This townhome has elegant interior design and is tastefully furnished with 4 bedrooms (2 masters - one with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower) and 3 1/2 baths. Two large decks with breathtaking ocean views. 5 flat screen TVs and DVDs in each bedroom and living room; cable and wireless internet. Fully equipped kitchen features granite countertops, ceramic cook top and stainless steel appliances. Cathedral ceiling and beautiful tiles in living, dining and kitchen areas. Spectacular ocean and sunrise views from living room and 2nd floor master; magnificent sound and pool views from front bedrooms. The beds have "pillow topâ? mattresses. Easy acce...ss to the endless sandy beach; enclosed outdoor hot/cold shower. Community pool located in townhome neighborhood*. Nearby eateries also within walking distance. City center is just 5 minutes away with a wide selection of restaurants, seafood markets, convenient stores, beach stores and arcades. A truly charming seaside retreat! Â Bedding: King, 2 Queens, 2 twins, Sleeper Sofa = Sleeps 10. Â Covered parking. NO smoking, NO pets. Â *Please note that the Sea Star Village swimming pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes on Columbus Day weekend.Read more
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Cathy
We love the location. It's beachfront, the ramp to the beach is the best, living spaces are comfortable. The beach isn't crowded and we enjoyed having the pool as a break to relax after being on the beach. It is close enough to town for shopping.
Our only complaint this year is the condo wasn't very clean when we arrived. We always clean again anyway when we arrive even if it is clean, but the toilets had not been scrubbed in a while or bathroom counters cleaned, there are crumbs in the kitchen drawers. Read more
Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you found this lovely home to be a good fit for your family and a good value. I’m sorry to hear that the cleaning was not up to your standards. Generally speaking, the cleaning crew’s number is on the fridge in each unit, and they are glad to come back out and take care of anything that was missed. Please don’t hesitate to contact us as well if you need anything during your stay. It is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know when you all are ready to come back and make some more family memories on Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Pleasant Lake, MI
Loved our stay!
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Lori A.
This was our first visit to Topsail Island and we didn't really know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised that Sea Star was a fabulous place to stay. With seven of us, we weren't sure the size would be big enough, but it was more than enough space. It was a perfect location with the beach just steps away. We will definitely stay there again!
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | The Travis Family
We have vacationed in the Topsail area for many years. Suring the most recent trip, stayed in Sea Star Circle #322. It was well maintained and modern, with plenty of space for our family of ten. Beach access was easy and the pool was almost always empty. Beach views from the upper deck were still great, even with the service road between us and the beach. There were a couple of drawbacks to the property. First, know there is a lot of stairs. There are three levels and the kitchen is on the upper level. This made it difficult for the elderly members of our party and carrying up groceries was no easy job. Second, there is a bar to the left and behind the unit. The guests on the street side of the unit were subject to noise on the weekend but it improved through the week. Finally, we felt the kitchen could have been much better stocked with pots, pans, and necessities. There were several times we started to cook and did not have adequate items to prepare the dish. It was a great week and we would stay there again.
Wonderful oceanfront location that will hold special memories of
Left on 09/10/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Cindy
322 Sea Star Circle is a perfect oceanfront condo. The unit was very clean and there was plenty of sleeping space for everyone. We had several issues with the kitchen such as the ice maker didn't work all week and we had to purchase ice. Could have also used a few larger pots and pans. We went to the fresh seafood market and brought back a feast to cook! We managed with what was there. Adding a dresser with mirror in the queen bedroom on the second floor would be great as well as mirrors in the other bedrooms for getting ready. You know us ladies! I would definately return and thank you for providing a lovely condo. Read more
Thank you for your kind review of this lovely property. I am pleased to hear that you had such a nice time. I do wish that you had informed us about your need for pots and pans and ice maker repair during your stay; we would have been glad to take care of that for you. I will definitely pass on to the owners your feedback about the dresser and mirrors. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again!
