- 5 bedrooms
- 4 bathrooms
- Sleeps 14
Description from the manager
Elegant home newly renovated with lots of amenities. Perfect home for a family reunion! 65" Big Screen TV with DVD and VHS players. Within walking distance to the SHARC, Village Mall, bus to Mt. Bachelor, and golf course. 5 TVS, 4 VCRs, 2 DVDs. Great house for all adult groups or groups with kids. 3 bedrooms downstairs work great for adults, which allows the kids to have the whole upstairs (TV and chairs upstairs too)! FREE High-speed Internet to all guests of this wonderful home. Minimum stay required certain times of the year , please view our Seasonal Pricing Calendar http://www.benningtonproperties.com/Seasonal-Pricing.html for detail...s. If you reserve a home for less than the minimum number of nights - your reservation may need to be moved or cancelled. We may also be able to offer a stay shorter than the posted minimum night requirements. To inquire about a shorter stay, please call us.
Additional amenities include: ping pong table, near mall, dogs allowed.Read more
About the manager
Bennington Properties (541) 368-7506 Full profile
Response rate: 5%
Response time: Within a day
Calendar updated: today
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0 based on 3,637 reviews and 152 properties
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 19, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 759 other Sunriver rentalsCheck Availability for Sunriver
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Pet friendly - yes
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
45 guest reviews
95% of guests would stay again
Nice place for large family
The home was very nice for our family group of 10. The upstairs bedroom is kinda separated from the rest of the house. The stairwell is inside but you find it by going through the laundry room. Hard to miss it. The upstairs was nice for a young couple with a baby as sound didn't seem to travel from the upstairs to the downstairs. The location was good. Just a short walk to the village mall and just across the stree from the Sharc. We had 5 vehicles so had to utilize the garage for one. Parking is limited. The stove needs some work. Only has small burners and one of those is so bright when you turn it on that it hurts your eyes (no kidding on that one). Plenty of seating in the living room and the dining table. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay for our large extended family. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/02/2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay and we are pleased to hear that your family (and Gidget too!) had a great stay. Thank you for the heads up on the stove issue. We will get that repaired ASAP. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Guest Services Coordinator
Not up to parr
Hot tub was broken. Sauna was broken. The beds were asked about prior to us reserving this house and it was said that the mattresses were brand new, not the case at all. They were so wore you didn't even have to peel back the blankets to see it. The floor plan made it like the upstairs was its own lil getaway which worked well for us. Bennington was very supportive with the conditions of the house but the owners didn't fulfill what we thought was fair compensations for the house not being in the condition it was marketed with. The location was nice for us, very close to the Sharc center.
Virginia L, Hurst
Boulder City. Nv,
the lay out of the house was very comfortable for so many differ
the location was just greaat for so many things to do close.the passea for the shark was well used by all and enjoyed. the bikes were used after the boys did some work on them.and we rented some bikes with carries on them for the little ones, the path were close and went every where and we all did a lot of hiking, It was just a beautiful house and we had lots of family fun,
We loved our stay!
We had so much fun! There are so many things to do in the area and at the house. We had all ages, small kids 11 months, 4 and 6 years, 19 - 27,40's and 60's. The Fuzball and table tennis were big hits, as were the bikes and helmets. The Sharc was right across the street and enjoyed by all ages! The Village was a ways away, but was within walking distance even for this 66 year old. We needed to drive to the tennis courts and parks but not far. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and such but we did need to buy our own paper towels, napkins and more toilet paper.
Our only problem was it was 95 the first 2 days and no aC. There were fans but not enough for each bedroom. The bunk bedroom was the worst, upstairs and only one window.
Service was good. We called for more towels & were delivered that afternoon. We were allowed to store items in frig at office before check-in. Also checked out several movies.
Overall we had the best time and everyone is anxious to come back next year! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2013
We love that you loved your stay!
We are going to remedy the fan situation next year (fan in each bedroom plus one) but hope that we will have the great weather without the unexpected heat that we had this summer.
We appreciate your business and can't wait to serve you next year!
Great House for larger groups
This house served our needs very well, and was in an excellent location. Right across the street from Sharc, and a short walk/ride to the village. The main deck area is in a sort of courtyard, and does get very hot in the middle of the day. Also, the bunkbed room is upstairs and only accessible by going through the sitting area of another room, so you may want to plan your room assignments accordingly. Bring your own laundry detergent, you may go through towels quickly. All in all, a great house to rent! Bennington seems to be very interested in making sure you enjoy your stay and have what you need...Very good customer service. This is my second rental with Bennington, and I would not consider renting from another property company when coming to Sunriver. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2013
Thank you for all the kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and business.
