- 3 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- Sleeps 7
Description from the manager
This is a comfortable, affordable Sunriver home with 2000 square feet of practical, easy living space. It is a great place for extended families, and folks of all ages. Enjoy a wood fire as you dine around the large country table, or snuggle up by the gas fireplace as you watch a movie or play games in the 400 square foot living room. This newly remodeled home has a great cabin feel with northwest colors and comforters on the beds. Slate Entry and hearths, wood floor in Dining Room, and mossy green carpet in the other rooms make for easy care. Skylights and windows create open and light-filled spaces, bringing the famous Central Oregon sun...light into every room of the house. Same level from the covered entry/carport to the spacious well-equipped kitchen and main living areas is great for folks that don't like stairs. Bedroom 1 and a full bath are tucked away in the quiet back part of the main floor. This bedroom also has a sitting area, TV, and no stairs to climb! Upstairs, Bedroom 2 is a master suite with large shower. Bedroom 3 has a full bath right next door. Two outside spaces- the front patio and the rear deck, help you enjoy the sun all day. The carport and covered entryway keep you out of the weather as you come and go, and has covered access to the ample supply of firewood. A single car garage in the back of the carport provides a secure place for skis and bikes, and a second car. Washer and Dryer, Gas BBQ, and 4 Sidewalk Bikes. With the central location near Fort Rock Park, you can easily walk or ride to the Village, the North Store, or to the Deschutes River! Minimum stay required certain times of the year , please view our Seasonal Pricing Calendar http://www.benningtonproperties.com/Seasonal-Pricing.html for details. If you reserve a home for less than the minimum number of nights - your reservation may need to be moved or cancelled. We may also be able to offer a stay shorter than the posted minimum night requirements. To inquire about a shorter stay, please call us.
Additional amenities include: dogs allowed, pets permitted.Read more
Additional Location Information
Last updated on July 24, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 749 other Sunriver rentalsCheck Availability for Sunriver
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Pet friendly - yes
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
38 guest reviews
89% of guests would stay again
Our stay at Tamarack3 was great!
The home was very relaxing, clean, in a great location and plenty big enough for our group of 7. It welcomed us with a very bright slate entry with plenty of room to leave shoes, coats, etc. The home offers a very relaxing living room, generous sized dining room with fireplace. Lots of Tv's with good stations (if that's important). The home has great character. The bikes were in great condition and the trails are right behind the home. We all enjoyed the new water park when not out doing other activities. We may plan to book this home again as soon as this Winter for ease of access to skiing.
Any house is great with Bennington looking after you!
The house was great,plain and simple. This is the second year we have booked with Bennington Properties and we continue to be amazed. We are even thinking about adding a winter trip annually. They make our family vacation a breeze.
A satisfying experience
Good location, housekeeping and supplies.
The rental is showing its ages, especially the bathrooms with their chipped sinks. Overall wear and tear may require some minor improvenments. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/31/2013
We are happy you had a "satisfying experience" and we will pass on to the owners your comments about the chipped sinks and overall wear and tear.
We take guests comments seriously and so do our owners. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Sunriver!
Central point OR
We loved the house and all the space it had for the kids to play we felt very comfortable there and everyone at the Bennington property office were very nice and helpful the kids loved going to the shark daily and riding bikes we plan on going back next year sincerely the pierce family Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/28/2013
Dear Pierce family-
Sounds like fun was had by all and that "feeling comfortable" is what vacation rentals and Sunriver is all about. This is such a great spot for families!
We appreciate your business - please come back and see us soon.
My family had a great time this spring break.
We were very pleased with our stay at Tamarack 3. The house was very clean and very bright. Plenty of room. The hot tub jets could have worked a little bit better, but other than that I found the house to be just what we needed. The Sharc was nice, but we wished it was open more. The outside slides were only open two days of our stay. We always enjoy going to Sunriver and staying at Bennington properties has always been great. Our dog Daphne had a great time as well. All the goodies she received was a great treat.
spent five nights in this house with our 10 y/o granddaughter. House was fully equipped down to paper towels in kitchen. House was was big enough for four more people in addition to us. Pick the location due to close proximity to Mt. for skiing. Like the carport for taking off wet ski clothing and boots.
