314 Cedar Crest Cottage
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This charming home is a wonderful Tahoe Get-away! The entry level offers the kitchen, livingroom with dvd player, full bath, one bedroom and a great deck to relax on. Upstairs there are two more bedrooms and another full bath. The back yard is a delightful spot to hang-out and enjoy the clean, crisp Tahoe outdoors.
The Owners have just added wifi so those who can't have a day go by without checking email or Facebook :)
You will be able to take advantage of the Tahoe Park Homeowners Assoc. which offers gated beach, pier, playground, horseshoes, volleyball BBQ's and picnic tables - a true Tahoe playground! (pictures of lake and lawn...Read more
314 Cedar Crest Cottage
Tahoe City, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$125 - $200||$125 - $200||$875 - $1,400||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$125||$125||$875||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$200||$200||$1,400||-||5 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Sep. 22 2013||$150||$150||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 23 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$125||$125||$875||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$150||$150||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Jan. 5 2014||$200||$200||$1,400||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 6 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$150||$150||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$200||$200||$1,400||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$150||$150||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Jun. 26 2014||$125||$125||$875||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 27 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$200||$200||$1,400||-||5 nights|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$150||$150||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$125||$125||$875||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$150||$150||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$200||$200||$1,400||-||2 nights|
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Pleasant stay at 314 Cedar Crest Cottage
I have stayed for 2 nights with family/friends. The house is clean, comfortable and cozy, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, working fireplace. The price is very reasonable. A bit of a problem with cell phone reception, but there is a working wi-fi. Located in a lovely area; ideal base for skiing at Squaw Valley/ Alpine and is very close to the lake. We have really enjoyed our stay at Cedar Crest Cottage.
Better than expected
The cottage is very modest from the outside but very spacious and cute inside, we loved it. Two upper bedrooms have low ceilings, perhaps not so great for very tall people but perfect for children.
Plumbing problems forced us to move out overnight. It took 24 ho
The plumbing backed up and we were moved to a two bedroom condo some 8 miles away. It took almost 24 hours to get the cleaning crew in to "sanitize" the house. In the meantime, without acces to a clean bathroom, our daughter, son-in-law, and two grandkids left Tahoe for their home in albany Ca, and did not stay for the last day an a half of our vacation. Certainly a disappointment.
Debbie was prompt at returning my calls and helpful, but having to move and waiting 24 hours before the bathrooms were cleaned was a vacation killer.
Mom's 70th birthday in glorious Tahoe getaway.
My Mom, Sister, Aunt and I traveled to North LakeTahoe to celebrate a milestone birthday. Really loved the cabin, access to HOa beach was fantastic .Found Cedar Crest cozy, and well-stocked. We all felt relaxed and at home. Loved it!
Darling Cabin close to Sunnyside and the Beach
We had a great time at this rental. The space was large enough for our family of 5. The kitchen was fully equipped and the living room was a cottage casual comfortable style which was conducive to relaxing! We had coffee every morning on the deck. One problem is the ceilings are low on the 2nd floor and my boys are 6'1" and 6'4" so they hit their head a lot.
The cottage was precisely what I was looking for regarding location. I wanted to be able to walk to Sunnyside Resort, as friends were staying there. We made the reservation at the last minute, so I was very pleased that the price was quite reasonable also.
My only complaint was that the cottage had a distinct mildew odor, and the it was very dark. It seemed as though it had been awhile since anyone had stayed there as it was very dusty. Even the shampoo and soaps were very dusty.
It would have made a difference if the house had been aired out, windows opened, curtains drawn open and a good "once-over" with a clean dust rag.
Response from Stay In Lake Tahoe - 08/03/2010
Hi Joanne - We're sorry the house was not perfect for your arrival. We had called housekeeping go in and they were supposed to make the home beautiful for you.... Needless to say they failed miserably! Hopefully you were able to enjoy your stay and your visit with your friends. We will make sure your next arrival at one of our properties is absolutely perfect! Debbie and Ashley