For the future - we are more than willing to bring you more laundry detergent and towels if you need them. We do like to have you bring your own towels for the SHARC as we would prefer not having the towels leave the home.
Come back soon for another visit!
Dorothy & Norman
the Dalles, Or.
Great time with family
the accomodations at 9 Puma were very good for our family as we had three couples and one couple with a small baby so they took the upstairs bedroom suite. thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub being in a courtyard which made it private. Since my husband & I are older, we would appreciated railings along the front steps.
Spring break was awesome!
Loved the sauna! We had lots of space to accomodate everyone!
This was our third long weekend in Sunriver this ski season. We stayed in a different house each trip. This was by far the best house for convenience, cleanliness, amenities, location, and about anything else one looks for in rental house in Sunriver. On Top of that, it was the least expensive.
We just loved this house great location clean house had everything we needed
Fall Creek, OR
Quilting (and other crafts) ladies had a great time!
Only eight of us ladies were able to take advantage of the beautiful weather and the comfortable house for our four day retreat.
We are of an age that we like to sleep in beds, so the sleeping arrangements were great. Next year we will have to use the roll-away to accommodate the ten of us. And we certainly hope to be back next year!!! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/16/2013
We LOVE having you come and stay with us in Sunriver!! I'm glad that you had a great time and I hope that you will return and have many more!
We've stayed at this property before. It's one of the few larger properties that allow dogs. The house was nice and clean when we arrived. They've updated kitchen appliances (not dishwasher; loud or glass stovetop); home stereo (can doc ipod); and main home tv (was nice to watch the parade on a large flat screen. The living room furniture is getting soft and the springs are gone in the ottoman. The master bedroom's mattress is very soft. The hot tub and master bathroom's jacuzzi jets have broken parts. However, the Sharc facility is a short walk and they have a jacuzzi (very nice for family members with kids). All in all this property is well maintained and I would recommend this rental home. -M Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/06/2012
We will go right over and check the jacuzzi and the furniture.
Glad you had a good time.
`This house was well stocked and perfect for our large family! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/01/2012
That is a wonderful home for large groups. Good separation so you don't feel crowded. And - ideal location being so close to the SHARC and the Village.
Glad it worked well for you.
Super House and Location!
Our family of 14 and a dog had a wonderful time at this house. It was perfect for us. The house is nicely set up with separate sleeping area for kids and adults. The hot tub is right off the main 'family room' and holds 6 comfortably. It has a large kitchen and dining room table that held us all. The home is a short walk to the new Sharc and sledding hill that we used daily. You are provided about 6 nice bikes and helmets. The garage had a great ping ball table and a fossball table that we used a lot. All in all we would book this house again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/30/2012
Thanks Karlene & Todd,
I like that home a lot. Great location and good separation in the home so you can have lots of people but not feel crowded.
Hope Phoebe had fun.
plenty of room - - great area
Had a wonderful time in the Bend/SunRiver area. Home was very near the new aquatic area in SR. House was good - plenty of room and all the kitchen items and linens. (one area that needs help - the master mattress!) Otherwise all was well. We hope to stay again Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/27/2012
That is a wonderful location being so close to the Village Mall and the SHARC. We'll check the bed. Glad you had a good time.
14 went home happy
9 Puma was a grand rental. The kitchen was well equiped & if somthing was missing we called the office and the item was immediatly brought over. Furniture was comfortable, enough toys (ping pong, foos ball, board games) to keep all busy. The location near the villege, and the waterpark were great. Hope to return. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2012
You said it all Kay,
Great home in a great location.
Glad you enjoyed it.
2012 Sunriver Trip
The house at 9 Puma Lane is in a fantastic location. It's a 2 minute walk to the Sharc & 5 minute cycle to the Village. It's a large house and was well equipped to handle our party of 11 (3 families) It has a nice large dining table & the extra fridge in the garage is a great idea! My only issue is that it is listed as having 4 bathrooms, however one of the bathrooms is located in a hallway that leads from the kitchen to the upper bedrooms. In able for anyone to use the shower both hallway doors have to be closed, this blocks in & stops anyone from upstairs going anywhere! I think this house should be listed as 3.5 baths. Also the main deck is located in the center of the house (so you sit & stare at the house walls & hot tub, no breeze, no trees & no deer) we all found ourselves crammed on the tiny deck at the back of the house fighting over the 2 plastic chairs!! This is a great house for a large group, and in an excellent location. If relaxing on the deck is not important to you, then I would definately recommend this house. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/23/2012
Thanks so much Helen,
Yes, the location is a huge plus.