Annual Bennington Visitor
Nice House - consistent good service from Bennington
Our group of 5 enjoyed the house layout. The dinning room was large and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed - including cupcake tins, broiling pan, decent knives, and plenty of dishes. The living room and entertainment systems were fine and convenient. Larger groups might want a bit more seating for movie watching. A few tiny things to be corrected - the barbeque grill on the back porch is not functioning correctly and despite being on high with both burners, did not get hot enough to barbeque. The dishwasher is missing two wheels on the lower rack so it jolts down at it is being pulled in or out. These little issues did not materially impact our stay, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We called Bennington about a minor issue and they sent a team out the next morning. It was something they just needed to know to protect the house from future damage. The check out is much better than it was years ago. Using common linens and doing laundry centrally is a very smart move. We also loved the hottub after skiing!!
Caroline and Brian Schoonveld
Great fun with beautiful weather!
We love staying with Bennington Properties. We've been taking family ski trips to Sunriver every winter for years now. This was our second time staying with Bennington Properties and they are the best in the business! They are super friendly and make everything do easy so all you have to do is relax and enjoy your vacation. It's so nice to know that when you arrive the house will be clean and everything is in good shape and working order.
Tamarack 3 has a great open floor plan and the common space is really big, perfect for two or three families. We would definitely go back!
Grants Pass, Or
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. The home was lovely and perfect for our extended family. Lots of room to relax, spending time with each other but also plenty of quiet places to curl up and read or nap. We've rented homes together a number of times, and this was the best experience yet. Thank your team for preparing the home for our arrival - it was wonderful to come into a bright, warm house with a welcoming fireplace after the long drive over icy roads to get there! Thanks to the young gentleman who bought a hair dryer at the hardware store and delivered it to us. I never thought to bring one since they are usually in the homes. And I forgot to take coffee with us, so we got to explore the Country Market on our first evening - a delightful store with everything we needed and more. Unfortunately for us, there was so much snow and ice on the ground that we weren't able to enjoy long walks (us old folks are cautious) and we were disappointed that we couldn't use the gym at Sharc. We enjoyed the hot tub,the 3 TVs got a workout,and the game table in the living room was perfect for putting together puzzles and playing cards. We appreciated the wifi. And I absolutely love the gas fireplace with the remote control. I have to get one of those! I look forward to visiting Sunriver again and will definitely use your services.
Steve & Joy Bruns
Perfect Home away from Home!
Tamarack 3 was a beautiful, homey place to relax for 4 days!! We would love to stay there again and will see what we can do to arrange it.
On our arrival, we were surprised to find free passes for the use of the pool and inner tube slope (tennis in the summertime); a discount on ski rental equipment; and for our dog, a special package of treats, a Bennington tennis ball, window sticker, bandana, and certificate for another free box of treats from a business in town! It was much more than we had expected!
The owners of the home customized and furnished it beautifully, and the housekeeping staff keeps it spotless!! It was such a pleasure to live in the beauty and luxury of Tamarack 3 for a few days! Our kids enjoyed the hot tub with surrounding temperatures below freezing!
The staff at your office were very pleasant and accommodating, and the little "extras" you offered there (goodies, movies, and toy basket for the kids) were nice too! We thought we had the wrong remote for one of the TVs, and your man was out within an hour or two to see what he could do--turns out we had the right one after all! You run a great property rental organization!! Hope to take advantage of your services again soon!
Jsan Rafael, ca
Great layout and nice place
Great location, very comfortable. Great layout of the place. Close proximity to everything we wanted to do. It was hot, that was the only issue because there is no aC, that would be the only reason I would probably look at staying at another location. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/20/2012
So you got our few days of summer? :)
It is a nice layout and location.
Glad you enjoyed it.
