay required... certain times of the year , please view our Seasonal Pricing Calendar http://www.benningtonproperties.com/Seasonal-Pricing.html for details. If you reserve a home for less than the minimum number of nights - your reservation may need to be moved or cancelled. We may also be able to offer a stay shorter than the posted minimum night requirements. To inquire about a shorter stay, please call us.
Additional amenities include: ping pong table, wood stove, dogs allowed, pets permitted, single story.Read more
Additional Location Information
Last updated on July 12, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 694 other Sunriver rentalsCheck Availability for Sunriver
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Pet friendly - yes
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
62 guest reviews
98% of guests would stay again
Great vacation rental
Very nice rental with a lot of open space behind it. Nice place for the hot tub. They also had a hammock out there when we stayed; very nice!
Have stayed with Bennington several times now; always have excellent service. Also borrowed a couple of Dvds from the office. Nice service! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/05/2013
So glad to enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all that this property has to offer. We thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Guest Services Coordinator
Great house for those with pets
Great home if you need a Pet friendly house but you can tell pets have stayed there many times therefore its not the cleanest or nicest place if you don't have pets. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/05/2013
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that the house did not meet your expectations of cleanliness. Many of our properties are pet friendly. However, we do not wish to have these houses be any less clean than the others. I hope you will give us another chance to find the perfect house for you (we have many pet-free properties). Also, please keep in mind that we always encourage our guests to call if they ever find anything remiss inside the home so that we can correct it whenever possible.
Guest Services Coordinator
Great experience, enjoyed the accommodations-hot tub, park, pool
Recommend this unit, clean, comfortable,
good variety of kitchen pans and utensils, wonderful hot tub. We enjoyed playing ping pong and games from closet. Family had a great time exploring the activities and offerings of the village, Sharc center and nature center and observatory. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/17/2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Quartz 8. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and it sounds like the property was a perfect fir for your family. We hope you will come and visit us again soon!
Guest Services Coordinator
What a wonderful home. It was in excellent condition. The home was close to bike trails, which made getting around Sunriver easy. We would consider renting this property again.
Bennington Properties was wonderful to work with in renting this home. The ease of reservations, the ease of checking-in and out, the personal service far exceeded my expectations. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2013
Your description of your experience is what we strive for with every guest. Thank you so much for the kind words. We wish every guest can have that "excellent experience".
We appreciate your business and hope to see you back here in Sunriver real soon.
family from PDX
4th of july trip
we had a great time! we loved the ping pong table and the bikes left in the garage by the owners were perfect. The location of the home was great for us as well. Even without aC we stayed pretty cool with the fans at night and opened windows. The only downside to the home/our trip was not having instructions for the TVs and DVD players. we did finally figure them out, but it did take some trial and error. it would be nice to have a quick guide on which remote does what and how to play Dvds in the family room and master bedroom. Aside from that minor set back, we really enjoyed our stay!! The folks at the office were fantastic as well. We went in one day to get a few movies and make sure our dog was checked in and the gals at the front desk were so nice. Offered us fresh cut watermelon, and 4th of July snacks. We let our dog romp around the dog area for a little while, she had it all to herself, chasing her ball, she loved it! A great time was had by all during our July Sunriver trip! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/31/2013
Sounds like you had a great time - as well as "Boo":! That home sits where the back opens to the east - which is perfect to keep it cool during the really hot weather. The south - west exposure homes have the more difficult time of keeping cool.
We apologize for the TVs and DVDs...the community has just gone through a major over haul of the cable system with a brand new company - and new cable boxes were added this spring time that has provided some confusion for all guests and even our maintenance people. We do know have instructions from the cable company on how to use the cable boxes, where to set the tv for viewing etc...but sometimes guests (teenagers?) bring their own video toys, disconnect the dvd players to use them..then do not put them back to where they should be. This is a continuous problem for us..but we continue to look for solutions for our guests to avoid the frustrations you felt.
Glad it did not ruin your stay and you had a good time.
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again real soon.
