|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This beautiful, newly remodeled, reverse living home is amazing! An entertainers dream with flat screen TV's throughout the home, a 61" Big Screen TV in the living room with surround sound, Foosball, Pool Table, X-Box, Hot Tub, Air Conditioning and Sauna. Distributed Audio Stereo System with speakers in the Kitchen, Bonus Room, Hot Tub & Deck are. Three living areas allow your large group to spread out. 4 Bedrooms and 4 Bathrooms accomodate everyone comfortably. This is a great home for your trip to Sunriver.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$3,621 - $3,798||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$3,798||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$3,621||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$3,621||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$3,798||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$3,621||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$3,621||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 06, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A great Spring Break
This home does not disappoint. If you get bored at this place then you must have an insatiable appetite for entertainment. Can't say enough good things about Tumalo 11. It is very likely we will book this beautiful vacation home again some time fairly soon. Thanks for the special memories.
Great home for a family group
There were eleven of us. Grandma and Grandpa are seventy-seven and the youngest grandson is two. We also had a couple of teen-agers. There is lots of room and plenty for everyone to do. Everyone from Grandpa to the two year old enjoyed the recreation room. We had a couple of problems and as always Benningtion solved them right away. Renting from Bennington is always a pleasure.
Family christmas trip
one of the best christmas ever. The bennington property staff did a great job making are stay wonderful. The house was so nice and lots of room for are family to sleep,read,play,or watch t.v. The house had a pool table fooseball table and so much more. We will be back in the summer love the house the shopping can't wait to see what summer time is like here. Thanks again the noah's,corriea's,liningears,webbs, and delano's
Grants Pass, OR
perfect house for a family reunion
House was great for all of us from 2 yrs old to 91. Bennington's service and attention to detail was even more outstanding!
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/17/2012
Thanks so much Bruce for your kind comments!
Everyone loves that home with the pool and foosball tables and all the room. Glad youe enjoyed it.
It's what's on the inside that counts
Finally a home that met our every need. With a big close-knit group of family and friends, it is very important that we can all get together in the same room. We could eat dinner together, watch movies together, and even enjoy the game room as a group. However, it was also set up with enough privacy and amenities to please everyone when splice was needed (sauna was a huge hit). A fantastic home, well appointed, and centrally located. We will be coming back again soon.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/23/2012
Sounds like this was the perfect home for you.
I love all the amenities there.
Glad it worked so well for you.
Battle Ground, WA
Overall the house was good but there was quite a bit of animal h
One thing I was very disappointed with was when I reserved the house I was concerned about the house having animal hair on the carpets and furniture as we had a couple of toddlers crawling about. I was assured that with this house would not be an issue. Unfortunately, there was quite a bit of animal air in the carpet and on the kids clothes from crawling around. I would not rent this property again. The house itself was a pretty good fit with this exception.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/02/2012
Thanks for the feedback. The issue has been corrected.
Terry, Tammy and the gang!
Great Fun Family Home!
We really enjoyed our stay in this home. It is large and very family oriented. The hot tub was great. The arcade machine was a huge hit with the kids. We really enjoyed the pool table as well. It was really nice to have that all in one large area. We plan to stay in Sunriver every year around Christmas and we would definately consider this home again. This was our third year to come to Sunriver and not only would we recommend this house but Bennington Properties is the best. They have a friendly staff that is ready and willing to help you with anything. We highly recommend booking any of their homes. They are great!!!
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/04/2012
Thanks so much Tammy,
We love this home too. It's so great for large groups.
Appreciate the kind comments.
Happy New Year.
We always have a good time in Sunriver!
The house was very comfortable. I felt we were missing a few things. Never found the x box. Needed more dish towels and dishwasher soap and laundry soap. Not enough for 14 people. Other homes that we have stayed in had enough of the items listed above. I would stay their again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/29/2011
Thanks. This is a very popular home for large groups. We try to estimate how many towels and how much soap a group will use. Additional items are always only a phone call away.
