2Bed 2Bath + HUGE Circle on Cavill LUXURY SPA
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
|Living space||120 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Budget, Luxury, Beach, Resort|
Description from the owner
**MAY to JULY SPECIALS price negotiable from $150/night (4 people, a surcharge applies for
extra people) for 7 nights stay. Shorter duration and pricing can be discussed. WE WILL NOT BE BEATEN ON PRICE FOR A COMPARABLE APARTMENT. CONTACT US TO DEAL â€“ 07 3103 3283
**Surcharge applies to School Holiday Periods
We have a selection of well-priced 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, and we take bookings year-round.
CONTACT US TO DEAL â€“ 07 3103 3283
To discuss further, please email â€“ please include #people, $budget, special requirements (i.e portacot, highchair etc), your mobile number so we can call you to discuss....Read more
2Bed 2Bath + HUGE Circle on Cavill LUXURY SPA
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Additional Location Information
Located in luxury 4.5 star resort in absolute heart of Surfers
Stunning development, the jewel in the crown of a revitalised Surfers Paradise
As new luxury apartment in the absolute heart of Surfers Paradise
Unparalleled resort facilities for your enjoyment
2 minutes to the famous Surfers Paradise beach
Boutique retail stores, restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs all located in the Circle on Cavill building precinct
So convenient, a SUPA IGA supermarket is also part of the Circle on Cavill building precinct
Secure access only to entry, apartment floor, underground car park and resort facilities
Location Type Beach, Resort
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$146 - $482||$214||$0||$0||5 nights|
|Apr. 14 2013 - Jun. 22 2013
DIscounted Low Season
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jul. 7 2013
|Jul. 7 2013 - Sep. 21 2013
Discounted Low Season
|Sep. 21 2013 - Oct. 7 2013
|Oct. 7 2013 - Oct. 24 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Oct. 25 2013 - Oct. 27 2013
Super Car events
|Oct. 28 2013 - Nov. 15 2013
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 30 2013
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 7 2013
Schoolies week 3
|Dec. 7 2013 - Dec. 14 2013
|Dec. 14 2013 - Jan. 27 2014
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 5 2014
New Years week
|Jan. 6 2014 - Jan. 27 2014
Disocunted High Season
|Jan. 28 2014 - Mar. 31 2014
|All Other Dates||$214||$214||-||-||5 nights|
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
- rollaway bed for the 7th guest - $58 / person - Fee - King single rollaway bed for the 7th guest
- Security Deposit - $487 / stay - Security Deposit - We require details of a valid credit card to facilitate a key return security deposit and damage security deposit (please provide details on your booking form which will be sent to you at the conclusion of the auction) - You are responsible for any damage that should occur to the apartment and the apartment is checked by our team before and after each booking. Security Deposit will be returned after the stay provided that no damage was done on the apartment during the stay.
- Additional guests - $5 / person - Per-Person Adjustment - Fee applies to parties of more than 4 guest(s)
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Needs some TLC, dont think we will use this apartment again
For an apartment that is less than 3 years old it wasnt up to our expectations based on the photos listed. The apartment is privately owned and for this reason it shouldnt be promoted as Matra Circle on Cavill with a 4.5 star rating. I would only rate the apartment as 3 - 3.5 star, the apartment isnt even located in the Circle on Cavill towers.
Upon arrival to meet the owner I was taken to the apartment as well as a very quick tour around the complex while my family were waiting in the car at the entrance not knowing where I was. It was a real obstacle course getting anywhere else in the complex being that the apartment isnt located in the towers.
It was good to have the use of the Mantra pools however due to rainy weather our only option was the indoor pool which wasnt warm enough to be in for very long. We only swam once in the week we were there.
Upon viewing the apartment with the owner I was told the stains/marks on the carpets had only been made by the previous occupants who had left the morning we arrived and the cleaners were unable to remove them - the marks looked like dairy products and were not evident of even being scrubbed at.
When I returned to the apartment with my family and we had a chance to have a better look around it appeared not much cleaning had been done at all. To make the apartment more liveable for us we had to:
-Vacuum the carpets in the living area.
-Clean all the benchtops - had a greasy film on them.
-Cean the dining table - had marks on it.
-Wash the gas cooktop - had fat around and under the cast grids.
Had to clean all this with paper towel as there was no dish cloth provided, we ending up buying our own.
-Clean dust/lint from the floors in the main bathroom and ensuite.
-Sliding door to laundry didnt slide on rollers which therefor ran the risk of hitting the sprinkler on the ceiling.
-Entire laundry area was covered in lint fibres from the clothes dryer.
-Was a pair of childrens underpants left in the clothes dryer.
We left the apartment cleaner than what it was when we arrived. It may have only been surface cleaning that we had to do but not what should have to be done on arrival as the renter.