Santa Barbara CA
great service and location
We loved the location of this home, the hot tub, ping pong table and living space. One bike needed repair and it was not returned during our stay but the others were great. Very nice to have the pool passes, during our stay it was extremely hot! Only thing that would have made it better is aC, but other than that, perfect for a family of 5. Thanks! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/30/2012
I love the location too - close to park and SHARC.
Glad you enjoyed the pool passes. Here in the office we'll probably be remembering these hot days with fondness in a few months when we're trudging through snow :).
Pine Grove California
Vacation tile at Quartz8
The home was very comfortable and the kitchen was very well equiped. However, you may have a leak in the hall bath as the toilet refilled several times at night. We did not notice this during the day? Also several outlets sparked when plugging into them (loose wiring)? You also need to have the balls have air in them, could not find a stem to pump them up. We very much enjoyed the hot tub especially when it was snowing. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/19/2012
Glad you got some snow. Toilet ihas been repaired and outlets are being checked. Be sure to give us a call in the future if you need a pump and we'll bring one over right away.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
we have always enjoyed our stay&service;/great staff!
we appreciated the special treatment for qur 40yr. annversery.we where very suprised. thank you Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/14/2012
It was wonderful to have you again. Once more - congratulations.
Mill Valley, CA
A wonderful Thanksgiving at Quartz #8
We had a terrific time with our two boys (4 and 6 years) who loved exploring the large common area out back. And the large rock hill was just perfect and entertained them for hours, building forts and climbing around. A very pleasant unexpected surprise of the property!
The house was very well equipped and everything was clean and very comfortable. Definitely would stay there again! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/02/2011
Thank you so much for allowing us to host you and your family here in Sunriver! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 8 Quartz Lane. That area is so quiet and as you said, the outdoor area is an amazing adventure land for everyone! We hope you'll bring those explorers back and see what else they can find to explore... it sounds like those wonderful boys would be perfect geocachers!
Cosy rental in tall trees, near bike trails and kids park. Our son and family visited and loved it. It's our fourth trip to this area. October is a lovely time to visit this area. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/11/2011
Thank you for staying with us! Sunriver is a great place to spend fall days biking, walking and just enjoying the crisp clean air. I am very happy that you were able to have such a nice visit and we look forward to hosting you and your family here again in the future!
Family of four
Comfortable home with everything we needed
We really enjoyed our stay in this house - it's location is quiet and the house was set up perfectly for us to walk right in and get into vacation mode. We played a lot of ping pong and used the bikes to hook up with the bike path for an easy ride into the village. The hot tub was wonderful in the evening. This house has the most comfortable couch ever to lounge around on - although unfortunately the TV in the living room kept cutting out. The other TVs weren't having the same problem, so it didn't seem to be a cable issue.
The king bed badly needs replacing - it was incredibly lumpy and made horrible sounds getting in and out of it on one side. If that was replaced we would definitely stay at this house again. Other than the bed, this house was perfect for us. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/27/2011
Thanks Mike & Tiffany, The TV has been repaired. This owner is very responsive and is replacing the California King bed on 9/29/11. Rick
Federal Way, WA
Peaceful and Relaxing
Absolutely loved the location of this home within Sunriver. It was very peaceful, yet close to everything. Loved the layout of the home, it had everything we needed. I will definitely stay here again next year. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2011
So glad the home worked well for you. That is a great location.
Next summer - the new Aquatic Center!
Cute house, but needs some maintenance/cleaning
We loved the location os this house and the beds were comfortable. The outlook on the deck is great... however, the living room carpet was filthy and the shower curtain was grungy. We have rented from Bennington many times and this time was the first we were disappointed. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2011
Thanks for the feedback Will,
All carpets receive a deep clean in the fall. Toward the end of summer with all the foot traffed they receive, they can start to look shoddy. We apologize. The shower curtain has been replaced.
Loving the Hammock!
Our stay at this house was good. It would have been great but the master bedrooms bed was horrible! One side was a complete hole! Back pain central! Please let us know if there is a new bed soon and we would rent this home again. Besides the bed we had a wonderful time and loved the rest of the house and the hammock! We love staying with Bennington Properties! They go above and beyond every time! Plus we think Yappy Hour, for our 4 legged fuzzy child, was one of the funnest events ever!It was great to meet Rick and the rest of the staff and mingling with all the other dog lovers of Sunriver! Thanks to the whole staff and see you soon for our next visit! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/13/2011
We're forwarding your comments on the bed to the owner. It was fun to see you at Yappy Hour. That's always the highlight of my week in the summer. We'll see you next trip.
