S. Shore Drive 1814B
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Direct Oceanfront! Five bedrooms with four queens, and two twins. High Speed internet, gas fireplace, enclosed outside shower, relaxation.
S. Shore Drive 1814B
Surf City, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$995 - $3,595||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
End of Season vacation.
All excited we arrived at 1814B S Shore Drive. The house is nice and right on the beach, this is great. Enter the house and fought dirty carpet, bugs and the TV in the familyroom did not work. Called for services and right away the tv was serviced, but was told the carpet needed cleaning (I could see that) and there was nothing that they could do about the bugs.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/05/2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad that you liked this home and its location. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. As you said, our records indicate that we were able to get the TV/cable working for you; thanks for letting us take care of that and the additional cleaning you requested.
It looks like you informed us about a bug issue near the end of your stay. Our maintenance files show that we made efforts to send an exterminator out, but we could not reach you to determine what type of bugs for which you wanted the home treated. On at least 3 occasions, someone from our maintenance department called you and left voice messages asking for more details. I do apologize for the bugs and the breakdown in communication. Most of our homes are treated regularly to keep bugs out; however, we are always glad to send out an exterminator to take care of any additional pests that may find ways in despite our preventive efforts. I’m sorry that we weren’t able to coordinate with you to make that happen during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage, so let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Best Beach Ever
Best view on the beach!!!
Wow!!! That's what you will say when you walk into this house and find two ocean side decks with the best views of the beach and ocean. Nothing to get in your way on either deck, steps away from the sand and surf. You will ask yourself why have you not come to Surf City before now. Great home with four bedrooms that have decks to either the ocean or street side and another bedroom on the top floor with windows of views in all directions. If you want a home that can hold your family this is it. My only complaint was the deck did not have enough or good furniture, five plastic chairs and a picnic table for four beautiful decks, it was a bit of a let down to sit on a picnic table to try and enjoy the sun. We managed, but you may want to bring you own deck chairs. Could use another chair or two in the family room as well, one couch is not enough for a house that holds ten to twelve people. Other than that you cannot go wrong. I say if you looking for family friendly, wide sandy beaches and a low traffic area then you have found it. We will be coming back next year and hopefully many years to come. We have found our new "Best Beach" ever vacation spot.
Response from Treasure Realty - 08/21/2012
Dear Best Beach Ever,
Thanks for your review. I certainly share your sentiments about Surf City. My family has vacationed there every year since I was a child! I am just delighted to hear that you all had such a nice time and enjoyed the home so much. We have forwarded your suggestions regarding deck and living room furnishings on to the homeowner. Hopefully, you will notice a difference on your next visit! Do give us a call when you all are ready to come back to the “Best Beach ever: 800-762-3961. :-) We look forward to seeing you again on Topsail next year!
Enjoyed Beach and Location but not the House
House was not set up for 10 people and needed upgrades and repair. House accomadates 10 but only has seating aroaud table and counter for 8. The kitchen cookware was not suitable for cooking for 10 people. Ice maker broken and replaced with plastic ice trays. Mattress in third floor bedroom had no padding could feel the mattress springs while laying on bed. The slding glass door in the bedroom with two twin beds could not be opened due to the roolers being broken off. Not one of the sliding glass doors could be locked only secured by a board inside the door. Ants on kitchen counter. No blinds in the fourth floor windows. Water pressue for showers in third and fourth floor bathrooms were non existence. Water heater too small for occupancy. Can not use the outside shower as it has no privacy roof and can see in from both decks of 1814a and 1814B.
We liked the location and the layout of the house.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/05/2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the beach. I am sorry that the home was not the best fit for your family. As advertised, the home has 4 queen beds and 2 twins, so it sleeps 10 people. I will share your feedback about the mattress in the third floor bedroom and about your desire for a couple of additional dining seats, since I see eight in the photos on the website. Had you informed us about needing more kitchen cookware, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. Unfortunately, the icemaker in this home does not work due to issues with water pressure, but ice trays are provided. The rollers on the sliding glass doors have been repaired. The home does receive regular pest control and it has been treated for ants. Carpets and upholstery have been cleaned since your stay.
We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about these things in your review. In the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us during your stay, so that we can address any issues that may arise while you are here. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.