|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Second Row - 908 South Ocean Boulevard
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
From Piers: 0.5 Miles South of Surfside Pier & 1.9 Miles North of Garden City Pier
No Smoking Allowed
No Pets Allowed
Private Pool (24' x 14' & 3' to 5' Deep) - Professionally Maintained, Seasonal Pool Heating Available for Additional Fee, Textured Concrete Deck, Exterior Table, Chairs & Chaise Lounges, Corner Unit with Limited View of the Ocean, Wrap-Around Covered Porch 1st & 2nd Levels, Fenced in Backyard, 2 Covered Porches 2nd Level, Sun Deck 2nd Level, Enclosed Exterior Sho...Read more
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,450 - $4,900||$0||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$2,170||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||$2,170||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$2,480||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$4,240||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$4,490||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$4,490||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||-||$4,900||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||$4,900||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$4,490||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$3,150||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$2,480||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$2,170||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||$2,170||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$1,450||-||7 nights|
|View all 14 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great Home, but it needs new mattresses!!!
We are here right now and enjoying this rental home. The house is large and the perfect size for our group (5 adults and 3 children). The decor is nice and the house was clean for the most part when we arrived (see notes below for some areas of concern). Tv's in every room, cable in every room, and secure Wi-fi. It's in the perfect location in Surfside. It sits directly across the street from the beach with beach access right at the corner. The beach this year was more crowded than last, but not as crazy as being in Myrtle Beach. Easy to get around and there are lots of things close by: Restaurants, Piggly Wiggly, Bi-Lo, Water and Wheels, Putt-Putt Golf, and much much more. This is our 2nd year in Surfside and we love it (different house this year). Very kid friendly area and home! Great fireworks on the beach for 4th of July.
We did, however, have some complaints about this property. While the house was clean when we arrived, It did have a funky odor to it when we got in - like rotten food, but we sprayed a deodorizer and that took care of it. I would think the cleaning crew would have noticed it and sprayed before we got here.
Next was the a/C...after the first night, we quickly realized the main floor unit was not working! We called first thing the next morning and they had someone out here within a few hours. Superb service. The guy told my husband that the filter was filthy and needed to be replaced and that it was out of fuel - my husband said he had a gas tank with him. Once he got it working, all was better. Maintenance??
The pool was a bit murky and had sand it in when we arrived. We assumed someone would be by to clean it, but after 2 days, the pool was very cloudy. We called the mgmt co., and they sent someone over right away - on 4th of July. The guy insisted he cleaned it on Saturday before we arrived, but there is no way he did. He cleaned it and shocked it. Today it looks better.
The next issue we had was the shower in the stand alone bathroom on the 2nd floor. It drains very very slowly so within seconds of being in the shower, you are standing in water that is well above your ankles. The handle was also broken so you had to jimmy it to get it to work. We called, yet again, and they are sending someone out this week to fix it. They said they were not aware of the problem. It find it hard to believe since anyone cleaning the shower would immediately know something was wrong. Cleaning crew???
Lastly, our biggest complaint was the comfort of the furniture. For almost $5500 to rent this house for 1 week, you would think they would have better furniture. The beds were so uncomfortable. Every adult here is complaining about how badly their back hurts. One of our friends had back surgery last year and he hasn't slept more than a couple hours each night because the beds are killing his back. Every bed in the house is super thin, you could feel the springs in every mattress and the pillows, well, you might of as well be sleeping without a pillow - bring your own. These things were paper thin. Horrible. The couches in the living room are also uncomfortable. I sat down and hit a metal bar on my tailbone. Also, for the amount of people this house sleeps, there isn't enough seating in the living room for everyone to sit down and watch a movie. They could use another couch in here.
Don't get me wrong, this house is beautiful and in the perfect location. Unfortunately, the mattresses are a downfall for this home, and I'm torn about recommending this rental home. If they replaced the mattressess and put in some quality mattresses, I would recommend this home in a heartbeat. The other stuff we could live with, but when you can't get a good nights sleep - back pain, neck pain - it's just not worth it.
Response from Seaside Rentals Premier Vacation Homes - 07/11/2011
We have correct the maintenance and cleaning issues that you hace stated above. Please note in the future we would be glad to send housekeeping back to the house for assistance with the cleaning you have mentioned. We are showing that the A/C filters were changes out before your arrival, however since the systems tend to run very hard it could have needed some additional Freon and a fresh pair of filters during your stay, which it sounds like we were able to accommodate that request for you. The pool company does service the pools earlier in the day on Saturday, because Check in is not until 4pm at times the pools will have to be cleaned additional times, we are glad that you were able to be service on the July 4th holiday. We have reported the concerns for the comfort of the bedding and additional seating. Currently we are working in tandem with the owner to get all of these items completed. We appreciate any and all feedback and thank you for the information you have provided. We will continue to provide you with a better level of service on your next stay with our company. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future with any questions or concerns.