Simple amenities, Great Service, Floors Needed Mopping
Overall, a very comfortable home, good access to park and bike path. Our only complaint was how dirty the floors were, I think someone forgot to mop, very dirty. Once we realized, we just didnt take our shoes off...
Bennington Properties was quick to deliver a much needed pack n play and probably would have come clean the floors had we said something. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/24/2011
We're so sorry about the floors. Yes, we definitely would have been right out to address that. Please be sure to call us next time. Glad the location worked well for you.
Maple Valley Washington
The Perfect Spot
The service was excellent. The home was exactly as described on the website. There were a few minor maintenance issues that needed attention but had little bearing on a most enjoyable stay. The location was perfect for our needs...close to tennis courts.The weather could not have been nicer!
Great quick getaway, super amenities & service
Extra towels in the house! For the hot tub and pool. We left a list of a few things that needed to be addressed. But having the ping pong table was a hit, the hot tub was great, extra seating on the deck was nice. The Tv's seemed out of date and not all the accessories (remotes/Vcr's etc) worked. Our big complaint was the couch bed. It was a terrible sleep for my 14 year old. It was broken and uneven. Thank you for having bikes in the garage for our use, and for the kitchen/laundry supplies. Especially for having salt/pepper and coffee filters! We forgot those! We look forward to renting from Bennington Properties again! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/29/2011
Hi Jon & Laurel,
I've forwarded your suggestions on to our Proertry Services department. Appreciate your feedback.
Nice stay at great location. Centrally located to outdoor activities in the Cascades and close enough to Bend to do shopping and dining out. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/23/2011
Sounds like you got the whole Central Oregon experience. Glad it worked well for you.
We decided last minute to take a trip to Sunriver for my 30th birthday. We chose Quartz 8 because it was available last minute, seemed to be a great value for the price, and was dog friendly. Our stay was excellent: nice hot tub, big comfy couch, fully equipped kitchen (minus large frying pan) and very dog friendly. We had an excellent time and will be sure to use Bennington again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/17/2011
Hope Lyle had a good time too.
8 Quartz Mountain
8 Quartz Mountain
Everything was great. The only thing is that if she fridge could have been turned on before arrival it would have been helpful. We did not realize it wasn't turned on until the following morning so we lost some of our food items. The TV system was not easy to use and there was no channel guide that we could find also. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/11/2011
We'll check to make sure the fridge is working properly ans see if we can get some instructions printed for the TV system.
Fun long weekend getaway
Upon arrival we picked up our lift tickets at the office and all was in order as promised. The home was comfortable and tastefully decorated. We had a need for a coffee grinder which the Bennington office quickly made arrangements for. Our teenagers loved the huge sofa and all the recreational gear in the garage. We could have used a large skillet and/or griddle but most things were well supplied. We had a fun weekend on the slopes and enjoyed all the amenities and good soak in the hot tub. To relieve the weekend warrior syndrome. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/03/2011
Glad you had a good time. How are those muscles? :)
Portland Metro area
Perfect getaway! So comfortable.
We really enjoyed this home, it was beautiful and felt like home. The kids had a blast in the snow, and enjoyed warming up by the fire or taking a dip in the hot tub. Perfect family get away, if we could only stay longer. I however wish the mangement company would of informed me more how to gain access to the house and the water heater wasnt turned on when we go there. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/04/2011
Access for the home was e-mailed. I think the last minute booking (booked online on the 16th and you arrived on the 17th) might have had something to do with it. We'll check as to why the hot water heater was not on. Thanks for your feedback.
Great trip to the snow!
Our family loved this house. It had everything you would possibly want and the pictures really don't do the house justice. We loved that the area behind the house was so secluded so the kids could just run and play. We had deer walk right through the back area. The hot tub was great and clean. We loved how the check-in/check-out process is with Bennington. So easy. I would definitely stay in this house again and we're already trying to make plans to come back soon! Thanks for a great vacation! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/02/2010
I'm really glad you could make it down. Glad you got to see some our local 4 legged residents. Thanks for you service to our country.