Bright, warm and comfortable
We enjoyed our stay at 3 Tamarack Lane very much. The house is clean, light and was equipped for the entire family, including Jack the lab. I appreciated the music playing when we arrived, the dog supplies, the spices (+ salt and pepper) in the cupboard and the laundry detergent. This is the first time we've traveled with the dog, and we will definitely do it again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/31/2012
We love dogs here (mine is sitting at my feet) so I'm Jack had a good time too.
Hope you guys got to enjoy the SHARC.
Third enjoyable experience with Bennington Properties
We have now had three very enjoyable experiences with Bennington Properties in Sunriver. This home was ideal for a small family gathering for a short visit in Sunriver. Their properties are clean, well furnished and the rental service is great. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/24/2011
We enjoyed having you!
The Trafford family
Another great vacation in Sunriver!
Our stay at 3 Tamarack Lane was the best! The house was wonderfully maintained and fully equipped as advertised. It was spotlessly clean (not a spec of dirt, not even a spider!) and had everything we could possibly need. We were also extremely pleased with the Bennington Property Management. Their operation was stellar from the first on-line transaction to our arrival and even our departure. I will never call anyone else but Bennington when staying at Sunriver. The check-in/checkout process was a breeze. We loved not having to go somewhere else to pickup keys, etc. Arriving late at night, we drove right to the house which was lit up and waiting for us. It was really appreciated. We even extended our stay ... and would have stayed another week if others had not been arriving. Another vacation over ... lots of great memories! =) Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/17/2011
Thanks so very much Mark,
We loved having you.
Modesto, Sacramento, CA
Feels like an extended home! Very comfortable.
Perfect set up for our family and our grandsons high school graduation gathering. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/23/2011
Glad it worked well for you and your family.
We had a nice stay at Tamarak3. It was our first time to Sunriver so we have nothing to compare it too. They had everything we needed and the house fit 2 families easily. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/02/2011
Glad it worked well for you.
We had a very pleasant stay over Christmas with our two grown sons and their families. Everything in the house was in order and there were no issues. It was clean. This is a nicely arranged house with a spacious living and dining room. I called Bennington and arranged an early check-in which was much appreciated. The only drawback to this particular property (why I gave it 4 stars and not 5) is that it backs up to Beaver Drive so there is traffic noise when you are sitting in the hot tub or on the patio. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/06/2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Beautiful, Open, and Comfortable
We had a great opportunity to go and relax as a family. The house met all of our expectations and more. Even with the weather being hot the house stayed cool most of the day.
We brought our mom and dad along and they had their own room and bathroom downstairs. This was especially nice since both of them suffered from serious health issues in the last few months.
On top of all this we really enjoyed the bicycles, the swimming and the tennis access.
Thanks so much!
Great House, Great Location
We used this house for a week as part of an extended family get together. We were all comfortable and had plenty of room. We did miss having a TV in more than just one bedroom though. The house has been recently remodeled and the extra space was great to have for the 14 of us that would gather. The well-stocked kitchen, although a little small, worked very well for the large dinners we prepared. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch with our afternoon refreshments.
We only had one small problem (plumbing) and Bennington was quick to respond and fix it. The house was very clean upon our arrival, except the prior renters left some undergarments in a nightstand.
Our little dog was with us, and he felt very welcomed by the gift basket he received.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/22/2010
Thank you for reviewing 3 Tamarack, Christy. We appreciate your feedback.
Felt like family
didn't have to check in. everything was waiting for us including movies we requested and a welcome to our dog! A very comfortable house...had everything we needed. But more importantly everyone I talked with at Bennington was so cheerful and helpful. Would definitly use there services again Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed 3 Tamarack. Pretty amazing property. The owners just completed a large scale addition and will appreciate hearing your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Laura.
