|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
* Savage River State Forest out your back door
* Chic chalet finished to the highest standards
* Hot Tub on side patio with Mountain/Pastoral Views
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$213 - $350||$213 - $350||$977 - $1,247||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 27 2013
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 27 2013
|Jun. 28 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
|Sep. 3 2013 - Dec. 26 2013
|Sep. 3 2013 - Dec. 26 2013
|Dec. 27 2013 - Feb. 27 2014
|Dec. 27 2013 - Feb. 27 2014
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Loved it !!!
Second time back love this home. The company is very welcoming and I would defiantly use this company again. The home was very clean and well kept .
Best getaway I ever had!!!
When I arrived I saw the house was beautiful. The area was peaceful and perfect. The staff we're very nice and helped me with anything that I needed. The overall experience was great!!!
My family and I had a very nice stay at Blossom Hill. There were six of us in the house and there was plenty of room for all. My sister brought her children along and we also had our mother with us. Everyone was very pleased with the space, comfort and service at the cottage as if there were any issues, they were dealt with immediately. We loved the area and enjoyed hiking to all the falls as well as traveling around and finding new adventures. I would recommend this place to anyone seeking peace as it was nice and quiet so we felt away from it all. If you are looking for that get-away that takes you away from it all, this is your place!!!
Wonderful time at Blossom Hill!
My family and I had a great time at Blossom Hill! We were celebrating my mother's 70th birthday with the entire family and just had a wonderful time. The main part of Deep Creek Lake was not far away so we spent 1 day there out on the water and the rest of the time at Blossom Hill. We played games and watched movies in the large living room while making dinner in the spacious kitchen. We used the grill and hot tub and thoroughly enjoyed both. Blossom Hill is very spacious and open, enough room for 9 people easily and very clean. We will definitely go there again!
Hello! We stayed at Blossom Hill May 4th-6th for our annual Girl's getaway weekend. This wasn't the first time we stayed there and it probably won't be our last either! It is such a nice cabin in a great location. We love how it is kind of isolated from neighbors but close enough to deep creek lake to enjoy the shops and dining and everything else the lake has to offer. We always have such a great time visiting! As much as we love the cabin I do have a few suggestions. First, please make sure the grill has enough gas for the weekend. We grilled Friday night and tried to Saturday, but we ran out of gas:( Second, the glass door on the side of the house that goes onto the deck sticks something terrible, and it was like that the first time we stayed there as well. And last, I know it says to not tamper with the refrigerator temperature, but it really needs adjusted! It barely kept our food cold, we ended up resorting to coolers with ice for drinks and some of our cold food items. Other than that, it truly is a great cabin!
Response from Offlake Rentals - 05/28/2012
Thank you for the feedback and for visiting again! Regarding the propane for the grills. Propane tanks for grills do not have a gauge and in the past we had no way of knowing how much propane was in the tank - we could only verify that there was indeed propane. We have recently learned of an after market gauge that is available and are installing those currently so that future guests do not run into this problem! The sliding door - we were unaware of this as it had never been reported but we will certainly get our maintenance man to inspect! The fridge - we had not had this reported to us in the past but it is unacceptable to resort to coolers - we shall certainly look into this! You are right about the amenities/proximity for Blossom Hill, a very popular home! Thank You!
Happy New Year!
We rented Blossom Hill to spend time with friends over New Year's Eve 2011. The home is beautiful - very well decorated and updated. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub, and the millions of stars!!! The issue we did have was not having an outdoor grill, which was supposed to be left out for us. Even after a call to the management company, they said the owner (or relative) was coming over to get the grill out of the garage, which didn't happen over our 3 day stay. Also, lack of privacy for the master bedroom - it's actually a loft vs bedroom. Beautiful - but not private. Would rent for just 2 couples - not the whole family. The downstairs area got pretty cold at night.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 01/31/2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the grill not being delivered - we understood that it had been but must have been mistaken. Certainly Blossom Hill, with it's chic design and decor, is ideal for certain groups. While grills are generally put away for the Winter season to avoid damages we certainly try to make them available for special requests and mistakenly thought we had done so. Our sincerest apologies!
Wonderful home in a peaceful setting! High quality furniture and details throughout made this a luxurious getaway. Enjoyed evenings relaxing in the hot tub and in front of the fireplaces. It rained during our entire stay, and as a result the basement was a little musty so keep this in mind if you have a large group and need to use the pull-down beds. Perfect for couples! Would definitely return.
owings mills, maryland
excellent and wow
we had a wonderful time... I really enjoyed my time and my stay...I was so intrigued by the comfort of the place...I feel that it was the best place there and cant wait to go back again...
