N. Shore Dr. 328
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
You absolutely cannot resist this oceanfront home in the heart of Surf City which is walking distance to the grocery store, two fish markets, a variety of shopping and restaurants, the fishing and observation pier, the Surf City marina, the town park, and various houses of worship. As you enter the first level of this wonderful home you will find 3 bedrooms. The first bedroom to catch your eye will be the master bedroom suite which has a great view of the ocean, a decorative non-functional peninsula fireplace, a large master bathroom with a jetted Jacuzzi tub and newly renovated shower, and a television. If you walk out one of the two sliding...Read more
N. Shore Dr. 328
Surf City, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$995 - $3,395||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Happy Beach Traveler
The house was exactly as described on the website. We had an amazing time and hope to stay at this house again in the future. The hot tub fee was well worth it!
Not satisfied, not dissatisfied. Just kind of ho-hum.
Rented this home because there were seven of us. 4 adults, a 16 yr old, a 6 yr old and a 2 yr old. I figured four bedrooms and four bathrooms no one would ever have to wait. That assumption held true.
Checking in at Treasure Realty was easy, smooth and efficient. As I was driving to the house from a distance the home looked beautiful. The view was fantastic from both levels of the deck. We even experienced a real treat. 140+ loggerhead turtles hatched the second night we were there. Seemed like a dream vacation.
Unfortunately, all was not what it was cracked up to be. No air conditioning on the main living floor...kitchen, great room, dining room, bedroom & bathroom were all a sweatbox. Notified TR who immediately dispatched someone to investigate. The experts diagnosis was the unit needed replacing. What with all the corrosion and rust I was amazed that it was still 70% intact. Treasure Realty provided fans to circulate the air, though, it was really uncomfortable in that part of the house to say the least. It would have really been uncomfortable if the oven part of the stove worked. We found out that it didn't when we tried to use it. Fortunately, there was a grill that we were able to use.
Moving on, not all the drapes in the main living and the vertical blinds in the master bedroom were functional. The drapes were broken (could not open or close) and the vertical blinds in the MB did not offer much privacy when closed.
Finally, the deck needs to be sanded, treated and stained. A couple of us had a piece of wood, not a splinter, in a foot at one time or another. After that, we just started wearing flops when walking on that thing.
This critique is not meant to be negative, just factual, because we all enjoyed the proximity of the beach, the weather was cooperative, and we all were able to relax and unwind, despite the inconveniences described earlier.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/17/2012
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that this home was sufficient for your family’s needs and that check-in was easy for you. How awesome that you all got to see the turtles hatch!
I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced—especially with the AC. I know that waiting on a replacement unit can really make it difficult to enjoy a vacation home even in the early fall. Hopefully the discount you received plus the compensation that Bill is working on for you will help to offset the trouble there. The AC unit is being replaced. I wish you had informed us about the blinds/drapes and the oven during your stay, so that we could have resolved those issues while you were here. It looks like the blinds and the oven have been repaired. With regard to the decks, I will share your suggestion with the new owner. He intends to make some improvements to the home in the off season since it booked until then. I hope that helps. Please let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
This house was amazing. The top room was a cool hangout spot for kids to get away from parents. Its also in a great location! everything is within walking distances. It's extremely spacious and has lots of room for many guests. The only bad thing about this place is in the middle of the day all the windows makes it a little hot
Our family had a relaxing, fun week together.
Our service at the Treasure Realty offices was good and prompt. Even arriving with many others on a very hot afternoon, we waited in line that moved fairly quickly but were provided with cold water and Italian ice! So that made it bearable. Once we got to the home, the house was pretty much just like we saw online. We had plenty of room and of course, with the ocean 100 yards away - what's not to like. The home interior was in need of better cleaning service though. We had the same experience at one of your homes last Sept. I think you need to hire a better service. Again, I bought cleaner and cleaned counter tops, baths, ran sweeper, washed dishes, that stinks! Also - to home owners ...updates needed on furnishings. Upholstery was worn and dirty and ripped on couches and chairs. Bedspreads also had plenty of shall we say... visible wear and stains. The other cleaning issue we had was mildew in jets of master jacuzzi. This was handled promptly by Treasure offices though - good job on that. The whole cleaning thing seems to be a major problem. We have rented in many other locations and never have run into issues repeated here. It will make me think twice about renting again. It is too bad because we do love the island!
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/20/2012
Thanks so much for your review and for your kind words about Treasure Realty. I am glad you were able to enjoy the refreshments during check-in. Thanks for your patience. I do apologize about the cleanliness of the home upon your arrival and that this was not your first experience with that. We are always glad to send a crew out to clean to your standards and/or bring clean bed covers, etc. However, greater transparency and accountability are what this review process is all about, so we will definitely share your feedback about the cleaning and the furnishings with the owner, and see what we can do. Thanks for letting us know about these things. We appreciate your patronage, and we want to do everything that we can to make a return trip to Topsail easy for you. With that in mind, if you haven’t already, you should be hearing from our customer service manager, Bill. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Great family week for us all.
Our house was all ready for us, and the linens were good. The kitchen was very complete, nothing we wanted for was left out.
Did think the closets in two of the bedrooms were so small nothing could be put in them.
The wonderful high chairs on the top porch helped see the ocean view, and we were able to view the fireworks so nicely.
