|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Golf course views. Outstanding view of the 4th tee & fairway of the Woodlands Golf Course. Reverse living 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath home with hot tub. Owner has updated the furniture is this great home. Relax on the large wrap around deck with views of golf course and Mt Bachelor. Portable A/C unit in dining and family room area (upstairs).
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,157 - $2,266||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$2,266||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$2,157||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$2,157||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$2,266||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$2,157||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$2,157||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
La Pine, Oregon
Another Cherished Holiday Memory.
We had a wonderful time, as always, with our rental home in Sun River for Thanksgiving this year. We have done this for the past few years alternating between Christmas one year and Thanksgiving the next. Our ever expanding family has out grown our home. After reviewing all the property management firms, we chose Bennington Properties. Their folks were the most helpful and accodating. Lisa, at Bennington Properties, has always handled our reservations. She has handled our special requests and followed up to make sure we were taken care of. Bennington has the largest list of homes to choose from and by far the most resonable rates. When things go wrong, and they do, their servie follow up is quick and professional. If you want to find the right home in Sun River for the Holidays or anytime of the year, give Lisa a call. You to will become a very satisfied customer of Bennington Properties.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/17/2012
Thanks so much Terry,
Your comments are very kind and I will pass them on to Lisa.
Tan Oak 15 was a very nice house and we had a great time. We always get great service from Bennington. However, this time the house was pretty dirty. Bed covers were dirty, the stove was filthy and the burners didn't work very well, the hot tub was only partially filled.
So other than needing a better cleaning, we did enjoy ourselves.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/06/2012
We are so sorry. We will address this with our Property Services department and check the stove and the hot tub.
Glad you were able to enjoy yourselves.
Santa Maria, CA
We enjoyed everything about the house at 15 Tan Oak. the decor was inviting and the view was beautiful. Our family had a great time. We had concerns about the water in the refrigerator bottom and the hot water heater was turned down at some point. The pool people were quick to fix the hot tub and once we turned up the water heater, our showers were nice and hot as well.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/13/2012
So glad the home worked well for you. I really like that area.
Jeanne E. Heater
A very comfortable home...beautiful fall weather, wonderful envi
Tan Oaks is a home we would like to rent again. The only changes we would make are the twin beds..I recommend having another queen bed downstairs and only one bedroom with twins. They are very tiny and delicate beds...not very comfortable.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/29/2011
We'll pass your comments on to the owner.
So glad you could spend your very special anniversary with us.
Again, happy 60th!
Nice property, but have some suggestions / concerns
The house is nice and was clean, but there were a few issues that need to be resolved.
1) The 3rd shower had a sign to not use. We would have taken a different place had we known as we had many people and showers had to be spaced out do the only 2 being available.
2) The grill was rusted and very flimsy and shook quite a bit when trying to clean. Was worried it would break soon.
3) The dryer was very weak. I wonder if that is what to expect or if the exhaust is somewhat plugged. We could only dry 2 towels at a time.
4) We had to do too manhy dishwasher loads as there were not enough glasses/dishes/flat ware to make it through a day.
Cindy & Gregg
Good time but cooler than would like
Nice house with good view & a lot of deer sightings. Knives in kitchen needed sharpening.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/01/2010
Thanks Greg and Cindy. I've alerted our Property Services Manager and we'll get those knives taken care of.
Loved the huge deck over looking the golf course. Loved the huge jacuzzi tub! Such a nice spacious home.
The first morning we were there, their was a man blowing leaves up on that beautiful deck. He looked in at us and kept blowing away, much to our dismay. I called Bennington and one of the staff members came out and talked to them. Apparentley they were not supposed to be doing any work on properties if a car was in the driveway indicating occupancy. Our car was in the driveway. Made me kind of nervous and the thought of them casing the place was unsetling. I am sure that wasn't the case but seemed odd.
Other than that, all was well. Lucy had a great time too!
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2010
Thanks for your review, Nicolleta. I apologies for the grounds keeper incident. Definitely not what you expect to see first thing in the morning.
Good Family Time
It was extremely warm in the house when we arrived and it took us awhile to cool it down but after that it was comfortable. It was nice to find a place that would not only allow a dog but made her welcomed. It would have been nice to have some form of night light in the house as it was very dark at night and the dripping faucet in the kitchen disturbed people's sleep, it could be heard by those downstairs as well as upstairs.
miserably hot... needs air to command such a price
The house is very large and appointed well except there is no air-conditioning. It gets miserably hot and does not cool off even with fans going constantly. The view of the golf course is wonderful. The queen bed in the downstairs bedroom is so broken down it sags in the middle and is very uncomfortable.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2010
We were sad to read L. Manougian's description of their stay at 15 Tan Oak. I have been asking all our guests if the queen size bed was "Ok" and all said "yes". It was the only bed we had not replaced. We have now ordered a new queen mattress and box springs. It should be delivered this week.