Youth group leader
high school leaders retreat a success
Perfect for our team. Our youth leadership team, composed of college kids and young adults, had a really great time and they all want us to book it again for next spring. the game was perfect for after our team meetings. couldn't be happier.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/29/2011
I'm so glad the home worked well for you. It's always one of our more popular with large groups. The pool and foosball tables make it a lot of fun.
Thanks so much.
Lake Oswego, Or
Great Property !!
House is beautifully decorated, cozy, game room for kids, Large accomodating kitchen, Bike trails were great...Will stay again in the Summer...
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/31/2011
Yes, that is a great home - one of our most popular. Glad it worked well for you.
See you this summer.
Tumalo11 Worked absolutely excellent for us
The home worked extremely well for us. We had our two oldest kids and their families, a total of six adults and five grandkids along with 3 dogs. An excellent stay and we will stay here again. The only downside was the DVD player on the big screen upstairs did not work properly and we could not use it.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/28/2011
That is a great home with a good layout. We will make sure the DVD player is attended to right away. Hope Moxie, Bella & Abby had a good time too.
we really enjoyed our stay at Tumalo 11 in December. I would recommend this house to everybody and will stay there my self again if we'd plan to go back to Sunriver. very specious house with lot of features. only couple of things were off, like all doors in the bathrooms were broken and doors wouldn't lock. Surround system and internet service wasn't working. Bennington properties were there in one hour to fix all door lock, but unfortenuty didn't fix internet service and stereo system. hopefully your stay will be smoother and more relaxing; and everything will be fixed by then.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/14/2011
Internet and stereo are working.
It was perfect for both our family and our dogs!
Not sure if the oven temperature was off or if the extended baking time was because of higher altitude.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/06/2010
We'll check the oven but we've had no other comments on it so I think you may be right - the 4,000 foot altitude can indeed affect cooking time.
OR and California
When I say everything was perfect I'm not kidding. everything from the people in the office to every detail in the house made our vacation easy, stress free, and fun. Thanks to everyone at Bennington Properties and a special Thank you to Judy. Will recomend this property to everyone.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/13/2010
Thanks so much Ilene. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay Judy says "Hi."
Us 7 guys all had a great time. No complaints about anything expect not being able to hook up video game systems to any of the flatscreen tv's. Thats it. Everything else was excellent.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/13/2010
Thanks guys. Glad you had a good time!
Perfect vacation rental for large group
Loved the layout of the home! We enjoyed the 3 different living areas, pool table, arcade games and all the flat screen Tv's in almost every room! We had 13 people in our group but we never felt crowded.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
I think your review speaks volumns about 11 Tumalo. 13 People and you never felt crowded really demonstrates how great this home is layed out for large groups. We are so glad your family enjoyed your time in Sunriver. Thank you for your review, Lisa.
Wonderful vacation home!
We had a great time at 11 Tumalo.There was plenty of room for all of us 6 adults and 4 kids.The kitchen was well stocked and we loved the BBQ.We are also Thanful to the familes that rent thier homes.Sunriver is a perfect place to vacation.Thanks to Bennington Properties for your wonderful service.The Gibson Family Rainier Wa.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2010
You are very welcome, Gibson Family. We have enjoyed working with your family over the last few years and look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Best weekend Gat-a-way ever!!!
Thank You So much for everything!!! The house was so awesome and so comfortable and very clean!!! The floor plan works out so well for a group of people.. We had 11 adults stay and a few more come and visit for meals and we all had so much fun.. We made great use of every room and all the wonderful amenities!! I would stay here over and over!! I own a salon in Portland and have been telling all our clients how amazing our stay was!!! Thank you so much!!!
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/19/2010
You are very welcome, Leah! Thank you so much for telling your clients about us, we really appreciate it and are so glad you and your family had such an enjoyable time at 11 Tumalo. We hope to see you all again soon.