Grants Pass, Oregon
House was fine. Liked every couple having their own bathroom. Hot tub was hot like it should be. BBQ could be better but I'm spoiled and have a sweet one at home. I couldn't get the igniter to spark. Burned some arm hair turning on the gas and using a BBQ lighter. Bottom line, we would stay there again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/15/2010
My apologies to your arm hair, Jason. The dry and cold climate wreaks havoc on the ignitor switches for BBQ's here in Sunriver. 99% of them require the extra long BBQ lighters (even the fancy ones). Glad it was arm hair and not eyebrows. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
We love Sunriver so much, we have been vacationing there for 10 years. We were very happy with Tamarack 3. It needed a few repairs, but nothing major. Love Bennington Properties, they are always so nice and accomodating. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/21/2010
** THIS HOME HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REMODELED** Owner's completed the changes in March 2010. All reviews prior to 2010 are referring to the home before the remodel.
Nice but not our best Sunriver experience.
The home was comfortable and stocked with all that we needed. But, I was disappointed with some aspects. I called several times and was very clear about the type of home I wanted. We stayed at one of your properties last year that wasn't available and wanted the same level of a home. This wasn't it. The kitchen was small and dated as was the living room. The road was too close and the decks weren't very inviting. The hot tub never did work properly so I gave up calling on it. The jets barely worked. I was given a $25 discount for the first night because the water wasn't hot but when I mentioned the jets I was made to feel like that didn't count as not working. So if it kind of works that's OK? The BBQ was completely unusable, the 2nd one worked slightly better and finally the 3rd was fine but not great. The location was disappointing as well. We were entertaining friends from Paris and wanted a really great experience. We had a good time, after all it is Sunriver, but it could have been better. Bikes were great, beds comfortable. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/31/2009
All of the hot tubs on our program are managed by professional hot tub companies. They are inspected and cleaned between guests and if there are any issues the hot tub companies are quick to respond. When things to go wrong (rare, but it does happen) we offer our guests a $25 refund for every 24 hours the hot tub is not working. That includes if only the jets are not working. We apologize that the hot tub did not work properly for two nights of your stay, but the hot tub company was able to get it heated the first night and repaired the jets by the next day. Correction: we gave you a $50 refund for the hot tub.
Great Basic Cabin
4 of us stayed a for long weekend of sking. Cabin was basic with older decor and furnishings but well equipped. Most things worked: a few minor issues included noisy fridge, BBQ burner needs replacing and the hot tub was hot but we could not get the jets to work. Cabin was immaculately clean and had every thing to cook good meals. It was perfect for our budget ski getaway.
Nice house for the price
We stayed in early February 2009 and we missed the snow. The house was an older home but it had some charm. The pictures make it the living room seem larger then it actually was. The Kitchen was a bit older too. The house was very clean and the hot tub was wonderful and big. It had a nice flat screen and the living room was cozy. In the kitchen even though it was a bit older we found everything we needed and everything worked well. The master sweet upstairs was nice and the kids room with the bunk beds was nice. We stayed on the smaller bedroom downstairs which was nice cause it opened up to the back deck and the hot tub. For the value the house was a very nice deal and we would come back to it when there is more snow.
another fabulous stay
We have rented a home with Bennington Properties for the last three years. Every home is wonderful and filled with great personal touches. We look forward to our stay in a Bennington Property home every year!
Great Place and affordable
WOnderful stay. Confortable beds and the spa was great. The kitchen worked and we had fun. It was a nice cozy home and the price was right. We would stay here again.
Tamarak 3 Stay
Our stay was a piece of cake from the time i called the reservation line until the time i left. we had an issue with the hot top that was addressed in a timely manner.
We are already considering another trip for next month.
Thank You Bennington Properties!!
Cozy and Romantic
Stayed for 3 days in mid December as a pre-Christmas wind-down and it was just that. Unfortunately, the snow didn't come until the afternoon before we had to check out, so we didn't get to snowmobile or take a sleigh ride as intended. However, we did enjoy several hours in the wonderful hot tub while it snowed, took a bicycle ride in the snow to the Village and most of the time just relaxed by taking walks and sitting in front of the fireplace.
The house was immaculately clean upon arrival and well-stocked with just about everything one could need. A couple of additional helpful items would have been a hair dryer (I forgot mine) and a first aid kit. The doorknob on the front door is positioned very near to the jamb so watch your fingers; we suffered some scrapes and bruises.
