|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Telemark is located right at the base of lift 4 in Mountain Village, only seconds from the ski school and the gondola.
Bedding: King, Full, Queen, 2 sets of twin bunks
You enter this condo from the ground floor and there are three levels to the condo. As you enter the condo there is a staircase to your left. If you continue forward you enter the great room. There is a half bath located off the living room. The living room has leather furniture, wet bar, TV, vaulted ceilings and a gas fireplace. The full kitchen is open to the living room and stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and wood floors. The dining room table has...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$169 - $1,469||$169 - $1,469||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 8 2013 - May. 9 2013||$169||$169||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 10 2013 - May. 23 2013||$239||$239||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 18 2013||$299||$299||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 19 2013 - Jun. 23 2013||$599||$599||-||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 24 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$299||$299||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$329||$329||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 28 2013||$299||$299||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 29 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$599||$599||-||-||4 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 11 2013||$299||$299||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 12 2013 - Sep. 15 2013||$599||$599||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 16 2013 - Oct. 19 2013||$239||$239||-||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 20 2013 - Nov. 24 2013||$169||$169||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 25 2013 - Dec. 13 2013||$809||$809||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 14 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$949||$949||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$1,469||$1,469||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$949||$949||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$1,049||$1,049||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 6 2014||$949||$949||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 18 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Better than the pictures
Everything was great except for some of the other guests in nearby properties who were very loud - often until 2 am. The garage code did not work and directions could be a little clearer but it was resolved quickly.
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/01/2012
We apologize for any disruption from nearby properties. We hope you were able to enjoy this beautiful home and have a comfortable stay. The property is set back off the road. We will look into reviewing the directions and see if we can improve on these.
Great location, perfect size, just falling apart!
My family, my sister's family, and my sister-in-law's family travelled to Telluride for the Imogene Pass Run in September, 2011 and spent two nights at Telemark Unit #A. The location and size of the condo was perfect for our party. The bunk bed room accommodated the kids and the two bedrooms plus loft provided adequate sleeping for the 5 adults in our party. The condo is beautiful, the location can't be beat - the only problem is that things kept breaking! The first night, about an hour after getting settled, we fired up the gas grill (a great, unexpected amenity) on the deck - then my sister-in-law went to open the blinds in the great room only to have them come tumbling down on her - breaking a lamp shade in the process. The blinds probably spanned 12' but were only supported on either end by cheap plastic brackets...definitely not a good design. Then, later that night, we went to give the little kids a bath in the master bathroom upstairs. The drain plug wasn't working well so my brother-in-law went to adjust it, only to have the entire plug come out in his hand! Then, once we were able to rig the plug enough to hold water, we went to grab the shower-head attachment to rinse off the kids - only to have the entire attachment break free! And, we never could get the bathtub off the bunk room to work - water only came out of the shower head...there's a button on the temperature controller to switch to the bath but that button was also broken! And, when we had the bath running upstairs along with the bath running in the bunk room, the third shower was no more than a trickle...not enough water pressure for the 3 bathrooms. When I called TaL to let them know about the issues, the guy who answered the phone said he would send someone up to take a look...but we never saw evidence that a maintenance guy showed up (of course we were only there two days). Overall, I'd recommend the property - just don't plan on taking a bath or touching the blinds!
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 11/16/2011
Thank you so much for your lengthy review. You have many good points where the property could use attention, and many adventures to share. So far, the blinds were remounted with heavier-duty mounts, the shower diverter repaired, and work begun on remounting the loose shower head.
But we can't improve on that location or the views. So glad you found the place a good one for your party.
Colorado Springs, CO
Loved the lodging. Lots of room with plenty of nature light coming in. The beds were comfortable. Loved the steam shower! This was by far the best unit I have ever rented while in Telluride.
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/29/2011
Thank you for your review. TMA is a great condo. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.
Carol and family
Great Location with beautiful views
The space was almost prefect for our family 8 adults 3 children (age 8 and 5 yearsand 8 months. The only negative was no one told us where the door to condo was and that you had to carry your luggage , food, skiis more than 500 ft from the parking garage. I appreciated Keith Brown's availability when we arrived.. it was dark and we did not have any directions to the door. But once we got settled we loved the large LR, DR and Kitchen area. I loved the view of Wilson peaks and other mountain views.. I actually thought it was a better location than the $2.9 mil separate house #C down the path. The master bedroom was huge and its bathroom had all you would want. I felt a bit guilty since the other bedrooms alothoug they had their own baths were small in comparison.. One of the grandsons slept in the loft which worked out OK.. The 2 bunk beds in the bottom room was also a good idea. I loved the Viking stove and there were plenty of cookware and thank heavens the dishwasher worked.. very quiet..
I would definitely rent it again, if price did not go up.. And would recommend it to any famly group. It seemd to be well built and the heating system worked welll. As did the fireplace once the gas man came and fixed it..
Thank you, Carol
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/25/2011
Thank you Carol for your review of Telemark A. We will work on improving our arrival directions for future guests. Meanwhile we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo. We look forward to seeing you on a future stay.
Great place and great location!
What a great place and location to stay. Unit was nicely decorated and had everything you would need. Truley enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/06/2010
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Telemark A. It is a beautiful condo, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.