S. Shore Drive 106A
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
6 bedrooms with one bedroom actually being a loft area, 4 full and 2 half baths, hot tub, elevator, internet, fireplace, 3 kings, queen, 3 bunk beds, TV's in all bedrooms.
S. Shore Drive 106A
Surf City, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,195 - $4,195||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Moon Twp, PA
This house was amazing. It had everything. There were toys for the beach and the kids. A pack and play for the baby. An elevator so we never had to walk the stairs if we didn't want to. The kitchen was fully equipped. It is in the center of everything. We didn't have a need to drive anywhere. The grocery store was basically across the street and the gift shops were a couple blocks away. There were many restaurants nearby as well. The only thing this house was missing was a grill. I would definitely stay here again. We are thinking of booking it again for next year.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/15/2012
Thanks so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you found this awesome home so well suited to your family’s needs. With regard to the grills, Treasure Realty no longer advertises, inventories, nor maintains grills. We have found that the best way to ensure that you have grills that are clean and ready to use is to rent them. Our reservationists can help with that; whenever you are ready to book your next trip to Topsail, just give our office a call at 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Place was nice and within walking distance of stores.
Owner updated the dining room chairs while we were there.
We love this house.
The house is very nice but we did notice a big difference from last year. This year the house was not clean. The floor had sand all over and the oven still has cleaner in it. (Glad we didn't have to use it). The hot tub had sand in the bottom of it with empty solution beside it so I really don't think it was cleaned and the last thing some of the handles was broken on closets doors. I left two messages on the non-emergence line and never did get a call back. We hope to come back next year but would like to make sure that the issue would be taken care of.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/12/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am glad that you all enjoyed this lovely home and your vacation. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for calling to inform us about the hot tub and the closet door handles. Unfortunately, it looks like we didn’t get to your call until later in the week, when we called a technician out to take care of that for you. Apparently, he did not do so. Thereafter we did not follow up, and I am sorry about that. Please don’t ever hesitate to contact us if things are not taken care of in a timely manner. Honestly, we are always working to make our maintenance department more efficient, and your review is part of our desire to be more transparent and accountable to that end. We have passed this on to the maintenance department and our managers for advisement. Thanks for your help and patience with this process. I do wish you had informed us or the cleaning company that the home was not clean upon your arrival. We would have been more than happy to send a crew out to clean for you. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we will make sure that these issues are resolved before your next visit. Give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Cary, Durham, Holly Springs and Leland, NC
Great House Well Equipped!
The house and furnishings were all excellent! The location was very good central to most everything. The grand children were able to find and make friends with children their age quickly due to the proximity of the public beach. The restaurant bar next door was noisy. Garbage pick up was inconvenient as the previous guests left full trash and recycle with no space. Parking was a problem and inadequate for a home for 14 guests. We had to park on the street several blocks away. Not a good thing. The other inconvenience was that the Treasury office was 30 minutes away in Sneeds Ferry. You need to have a location in Surf City to pick up and return keys. We enjoyed our stay and will consider returning next year if available when we can get a week for our whole family.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/31/2012
Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this house and its central location. Had you informed us about the trash and recycling, we would have gladly scheduled an additional pick up for you. With regard to parking, no one else has complained about it; this home does have quite a large parking area, and typically there are lots of spots nearby if it does become an issue. There is a restaurant/bar by the pier, so at times there is associated noise, but most guests don’t mind it. I hope it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for you all. Perhaps in the future there will be other options for key pick up and drop off closer to Surf City; we are considering it. ;-) Let us know when you all are ready to plan your next family vacation on Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sky Valley Ga
My family loved every minute of our vacation in this house. The house had everything we needed. Love the location.
I loved the house. I stayed two weeks in april/May and enjoyed every minute of it. The house made you feel as if you were in your own home. Had lots of kitchen supplies so you could stay in and dine with your large family.The beds were very comfortable. The elevator was a pleasure to have when bringing in the luggage and groceries. The view of the pier was amazing.Literally steps away from the house.Sitting out on the decks drinking coffee and watching the dolphins were a daily thing for us while we stayed in the house.
The downside of this home is the location being two doors away from a local bar. The patrons weren't loud, but the recycle pickup at 5am every couple of days was extremely loud. During the day and night every few hours the bar would dump bottles into the trash bin outside. After a few days we got use to it.
The one thing that I wish the house had was lounge chairs to lay out in the sun.
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/24/2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that this home was so well suited to your needs that it felt like a “home away from home” for you. I do apologize for the trash disposal noises at the bar, but I am glad to hear that it was something you were able to adjust to pretty quickly. We have passed along your feedback to the owner about your desire for lounge chairs, and they will take care of that. Thanks for the suggestion. We appreciate your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.