Our children were disappointed as the wii console in their bedroom didnt work due to flat batteries. For the ammenities that are provided it would be a good idea to make sure they are in a working and usable.
Sorry, but I think the cleaners need to be monitored closely for what they should and do clean. Apartment needs some surface TLC before it gets out of control.
Response from Peter McCaughan - 11/03/2012
We received your review around October 15th from Tripadvisor. On receipt. I rang you immediately to discuss your concerns, as it was clear there were a number of misunderstandings re the apartment in Circle on Cavill, and also to convey our apologies re the cleaning on this occasion not being up to your standards, and that we wished you had communicated your concerns to us, as we take our service very seriously, and would have had our cleaning team back in immediately had we been advised of any concerns or issues:. Please allow me to list your points and reply to them prefixed >>
The key points in your review:
1. "Apartment not in Circle on Cavill"., "Should not be promoted as Mantra Circle on Cavill with a 4.5 star rating because it is privately owned", photos listed.
>> The Circle on Cavill complex contains approximately 650 apartments and is a huge and sprawling complex, covering almost an entire city block. It is one of the best and most popular facilities on the Gold Coast, and is extremely popular because of its central location, range and quality of facilities (Large 25m x 6-8 lane Indoor Covered Swimming Pool, Outdoor Pool, fully equipped Large Gym, Sauna, Steam Room, Games Room for the kids, Cinema, Lap Pool and Spa, BBQ facilities, Kids Play Area, Zen Gardens, and so forth. The complex is also popular because of the size and spaciousness of apartments in the complex, a credit to the developer Sunland.
This particular apartment is in the Circle on Cavill complex, is part of the Circle on Cavill body corporate, and is physically located on Level 2 of the South Tower complex underneath the South Tower pool, spa facilities. You have commented that "access was provided to Mantra facilities" These are not "Mantra" facilities they are facilities provided by the owners corporation of the building to all apartment owners and residents. To access these facilities and move throughout the complex, all owners, residents and guests must have Circle on Cavill "fobs" which as part of the security system (for the protection of all owners, residents and guests), are keyed to specific floors. You cannot use a Circle on Cavill fob or access any Circle on Cavill facilities without these fobs.
This particular apartment is also one of the most highly accessible ones in the entire complex, it is only an escalator ride down and then cross the piazza to a large Woolworths super market,. It is only a very quick lift ride up to the afternoon pool and spa which is fantastic on sunny afternoons, and also has a carpark space right next to a lift.
All apartments in Circle on Cavill are privately owned, including this one. There is an onsite holiday letting operator - Mantra, who lease @ 200 apartments from the private owners, and operate these under their brand. The resort itself is rated 4.5 star due to location/facilities.
Instead of leasing our apartment to the onsite operator, for them to operate, we operate it (and other apartments) ourselves, providing our guests with additional level of services beyond that offered by the operator,
1. Guaranteed choice of apartment - what you book is what you get, all photos are of the actual apartment and resort.
2. Personalised tours around the complex - it is huge, covering nearly an entire city block, we find that guests really appreciate this service to help them orient around the resort. As part of this tour, we, after showing guest the apartment and explaining the facilities within the apartment, room by room, (including how to use the entertainment system, 3D TV, Foxtel, Blu Ray player/ Xbox Kinect, the aircon system, we then and show guests where their particular car park space is (there are 4 levels of underground car parking with nearly 1000 carparks). It so happens the car park space allocated to this particular apartment is one of the most convenient being located right next to a lift, which is a very quick trip to the apartment. Then we take guest to show them how to get their car from the resort front area into the carpark, and then we take them on a tour around the resort, showing all the pools, the gym, the sauna, spa, cinema, how to get around the resort and then show the guest back to their car. While we are walking around we also discuss nearby facilities i.e supermarket (thereis a large Woolworths right down the escalator from the apartment), buses for the theme parks, other nearby attractions etc). Due to the size of the complex, this can take about 20-30 minutes, it is not a short process, and is a service we provide. If guests do not wish us to provide this service, which we offer complimentary in the interests of making your stay more comfortable, please advise us.
3. Luxury extra appointments in apartments not provided by the onsite operator, i.e Large TV screens, TV in every room, Xbox/Kinect, Wii system, Large Fridges Icemaker, Ice water, appliances, Box Games Library, and much more
4. Personalised service. You are not 1 in a couple of hundred, so we can provide a much more personalised service.
Re the photos, there were no specifics in your comment, perhaps these were related to your thinking the apartment was not part of Circle on Cavill when it is. However, speaking of photos, noting the 3-4 months between your stay and the date of review, all of the photos are of the actual apartment and the resort, and we have also in that time as part of our continuing improvement programme, added new things and other designer features, to the apartment, as are in the photos.
