Riverside condominiums are located at the end of S. Pine St. and situated along the River Trail at Bear Creek trailhead.
Bedding: Queen, two twins, queen sleeper sofa
Riverside D01 is a two bedroom/two bathroom condominium located one flight downstairs from the ground floor. You enter the unit and walk down a short hall to the living room and kitchen. The living room has a TV, DVD/VHS player, gas fireplace and doors that open to a semiprivate patio with town views. The kitchen has linoleum countertops and full appliances. The bedrooms and bathrooms are located across the hall from the living room. The master bedroom has a king bed... and flat screen TV with DVD/VHS player. The master bathroom has a shower and tub and is accessed from the bedroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds and a Flat Screen TV with a DVD player. The bathroom has a shower only and is accessed from the hall. Parking is outdoor and is on a first-come-first-serve basis. Downtown Telluride, gondola and Chair 8 are all within two blocks of Riverside.
Left on 08/18/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | Rosemary S
Best part about the condo was sitting outside on the balcony and hearing the river rush by and watching the birds fly by The inside was comfortable and clean
Quiet comfortable condo
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Holly
This condo is nicely laid out with good size rooms. It was clean and efficient. The view of trees off the deck is nice. The negatives would be the very dark stairway to get down to the entrance and the swampy area out back (lots of bugs). The lodging service (Telluride Lodging) is not responsive to any questions or requests.
It is a great location for getting to shows in Town Park.
Disappointed with property mgr but nice condo
Nice condo but reports of problems to management went unanswered
Left on 08/30/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Disappointed with property mgr but nice condo
The condo is in a convenient location and was comfortable. However, we intended to prepare meals during our stay. We were unable to do so because the oven was from the 1970s and did not work. The oven would not heat past 90 degrees and the burners would not shut off and remained hot 6 hours after we turned them off. We called and texted the property managers multiple times with no response. We have 2 young children and we were afraid that this appliance would pose a fire hazard so we did not sleep well at night. Would appreciate a call from he management company to discuss our experience. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/10/2012
We apologize for the lack of attention you claim you did not receive during your stay. I understand that you called our 24 hour night phone service phone and one of our front desk agents did come and stop by. From our maintenance report it shows that the stove is fine however the knobs were backwards and needed to be switched back. Stove is working just fine now. We are terribly sorry you did not feel safe. We hope we can come to an understanding and we will be reaching out you.
baton rouge, la
Left on 02/28/2012 for a stay in July 2011 | linda talley
The rental is comfortable and in a great location.
Service was great and we plan to stay here again this summer. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/20/2012
Thank you for your review. Lets book your next stay!
Could be better
Bosque Farms, New Mexico
could have been better for the money
Left on 09/21/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Could be better
Good location. The entryway (stairs), is below ground level and dark this time of year in the afternoon/evening.The lights are on a timer and came on too late making it dangerous to use.Called and left a message after office hours but nothing changed.It would have been nice to know that the gas fireplace was not usable before we got there also. A sign said it was red tagged. For this price these everything should be in good working order. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/24/2012
Thank you for your review. In regards to the lights, this is set by the HOA and we have reported this often. We will report it again. The fireplace has completely been replaced and it is beautiful! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to booking your next stay with TAL.
Very comfortable/Excllent location
Left on 10/10/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | RAM
This was a nicely appointed unit. Very cleand and in good condition. The location could not be better for a summer stay with kids: close to the park, steps from the trials, and a 2-3 minute walk to the core of town. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/14/2010
Thank you very much for the great review of your Riverside property. TAL is glad to hear the location worked so well for you and your family. Riverside is also a fantastic property during the winter season as well. TAL looks forward to accommodating your next stay here in Telluride!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.