|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Lodge style, great room concept with river rock gas fireplace. Within a short walk to Fort Rock Park where you have access to children's playground, basketball court, tennis courts, baseball diamond and large grassy field (play volleyball, soccer, football). You can warm up in the Hot Tub or BBQ on the deck with the gas grill. This home has 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. The kids (or the young at heart) in the family will enjoy the Ping Pong table. The sleeping arrangments in this home are a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the second bedroom, and a twin and a pyramid bunk in the 3rd bedroom. Each bedroom has its own TV....Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,818 - $1,893||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$1,893||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$1,818||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$1,818||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$1,893||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$1,818||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$1,818||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a great time.
Needs to be updated and carpets repaired & cleaned or replaced. More attention to lights burned out. Maintenance and appliance guy were terrific when the oven wasn't working Thanksgiving morning.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/05/2012
Thanks for the feedback Mary,
We will assess carpets and take appropriate action.
Hope you had fun.
Cathy and mike
Wonderful family home
Perfect location for our vacation with our children and 2 year old grandson. Bennington responded quickly to our request for more window fans to combat unusually high august heat. Only complaint is the lack of umbrella on back porch. Made it way to hot to sit outside during daytime. We will definitely rebook next summer but will check in advance to see if an umbrella has been added. Thanks so much
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/11/2012
Good idea on the umbrella. We will check with owners.
Cozy get away
The house was lovely and in a very central location in Sunriver.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/28/2012
Being close to the park is a great place to be. It will also be close to the new Aquatic Center when it opens in May.
Randy, Valerie & Micah
Comfortable & Quiet Home
Had a great time. House was very clean and nicely furnished. Master bedroom had a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Our Chocolate Lab "Micah" had his own welcome kit, very nice. A few minuses were the oven not working, not a big deal when dining out. The overall lighting is a bit on the dim side and a few of the electrical outlets had loose receptacles. This was our first time renting a vacation home and it was a very positive experience.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/04/2011
Randy, Glad you enjoyed yourselves. We checked the oven and it seems to be working properly. We tightened the receptacles and upped the bule wattage in all the lamps. Thanks! Rick
comfortable and relaxing
This was a welcoming home with all the amenities that we required. We had a problem with a toilet when we arrived and it was fixed immediately. Too bad it had not been checked earlier. The TV is not as large as some but we enjoyed a movie from Bennington's large library. The main criticism we all had was that the lighting was dim everywhere and reading was difficult. Taller, brighter lamps would help. The doggie welcome packets were great and very thoughtful. We loved the hot tub and quiet neighborhood.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/16/2011
We'll pass on your suggestion on the lighting to the owners. Hope Rex & Whiskey had fun.
Bennington Properties could not have been more professional or helpful. We highly recommend them and also love the house at 7 Spruce.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/29/2011
Thaks so much Bill. We really appreciate it.
Fabulous and comfortable
Lovely home with comfortable beds and quality linens. Good separation of space in traveling with extended family members. Constructive criticisms:
(1) Update television to am LCD flat screen: the older model with a small screen reduced the enjoyment of watching Dvds with the family
(2) Include both white and red wine glasses in the kitchen and increase number of dinner plates - we had to wash plates after every family meal
(3) Change out existing, tired-looking outdoor
(4) Make certain all amenities listed online are indeed in the house - we had no foosball table as advertised which was a kid disappointment
(5) Absolutely provide a recycle bin that is picked up by housekeeping
Thanks so much. We plan on booking a week at the same house next year, if all of the constructive suggestions are taken seriously
We love Sunriver in general. Your staff were terrific and helpful during all phone conversations - great staff!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2011
I have passed your comments on to our Property Services Department. The house does have a ping pong table as advertised but a foosball table has never been mentioned on the website.
New, clean and updated
I was a little skeptical about staying in a pet-friendly home, but my nephew has a service animal that required this. Nonetheless, the home was very clean and our stay was very pleasant. The ping-pong table was a huge hit.