Diamond in the Rough
From the front the house looks small and dated, but hidden inside is the best group or multiple family vacation home I've ever stayed in! This home has it ALL: pool table, hot tub, big screen TV, Foosball, even a sauna! With multiple living spaces, bathrooms, bedrooms, and bicycles, there is always something to do and somewhere to hide. Compared to the cost of other similarly sized houses, the value here is unbeatable! We will use this house frequently.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/21/2010
"Diamond in the rough" is such a perfect way to describe 11 Tumalo Lane. From the front it doesn't look too appealing, but inside you have a beautfiul remodeled home with ALL of the comforts. So glad you enjoyed your stay, Mike. We appreciate your business.
Wonderful Getaway Home
What a great home. We stayed there with 7 kids (not all ours) and had a great time. The kitchen was well stocked. The kids loved the hot tub and sauna. Plenty of bikes for everyone and location was close enough to the village that I wasn't worried they would get lost. The layout was great. Kids could stay up late and not keep us awake. I highly recommend for single families or multiple families. Bennington Properties thinks of everything and takes great care of their guests. Tons of televisions!!
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/09/2010
Welcome back, Jennifer! Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback. The owners of 11 Tumalo really have done a great job remodeling their home. They have young kids and have put a lot of thought into making their home comfortable for families. We are so glad you and your family had such a great time. We hope to see you again next year.
Not only did your company accomidate our shorter stay, but the experience was one that can only be described as fantastic. Bennington Properties has this customer for life.
Our family, consisting of mostly adults, had a wonderful Thanksgiving long weekend in your home. We found the kitchen to be so well stocked that we were able to put on our turkey dinner with little additional tools from home. The pool table was a big hit. Unfortunately, there were no foosballs for the foosball table. The large TV screen was a hit for family movies. We really used the fireplace and appreciated having so much wood to keep us going. The hot tub and sauna were a hit as well. I appreciated the emails from you regarding instructions, etc. from you. And I appreciate the opportunity to review our stay with you. We had a wonderful time and would consider this home again!
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/20/2010
What is the point of a foosball table without foosballs? Our apologies. We have stocked the table up with foosballs so the young (or young at heart) will have plenty of hours of fun to look forward to. Thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the oversight.
4 days of relaxation
The house is roomy and has all the things you need to have a very relaxed vacation. I would definitely want to rent this house again. The weather held up so golfing was a great experience. The TV and sound system were a little tricky at first but they worked great once we figured it out. It was great watching football on the big screen. The hot tub was great especially after a day of golfing. There really wasn't a negative aspect about the house. The only thing I can think that was negative about my stay was the Internet connectivity did not work. I called the front office and they were apologetic and soon made arrangements to look at the problem the following day. Unfortunately we were golfing and they left a note saying they were there to fix the problem. I mistakenly assumed that they would of just entered the house even if we were not there. I was a little disappointed at first because I wanted to check my email but it was a nice break from work and I forgot about it. Overall the house is a great place to relax and I'll be going back to Bennington Properties for any future Sun River vacations.
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/05/2009
The wireless internet problem that these guests experienced has now been resolved.
North Plains, Oregon
House was GREAT, Property Management was NOT!!!
The House was GREAT!!! It was everything the description and pictures said it would be. We had a great time at Sunriver and enjoyed our stay.
However approx 3-4 weeks after we visted I got a debit from Bennington Properties for over $300.00 in "damages" to the home. When I called and spoke with someone re: this I was told we broke a window and left the house dirty. First I was very angry that I did not recieve a call prior to recieving a charge on my account and second why did it take so long for someone to notify us of damages? We have a great time in Sunriver but at this point we will not be renting from Benninton Properties.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/17/2009
After these guests departed the house was an absolute mess and the windows had been broken. We expect our guests to respect and care for our properties. This guest was contacted immediately about the damages, but refused to return our calls. We therefore needed to proceed with charging their credit card in accordance with our guest agreement. These guests are not elligible to rent from Bennington Properties again.
