N. Shore Dr. 208
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
New owner for 2013! Replaced carpeting in the living room with tile and put new HD TV's in each bedroom and a great big one in the living room. 4 bedroom, 3 bath, oceanfront, 2 kings, queen, 2 bunk beds, jacuzzi, high speed internet access, pet friendly with a $200 non-refundable pet fee per pet and a $300 refundable damage deposit. Ocean view from every bedroom!
N. Shore Dr. 208
Surf City, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$995 - $3,195||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
New Owner = New House and Vacation Experience
We have stayed at this house a few times in the past and the new owner has made some tremendous upgrades. It is extremely cleaned, newly painted and completely refreshed.
The location is wonderful as once you get there you can walk to everything.
We will be back again next year to make it 6 years in a row.
Response from Treasure Realty - 05/02/2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the updates at this location and your 5th stay here. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your 6th visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We hope to see you again soon!
great place. convienent to everything. would love to return.
Great Family Fun Week!
We really enjoyed this home. We traveled from Connecticut to visit our family in Clayton and on Top Sail. They all came and enjoyed the house with us. The house was the perfect size,clean and great location. It was so beautiful to walk out the back door every day to enjoy this great beach. We loved it! So happy that the weather was great too...
Good deal for the money.
My wife and I, along with our dog and a friend stayed here the week of October 6th-12th 2012. Overall, we were pleased with our stay, but there are a few points I want to mention. The carpet is definitely due for replacement. There are a lot of pet stains on it. The couch had a slight odor of pet urine. The toaster did not work well and needs to be replaced. If you plan to do much cooking, which we always do, bring your favorite utensils. Some of the stuff in the kitchen is in rough shape. The king bedroom on the top floor, the same floor as the living area and kitchen, does not have a closet to hang clothes. We stayed in that room for the view of the beach, so it would have been nice to have a closet. Aside from those minor issues, we enjoyed our stay. However, I probably would not rent it again due to the fact that it was too large for our taste and doesn't have that cozy, comfortable feel that we enjoy in an ocean front rental.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/20/2012
Thanks for your candid review of this charming home. I am pleased to hear that you found this a “good deal for the money.” Thanks for your feedback about the carpets and the kitchen needs. I wish you had informed us of this and the pet odor issue during your stay, so that we could have taken care of those things for you while you were here. I am sorry about that.
The majority of the wear and tear you found in this home is typical at the end of a busy season, and usually receives attention in the winter months when the homes are not rented back to back. With that in mind, we will definitely share your feedback and suggestions with the owners. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured; again, please don’t ever hesitate to contact us if we can do anything to make your stay more pleasant.
It is a pleasure serving you, so do give us a call when you all are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again.
Update: We just got a new owner for this home and he is going to replace the carpeting and put tile in the living room and a lot of other updates. We will post new pictures when the updates are complete.
Treasure reality did a great job. The house was very clean and in a great location. My family enjoyed this vacation very much.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/15/2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are just delighted to hear that you all had such a pleasant stay and were happy with our services. It is a pleasure to continue working with you. Let us know when you are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again!
Karen and family
Bonner Springs, KS
Sun, sand and family
Arrived after office hours but picked up package/keys without incident.
This home was a wonderful backdrop for family get together. Beautiful views, ample room, all appliances in working order. But slightly scarred from summer rentals.
Easy walk to town and restuarants.
Would return in a heartbeat!
This house was perfect for us. 3 adults and 2 children. Great location made for long walks on the beach and short jaunts for coffee and treats. Even our dog felt like a queen. We would rent this house again in a heart beat. Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of your home. The Manderski's
I Expected more!!!
Curb appeal on this house is nice, great location and good value on price. When we arrived in the house we noticed the carpet is stained from one end of the house to the other. Well thats no big deal just an eye sore! Next the house , generally the couch area in living room, smelled, kind of like urine from animals!!! The T.V. had to have a passcode to watch, then it made you type it in every thirty minutes, good thing we guessed the code of 1234!!! If you like to cook, Dont stay here, the kitchenware must of come from a yard sale 15 years ago, i remember using stuff like that when i was a kid. We actually went to get some nonstick frying pans at a store just to cook...I have been coming to Holden beach and topsail for many mant years, first time with Treasure Realty, shouldnt complain but this place needs some updates and fixes... I have never been dissapointed in my stay down here but this year was a l;ittle different, not saying dont rent this house but would look around for something for a little bit more maybe and shouldnt have the experience my family had.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/06/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that the inside of this home did not meet your expectations. Had you informed us of your need for cookware, we would have been glad to take care of that for you.
