This charming home is a wonderful Tahoe Get-away! The entry level offers the kitchen, livingroom with dvd player, full bath, one bedroom and a great deck to relax on. Upstairs there are two more bedrooms and another full bath. The back yard is a delightful spot to hang-out and enjoy the clean, crisp Tahoe outdoors.
The Owners have just added wifi so those who can't have a day go by without checking email or Facebook :)
You will be able to take advantage of the Tahoe Park Homeowners Assoc. which offers gated beach, pier, playground, horseshoes, volleyball BBQ's and picnic tables - a true Tahoe playground! (pictures of lake and lawn... areas are Tahoe Park Beach) Short distance Sunnyside and Firesign restaurants. About 1.5 miles to Tahoe City.
Please - no smoking, no pets
Bedroom 1-Queen Bedroom 2-Queen Bedroom 3- King 2 Baths
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | ShotGunKat
This was a great rental for myself and small extended family (mom/dad, husband, infant son, brother). I like that the neighborhood was quiet and private - yet conveniently close to (walking distance!) to a cafe with good coffe and eats - plus the really cool lakeside restaurant Sunnyside! Loved the space and TVs in every room. Not really stoked on the upstairs bathroom. I'm a petite 5'4" and the fact that the toilet was tucke under the sloping ceiling was ridiculous as was the shower that hit me in the chest. Really awkward. And the steep steps weren't a problem except for carrying my 5 month old son up and down them was a little sketchy. Also, i kind of disagree with the "cleaning fee" - i mean, what does this cover? 'cuz every curtain i pulled back had spider webs in it and the dust was pretty apparant. i would recommend the cleaning people come just before the next guest, not after them. But I'd stay here again.
Pleasant stay at 314 Cedar Crest Cottage
Left on 03/07/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Vitaliy
I have stayed for 2 nights with family/friends. The house is clean, comfortable and cozy, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, working fireplace. The price is very reasonable. A bit of a problem with cell phone reception, but there is a working wi-fi. Located in a lovely area; ideal base for skiing at Squaw Valley/ Alpine and is very close to the lake. We have really enjoyed our stay at Cedar Crest Cottage.
Better than expected
Left on 02/29/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | rimma
The cottage is very modest from the outside but very spacious and cute inside, we loved it. Two upper bedrooms have low ceilings, perhaps not so great for very tall people but perfect for children.
Plumbing problems forced us to move out overnight. It took 24 ho
Left on 01/06/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Mark
The plumbing backed up and we were moved to a two bedroom condo some 8 miles away. It took almost 24 hours to get the cleaning crew in to "sanitize" the house. In the meantime, without acces to a clean bathroom, our daughter, son-in-law, and two grandkids left Tahoe for their home in albany Ca, and did not stay for the last day an a half of our vacation. Certainly a disappointment.
Debbie was prompt at returning my calls and helpful, but having to move and waiting 24 hours before the bathrooms were cleaned was a vacation killer.
Mom's 70th birthday in glorious Tahoe getaway.
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Julia Bartholomew-King
My Mom, Sister, Aunt and I traveled to North LakeTahoe to celebrate a milestone birthday. Really loved the cabin, access to HOa beach was fantastic .Found Cedar Crest cozy, and well-stocked. We all felt relaxed and at home. Loved it!
Darling Cabin close to Sunnyside and the Beach
Left on 07/21/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Lisa
We had a great time at this rental. The space was large enough for our family of 5. The kitchen was fully equipped and the living room was a cottage casual comfortable style which was conducive to relaxing! We had coffee every morning on the deck. One problem is the ceilings are low on the 2nd floor and my boys are 6'1" and 6'4" so they hit their head a lot.
Left on 07/28/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Joanne
The cottage was precisely what I was looking for regarding location. I wanted to be able to walk to Sunnyside Resort, as friends were staying there. We made the reservation at the last minute, so I was very pleased that the price was quite reasonable also.
My only complaint was that the cottage had a distinct mildew odor, and the it was very dark. It seemed as though it had been awhile since anyone had stayed there as it was very dusty. Even the shampoo and soaps were very dusty.
It would have made a difference if the house had been aired out, windows opened, curtains drawn open and a good "once-over" with a clean dust rag. Read more
Hi Joanne - We're sorry the house was not perfect for your arrival. We had called housekeeping go in and they were supposed to make the home beautiful for you.... Needless to say they failed miserably! Hopefully you were able to enjoy your stay and your visit with your friends. We will make sure your next arrival at one of our properties is absolutely perfect! Debbie and Ashley
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.