Enjoyed our week!
Left on 08/10/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | 3 generations
Loved the location of the condo with easy access to the beach. Our only problem was the loud noise from the bar next door which lasted well into the nights. Also it would have been nice to be able to close our blinds -- the majority of them were broken. The pool is small for so many condos but we only used it once. Would stay at that condo again if we go back to Top Sail Read more
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you loved the location of the condo and its easy access to the beach and that you are likely to stay here again on a future visit.
While some people prefer staying near a bar, others may not. In the future, if the noise from the bar is a problem, please notify the police department. There is a noise ordinance in N. Topsail, so the police can get them to quiet down if they need to do so. Also, anytime there is a problem with the property--like broken blinds, please notify us immediately, so that we can try to take care of that for you during your stay.
We appreciate your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail Island. Just give us a call when you are ready to book your next trip: 800-762-3961.
nice family vacation
Left on 07/22/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | ken
sea star circle 322 was a very nice townhouse..it was more than adequate for our party of 6 adults and 1-20 month old...very clean, updated features and comfortable.
the locaton is the one bad point..too lose to town but you might like that, but the "crack" house looking place next to the complex that we could see from our back bedroom balconies..the back yard was filled with old matresses, couches, chairs...you name it...a real garbage dump...and that's the bad point about this unit...the only so-called pool view was not there...ya looked at another building and the garbage dump "crack house"...I'm not use to 3 story townhouses, for we usually stay in a one level condo...but my grand-daughter liked it...dragging me up and down all those steps every day...good excercise program...ha ha...in closing...if this unit was in a different location...like more northern on the island...it would have been perfect.
Oh...by the way...The Iceman never cometh!!! our Ice machine was broke in our fridge and the repairman said that he would be back on Monday evening with the part to fix it...he never showed up...so we had to by ice everyday or so... Read more
Thanks for your review of this lovely townhome. I am glad to hear that it was so well suited to your family’s needs. Although not everyone shares your opinion about the location of this home, I can understand where you are coming from. Luckily, the townhome you were staying in is not directly adjacent to the privately owned home that you described. In fact, the view of this property is only visible through one of the bedroom windows. I figure you’d most likely be looking toward the ocean anyhow, right? :-)
I do apologize that the icemaker repair was delayed. Sometimes, it takes longer than we’d like for parts to arrive and additional repairs to be scheduled—especially during holiday weeks. Thanks so much for your patience; this issue has since been resolved since your stay. Please let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
The view was great...
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | unhappy travelers
The location to Surf City was perfect, only about 2 miles. The swimming pool was great. The view was great. The home sleeps 8-10 people. The furniture was sad, only enough for 5 to sit and watch TV. Very uncomfortable chairs.
The tile in this home is very dangerous. It is very slick, so bring extra towels for the bathroom floors...I know, I fell and as my daughter almost did. It is not the type of tile for flooring. No internet, as advertised. Next door neighbor who was full-time resident had very loud music, lots of smoking and drinking going on until late. We ask once if they would turn it down, but it lasted a few minutes. His garbage odor was like a punch in the face every morning.
Be prepared for the Publc Beach access in front. Would not stay in this townhouse again. Read more
Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. I am so glad that you found the location, the pool, and the view so perfect for your vacation.
Anytime you find that the accommodations are not quite sufficient, please give our office a call. Most often we can provide whatever you feel is lacking and address any issues you may have.
With regard to neighbors, I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by what was happening next door during your stay. Again, whenever something like this happens and your efforts to personally rectify the situation are unfruitful, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will do our best to help ensure that you have the most pleasant experience possible. I am so sorry to hear that we did not have the opportunity to serve you in this way during your most recent stay.
I hope you will allow us assist to you with your future vacation needs on Topsail. Give us a call when you are ready to book your next getaway: 1-800-762-3961. I am sure we can help you find the perfect accommodations for you and your family!
Here 3 more rentals located nearby.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.