Great house and location. I would recommend anyone stay here, you will love it!
Dad and the boys
Nice on the inside; remote on the outside
Six of us stayed here; two dads and four boys. House was very clean and there was plenty of space for us all. We didn't really need any privacy, so the openness of the space was not an issue for us. The large windows really lit up the house which was great during day, but not as fun in morning when you don't want to wake up at sunrise.
Biggest issue for us was location. It is definitely way off lake. Very remote location which was nice because the kids could make tons of noise and not worry, but we were so far away from any other houses it was a little too remote for me (which I did not realize based on the description of the house).
Overall, it was a very nice house and we had a great time. Would probably want something a bit closer to the lake next time around.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 08/14/2011
Thank you for your kind words about the quality of the home. I know the homeowners take great pride in the quality of their home and we will pass along your commments to them. You are correct that Blossom Hill is remote; I will discuss with the reservationists the importance of being clear with all home's locations. While Blossom Hill is located at the back of a pasture and backs up to Savage River State Forest, it is indeed 12-15 minutes to the central part of Deep Creek Lake. Again, thanks for your comments and we look forward to helping you with a home more suitable for you during your next stay with us!
Very nice and relaxing
Awesome rental. Beautiful home. The location is great for relaxing. I plan on returning very soon.
Frederick, MD and Tampa, FL
Deeply Relaxing Long Weekend
We chose this house from pictures and descriptions found on the internet. We were not disappointed. The interior is gorgeous and very spacious. It is less than 20 minutes from Deep Creek. The avid fisherman in our group had 2 wonderful days of fishing in the nearby Savage River. The only negative is that privacy can be a slight issue when two couples stay here. The loft is gorgeous but has no door on the bathroom. The beautiful windows really let in the morning light for those in the loft so sleeping in past daybreak is not possible. We really enjoyed the wrap around deck and furniture. Wonderful place. The team at Offlake Realty was wonderful.
Tranquil Mountain Retreat
This is a charming, surprisingly sophisticated property near Deep Creek area - remote enough to provide peace, quiet and privacy, but close enough to area attractions. The only issue we had was with the hot tub. The staff at the rental agency doesn't seem to understand how to set it, so even though they thought it was turned on and warm prior to arrival, it was actually in sleep mode and had cooled off to 68 degrees when we arrived. We were subsequently told that due to a chemical imbalance, the tub had to be drained and refilled the morning of our arrival. It would have been nice to have been told that up front, so we could re-set our expectation and not be disappointed on arrival. Other than that, it's a great spot for relaxation. There is a game table and bar in the basement that could be fun for a group. But families that enjoy watching movies together will be disappointed, as the media corner is not conducive to sprawling on sofas. The smallish TV is mounted over the bar (more like a sports bar setting), and there is no comfortable seating for marathon movie watching. Still the upstairs great room is a charming spot for sitting by the fire and reading or chatting.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 11/18/2010
You are correct that Blossom Hill is a rather nicely fashioned home in a country setting! The hot tub service company is creating directions for each of the hot tubs that they manage (including this one) to help ensure that guests do not have problems like you encountered. Also our inspectors have been advised that, if the service company has drained the water for cleanliness issues and refilled (cold), to make sure that they call the vacationer to avoid surprises like this again! We apologize for the hot tub situation but we have taken measures to avoid these headaches for our guests in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
College Park, MD
Great secluded vacation experience
My girlfriend and I went to Blossom Hill to have a nice weekend and it was an excuse for me to get her away and propose to her. We also had two friends meet us up there and just have fun that weekend and celebrate our engagement. It is close enough to myriad state parks but nice and secluded so you didn't feel as if neighbors were watching you. It was a great get-a-way and I would definitely do it again!