Big Family House
We liked our house very much. It was perfect for throwing a multi-family dinner party and we had lots of adults and kids joining us. Beds were comfortable. The living room big tv/entertainment system was too complex and the remote was difficult to navigate. The outdoor patio was dirty from the old BBQ area and should have been scrubbed down after the built-in was removed. Bennington did bring us an extra new BBQ to help us out with our large family dinner. There are two bunk beds shoved in behind the master. Unfortunately unless you are 3 ft tall they are unusable due to the low and sloped ceiling height. Also there is no lighting back there. Really this does not 'count' as sleeping "2". There were a lot of bikes in the garage but some had flat tires and broken chains and wobbly/unsafe handles. The bikes needed service. Also for the price of the rental I did expect a few basics like kleenex in the bathrooms and more than one roll of paper towels.
PS: We did try to recycle per your instruction sheets. When we got there the bin was packed full and not a clean service area. Unfortunately I won't recommend doing that again.
Granada Hills, CA
Great 75th Birthday Celebration
Family get-together to celebrate my husband's 75th birthday. Needed size house for 9 people with space and things to do.
11 Tumalo was the most perfect choice I could have found. It has so many amenities that it was like a dream home. Over the top were 6 TVs plus DVD players, laundry facilities, the Belgian waffle maker and 9 bikes (though 2 didn't work). Didn't get around to using the sauna but pool table, foosball and hot tub were favorites of all generations We all were ready to move in permanently.
Only thing we would have changed was chairs in dining room. They look very effective but are so heavy and awkward to move.
The maintenance crew was so helpful at getting house ready as we had family arriving from Massachusetts, Texas and California. Got us in early so could unpack before kids got there.
Had a most memorable family time and this house was a major part of the enjoyment.
Great Place to Stay!
We rented this home to celebrate my husband's birthday. The home was delightful! We brought over 4 couples with us, and found that the home was fully equipped with all the ammeneties we were promised and then some! The kitchen was incredibly equipped, in fact, I found that I didn't need to bring many of the items that I was just sure I couldn't live without. I would recommend this home to anyone, whether a couples weekend, or a family vacation. It was hard to leave such a wonderful retreat.
Wonderful Home for Family Gathering
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wished we could have stayed another day or two. The house was pet friendly and our two little dogs enjoyed their stay as well. We would definitely rent this house again.
Tumalo home review
Lots of room and well laid out. We had three families: 3 couples, and
7 kids. The kids could spend most of their time hanging out
downstairs playing pool, doing the hot tub, or watching TV while the
adults had plenty of room upstairs. Perfect for our group.
January 09 home
I have rented several homes from Bennington Properties and have always been very satisfied with the homes. This was a great place for kids (and grown-up kids).
The house was great. It had every amenity anyone could ask for. The people at Bennington Properties were very helpful and easy to work with. The stay was very confortable and reasonably priced.
Alaska, Oregon & Washington
Great place for a big group.
We had an extened family vacation here. 10 of us were in this home and 7 in a home across backyards. It was perfect for us. Lots of space for everyone. The livingroom is large with wonderful comfy couch so we gathered and had Christmas gifts and everyone had a space. We will definitly rent this home again next time we all gather in Sunriver. The only downside to this home was the diningroom charis. Our only issue was with the oversized diningroom chairs -- and that was resolved by having large meals at the other house. Thank you for making this great place available.
Large standard home with extras.....
This is our third year with Bennington Properties and this year we required a larger home with separate living spaces for extended families. 11 Tumalo Lane looked like it would work, especially with the extra goodies: sauna, large hot tub, big screen TV with surround sound, and foosball table. We were so excited but came away disappointed.
The larger home layout was nice, but even with extras, I wouldn't consider this a "luxury' home. We felt most of the furnishings, bedding, wall hangings, flooring, etc., are standard or less quality based on our previous rental experiences.