2. Tour of Resort complex - family waiting in car not knowing where i was", "Obstacle course".
>> please refer to comments prior. Perhaps we should have explained that this process of showing apartment and the complex, would take about 20 to 30minutes, then you could have communicated this to your family. We will do this in future and update our check in process to include this communication. The Circle on Cavill complex is huge, and we find that our complimentary tour is much appreciated by guests who also welcome the opportunity to, during this process, get first hand local information from locals on how to make the most of their stay.
3. Cleaning standard
>> We use commercial cleaners, who provide full cleaning, linen and supplies servicing (including quality toiletries and some laundry/kitchen items (teatowel, dishwashing liquid sachets, dishwasher powder, laundry liquid sachet, teabags/coffee sachets etc,), full quality linen on all beds. I do note your comment re a kitchen sponge/wipe, we will include this in our standard pack.
For this particular booking, we also provided extra linen/towels and linen/towels for a Rollaway bed, and for the Lounge Click Clack bed complimentary.
Noting the comments re surface cleaning, we are very, very sorry that on this occasion the surface cleaning aspects were not up to standard on this occasion, we take our guests satisfaction very seriously, and had you let us know that you had an issue with the cleaning, we would have had our commercial cleaners back in as soon as possible to re-do things to standard and further to your personal satisfaction. We provide our contact numbers in a number of places in the apartment, on the door going in and out, in the compendium, in the notes. We are very disappointed that this wasnt communicated to us simply because we would have put it right immediately had this been communicated to us. We also communicate to all guests during our check in process, to contact us if you have any issues during your stay.
Re the marks on the carpet, unfortunately on this particular occasion, as explained, in the two places in particular (unfortunately in a conspicuous area), yes they were dairy products that were baby throw ups from the large group with a baby ,who had departed the apartment earlier that day. We actually had the carpets steam cleaned on the day of your departure. I can appreciate that it would be much preferable these marks were not there, on discussion with our cleaners, they did try to remove them but could not as they had solidified. We did not want to leave the carpets in a wet condition (steam cleaning will leave carpets wet for approximately half a day) for your arrival either. How can we improve this?. In future, should this happen again, marks on carpets left by outgoing guests with babies, we will communicate with incoming guests to ensure that they know that we can get the carpets steam cleaned that day, but that the carpets may be wet for up to half a day.
Sliding door to the internal laundry - it had come off the rails due to the previous guests trying to pull it out instead of side it. There is also an object on the ceiling placed between this and the sprinkler to reduce risk of this hitting the ceiling and a clear laminated note put on the sliding door re opening it via sliding action instead of pulling out action. This was fixed as soon as it was brought to our attention.
5. Wiii console not working due to batteries.
We apologise for this. We provide a large number of entertainment facilities in the apartment, i.e Large 3D screen, BluRay DVD, Foxtel, Xbox Kinect, TVs in every room, and Wii/TV complex in second bedroom. As you can imagine there would be a range of remote devices which are battery operated. We use longer life batteries, and check and replace batteries at least once a month. As an improvement to this process, we will also leave a spare pack of batteries should any batteries need replacing during the stay, they can be replenished from this.
In summary, all of these issues could have been cleared up very quickly if you had only just picked up the phone, and communicated to us. We gave you our landline number, our mobile number and our numbers were very clearly listed throughout the apartment. We also asked you to contact us if you had any issues, and I gave you my personal mobile number as well.. Given these, we are very disappointed that the first inkling that we have that there were any issues is to find out about them via a review done some three to four months after the stay.
We are sorry that your holiday on this occasion was not up to your satisfaction, unfortunately we do not have control over the weather (that was a particularly bad week weatherwise). The weather is normally beautiful. These times are when having all of the extra entertainment facilities in the apartments can make a big difference .
Also, we note that for your particular booking, we also gave you a very special rate that was almost half the price of what would be charged by the onsite operator for a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment, for a large 2 bedroom 2 bathroom study apartment, and that ,not even considering the extra facilities in our apartment, with the 55 inch 3D screen, luxury leather lounge suite, Xbox/Kinect, TVs in every room, Wii, Large Westinghouse stainless steel double fridge with ice maker and ice water, etc facilities (none of which are provided by the onsite operator as part of their standard furniture packs), extra rollaway bed with linen/towels, loungeclick clack bed with extra linen/towels.
.We continually monitor how we can improve the apartment and its furnishings/fitout to further improve our guest experiences, and some recent guest testimonials include
"An amazing apartment in such a convenient location. Plus the facilities were exceptional. A great place to have a holiday!"
"This is a great apartment with excellant location and everything within walking distance @ surfers paradise. Very high entertainment options within apartment: 3D TV/Kinnect/Ninendo and board games.My kids just loved it!
It is great value for Money."
We take our guests satisfaction very seriously, and we request that of for all incoming guests that should there be any issues, please contact us - we list our numbers in many places throughout the apartment, and we will put it right to your satisfaction as best as we are able to.
The Apartment Stay Team