Riverside condominiums are located at the end of S. Pine St. and situated along the River Trail at Bear Creek trailhead.
Bedding: King, 2 twin beds.
Riverside A03 is a two bedroom/two bathroom unit located one flight downstairs from the ground floor. You enter the unit and walk down a short hall to the living room and kitchen. The living room has a flat screen TV, DVD and VHS player, stereo with CD and cassette player, gas fireplace and doors that open to a semi private patio overlooking the San Miguel River. The kitchen has tile countertops and stainless steel appliances. The bedrooms and bathrooms are located across the hall fro...m the living room. The master bedroom has a king bed. The master bathroom has a shower and tub and is accessed from the bedroom. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds. The second bathroom has a steam shower with no tub and is accessed from the hall.
Parking is outdoor and is on a first-come-first-serve basis. Downtown Telluride, gondola and Chair 8 are all within two blocks of Riverside.
Thank you for your review~! We will see you again!
Port Townsend, WA
Perfect accomodations in the old town.
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Richard Conway
Riverside condos are located just a few blocks from everything. The place is well equipped and nicely appointed. Our rooms were on the ground floor where a door leads out to a small porch and the trail by the stream, so there were no stairs to climb. The only lack was a good internet signal. We followed the instructions to access TaL but the password wouldn't work and the TaL office couldn't help. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/30/2013
We are sorry you had trouble with the internet. We will certainly look into that and be sure it works for the next guest.
We hope to see you again!
Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | James
Although the location was excellent with its proximity to the Gondola the condo is in need of serious repair and updating. Kitchen range is appears to be over 30 years old. Faucets and toilets were lose and in need of maintenance. Its the small things that people expect to be efficient when they vacation. Beds were old with mattresses and box springs in very poor condition. Old linens on the beds. This unit definitely needs some TLC. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/01/2013
Thank you for your review. We will pass this information on to the owner. He is usually pretty good with keeping up with updates. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in Telluride.
FL & CO
Pleasant accommodations & convenient location
Left on 10/24/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | FEA
There were pros and cons about our stay here. There was ample room and all appliances were functioning well. It seemed as though the kitchen had been remodeled recently. The furniture and art were acceptable and looked as though the owners intended to rent the unit on a regular basis with many photos of the area.
It's location on the bottom level reminded me of why I always try for a higher unit. We were so close to a walking path along the river that we felt we should have invited people in to share a drink. The bed in the master was a king sized which was good, but it sagged a bit in the middle which wasn't. The lighting in the master bath was so low that I needed to go into another room to apply make-up. Also, the fan sounded like an ailing B-52. The towels provided by the rental agent were just fine, but the bed linens, also from the same agency were thin and cheap.
The location of this complex is very convenient to restaurants and to town. We encountered other owners who were very friendly. All in all, we would try this complex again, but try for a higher level unit
Thank you for your review. We will certainly take your suggestions into account and send them to the owner to decide if they want to replace the bed. We can see if we can brighten up the lighting in the bathroom as well. Otherwise we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in Telluride!
Left on 08/05/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | DMY1
No hot water for three days but things like that happen. Expect me to rent this unit again next year Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/20/2012
I apologize if you did not have hot water for 3 days. I am not sure if this was reported to maintenance. We did recently have an issue with the bath tub stopper and that has been repaired. We hope you come back and stay next year and please let our front desk agents know if there is ever a problem in the unit. We will have it repaired as soon as possible.
Perfect Festival Location
Left on 02/29/2012 for a stay in June 2011 | Debbie
This is a really nice and comfortable condo. The location is perfect for festivals. The layout is perfect for two couples. We had a few minor issues, and despite it being crazy busy check in day for the Bluegrass Festival, staff was very responsive. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/15/2012
Thank you for your review! This is a great condo for all seasons!
North Yarmouth Maine
Riverside a03 was absolutely perfect for us.
Left on 09/15/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Jane
Never having stayed in Telluride before, we were extremely happy with the personal service we
received via phone calls before our visit and during our stay. The staff was very friendly as well which is always a plus. The condo was perfect. We enjoyed having the river and path right outside our door and being close to everything else we needed. The condo was clean and very pleasant. We would definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to do so. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/20/2012
Thank you for your review. Lets book your next stay!
Left on 08/15/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | diane
On the whole it was an enjoyable experience. A few comments. The stove top did not work on a few burners. The oven was difficult to figure out. There were no pot holders and only one dish cloth that I could find. Also for four people for four days the unit was short on soap for showering. The T.V. in the living room did not work well enough to view. Those are all the negatives, but all in all in was very comfortable, and those negatives can be easily fixed. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/26/2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Call us to book your next Telluride vacation.
U.S.A. & U.K.
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Mac
The apartment was the second one because of a water leak. The second apartment albeit a more convenient location a few hiccups occurred. In the kitchen two drawers on opening collapsed - bedroom sheets were of a cheap material - bathroom mats appeared to be not "fresh" - apartment heat could not regulate - upon entering the apartment the stairway was too dark and light only came on when one was literally on the last step.
Management were extremely efficient in handling the issues on the T.V. not working. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/26/2010
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you experienced, however I am glad we could take care of these problems in an efficient manner. TAL looks forward to seeing you again.
Fort Collins, CO
Great trip, great room, great skiing!
Left on 02/03/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | JD
Our trip was fantastic, and made extra special by the Staff at Telluride Alpine Lodging. They went the extra mile for us, and that is why we keep going back.
The condo was great - (EVEN ACTUALLY HAS a SECRET TRAIL that you can ski ALL THE WAY to the parking lot)
**The ONLY complaint/issue is if you plan on cooking - there was basically only one very small (8- inch Frying pan was all they had) Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/24/2011
Thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback. We have ordered blinds, however, the blinds did not arrive in time for your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
Las Vegas NV
Left on 03/25/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Ed
The condo was nice but the front door was poorly lit even during the day. It was hard to see the key hole and one guest missed the bottom stair and fell. For $95 a day for lift tickets the lines were slow probably from all the stoppages caused by very small children. If they are too short to get on and off by themselves they should not be allowed on the high speed quads. While we love Telluride and have been the last three years we may go somewhere else next year because of the life issue. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/14/2011
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we value your input. We will certainly look into the lighting issue by the front door. We hope you come back to see us soon!
As an update to the lighting issue, we were able to replace the lighting so that the front door to the condo is lit during the hours when it may be difficult to see. The lighting is not an issue any longer.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.