So, we arrive on Thanksgiving Eve to discover that the microwave, kitchen sink garbage disposal and wireless Internet don't work, the downstairs DVD player is missing a cord, plus the upstairs big screen TV & accessories are complicated to operate, despite posted instructions. We lit the fireplace--it smoked so much that we had to open the windows (yes, we are very familiar with fireplace operation) to cold temps. Called maintenance staff but none available until the day AFTER Thanksgiving. Preparing meals & performing kitchen clean-up for family on Thanksgiving Day was definitely a challenge! Maintenance brought a small countertop microwave & attended to other problems that next day. Tip: Make sure ALL appliances & entertainment centers work as soon as you arrive!
Despite my frustration/disappointment for the price we paid, I loved the home's location. And, It was nice to have multiple adult size bikes available with helmets and locks.
Inside tip on sleeping accommodations: The upstairs master suite has a stacked bunk bed behind a partial wall with a king bed in the same room. May work fine for others but was a waste for us.
We love Sunriver & plan to return next Thanksgiving but definitely won't book this home.
Great Family Vacation Home
July, 2008 was our second visit to 11 Tumalo lane. We had gone the previous July and we are getting ready to make our reservations for July, 2009. Both summers we have fit about 14 people in the house for a week. We love the spacious accommodations and the house has all the amenities of home. We love the 4 bathrooms -- since we have several families with small children. We enjoy watching the wildlife from many windows and the air conditioning has always kept us cool. With that many people we cook in all the time and really enjoy the enclosed patio for little ones and small pets. We also use the barbecue each night and there are lots of extra small appliances in the kitchen. We always have lots of bikes to use so we don't always have to worry about bringing our own. We have always enjoyed the people staying around us and have never had any problems with rowdy neighbors. I would highly recommend 11 Tumalo to anyone who wants to vacation together with a large group or just have a great spacious home for their stay. With all the space, you can play pool or foosball downstairs or go in the hot tub, sauna, or just watch tv while the rest of the people can watch tv on the big screen tv upstairs or on the tv's in each of the upstairs room.
Perfect for a crowd
We rented this home to vacation with friends. It is not much to look at on the outside but the inside makes up for it. We had kids and adults and the house suited a group perfectly. There are lots of spaces to spread out and not feel like you are cramped. The location is great for biking in any direction. We stayed at this house before the upgrades and liked it then too. The upgrades make it that much better.
This was our first time renting from Bennington Properties and we were also very happy with their customer service.
Dave and Jan VanDyke
3 generation vacation
Our extended family of 13 had a pleasant time at this home. We
enjoyed the spacious kitchen and living room. All ages played
pool. We had enough room so a person could find a quiet
corner when they wanted some space. It worked out well for us
and we would recommend it for other large family groups.
Lots of room and things for the kids and grandkids to do
The family gets together once a year for our winter getaway to Sunriver, Oregon. The house was the perfect size for our family of 10. The grandkids kept themselves entertained, while the adults read a book or relaxed in the hot tub.
Having MT. Bacholer so close is a plus because we are avid snow mobilers.
The big screen T.V. in the living room was also a plus when the 10 of us watched a movie together. Plenty of room!
And the hot tub is nice to come back to after a long hard day playing on the snow mobiles.
We recommend this house to anyone with a large family or in a big group.
Sincerely Monica Ray
Great for your family AND friends
Our family and friends enojoyed our stay at 11 Tumalo Ln in Dec 2007. It had everything we needed and more. It's so hard to find a home that meets everyone's needs, and this place did! From the many different family/living rooms, to the pool table, to the great washer and dryer to the hot tub......you have it all. We hope to stay again soon.
Lots of elbow room
This home is not that attractive on the outside,but once you're inside its amazing.
We had three couples stay here with some of our college age kids. They loved the pool table and Tv downstairs. We hardly ever saw them. Playing poker at the long table in the dinning room was a little awkward. Maybe a couple of smaller tables would be better? The hot tub was great. The bikes were OK. All in all we would rent this home again.It is very comfortable and the layout is good.
Our family has rented a Christmas house for the past several years at different locations (Sunriver, Black Butte) and found this house to be a wonderful place to gather for the pre-holiday stay. The younger generation enjoyed activities and shopping in Bend while us 'elders' enjoyed cooking and relaxing. Thank you for a wonderful trip!