We'll see about getting more deck furniture.
Fort Worth, TX
We had a wonderful vacation at 9 Puma in Sun River.
You provided more than we expected and even gave us special gifts such as the coupons for pizzas. The home was perfect for our party of 11 including five children 16 and under. It was close to the mall and Sharc water park, and we put the nine bikes to good use. The children loved the hot tub and playing ping-pong, and there were lots of activities nearby. It was all great, and I can easily see us coming back in the future for a family vacation. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/20/2012
One of the best locations in Sunriver!
Glad it worked so well for you.
Our time at 9 Puma Lane was wonderful. Because it was my parent's 50th anniversary, we walked into the kitchen with a happy anniversary note and a bottle of wine from Bennington Properties. I remember being asked what kind of wine they liked; this was at no extra charge. Perfect touch.
We loved the home. It was a great size to fit our 3 families, and the extras were wonderful - hot tub, sauna, ping pong, TV; and loved the central fire place.
We were only there a couple of days, so we weren't able to use the bikes and what not. But we loved the location. Close to everything.
We had an absolute blast and we will definitely use Bennington Properties in the future -- especially to come and use the new water park they are putting in. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/04/2012
Thanks so much Brooke,
What a wonderful occasion. Congratulations to your parents. So glad the home worked well for you.
Yes, we can't wait for the new Aquatic Center to open in May. Puma is so close that you will be able to walk there in 2 minutes.
Happy New Year.
Oregon City, Oregon
The house is very comfortable and perfect for a large group.
Despite our mishap upon arriving (the key was not in the lock box), we had a really great time. The house was clean and had a perfect layout for our family. I would suggest a few more essentials since we ran out of dish soap, paper towels and could of used a few more bath towels. I felt the staff was courteous and helpful with our needs. We would most definitely rent this house again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/16/2011
Donna, I am so very sorry about the missing key. Totally our oversight. We try to calculate how many essentials will be used and sometimes we miss the mark. Be sure to call anytime when you're here and we're always more than happy to deliver more supplies. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Great Layout! Very Spacious Home!
There were 12 of us in this home and we had more than ample space. The layout is great with a separate area upstairs with 2 bedrooms. with 12 people we really needed the space and bathrooms!
Hot tub and sauna were a huge plus.
The only real complaints we have is that for a group of 12 we could have used larger salad bowls for our dinners and I felt that the cleaning fee was a little steep.
Bennington Properties do an incredible job with customer service and even left a treat, dog bowl and toy for our dog with her own welcoming letter!!! Great touch Bennington. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/03/2011
Thanks so much Tammy,
One of the thinks I really like about that home is the great separation.
Our cleaning fees are based on the square footage of the home and that home is one of our larger ones at 2700 square feet.
Hope Roxy had fun.
Great but with issues
three things came up while we were at 9 Puma. Nothing that made the stay bad. It is a great house.
Issue 1, it took 24 hours for the Jaccuzi to get up to temp before we could use it.
Issue 2, we could not find the BBQ Grill utensils.
Issue 3, the screen door to the Jaccuzi has a busted roller.
otherwise we had a great time. thanks again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2011
Thanks Steve, Hot tub is working well now and the s\creen door has been repaired. Appreciate your feedback. Rick
Oregon City, OR
A relaxing vacation
We stayed here with 8 adults and 6 kids. There was plenty of space for everyone and we had a wonderful time. The house was very clean which is a high priority for me. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware, which I really appreciated since we prepared all of our meals at the house. The extra fridge in the garage was great to have. The kids especially loved the hot tub and the ping pong table. Everything regarding the rental experience was very organized - easy to make the reservation, friendly and informative confirmation emails, simple check in and check out, and good amount of detail/explanation for everything concerning the house itself. Thank you! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/15/2011
That is a great home for large groups and it will be very close to the new Aquatic center opening next summer. Glad it worked well for you.
Summer with the grand kids
Overall, #9 Puma was just what we were looking for. Perfect accomodations for ten including four children. The kids loved the hot tub. The kitchen was the best stocked vacation rental I have ever experienced. Plenty of pots, pans, dishes, silverware and other kitchen equipment. We had a very pleasant stay.