I had a great time at the house but there were just a few things that bothered me. When I arrived I started to grill some burgers and dogs. About 5 min in the propane went out. I did not know that there was another tank in the garage, I was more focused on food rather than looking for another tank. I spilt the grease trap that was already full on the deck. I think that the grease trap in the bbq should be cleaned out after every resident leaves. The bbq itself was not cleaned; the grill had stuck on grease and food. The toilet handle kept falling off that was more annoying then anything, not really a big deal. The thing that bothered me the most was the fact that the web site said privet deck. That deck is not privet. I was happy with my stay but the first time I stayed in Sun River I had no problems at all, I will still use bennington properties again but was just a little disappointed with this stay. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/08/2010
Thanks Shane. I'm notifying our Property Services Manager about the grill and the toilet handle. I apologize that the deck wasn't as private as you had hoped. Thanks for your feedback.
Great, except for the bed
Everything was very nice, kitchen well stocked with tools etc., except for the king bed in the master. It was so lumpy! Not what I expected. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2010
We appreciate your feedback on 8 Quartz. We will make sure to pass along your comments to the property owner.
We had a great visit, great accommodations. We'll be back!
Family with 4 young children
La Center, WA
Nice vacation, great location!
We were traveling with 4 children under 10. This house is in a central location, close to Ft. Rock Park and the Village. We were able to ride bikes to both places with the little one in a bike trailer and the others on their own bikes!
The kids loved the bunk beds! And the free movies and popcorn from Bennington Properties!
The hottub was cloudy and one phone call was all it took and a service person was there making it right again.
Overall it was a great stay. We'll be back!!
We had a great time. The house was very clean and tidy. We loved the back with the big area for the dog to run around and chase her ball. The privateness of the back deck and area was great. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
The private back deck really is such a great feature of this home. We are so glad you and your famiy enjoyed your time in Sunriver.
Such a welcome! New hot tub and hammock rock. Thanks!
Nice house for one that allows dogs. A little dated, but new hot tub. (Could use new sheets, too.) Wonderful, responsive support staff. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2010
Thank you, Laura. I will have housekeeping take a look at the sheets to see about replacing them. We appreciate your feedback.
Nice House in Sun River!
This was our first time to Sun River and this house was a great way to start! Very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The deck and area behind the house was large and great for our boys to play frisbee and throw a lacrosse ball or play fetch with the dog! House was well stocked and very cozy and comfortable. Nice furniture and good beds. We brought an extra DVD player because the description lists Vcr's in every room but only 1 DVD player. It was a nice surprise to discover that every TV there has both a VCR and a DVD player. The only issue (and I won't even call it a "complaint") was the hot tub. It's definitely an older tub with not much life left. There are only a few jets and they are very weak. The temperature was good though, so it was still nice to soak after a long hike. We didn't check the chemicals until the second day and they were in need of adjustment. Made the call and the very nice pool man was there within the hour! Great service on that!
Bennington Properties was very nice and easy to deal with, we would rent from them again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/08/2010
Thank you, Kathy. We appreciate your honest feedback on 8 Quartz.
IMPORTANT INFO: 8 Quartz Mountain now has a brand new hot tub as of July 1st, 2010. A great home just got better!!!!!
Paul and Lori
Great stay at 8 Quartz Mountain
We spent a week at 8 Quartz Mountain and had a great time! The staff at Bennington was awesome - special thanks to Chatta and Kerrie. We rented two other homes for our family wedding and they went the extra mile to help with all the details - very professional and friendly service!
The home at 8 Quartz Mountain was everything we hoped it would be - close to the park, well equipped with sporting goods and kitchen amenities. The furniture was new and very nice. The wood stove and four televisions worked great. The bikes were new and much nicer than bikes we've used at other homes in Sunriver. It's obvious the owners have put a lot of recent care into this home. Our only recommendation would be to take a look at the hot tub pump - the jet pressure was pretty low. During our stay, a contractor took measurements on the tub so they may be in the process of replacing the tub??? If so, everything will be perfect.
