#3 Red Cedar Lane
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This beautifully decorated, reverse living home has a wonderful upper deck area and 3 master suites, a fantastic home for family reunions or corporate gatherings. Great room provides lots of space for entertaining, with a large river rock fire place and lots of seating for everyone. Large beautiful and modern kitchen with an eating bar for four. Hot tub on upper deck.
**Spring/Fall "4 for 2" Special!!
#3 Red Cedar Lane
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$435 - $460||$435 - $460||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Feb. 19 2013 - Apr. 6 2013||$435||$435||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 7 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$460||$460||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$460||$460||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$435||$435||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We have been going to this house for the last 10 years the owners of the house don't do a good maitenance is the same carpet for the last 10 years the deck have not been paint or talking good care it is to bad they need to updated things a little more.This year is our 10 year.
Response from Village Properties - 04/04/2013
We will work with the owners on your concerns.
Appreciate the feedback.
Better than we thought it would be
Had read previous reviews and did not experience any of their problems. House was very clean, we were able to get in early. Any questions or problems we had were taken care of quickly. We had ages from 4 to 70 and everyone had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be because the house air conditioning does not keep the house cool after temperature reaches 88 outside, put some type of shade in the kitchen windows to block the morning sun. We had a large piece of cardboard and it really made a difference at the end of the day.
San Luis Obispo CA
3 red cedar land
Nice home, but it needed refreshing with new carpeting and painting. Upstairs bedroom (master suite) was never cooled by a/c while downstairs was comfortable. Could have used another table and set of chairs on deck for entertaining. Six good bicycles of varying sizes were available. Instant hot water system was a pleasant surprise and welcome. Plenty of hot water, too.
Perfect Fit for our family
Perfect Fit for our family
This house is a prfect fit for our family is spacious and is not dark.my only complain and I been staying here for four years is that you guys are to skimpy on toilet paper and towell paper and dish and diswher soap. Other than that we really like it. about Sunriver I wish the pools were heated not solar it is never pleasant.
but ww will continue to every year the kids really enjoyed.
Nice Home in Area of Nice Homes
We spent 4 nights at #3 Cedar Ridge. The house fit our three families well. The maint master suite upstairs is very large. Two other masters and two more bedrooms are downstairs. The house is in a very quiet neighborhood of very nice homes, many of them are not rentals. There is a ping-pong table in the garage, and four bikes. We had a few problems with the clothes dryer, some lights and a fan that did not work, but those did not affect our stay. I let Village Properties know about those as we departed and expect that they are all resolved by now. The Mavericks Rec. Center membership is wonderful! Be sure to call in advance to schedule a rock-climbing slot! Reservations can be made on the climbing wall in 30-minute slots from 11 AM until 1 PM. And the pool is great. Our group loved it!
Left a lot to be desired
We stayed at this house in June/July 08. While it looked nice on the outside, the inside was sparsely furnished. The main issue we had was that it was extremely hot and the installed air conditioner was UNDERPOWERED. We had a miserable stay, and could barely use the upstairs because it was so hot. The Village Properties people tried to help, but it had an upstairs living area and did not cool down until late at night. Unless they get a new air conditioner, I wouldn't recommend staying there. It was a bummer to be on vacation and not be in the house most of the time.
It was a good location, and had the Mavericks access which was awesome.
Response from Village Properties - 03/03/2009
Thank-you for your response. We have recognized that the air conditioning in this home is insufficient due to its size, and for that reason we do not advertise it to have A/C. Most homes in Sunriver do not have air conditioning since it tends to cool down sufficiently in the evenings.
Great for the Whole Family!
We had 12 people in this house and it was very comfortable. I was really happy to see that there was a highchair - that was really helpful since we had several young children. It was nice to have several master suites and plenty of bathrooms for the amount of people. The downstairs was pretty cold and the ping pong table was not in good shape - partially warped and the net was broken. We also ended up with a line of sugar ants in the kitchen - but those were the only issues we had. All in all, it was a great weekend and I would stay there again.
Response from Village Properties - 01/13/2009
Thank-you for your comments! The above issues were reported and addressed during this stay.
Great Family House
A great house for large families, plenty of room to spread out. There were 11 of us staying for a week so having all those bathrooms helped! We had a couple of 'rainy' days so being able to take advantage of the Maverick Center helped as well. We would defintely consider staying at #3 Red Cedar again!