Nice and easy
The place was really nice, and check in and check out were both very easy. It was less expensive than going through Sunriver Resort directly, and I thought the place was better than any of the Sunriver condoss that I've rented in the past. Also, very dog friendly, which is a big plus for me.
Great little home for 8 people
We stay here once a year and like the little house. The new hot tub is great! I would recommend replacing the carpet to laminate with pets being welcome. The carpets are a bit soiled and with being white you can really see the stains everywhere, but over all its a great place. I would also flea bomb the house my dog came home with bites all over him and we had to take him to the vet and he was fine prior to our stay. Though we have never had any issues in the past just this one time.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/24/2011
Thanks Tawnya, Glad you enjoyed yourselves. I am a bit surprised because fleas don't survive in our dry climate over here. We'll check it out. Rick
Nice comfy stay
Enjoyed the stay during the stay.
enjoyed the stay. a lil too overpriced for a very basic house but still had a good time.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/04/2011
Glad you enjoyed yourself.
I left a review of things that needed attention. They included: A patio door that did not lock properly (off the kitchen) the door on the master bath did not close properly, the doorbell did not work, the coffee pot did not keep the coffee warm after the first cup was poured, the fan on the stove did not work, the shades in the master bedroom were pretty much shot & a pain to lower & raise
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/21/2010
Thank you so much for your list. It's through detailed comments like yours that we can really improve our homes. Our Property Services team has the list and the improvements / repairs will be made.
The property was nice and in a good location. Living room/kitchen is open and spacious with decent seating. Gas fireplace however didn't work which was very disappointing and it took several days to determine that it was a major repair. Management did offer to move us or give a credit, it was a bit late to really move. The credit was only for the days in which the problem was unknown. It would have been nice to have the credit for the full stay as the gas fireplace was one of the reasons for renting that property. The kitchen was well stocked but cookware is worn. Stereo equipment was stuck on two channels (neither of which we liked) and maintenance could not get it to work properly. Again would have been nice to have music. It was very nice to have a washer and dryer handy as it rained several times while out walking. The dryer is a bit old and noisy, but it helped. The hot tub was very nice to use every evening and it was very well maintained. The property management had a nice package waiting for our dog which was a very nice touch. The house needs to be de-flea'd however as my dog ended up with fleas during our stay and I found a couple on me after walking around the house. Bedrooms are spacious and nice, beds are comfortable.
Overall was nice and will consider going back.
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/18/2010
We apologize about the fireplace. I know that's an important part of the Sunriver experience. We were able to give you a 3 night credit. Your 4th night was free. The fireplace has since been repaired. Due to our high elevation and dry climate, we have previously never had fleas at any of our properties as they can't survive in this climate. We will certainly check the home.
Still the Mom
Wonderful central, quiet location. The only problem was that some of the electrical outlets were so loose, that they didn't work...devastating for teens, young adults who rely so much on charged up laptops! Very comfortable.
Perfect weekend trip!
My friends and I went to sunriver for the weekend. I found this home to rent online, and I was extremely impressed with it. The house was great as well as the service provided by Bennington Properties. They were great at accommodating all of our needs and easy to reach at all times.
The house was very cozy and had everything we needed, including cooking supplies, towels, blankets, and a hot tub. The ping pong table was an added bonus!
The location was great and made for a quick trip up to Mt. Bachelor. I would definitely recommend this house to other renters. Have fun!
Off season fun in the cold
The house was great, it was great for us to be so close to the park. Our dog had a great time, and we all had fun as well. There were a few things at the house that were not working properly. The light by the front door did not work, it appeared to be on a timer which had a dead battery. Also, the switch for the fireplace was broken. We wanted to have a fire our first night and were bummed that we could not. The fan on the stove did not appear to work either. Despite that, we loved the house, it was immaculate and had everything we needed. We would definitely come back to this house. Thanks!
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/05/2009
Light by front door needed a new switch and works great now. Fireplace switch has also been replaced. Fan on stove works great.
Bennington Propertiess were easy to work with and very pleasant. Loved the welcome dog package and complimentary dvd's.