Thanks again for making our wedding and family vacation such a memorable experience - we'll definitely plan on staying at 8 Quartz Mountain again in the future. Thanks!
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/21/2010
We heard your wedding was a huge success, congratulations Paul and Lori! We wish you both all the best and hope we see you again for many, many anniversaries!! Thank you so much for letting us know how everything went. We really enjoyed working with you and your family.
nice place to stay - quiet, clean, and well equiped - service in and out is always seemless and painless with bennington - great place to do business with. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/15/2010
Hi Chris!! So glad to see you enjoyed 8 Quartz Mountain. As always we so appreciate your business and that you keep returning to Bennington for your Sunriver getaway. Hope to see you back in Sunriver again soon.
Cozy Snow House
8 Quartz Mountain was a great home for our young family of four + two dogs.
The home was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well
stocked. We especially liked the large, open backyard. The tucked away
location made me feel very safe to merely watch my five and two year old
through the ample back windows while they played in the snow.
We have stayed in three different homes through Bennington and have always
had a great space and a good experience. As with life, there is usually a small
imperfection and this home's trouble were the hot tub jets. All the same, we
had a nice warm soak with a picturesque view.
Thanks again Bennington Family!
My sister arrived first and was talking about the dog hair in the master bed, so she called the property management and they came out the next day and cleaned the house again. They changed all the sheets on all the beds needless to say this made my sister very happy. We had a great time and the accomadations were perfect for the price. We will be back next year, but probably to a bigger house cause my mom and dad will be coming with us. Thanks for your prompt attention to our needs and we will definately rent from Bennington Properties again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/05/2010
Thank you for your review, we so appreciate your kind words. We take cleanliness very seriously and work very hard to keep our properties as clean as possible. When rare instances like this happen we guarantee we will respond right away and correct any issues you may have with the property. Your comfort is our number one priority. We appreciate your patience with us and look forward to your next visit.
What a cozy house!
I loved the plan of the house. Small squre footage, but planned out. However, one concern was the noise from outdoor hot tub. The hot tub was great (great service for adjusting temp), but it is very adjacent to the bedrooms.
Very nice backyard and easy access to bike trails. Our family really enjoyed our staying at this lovely house.
This home was one of the best we've stayed in around Sunriver, although the
smallest, it was perfect for our family. The first snowfall arrived on our last day
and we had so much fun playing in it and watching the deer in the backyard.
The property is great inside and out! We can't wait to return!
One note, it would be great if B.P. would leave bike trail maps in the home so
we don't spend 1 hour walking to the village when it should have only taken
25 minutes had we a map.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/20/2009
We do try to leave bike trail maps in each of our homes and I apologize that there were no maps there when you arrived. If you ever need anything (including maps) when you arrive at the house, please call us. We will zip right over and bring you whatever you need (and I do mean zip).
Bennington Properties are GREAT. The staff is friendly and helpful. For example...we stopped in Bend to have dinner before arriving and I had forgotten the paper with the code to get in the lockbox. Called maintenance and he said not a problem I can get that for you right now. I love that they are so welcoming to pets.
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. I thought the last home we rented from Bennington properties was great as well.
The reason we choose this home was that it had a king sized bed vs queen sized. This was actually a working holiday for us and we each had a computer at each end of the table and still had room for dining. We also enjoyed the wide open back yard area. The was a huge mound with rocks where the chipmunks seemed to live and it was fun watching them. Our dogs also like watching them.
The thing we like least was that the wireless internet was not as strong as in the other home, but we managed just fine.
Overall...we were very happy with the home and with Bennington Properties and plan to come back again at least quartly. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!!!
HAD A GREAT TIME.
THE HOUSE WAS NICE. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THE HOT TUB WAS CLOUDY. AND THE LIGHT IN THE KITCHEN WOULDN'T WORK AFTER YOU TURNED IT OFF. BUT THE HOUSE WAS CLEAN AND FUN TO STAY IN.
