#1 Red Alder Lane
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This reverse living home right off of Circle 11 has lots of common ground and a nice upper deck area. Great room with high ceilings and open feel encompasses the kitchen with living and dining areas. Deck with furniture and BBQ off of kitchen and living room area. Additional family room located on lower level, as well as small deck area with hot tub. **Spring/Fall "4 for 2" Special!!
#1 Red Alder Lane
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$185 - $205||$185 - $205||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 7 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$205||$205||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$205||$205||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$185||$185||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A perfect place for a family reunion!
Everything was clean and comfortable with enough space for everyone. We loved eating out on the deck under the shade of the umbrella watching the deer stroll by. The kitchen was well-equipped and the hot tub was awesome! The house was too far to easily walk to the village but we enjoyed fun bike rides with the four bikes supplied with the house.
Response from Village Properties - 09/02/2010
Thanks you for staying with Village Properties, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will give us a call when you are ready to plan your next vacation!
Beautiful Time in SunRiver
Having rented multiple times in Sunriver, I have come to expect a high level of
service and good quality homes on each trip. This one was no different, as
usual my rental agreements and information was handled on-line, and I even
got a call the day I was traveling to confirm my visit and to remind me of my
options if I am late.
The house I stayed in was well taken care of, it had a complete complement of
kitchen goods for cooking -- which we did. Our favorite part was using the
hot tub after a long day of skiing. The house even had a garage for us to park
our jeep and keep it our of the snow. Overall great time and, for us anyway,
typical of the experience we have each time in Sunriver.
Warm, inviting and relaxing
Took my 8 year old daughter and Mom for their first first to Sunriver and they LOVED IT! The home was very warm and inviting and furnished with all of the comforts of home. We will definitely stay there again!
The staff at Village Properties were outstanding; very professional, friendly and helpful.
Great Service, Not So Great House
We have been clients of Village Properties for
about 20 years. I want to start off by saying that
the service we receive is always outstanding. We
have always been extremely pleased with the homes
we've rented, however our latest rental was not up
to par. The beds were very uncomfortable. The gas
BBQ did not light. The towels were so old and worn
they should be torn up and used as cleaning rags.
The house smelled badly, but with an overwhelming
odor of "Febreze" obviously to try and cover up the
bad smell. And the worst of it is, the rate for
this rental was HIGHER than several of the other
homes we've stayed in that were MUCH nicer. If we
choose Village Properties again, it will be because
your service is top notch, but I will look at the
rental with a much more discerning eye. We were
Wayne and Khrystia Waibel
Great time in Sun River
The home is very well taken care of and was well stocked with everything that we needed. Which was so nice because we have stayed in homes where you get started cooking or preparing food for dinner to only discover that most of the items that you needed are missing.
The beds were great and the house very clean. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
W & K
SUMMERERLAND, BRITISH COLUMBIA
HOME WAS VERY OUTDATED.
BARBECUE WAS UNSAFE
PATIO FURNITURE WAS FILTHY- WE HAD TO WASH DOWN ALL THE FURNITURE BEFORE WE USED IT.
TOWELS WERE THIN AND NOT VERY NICE.
SCREEN DOORS WERE NOT WORKING PROPERLY.
WE LOVED THE SIZE OF THE HOUSE AND LARGE DECKS ETC. BUT IT
NEEDS TO UPDATED AND MADE TO LOOK MORE MODERN.
WE LOVED THE LOCATION AND HOW QUIET IT WAS DURING THE STAY.
VERY SPACIOUS FOR US ALL - THAT WAS GREAT.
THE TV WAS VERY OLD - NEED NEW ONE!
Response from Village Properties - 03/03/2009
We apologize for the issues that you faced during your stay- we have addressed them with the owner and our maintenance department. The slider tracks have been cleaned and the BBQ looked at. We will also suggest that they look at updating the TV. Thank-you for your feedback.
cozy family home
Reverse living home in great location. Home gas great potential, wonderful kitchen set up that allows for conversation in living room. Family room downstairs allows for others to escape and play games, etc.
Home does need updating. Stove did not work that well. TV, upstairs has a green cast to it. Also, put a small tack/nail through my foot as I stepped on a cord by the windows. Nail was driven in middle of electrical cord for unknown reasons.
Hot tub was great.
Response from Village Properties - 03/03/2009
Thank-you for your feedback. Our maintenance department has dealt with the exposed nail and we will have them look at the stove.
Michael L. Dickens
Sunriver skiing 2008
The house was nice and well equipped. However, the internal wall insulation was so poor that noises such as toilets flushing and showers running could be heard relatively loudly throughout the house.
Clean, but outdated
The house was very clean, but furnishings are very outdated! The
location and deck was nice but it was very hot when we were there and
the house had no air. The upstairs was unbearable and we had to stay
outside or in the basement until it cooled down. Would not be my first
pick for a return stay!
peaceful, nice for family reunion with lots of outdoor activitie
The owners have done a nice job keeping this
rental clean and well stocked with all of
the necessary equipment for eating in with
family. The bikes were a nice addition.
Wonderful, Cozy Home in Sunriver, OR
My family and I stayed at #1 Red Alder Lane at the end of June 2008 and had a WONDERFUL time. The House has a nice open floor plan, a wonderful wrap around deck, and a hot tub to boot! We were there for the Pacific Crest Event Weekend--I ran my first marathon in very hot weather, but it was an amazing course and a well-planned event! The only downside to the home was not having any air conditioning--the bottom floor stayed fairly pleasant, but the space in the main living area upstairs is more spacious and better for "hangin' out". There is lots of privacy, and the home is about 3 miles from the Village. We enjoyed the bikes in the garage, and the free entrance to Mavericks! We thought updated bikes would've been nice. The bikes there do not have gears, so they were a little more difficult to ride. The kitchen has everything you need, and the BBQ was great, too! We enjoyed seeing deer around the house almost every morning. A very enjoyable place and we plan on coming back this year! (Oh, and ofcourse the Free Wifi was nice, too.) Our only "complaints" being very minor inconveniences (no A/C and some new bikes). Thanks for providing a great place to stay!
Response from Village Properties - 01/13/2009
Thank-you for your response! We will suggest the idea of new bikes to the owner.