The good news is that this home was just purchased by a new owner in October of this year. He has seen these reviews and is going to fix his new home up dramatically—including new flooring (and tile floors upstairs), new electronics (including flat screen TVs in each bedroom), some new furniture and paint. It should be quite a different home in 2013! As soon as the work is completed, we will take pictures and post them on our website. With that in mind, please give us a call for more specific details before you book your next visit: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for your valuable feedback!
Recently rented this beach house. Loved the location, house was nice but needed a few things updated. Couldn't get interent all week. Overall ok for the price.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/12/2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation and felt that overall you got a fairly good deal for the price. I do apologize that you went without Internet for the week. Since your stay, the modem and a cable have been replaced, and Charter, the cable company, has addressed additional issues with it. So hopefully, everything is now in working order. This home has recently sold to new owners, and several items have been/are being attended to now. Thanks for your feedback. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Great location, on the beach, near the city park and several res
This house on the beach was an excellent place for our family. With 4 br, the 4 young boys could all sleep together and parents and grandparents all had their own room. We were thrilled that our dog, Ariel could be with us. The house had umbrellas we could use on the beach.
We would love to rent this place again this summer.
Back for the second year in a row!
The service provided by Treasure Realty was once again excellent. The house is just as lovely as when it was first updated and we had a wonderful time. Already planning on when we can return to North Carolina again now that we've moved to Florida.
Had a wonderful time.
I have stayed at 208 N. Shore Dr. numerous times. I have noticed quiet a bit of wear and tear recently, mainly the carpet (even after its been cleaned/might should consider replacing) and the couches are in bad need of cleaning or replacing. Chairs on deck are in need of repair/replacement. I love the location and plan on staying again.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/27/2013
Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here in 2011. The home was sold in 2012, and the new owner is replacing the carpeting and putting tile in the living room, along with several other improvements he plans to make. We will post new pictures when the updates are complete. Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit: 800-762-3961.
Can't get any better than oceanfront.
The house is well appointed. It is situated within walking distance of dining and shopping. It is also close to the pier if you get tired of surf fishing. Treasure Realty was very pleasant to deal with. As I said before, can't get any better than oceanfront.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/28/2013
Dear Gray Family,
Thanks for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and that it was so well suited to your family's needs/wants. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Great location, nice view, house was in poor condition.
The house is in a great location, downtown Surf City, with direct access to the beach, and within walking distance of everything. The house is offset from the beach a bit, so the view to the north is slightly obstructed by the adjacent house, but otherwise has an awesome view of the beach and ocean.
The layout of the house was decent with the top floor consisting of one large combined living room, dining room and kitchen, plus a bedroom. The lower level consisted of the bedrooms and laundry room.
Let me start by saying that I am not a neat freak, and I am not a germophobe. Unfortunately, for our stay in June 2011, the inside of the house was in rough shape. Specifically, the walls had many scuffs, marks, nicks and holes. The upholstery on the living room furniture was so stained that we ended up using an extra set of bed sheets to cover it so that we would feel comfortable sitting on the furniture. The carpet was filthy. I did not feel comfortable letting my kids play on the floor, so we called the rental company and asked them to send someone out to clean the carpets. A day later, they sent a carpet cleaning service, and thereafter, the carpets looked and felt better. The bathroom fixtures were all working, but generally had a significant build up of soapscum and crud.
In my younger college days, a stay in a house in this condition would have been no problem. However, this stay was with my parents and my young family, so the conditions were not as uncomfortable as they could be.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/28/2013
Dear Big J,
Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the view. I do regret to hear that this home was not cleaned in keeping with your standards. Thanks for allowing us to come out and clean the carpets for you; we could have had the upholstery and other items cleaned as well had you mentioned those during your stay. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences.
I'm happy to report that this home was recently sold and the new owner has replaced the carpeting in the living room with tile and put new flat screen HD TVs in each bedroom along with a gigantic one in the living room! Thanks for your valuable feedback and for your patience and patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.