Clean, nice house, good layout and in a wonderful location near Fort Rock. Quiet and overall great.
Only negatives would be:
-carpet a bit grubby (doesn't really matter though)
-lack of kitchen/cooking equipment - could have used some more pots, pans and cooking utensils.
Would stay here again though.
We had wonderful weather and lots of fond memories
We had a wonderful time this past week and looking forward to next summer as well.
The location of the home was very good.
The house yet had lots of dust and cob webs on the
lamps and tables.
We did appreciate the gentelmen come and remove
the wasp nest next to the house my son was stung
5 times sadly to say he was a good sport about it.
Perfect House for us!
Bennington is very responsive to our needs of finding the right vacation home for our stay in Sunriver.
Spruce #7 is a perfect house for us... just the right size for a family of 4. The deck is great to just sit out on and enjoy the sun. We like being a short walk away to Fort Rock Park and a bike ride to the mall.
Great family home
Our family had a great stay. We were there in the heat of July and I was a little
worried about not having AC. But the house stays really cool during the day.
Nice quite neighborhood and close to park for when you need a break from
the pool. Would totally stay there again. We had plenty of room for my family
Great community & lovely home
This is my second time renting a home in Sunriver and both experiences have been wonderful. The homes are very clean, have all of the necessities you'd need (including bikes, towels, bed sheets, and all kitchen items), and the staff is helpful when needed.
The location, as far as I'm concerned, is the best part of this community. The biking/walking paths, parks, and nature conservatory are the best assets Sunriver have to offer. No matter which house you choose, you're close to everything from shopping to nature.
We'll definitely be back as we enjoyed our stay in the Bennington Property located at Spruce 7.
Family of 3
Great Small Centrally Located House
Spruce 7 is a great small centrally located house. Even though the house has some cosmetic issues and the applicances are little dated but functional, I still recommend if you have a small family. This rental worked perfect for 4 adults and 1 infant. Kids room was just far enough away from the great room to allow the adults to function normally without waking the infant. For my family, this was very close to being a 5 star rental. Even with the below listed Cons, we would rent this house if available during our next visit to Sunriver.
***Not included in rental specials, non-peak days = $154.38 per night w/ taxes.***
Pro: Centrally located (close to Fort Rock Park), big master bedroom with private access to the hot tub, ping pong table, bike trailer (cost $15 for 1 day rental - $60+ for a week rental), great room with gas fireplace, wireless internet, tv in each room, overall decor, extra pillows and blankets, fully stocked kitchen
Con: BBQ in the garage and had rust on the grill, gas fireplace had broken control...had to adjust inside of the fireplace which isn't marked clearly as the main shut-off, hot-tub was a little dirty and light didn't work, art work in master is hung too low over the bed, No Mavericks (I was informed it is inclusive to other rental companies), squeaky floor between breakfast bar and couch (main walk way)
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/17/2010
Barbecue has been upgraded and fireplace control repaired.
Battle Ground Chick
Battle Ground, WA
Great little Getaway
Was a great little place. Great size for 3 couples. Ping Pong was an added bonus! Could have been a bit more linens...not enough pillows. Was a Fabulous, comfy place!
This is a nice home they keep it clean and allow dogs which is the best part. We have stayed here several times now. We know what to expect and it fits our needs perfectly.
John & Sherry Bala
Great Family Home
We have rented this home in the winter on several occasions, and have found it to be a warm, comfortable place to stay for our family of four, and our small dog. The location is great, and we enjoy the view from the breakfast nook: deer and other wildlife, and snow in the woods.
Our only recommendation is a larger tv in the great room. We appreciate the new king size bed in the master.
We would stay here again.
We really enjoyed our stay at 7 Spruce Lane. Location was
fantastic and neighbors were friendly to our families. We had
two families with three small children and the layout was
perfect. Great location close to Fort Rock Park, great outside
space for bike riding for small children and fantastic viewing of
nature with deer walking through the yard. Bikes and bike trailer
were a huge bonus for us and the ping pong table was fun for
the adults. Really enjoyed our visit and hope to stay again!