Overall, the trip was wonderful and I'd definitely come back for a stay at 3 Tamarack.
A Wonderful & Affordable Place
We first came to Sunriver through Bennington Properties in 2007 and it was so affordable and nice we are making it an annual trip. We came again in 2008 and will be there this Christmas holiday - our first time in December. The homes are always gorgeous and deliver everything they promise to offer through the website. We are a family of 5 so Bennington Properties has made vacationing comfortable and affordable for our family. Thank you! The Sauers
Affordable Vacation Rental
Our family loves the Sunriver area with its many bike/walking trails, pools, and wooded setting.
3 Tamarack is a cozy, affordable rental that appears to have experienced a volume of guests over the years, judging from the wear of the home.
The upstairs bedrooms have nice wooded views.
The small kitchen was well-stocked with welcome additions of spices, wax paper, and aluminum foil. Ample pantry space was available for guest use.
Dominic & Tiffany
Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoos!
This was are second time using Bennington Properties to stay in
SunRiver. We were able to view pictures of lots of cabin's, we chose
to stay in this cabin here. The cabin was very clean and well taken
care of. All the supplies needed were in the cabin, there was no need
to bring extra towls, pillows, blankets, cooking supplies all were
supplied.The cabin even had bikes in the garage, we recommend to
bring your own they were a little old school for us :) We had a great
time looking forward to return again next year.
Review of 3 Tamarack
The home was in a good location, but was in great need of rehab. The carpets were very tired and stained, the kitchen was small and really needed updating. The kitchen had only the bare necessities and there were absolutely no extra sheets anywhere to be found. When staying with kids, someone always seems to be sick or have a bloody nose(which my daughter did indeed have while sleeping), etc. We had to ask at the office for another set of sheets which I found annoying. The family room area looked much larger in the web picture than it actually was, which was disappointing. The house and deck desparately needed painting as the current paint was curling up everywhere. The lazyboy chair was broken so we had to have maintenance come to fix it. The hot tub was very old and didn't seem to work properly and was dirty and grimey, even after the guy came to clean it. Unless some serious updates are done to this house in the future we would not stay there again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/22/2008
The owners have repainted the decks and touched up the interior paint. Kitchen is well equiped with all of the basics. Home does come equiped with washer and dryer for any laundering needs. Hot tub is managed by a professional hot tub company and is cleaned between every guest.
Wonderful / Relaxing
Upon entering the home and finding the lights on and the music playing, it was wonderful. The home was perfect and the amenities and services provided by the rental agency were just wonderful as well.
Nice house, well equipped and clean. Nice quiet area of Sunriver
Three ladies rented property (usually there are 5 of us for this annual trip); first time we've stayed at Sunriver (have stayed at Black Butte in past; been doing this for over 20 years).
House was lit up with music going when we arrived; it was a nice touch but we weren't aware this was going to happen so wasn't sure if we had the right house at first.
Comfortable home for the three of us; beds were comfortable and showers worked great.
Couldn't get house to heat up first night; called your property the following morning and Randy came right over; discovered damper had been left open and heat was escaping through fireplace - once that was closed rest of visit was nice and warm. Randy was excellent representative for Bennington.
Hope to stay at Sunriver next year. Will need larger house for 5; never stayed in a five bedroom house before at Black Butte - do you have them available for $1,000/week or less in October?
Clean, well-kept home with good value for a house rental. We enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub.
The Young Family
Klamath Falls, OR
Relaxing visit with elderly parents
We chose this house and location for multiiple reasons. The house is right by the walking path and we had two small babies in strollers and elderly parents staying with us. The price was right and pets were allowed. The house was roomy with a nice patio and all of the ammenties of home.
Sun River is about half way between my parents home in Hermiston and our home in Klamath Falls. My elderly parents were able to spend a few days with their new great grandbabies, granddaughters and daughter. We had a great time, saw lots of critters and enjoyed the shopping at Sun River. We will book through Bennington Properties again and again. We have had great experiences with them.