Hidden from sight among the trees, Glen Clova is a truly beautiful place to be any time of the year. Located in Thousand Acres, you can cross-country ski, walk or bike for miles along the quiet roads in this wooded community. The expansive deck is so close to the water’s edge that you can watch the children fish off your private dock. Enjoy the peacefulness of the lake as you relax in the bubbling hot tub and enjoy the incredible views of the lake and surrounding woodland. The yard is level from the house right down to the lake so outdoor games with the... family are just plain fun. The master bath offers an over sized jetted tub that will take away all your aches and pains after a full day on the slopes. The great room, with its native stone fireplace, cathedral ceiling and wall of windows offers enough space for the entire family to enjoy. Don’t miss a chance to reserve Glen Clova for your next vacation getaway. Call us today.
Additional amenities include: late summer 2 night stay and extra night rates are available for labor day weekend only., reservations during the 2014 icf canoe slalom world championship (september 14th- 21st, 2014) will be subject to a 15-20% increase as well as having a 3 night minimum., rates do not include tax or administrative fee., three night minimum required in june-august for all partial week properties., check-ins during the week of thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates..
No air conditioning which was ok for the weekend I rented but I would never go there in the hot summer months, the volleyball net advertised was in disrepair, I had to use rope that was in my vehicle to tie it up, I also called to let them know I left expensive jeans in a drawer and I know they are still in there but the rental company did not take me seriously. They said they checked but I don't believe they really did.
Peace and Quiet
Left on 05/23/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Gareth W.
Loved Glen Clova, it was really peaceful and we all enjoyed our stay, it was well equipped and a perfect layout to enjoy the lake side setting. We will return to Glen Clova when we are in Deep Creek again.
FAMILY SKI TRIP 2011
Left on 01/18/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Jeff B.
THE HOUSE AND TAYLOR-MADE ASSOCIATES WERE AWESOME. THE SETTING FOR THE HOME AND ITS VIEW WERE BEAUTIFUL. THE HOME WAS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED. WE HAD A TREMENDOUS TRIP AND WERE EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THE HOME AND TAYLOR-MADE'S STAFF. THEY ARE WONDERFULLY FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
This was our first time to Deep Creek and we loved it! The house
Left on 12/28/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Andrea M.
We did notice that the door on the first floor leading out to the deck leaks as well as the door in the master bedroom leading out to that deck. The carpet got a little wet in the bedroom from the leak. The owner may want to have the leaks fixed. Overall, we had a great time and may want to book another vacation! Thanks!
We always look forward...
Left on 11/30/2010 for a stay in November 2010 |
We always look forward to our vacation at Glen Clova. It has been six years that we have made Glen Clova our get away.
We love the peace and quiet.
Left on 09/20/2010 for a stay in September 2010 |
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Being able to bring your dogs on vacation was a major plus.
Todd and Christine W.
Left on 07/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Todd and Christine W.
I think the kitchen appliances need to be updated. The oven and stove were not very good and the refrigerator did not keep things as cold as we would like.
Also the hot tub is a little out-dated. It was broken for most of our trip, it was fixed once and then broke again.
Middle River, MD
Left on 02/17/2010 for a stay in February 2010 |
We have stayed at Glen Clova several times (5 in all) but have not been back for 5 years. We stayed the weekend after the blizzard and were very disappointed after calling ahead and asking if we could get in early to find out when we got to the home at 6PM (2 hours after the 4PM arrival time) that the driveway was only 1/2 plowed. We called and were told another plow was coming but we were not able to get into the house til after 7:30. That night I was told that the manager would be calling the next day as the only compensation was a late departure and with another storm coming in that was not an option. The manager never called. We were also told that night that we would receive a cord of wood the next day - we did receive wood but maybe 20 pieces. I called about a few issues in the house the next day one of which was sheets for one of the twin beds - we never did receive them all weekend. One of the windows upstairs leaked and leaked onto a cell phone that is now fried - had to be replaced. Again we love this house that is why we came back but we were very disappointed. The overall cleanliness of the house was less than it has been in the past and the couch and love seat do need to be replaced. We went in mind with staying again in 4 weeks but now I do not think that will happen. Thanks for asking our opinion and we would love to hear from the management company. In the past I have recommended this house to a friend but not after this experience. Read more
Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations - 02/17/2010
2/17 - Spoke with guest and explained to her the snow situation (over four feet of snow, and that our guys had already been there for three hours) and let the guest know of updates the owner is looking to do this year. Beth was fine and appreciated my call.
Love Glen Clova
Left on 11/30/2009 for a stay in November 2009 |
We always look forward to our vacation at Glen Clova. Great place for peace and quiet. It feels like home. Read more
Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations - 12/03/2009
Overall, we had a delightful time; however, the property needs a lot of updating. Location was not that great eithor - far removed from activities.
A tarp to cover...
Left on 10/20/2009 for a stay in October 2009 |
A tarp to cover the wood would have been helpful-too wet to use. Lovely setting, quiet,homey.
Kitchen could use additional items for cooking and serving.
The view is magnificent!!
Travel distance to main...
Left on 07/29/2009 for a stay in July 2009 |
Travel distance to main lake area was longer than expected.
Issues with the toilets caused concern during the visit.
Great lakefront house
Left on 06/26/2009 for a stay in May 2009 |
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glen Glova. The lakefront location was exactly what we were expecting. We brought our dog who loved it as well. In case you haven't rented houses in Deep Creek Lake before, it is good to know ahead of time that some of the houses don't have air conditioners. We stayed during May so it was cool at night with the windows open and the fans on. Overall, we loved the place and will consider renting it again in the future.
Left on 04/16/2009 for a stay in April 2009 |
We loved the fact that no "check in" per se was needed. Key code locks are great.Could have been cleaner, but hey its in the woods how clean can you get it. Our dog was in heaven, house had all the right equipment, especially the kitchen. Obviously a well used and well loved second home for someone. Thanks we'll be back..
Left on 03/17/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Majid Z.
The place looks better than the pictures
winter get away
Left on 01/25/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | Gary S.
We came to Deep Lake to get to know the area for a possible Summer vacation. We all reallly enjoyed the area and the house. We loved the rustice peacefulness of the winter. We are now looking foward to a summer vist. I would highly recommend this house and rental company.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.