THANKS HEIDI STONE
We enjoyed our time there. Did we have a deposit and do we get a refund on that? Thanks, Suzy
Always enjoy the stay in Sunriver
The house was very clean when we arrived there. Having a garage to get in and out of the house was nice. Made unpacking the car easier and somewhere to put my bike rack which I didn't need as the bikes at the property was in great condition. The weather was not hot during the stay so the house stayed fairly cool. But can see it becoming a problem if the weather is warmer as the house does not have an AC. But great location and near Fort ROck Park. :)
8 Quartz Mtn
Fun family time
Comfortable home for entire family and dog! Well stocked kitchen. Could use fan in livingroom on floor apart from ceiling fan.
Quartz 8 was great!
We enjoyed 3 nights with our dog at Quartz 8 in SunRiver. The house was very clean and the furniture quite nice. My husband and I enjoyed the location and thought the house was very nice. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the ice cube trays were empty when we arrived that evening. But, other than that everything else was great! Liked the check out service. It is so convenient!
Good home, good location
Good house backing onto Greenspace. A little inconvenient to bike paths but nicely located near Ft. Rock Park. Good seating in house, comfortable beds, good extras with bikes, locks, ping pong.
Remote control in master bedroom does not work. Its actually broken...not just needing new batteries.
Fun in the Sun!
I love renting with Bennington Properties!! Always nice to come in to a baggie of dog treats, tennis balls and a dog tag incase they get lost!
This was a great house for our family. We had 5 adults and 1 3 year old and 2 big dogs! We all fit fine with the nice big couch. The wide open back yard is great for dogs and the dog blankets were a very nice treat! The garage is fully stocked so that you can enjoy the out doors! Used the BBQ too! The beds in the home were fantastic! Overall the home was comfortable and felt like home.
My only complaint is that the trail for bike riding is so far away and you have to ride on the street with your kids before you get to a trail. Fort Rock Park isn't far, but with a kid in tow it's a little nerve racking. Other than that a great place to stay and would recommend it anytime!
Amazingly HUGE backyard!
This was a wonderful house! We didn't bring our dogs because we weren't sure about the backyard size, but we will DEFINATELY come back with the pups! The backyard was HUGE! Plenty of room for the dogs to run and play! The owners even left some towels by the back door for dogs! Everything was great! The only thing was the dryer took over 2 hours to dry a load of towels, so they may want to look into upgrading that. Other then that it was great!
#8 quartz in Sunriver
Some of the Bennington homes were offered for rent in which you get 4 nights if you rent the home for 2 nights. This brought the cost of a 3 bedroom home down well below $100/ night. I have not rented homes in Sunriver so affordably in over 10 years. Mt Bachelor also allowed children to ski for free if the parents bought lift tickets so our ski trip to Mt Bachelor was very affordable this year.
Everything about #8 Quartz was perfect I will use Bennington next year for sure.
Great for pets.
We stayed here over Washingtons spring break.Two adults,3 teenagers,one dog.Make sure you all like each other,cause it's close quarters and you can always hear whats going on in the house. The best thing is there is plenty of room out back to play and walk.Just a short distance to the main path out back and then a 15 min. walk in either direction to the mall or market.We could sit in the hot tub(older smaller model but nice)and watch our dog and not see any neighbors.
Just a couple housekeeping issues. The previous renters left a torn pillow,spaghetti and food. There was a ping pong table(getting worn out,old worn paddles,and no balls)We bought a sleeve of balls and left them.
The owners left some blankets for use by pets.
Cute and comfy
This house was cute and cozy, on the small side. Everything was great, and the kitchen was well stocked, BUT the grill didn't work, and neither did the VHS in the living room. They had lots of VHS tapes there, but if my son wanted to watch one, he'd have to go to one of the bedrooms. So that was a bit of a bummer. And you couldn't run the washer/dryer at night, because everything in the house is quite loud. The floors through most of the house are pergo, so you can hear every step and every clink in the dryer. Not ideal of you have small kids who need naps. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/02/2009
We tested both the BBQ and VCR after these guests left this comment and both are working great. We even asked another guest about them and they said they were working fine for them. User error maybe? Don't hesitate to contact us if you think something is not working. We love to help our customers.
Love this house
Our first reason for renting with this agency was the ease of using their website but now our reason for going back will be the for the property!