The weather we can do less about. There are fans provided but the wall of windows facing west does get the end of the day direct sun. It is important to put box fans in the windows at night to blow in the cool air. When you close the shades to block the sun during the day, this will help to keep the upstairs cool. The downstair's bedrooms stay quite cool regardless
Judy Kinane (owner of 15 Tan Oak)
Bennington was a pleasure to book through. Their website is easy to use and compare different homes to find the exact place that'll satisfy your needs. Their support staff is friendly and prompt. Upon arriving everything was as described, checkout instructions were clear, and the whole trip was pleasant. Would highly recommend anyone to book their next vacation rental through them. They'll definitely be my go-to rental company when I need another house in the future.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/03/2010
We definitely like being your "go-to rental company." Thank you so much for all of your kind words, we very much appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
family on retreat
nice, comfortable stay
Bennington Properties is great to work with. I like how they make it a priority to do whatever they can to make things more than comfortable for you. They even provided a playpen and highchair for the baby, so we had less to pack and haul. We all really appreciated the open spaces we had in the home and on the deck. We also enjoyed being close to Fort Rock Park, where we spent most of our time when we were outside of the home. The only complaint we had was being surprised by a wood stove. The listing says the house has a wood burning fireplace, but instead has a wood stove. It was surrounded by a beautiful rock fireplace, but the energy source was still a wood stove. That's not terrible, but we were specifically looking for a fireplace and were a little disappointed.
Great place to stay
We had a great time at this home. It was plenty large enough to accommodate our group. Pleasant setting and a nice view and deck.
Only complaint was the lack of air circulation in the home. Very difficult to cool the house down since the windows don't really open much and only 2 small fans were in the house. Skimpy on the kitchen utensils but manageable.
Wonderful home for a family gathering
The open "great room" floor plan was spacious and perfect for our family
gathering. The kitchen was well-stocked, the furnishings comfortable, and we
spent a lot of time on the huge deck! The downstairs bedrooms stayed cool
despite the heat outside. The location was quiet and very close the the tennis
courts, which we used several times daily! We hope to come back again!
Great Home in Great Location
We love the self check in with Benningtone Properties. It is so simple and easy. The home is great and suited our needs perfectly. The deck is large and has a nice view of the golf course. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay tremendously. We would rent this home again without hesitation.
West Richland, Wa
Beautiful home. Love Sun River. Skiing, golf and plenty of outside activities to do. The staff at Bennington's were wonderful also. Would rent this home or any other home through Bennington's again. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Castle Rock, WA
What a great home!
This is a wonderful home to stay in. Very up-to-date on the interior, plenty of room for all of us to move around. Had everything that we needed. And of course, our little yorkie felt right at home. It was nice to be able to bring him along. We would most definately rent this home again.
wonderful home in beautiful and quiet setting
nice and spacy house with everything you need, feels like home after half an hour, short walking distance to playground
Spacious, Cozy Home
Great dog-friendly home. My family and I had a great week at this
home in Sunriver, OR. The home and very large, spacious common
areas, especially the kitchen/wet bar. We really enjoyed being able
to prepare and serve meals easily with plenty of room to move
After a long day of snowboarding and snowshoeing, it was great to
relax in the hot tub. The bedrooms, both upstairs and downstairs,
seem to get very warm at night even with the thermostat turned
I would highly recommend this house for winter getaways with
larger groups of people. Enjoy!
Tan Oak is a wonderful home in a wonderful location! We have stayed at this home before and have recognized updates that the owner's have done to this property. The home is in a very quiet location on the golf course with tons of wildlife to view and an easy walk to Fortrock park. It's been a wonderful home for us and our two dogs to enjoy.
Beautiful golf-view home
This is a wonderful home on a beautiful Sunriver street with a golf course view. The deck is huge, with plenty of seating areas, a beautiful new barbeque grill and a secluded hot tub. It is comfortably furnished with a large kitchen with island and seating. There are stairs leading to the living area and master bedroom, so not a good home if you have trouble climbing stairs. It is close to Fort Rock Park, with a short-cut at the end of the street, and the north store is also fairly close. Would definitely recommend this four bedroom house and hope to return soon.
Mary Kay Sales Director
Great Home - super neat getaway/girls weekend!
The Sunriver house was wonderful! Plenty of space, fully furnished, nice & clean. We had a fun girls weekend and it was a perfect setup. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. This is the third time that I have rented through Bennnington Properties, and I have always been completely satisfied. This is also the perfect getaway to bring your family to at a very reasonable price.
Accommodates extended family well!
This house nicely accommodated our extended family of 10, ranging in age from 19 to 88. The wraparound deck with plenty of deck furniture for reading, lunching outside, BBQing, watching the deer and the golfers. // The large dining room table accommodated all of us! // Kitchen equipment was minimal and seemed disorganized. And the coffee maker was nearly kaput. (I almost brought mine...) // Several of the mattresses were broken (dip in the center) or too thin.
Great home for large group
Great house for our family and dog. Each of our three kids brought a friend so each kid had a room for them and their friend. Master bedroom upstairs gave us our privacy as other bedrooms were downstairs. Large great room perfect for all of us to hang out with great view of golf course. Large kitchen perfect for everybody to hang out in without getting in way of the cooks.
Overall perfect home to spend time with family together but also have enough rooms to get away by self if desire.
Also, nice touch to have welcome letter, bowl, and treats for dog.
I really liked the home. It was quiet, next to the golf course and very roomy. I would definitely stay there again.
A beautiful home with beautiful views!
Our group of 8 stayed at this proptery in February during a snowstorm. We were stuck inside most of our trip and we had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again in the future. We also appreciated the baby items that were available for our use.