The bicycles are in various states of disrepair and none of them is really safe to ride. Some have disfunctional brakes which can be quite dangerous. They should either be replaced or the owner should post a large warning. The barbeque is beyond salvage. Your property inspector did her best to clean it up (she deserves high commendations for her efforts) but it was still filthy. You should get rid of this piece of garbage and replace it.
Don't let the pictures scare you away
I have to say that i was pleasantly surprised when i stepped foot into the home. The pictures on the site made the home appear to be old and not so spectacular, which was fine for the price point. I stayed there with 10 adults (age 28-23) and everyone commented on how nice the place was. It was very clean, well maintained, and spacious. The location was also great...it's close walking distance from the shops and restaurants. The check-in and check-out process was a breeze and the company was very accommodating to early check-in/late check-out requests. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cookware; just be sure to bring your own spices because outside of salt and pepper, you will be out of luck! Overall, great place and i would definitely consider staying there again! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/14/2011
So glad you enjoyed it. It is a great home for large groups. Very good separation in this house. And...the location is going to get even better. The new Aquatic Center is going in right across Beaver Dr.
It is a large comfortable home and accommodated our family of 6 adults, 5 children, and 3 dogs very nicely. The kitchen table was large enought that we could all eat together. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/13/2011
It is a nice home that accomodates large groups well. Glad it worked well for you.
We've been traveling to Sun River from Seattle every year at Thanksgiving for the past 12 years. We've tried other rental companies, and Bennington is absolutely the best! We'll never rent from anyone else again. The customer service is outstanding, and the homes are always clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for being a part of our tradition. Can't wait until next year. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/01/2010
Thanks so much Amelia,
We're thrilled and honored to be part of your tradition. Hope Medi had a good time too!
Bennington Properties was so easy to work with and they answered all my pre-trip questions promptly and even went out over to check something in the house that I had a question about!! The house itself was absolutely awesome - I had read the reviews and it lived up to them!! There were 14 of us all together and the house had a great set up. Loved the kitchen, plenty of room to cook and serve, plenty of seating at the table, loved the fireplace, the hot tub was in a great place...I would absolutely rent this house again!! The upstairs rooms were quite aways from the main living area which might be a problem with little kids but worked great for the teenagers. Only drawback (for my husband) was that the bedrooms were cold - he didn't feel like the heat was getting to them. House really was close to the mall and so easy to find!! I don't think you will be disappointed if you rent this house... Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/22/2010
Thanks so much Phyllis,
Yes, this really is a great house for large groups. I'll have our Property Maintenance check the heat to the bedrooms.
Ocean Park, WA
Fun in the sun at Sun River
The weather perfect, the skies, perfect, the good times with friends perfect. So much fun hiking, exploring, and just relaxing. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/01/2010
Central Oregon is such an incredible place with so many opportunities. Glad you were able to enjoy.
Puma 9 - great layout, great location!
We've stayed in many different Sunriver homes (all rented through Bennington Properties) during our five years of visiting Sunriver. Puma 9 was perfect for this visit for two simple reasons - great layout for our group, and great, great location. Our group was two families, which included four adults, four teenagers and a grandmother. The three adult rooms on the main floor are great - bright rooms, comfortable beds, good access to bathrooms. The upstairs setup for the kids is really good, too - they were able to sleep in when we got up earlier downstairs, and could stay up watching videos if they wanted to after we went to bed. The TV in the living room is huge and we had fun watching our free movies (Thanks, Bennington!). The kitchen is big and well equipped, and the dining room worked well for 9 people - room for everyone to help, and sit down to eat with no problems. The grill on the back porch worked really well. The house is a short bike ride (or walk) to both the Village and Fort Rock Park, which was convenient for swimming, ice cream and tennis. Our dog (who is a bit older) loved that the house is carpeted, and the free dog treats that Bennington provided. The hot-tub is huge and secluded, which is nice, and has a great view of the stars. When we rented it, I thought it was kind of expensive, but once we got there it seemed like a great value, especially for our big, mixed-age group. We easily could have added a few people to our group with no problem! They even cleaned the carpets between renters, although nothing had spilled or anything. It's was a nice touch. We really, really enjoyed 9 Puma!
What a great place to vacaion.
We found the service to be great. Everything was taken care of when we asked.
Our only complaint was the shower by the back door. We think a privacy wall could be put up, like a stall at the gym, with room to dress. No one felt comfortable using that shower Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
Great feedback. Thank you for your review.
The gang from Eagle Point
Eagle Point, OR
Loved it. Will come again.
