Riverside condominiums are located at the end of S. Pine St. and situated along the River Trail at Bear Creek trailhead.
Bedding: King, two twins
Riverside C202 is a two bedroom/two bathroom two level condominium located one flight upstairs from the ground floor. You enter the unit and directly in front of you are stairs going up to the living room and kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are located to the left of the stair way. The first bedroom has two twin beds. The bathroom has a shower only and is accessed from the hall. The master bedroom has a king bed and a flat screen TV. The master bathroom has a shower and tub and is ac...cessed from the bedroom. The living room has a TV with surround sound, DVD/VHS player, gas fireplace and doors that open to a private deck with town views. The kitchen has linoleum countertops and full appliances. Parking is outdoor and is on a first-come-first-serve basis. Downtown Telluride, gondola and Chair 8 are all within two blocks of Riverside.
I was staying in the same very nice two-bedroom condo with a beautiful view for three weeks. Every week I had to share it with a new roommate, as this was related to the Tsrc workshops that happened weekly. Seems very simple: the condo must be cleaned at least once a week, after the departure of the previous guest and before arrival of a new one, i.e. on certain dates during weekends that were known in the housing office in advance. For some reason I still had to ask them to set the cleaning dates accordingly, because originally the housing office scheduled cleanings at odd times (e.g., Monday). The bottom line was that the cleaners managed to fail to change the sheets at both target dates. The first time the housing office apologized and arranged changing the sheets the day after, but after they failed to do so the second time (between the second and the third week), instead of fixing the problem they send me some elaborate explanation of why the room service did not change the sheets. The second time nobody apologized, ignoring all my complains; the old sheets were used for two weeks. It seemed that they were mad at me for creating such a difficult problem!
In the last week for desert, when I sent an e-mail to the housing office about a stinky trash bag that I had to keep, because the empty bags that were supposed to be there were not there, I only received back a sarcastic e-mail from a Lady in the housing office...
Very memorable experience!
Left on 08/20/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | DD
The condo was perfect for 4 people. It did lack in kitchen cookware. There were no pans to use for the oven. This was a small problem that should be corrected. The toaster did not work well. Otherwise, all was great!! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/24/2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the toaster. Thank you for staying with TAL!
Awesome Location - Great Condo!
Left on 08/17/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | The Pfohl's
Excellent location. Condo was clean and as described. We were very pleased, so much so that we plan to stay in this location when we return to Telluride again. Alpine Lodging was also very helpful when we called for any sort of help. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/20/2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next year!
Left on 07/23/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Stephanie
We've stayed in this condo before and it is a great location and a nice, clean condo. This time however, the roof was leaking and the kitchen floor was flooded so we were moved to a different place, but I would still recommend this condo once they get the problem fixed. Telluride alpine Lodging was also very responsive in moving us to another place, which was an upgrade as far as the loding went, but not nearly as good a location as the Riverside Condos. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/31/2012
We apologize for the roof leak. This has been repaired and we are no longer experiencing this issue. We are happy we were able to offer you another location to enjoy your vacation but we certainly agree that Riverside has the best location in town.
Left on 03/17/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | M
Great condo in a great location. Perfect size. Short walk/glide to lift, gondola and downtown. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/24/2011
Left on 01/04/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | J M
We stayed in this during the last full week of December 2010. The location was excellent and the unit was clean, roomy, and had a good view. There were only minor problems with the unit and they did not cause too big a problem. The master tub did not drain well, hot water seemed to run out too quickly, and the oven was basically inoperable. Our family would definitely book this condo again the next time we visit Telluride. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/25/2011
Thank you for your review of the Riverside. We are glad the condo was a good fit for you and your party, and we apologize for the maintenance issues during your stay. We will contact our Maintenance department and inform them of the issues you described. We hope to see you again in the future!
Telluride is an awesome place.
Left on 02/11/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | George Karras
Very nice 2 BR 2 bath condo. Great location....easy walk to gondola and town.
Would certainly do this again.
Left on 02/04/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | The Campbell Family
We had a great time staying at this condo! Very clean and homey feeling!
Plenty of room for our family of 5 and a perfect location! This kids loved the
trail from the condo to the gondola.....which was literally "over the river and
through the woods...." Great fun! Also very conveniently located to restaurants
and the market. We hope to make a tradition of staying at this location for our
8th year in Telluride
Left on 01/14/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | ChristmasInTelluride
We've stayed in Riverside the last couple of years but the condo we stayed at this past Christmas was really nice. When we arrived the fireplace didn't work and we didn't have internet access which I had to have to work. Both issue were resolved by our second day there.
I would stay at the same condo next year if it's available. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/15/2010
Thank you for your review! We look foward to seeing you next year!
Left on 10/28/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | frequent visitor
Really nice condo, great location- near town, right off a hiking trail, near concert venues and skate park for our son. Saw a bear in parking lot during our previous visit.
Only wish two things: they would have told us on the phone that they had moved the office where you pick up key- we had to double back to other side of town and find new place. And, hot tub was locked and not turned on. The next day as we were leaving we found out that there was one in another unit we could have used. We needed to be told that in advance! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/16/2009
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.