This house was much more than we had expected! It had every amenity you could possibly want or need and then some. The house was extremely clean,well taken care of and everything looked brand new.
This house is very cozy and cute. The house was warm so we didn't need to burn any wood, but the stove adds character. I guess my only complaint would be the hot water. We were limited to two quick showers before it would turn cold. However I think that this is pretty common so I wouldn't let it be a determining factor. Kitchen was well stocked with pans, etc. No neighbors in the backyard, very clean. All around a great stay.
peace and quiet needed
The only problem, and it's a serious problem ...is the noise from the hottub motor!!! It must be old because it runs 24/7, and it is very LOUD. They should replace it with a new motor, one that is quiet and only runs occasionally (as needed).
Great vacation rental
This is a very comfortable home in a great Sunriver location. We have stayed here 2 years in a row. The backyard area is great for kids and dogs to play! It is also close to the park which is a great bonus!
Much needed time away.....
Well I must say that I enjoyed every second at Bennington Properties. This home I rented had everything needed in a long stay minus the food needed. I chose this home specifically because it had more privacy than the other properties I saw. However some of the other properties were in fact much nicer and of course housed more and cost more. But for my small family and limited budget I couldn't be more pleased. I am a simple person, I don't want the very best, just the what is needed. It depends on the individual. If you want to spend the money and use the bigger and more expensive houses, that is your choice, however. Simplicity is something that you can do with, then this home is for you. For what I paid, I got all of what a 4 star hotel would offer and then some. I would stay at this home again for sure. However, I must say, that don't over buy on food becuase you can waste a lot. The town grocery store was very expensive. I would recommend going to town and purchase your groceries. Dont overpack Like I did, keep it simple unless it's necessary. Or you'll end of up taking more with you than you brought.
Pleasant Hill Oregon
8 Quartz Mountain is a beautiful place for a family retreat. I enjoyed the size of the hot tub big enough for the family to relax togeather and the ping pong table was a great extra. The park and playground is only a short walk. I am planning to book again for my next family getaway.
Great Vacation Home
This house is a great vacation home. It has a great location to bike paths, and is walking distance to the mall. The home is great for a single family, but would probably be too small for multiple families. Dogs are allowed, and my dogs had a wonderful time. There is a large deck, which is great to eat.
Gold Beach OR
Nice quiet setting
In my opinion the best thing about this home is the setting. It is on the edge of the woods so you are defnitely not packed in like some other places appear to be. At the time we rented it was dog friendly and that setting makes a huge difference. The home could have used some maintenance and other minor ammenities and we pointed those out but it is comfortable and functional. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking implements/tools. The main gripe we had is that one of the spare bedrooms should have a real bed or at least a quality hide-a-bed (is there such a thing?) The futon in that room was terrible, in fact my 13 yr old son opted for sleeping on the couch becaues it was much more comfortable.
wonderful home very inviting only wish tv in master bedroom
8 Quartz Mountain
A week before my best friends wedding I decided to treat the bride and all of the wedding party to a weekend away from all the stress of planning and preperation. I picked this house for the size and the ammenities. It was a great home, we enjoyed the hot tub, bikes, ping pong table and of course teh fire place and games. We were able to all fit in the house very comfortably and by Sunday we were relaxed and ready to get back to planning the rest of the wedding. It is a great house, not too small, for 5-7 people. I will be passing it on to my friends and family.
We very much enjoyed our stay at this home. It was very clean and well equipped. Our family, including a new baby were quite comfortable and very pleased. It even came with live deer in the yard. A very pleasant experience. Also, Bennington properties, was very easy to work with. Everything was as described. Thank you for letting us rent your home.
excellent value, condition, service
Nicest equipped and maintained home for the cost I have ever stayed in at sunriveer. Pet accomodations were excellent as well. The home did not seem like a pet home and made appropriate accomodations for pets to ensure that pets are orderly. Provided doggie bags, toys, etc. Makes people with dogs keep the place cleaner, I have found.
thanks- can't wait to come again
My husband and I rented this home for my Birthday weekend and had a really great time. We brought out two dogs with us and had so much fun in the snow with them! The house was clean and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again and hope to this coming winter. Thank you!
Natalie and Ryan Parry