Blossom Hills - The place of fun
This place is one of the best places to stay around Deep Creek lake. The type of service provided was very good. This place is 5 mi away from DCL. It has got an excellent view of nature and very good amenities. If you want a place away from city and sound, then this place would be the best. If I visit the DPL again I will definitely opt this place.
nice house, bad time of year
Our experience was dampened because of the bad weather. We did not have a 4 wheel drive vehicle and after asking several times in the week prior, were only told a 4wd vehicle was recommended only moments before we left. When we said we did not have one and we wish we had been told this earlier, we were told by the woman on the phone to "just get a head start" going up the hill. We ended up getting stuck driving up the 1/2 mile steep driveway and had to have someone tow us out- a process that took up 4 hours. While Offlake Rentals did provide the man to tow us out free of charge, it was a horribly unpleasant experience. The hottub was not shoveled out, so once we finally made it up the hill and wanted to relax, we first had to hike up to the hot tub and dig it out. The snow definitely put quite the damper on the weekend. The house was modern and nice, but had some practical flaws. The bedroom upstairs that was large with a king bed and with an amazing bathroom had no privacy, and the light poured in in the morning. Not sure how to fix this problem but it did not make for the most relaxing weekend waking up as early as the sun rose! It would also have been nice to have a TV in the living room. The small TV behind the bar in the basement was not a great setting for relaxing and watching movies and the basement was very cold. I think this house would have been enjoyed a lot more had it not been from the snowy conditions, however I wish Offlake Rentals had been more upfront about the significance of the snow situation, and also demonstrated more sympathy when the first 4 hours of our vacation were spent stuck on a driveway.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 03/04/2010
We strongly encourage four wheel drive vehicles to gain access to this home during the winter months. We do apologize if we didn't emphasize this point enough. We now require, rather than encourage, a four wheel drive. Being stuck in a driveway for four hours is no way to start a vacation. That weekend we were in the middle of record snow falls and our plow trucks were working around the clock plowing and pulling quests that were stuck.
A beautiful mountain getaway experience!
Our group of friends had 3 days to enjoy Blossom Hill, an amazing escape from our
stressful work. Cozy and comfortable at just the right price. We will definately try to
return when we can! Thank you!
Totally amazing home & location!!!
This is the 2nd time my husband and I have used Offlake Rentals to rent a home and both times have received nothing but the best service imaginable. Blossom Hill is an amazing home in a great location with fantastic views. The home itself is top of the line. The homeowners have spared no expense in ensuring that you have the best amenities to enjoy your stay. The master suite is awesome!!! The kitchen was great and stocked with everything you would have in your own home. We, personally, would have liked another TV either in the main living area or the master.
The one thing that really bothered us (and would be the only reason we would not return to this particular property) was that the owners relatives live close to the property and have keys. They entered the home, while we were there, to get the trash. They did not make us aware that they were coming and/or did not they knock to see if we were there and thatit was okay. This was very unsettling to us. The trash could have waited until we were gone or knocking would have also been an option.
Thank you for this opportunity.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 12/22/2009
We are SO sorry for this miscommunication regarding trash collection! We love our guests and strive to provide a great experience; however the owner's relatives (who live nearby and help maintain the home) mistakenly thought that mid-week trash collection had been ordered. We discussed with them the importance of ensuring that guest privacy is honored and we are confident that this mistake will not happen again. Thank You for bringing this to our attention so that we can correct the mistake and keep it from happening again! Management.
nice amenities - if working
We arrived at Blossom Hill for a weekend ski vacation. It is way off the beaten track, so it was surprising to see how nice the place was. Very modern, with lovely kitchen, gas fireplace, hottub, woodstove and flatscreen tv on the lower floor. However, the hottub was not turned on when we arrived, so we couldn't use it until the next day (unfortunate for such a short visit), the gas fireplace didn't work and there was no wood for the woodstove! A little better oversight by the rental company would have made it a lot more enjoyable.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 11/16/2009
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, Blossom Hill is definitely "off the beaten path" and backs to Maryland's largest State Forest, yet is within 10-15 minutes of all of the Resort activities! The homeowners clearly have a high pride of ownership as is evidenced by the decor and the furnishings! Accept our apologies regarding the hot tub. That is an item that we generally check prior to a guest's arrival - we are unsure how we overlooked that during your stay. We ensure that there is adequate gas for the fireplace; however we will look into ensuring better directions are posted near the 2 fireplaces. Insurance Companies do not allow us to provide wood for wood burning stoves, only fireplaces - that is why we do not advertise the woodstove in the basement; we will look into placing a note to that effect on the woodstove. Offlake Rentals prides ourselves on providing the best customer service - please consider visiting us again and we will make this right for you. Management
we love Blossom Hill. THe house is beautiful and so relaxing with the hot tub on the deck in the middle of nowhere and the beautiful outdoors.