I loved sitting on the deck listening to the waves and drifting
The house was very nice and in walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. Though I thought it would have been nice if they provided there quest with beach chairs and perhaps a blow dryer.This was my first visit to NC and I normally am not use to renting linens. As with having a washer and dyer in the home, it would be nice to provide the quest with linens.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/06/2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this home. I will share your feedback with the owner about adding additional items to the home. We do not require owners to provide linens, hair dryers, or beach chairs. We suggest renters bring their own blow dryers. Our reservationists can assist you with renting linens and beach chairs if you prefer not to bring your own. Just let us know when you are booking your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for your feedback.
Great time with friends and house and view were amazing!
The best beach house we ever stayed out, perfect location to walk to the pier and restaurant and amazing view of the ocean, house was extremely clean and roomy.
Sorry to say that we were not happy with this house. This is our 3rd time renting through Treasure Realty at Topsail. The house was sparse with supplies...no beach chairs, no toilet paper, no soap, dishwasher didn't work well...i understand toiletries are the responsibility of the renter, but to show up to a house with not one paper product was pretty ridiculous. And no beach chairs? Also, we paid extra to have the hot tub activated. After the 3rd day, we all broke out in a hot tub rash (still recovering from it over a week later). Treasure Realty was notified but nothing was done so we ultimately got our hot tub fee back. I would not recommend this house to anyone else.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/17/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you all were not happy with this home and that you had such a negative experience with the hot tub. I do apologize, and I am glad that at a minimum we were able to refund you that activation fee.
I am pleased to report that this home has a new owner who plans on making lots of improvements over the winter. He has already appointed a new pool/hot tub servicing vendor for this home. We have shared your additional feedback with him as well.
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, as this is what helps us to provide greater customer satisfaction. Hopefully, things will be much different going forward. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Best Week Ever.
The service was superb and the house we stayed in was even better! The location was so nice right on the beach and everyone in our group all commented on how relaxing our vacation was!
Jim and Dianne and family
Enjoyable stay at 328 N. Shore Dr., Topsail
This property was a great value for the time period we were after. It was nicely furnished and the staff at Treasure Realty responded to our every need. They couldn't have been more helpful. The house itself is a great location with easy access to Surf City and surrounding areas. It has great parking and wonderful views from the decks. Everyone enjoyed the hottub, as well. The rental price was great for the time after Labor Day when we were looking. The only drawbacks are access to the beach and the lack of an elevator. The wooden steps leading to the beach don't go down to the level of the beach and older family members could not handle the steep walk in the sand up or down the dunes after the steps ended. The lack of an elevator in a house with so many levels was also a drawback. The steps to the beach should be lengthened. The lack of an elevator--well you just have to accept that and decide if you can handle all the steps. I downrated comfort only for those two items. Those being the only two drawbacks, we had a great time in this house.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/07/2013
Dear Jim and Dianne,
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. I do wish you had let us know about your need for additional steps to the beach; we would have been glad to take care of that for you. With the tides, this can vary from time to time, so don't hesitate to contact us if this is ever a problem in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience. With regard to an elevator, we do have several properties with elevators; if you are interested, just let your reservationist know when you call to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. It is our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you on Topsail again soon!
Spacious Ocean front home with beautiful views
This house was very spacious and had wonderful views of the beach. We especially loved sitting on the ocean front deck and watching the beach. There was plenty of room to spread out. It is right in the center of Surf City and is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Treasure Realty is very easy to deal with and we have rented various houses over the past three years from them.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/19/2013
Thanks for your review. I am so pleased to hear that this home was well suited to your family's needs/wants. We appreciate your faithful patronage and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you in 2013!
Its always a great day at the beach, even if everything else is
Check-in was chaotic, I've rented at other agencies for the last 14 years, this was my first year at Treasure Realty. The line was out the door and this agency did not allow early check ins. The home was centrally located in Surf City, which we liked. It had a hot tub but we rarely used it so it was not worth the extra fee. The downside of renting at the end of the season is that by then, the house looks very abused, furniture, kitchen utensils, etc. My husband enjoyed the lookout at the top of the house, gave a nice view of oceanside and soundside. Oh, one other thing that was a bit of a trial. There were no steps going all the way down to the beach. The steps stopped short and you had to walk down the sand piled at the bottom, which made it very hard to go up and down. My aunt and uncle had to drive down to the public access steps because they at least reached to the beach. Its got 1 nice master suite but the rest of the bedrooms were just OK, they were small and a little cramped.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/17/2012
Thanks so much for your review and for choosing Treasure Realty in 2011. I am glad that you all enjoyed the view. I am sorry to hear that your check in experience was chaotic. We are always working to streamline this process as much as possible to get you to your vacation as quickly as we can. It is true that houses can show their wear and tear after weeks of back to back renters; however, we are always glad to take care of those things that you inform us are in need of immediate attention. In addition, this home was purchased by a new owner this summer, and he plans to make some major improvements during the winter months!
I do apologize for the inconvenience with the steps to the beach and the sand. Unfortunately, the sand sometimes piles up, but due to dune protection, we aren’t allowed to do much to it. However, if the issue is one of erosion and the steps stop short of the sand, we can send someone to add additional steps to the beach access for you. Just let us know. Thanks again for sharing your feedback; we will pass it along to the new owner. Please let us know if we can assist you with future vacations on Topsail: 800-762-3961.