Very professional. Great attention to detail. You created a very inviting vacation for us. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/28/2010
Thank you, Jerry. We appreciate your kind words and your feedback.
KEN and Shirley Charlton
We had a wonderful stay the house was very clean and well kept up The proptery management was wonderful to work with. Thank you so much. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/16/2010
You are very welcome. Thank you, Shirley.
It was very nice. The customer service was real friendly. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/15/2010
Thanks, Ryan! We see you again in a couple weeks (two trips to Sunriver in a month - lucky you!).
A Great Vacation
This home rental exceeded our expectations for a family reunion. We vacationed with our three children and their families (13 total)and their was plenty of room for everyone. The home was well stocked as promised. The ping pong table, hot tub, sauna and bikes provided great options. The location is close to the village which was a nice walk/bike ride for all family members. The bike trails were wonderful-we explored a lot. Access to two pools was fun. We enjoyed everything--if I had to say one thing I would have liked--air conditioning.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Awesome House for families!
Oue family rented this house with two other families. Plenty of space, the kids had the entire upstair. Very clean and modern, with a hot tub. The best was that the house was close to the mall and everyone could ride to the pool and the Mall. We will rent this one agian!
Nice, unique house
Have rented many other houses at SunRiver before and this has been the nicest. The courtyard layout at the front of the house with the hot tub was awesome. Plenty of space, excellent master bath jacuzzi tub, comfortable couch. The sauna was a great additional feature we'd never had before. We had 4 teenagers who took over the upstairs and the 6 adults and 2 dogs still had plenty of room downstairs. Good location walking distance to the village and bikepaths. We all had a fantastic time!
Great Home for the whole family
This home was beautiful and full of creature comforts. The boys enjoyed the hot tub and sauna the best after a full day of skiing. The girls liked sitting next to the big fireplace and reading a book or sippin' some wine. Check in was easy with a key-lock on the house for us to get into without seeing a manager first. The house was clean and well equipped. Highly recommend.
Lots of space
This home we rented for our twins 2nd birthday. Once again, we
had many family members that joined us. The home was great for
the 12 people we had with us. The kitchen was big enough for all of
us to sit and eat including 3 babies.
Several repairs were needed but overall it was a great place to stay!
Comfy, huge house
Puma 9 is a great place. We packed 4 couples in here with 5 kids, and had plenty of room to play and be comfortable. My only complaint is that there is not enough parking for a house this size. There is no parking on the road, and only room for two cars in the driveway - we found out the hard way that parking in the "commons" (gravel next to driveway) is not allowed. Anyway, other than that it was an awesome place, and we had a great time.
A ski week-end
It was a mixed bunch of us from our local ski club, but the home worked for us, good kitchen, enough bathrooms, but I think the singles had rather tight quarters more suited for kids. But the place was roomy for the group so we could enjoy ourselves without sitting on top of each other.
BC from California
Ladies Weekend High School Reunion
I would recommend staying here - lots of room for everyone. The floor plan is a little quirky but works well for 3 to 4 couples.
Bennington is always responsive and their rentals are always clean and in good condition.
Good hot tub privacy. Nicely appointed. Short on baths. Well furnished and maintained. Close in to shops. Quick access to road to MtBachelor.
Review of 9 Puma
The house was very nice and roomy. The kitchen had all of equipment that we needed to cook for 4 days. Our kids enjoyed the hot tub and the house is located close to other activities and cities. There are many things to do and it was fun walking around the trails and, for example, going to the horse barn in the snow, shopping at the mall, visiting Bend and the local pizzaria. The only caveat was that the house didn't have a ramp for our wheelchair bound son. All else was excellent.
Great Family gathering place!
We gathered our family from Utah, California and Washington to
spend Thanksgiving weekend. It was a fairly central location for
everyone. The home accommodated us all (9 adults,3 children)
and it is well-supplied. We enjoyed the amenities of big screen
TV, video games, DVD players, hot tub, ping pong. The weather
was cold so we really loved the fireplace too. Some of the family
went snowboarding and had a great time. We all hit the day
after Thanksgiving sales at nearby Bend shopping areas. Most of
the time though, we spent indoors playing games and being
Plenty of room for everybody
We were a large group and very happy with the amount of space available. The house is set up such that we could either hang out as a group or people could find their own quiet space if they wanted. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. One caveat that does not pertain to the actual house: one neighbor is a resident and, although I felt that we were a polite group, he seemed displeased with our presence.