Riverside condominiums are located at the end of S. Pine St. and situated along the River Trail at Bear Creek trailhead. Bedding: Queen, queen, queen sleeper sofa.
Riverside RC101 is a two bedroom/two bathroom condominium located on the ground floor. You enter the unit and walk down a short hall to the living room and kitchen. The living room has a flat screen TV, DVD player, VCR, CD player, gas fireplace and doors that open to a private deck with town views. The kitchen has linoleum counter tops and full appliances.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are located across the hall from the living room. The first bedroom has a queen bed. The... first bathroom has a steam shower and is accessed from the hall. The second bedroom also has a queen bed. The second bedroom has a shower and tub and is accessed from the hall.
Parking is outdoor and is on a first-come-first-serve basis. Downtown Telluride, gondola and Chair 8 are all within two blocks of Riverside.
Left on 04/03/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Flurdle Mama
Great location; a couple blocks to gondola and to main street.
Condo was comfortable and practical. Decor is outdated, but everything worked well. They layout is good.
The rental company was not good at communication this year (March 2014) -- it took many phone calls to get them to deliver a working 2nd key they promised. Yet they responded to phone faster than email.
Left on 10/30/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | PSU Joe
The condo was clean and well appointed.
One of the reasons I chose this particular one was the Stressless lounger in the picture. Would be just like home.
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Sparty of 77
We had never been to Telluride, so we were flying a little blind. We found the location of this unit to be very central to everything we wanted to do. It was close to the gondola; downtown and walking paths. The view of the mountains was good, it was kind of on the river with a little swampy area in between. The unit was very clean, maybe a little dated, but still nice. Check in was downtown and they were very friendly. Probably what I liked best about this condo was its' location. If you made me say something that I liked the least, it was the swampy area right out front.
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | xxxx
Apart from difficulties in securing the proper key, my stay was pleasant. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/31/2012
Thank you for your review. This is a great condo and we appreciate your business. Look forward to booking your next stay.
Left on 02/03/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Nelly Korec
This unit and the whole complex is literarily steps from the gondola (not like some places claim they are "steps" from a lifts and then you get there and it's not "steps" but a hike). It was clean, cozy with a well equipped kitchen.
We will definitely stay there again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/10/2012
Riverside C101 is a great condo. The homeowner takes a tremendous amount of pride in his condo. Let us know when we can book your next visit in Telluride.
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Roger
The Unit was very comfortable and clean. By Telluride standards, fairly priced. The Unit was a little dated. Coffee supplies would have been nice such as hotel packets of coffee and "Equal" etc. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/29/2011
Thank you for your review. Riverside is a great location for all festivals .
The Durango Group
Nicely appointed Condo
Left on 09/25/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | The Durango Group
Two couples shared the condo for the 2010 Blues & Brews Festival. The condo was nicely furnished and met all of our needs. It was quiet, clean and close to the venue. We would definitely stay there again!
Riverside is the best place to stay in Telluride
Left on 08/12/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Wine Goer
When we come to the Wine Festival we always try to stay at the Riverside. The biggest change that we have seen in the 18 years we have stayed is that the grounds didn't seem to be as well take of. At the price you pay is was looking a little rundown. Balconies with cloths hanging, a mattress outside the whole time we were there. But, with that said, Riverside is still the best location in town. Quiet and on the river. Our unit was clean and quiet.
Bill & Jean
Long Drive, Nice Place.
Left on 08/02/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Bill & Jean
Riverview Condo C101 was nice. The room were clean. A few minor repairs were needed. Managers were helpful. Would stay there again except for distance. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/18/2010
TAL is glad you came the distance to Telluride, and we would be happy to accommodate you in the future.
Colorado Springs, CO
Telluride Baseball Tournament Family Trip
Left on 07/08/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Dusty DuVall
We travelled to Telluride for a baseball tournament and stayed at the Riverside Condos for 4 nights, in C101. The condo was beautiful and in an excellent location. We had 6 people in our party and were very comfortable. We enjoyed our experience very, very much. I would highly recommend it and would love to stay there again sometime, maybe next year... Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/22/2010
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your condo in the Riverside complex. C101 is a great condo. I am sure the homeowner would be thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again when booking a trip to Telluride.
Seemed a little tired and fell short in several areas!
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | MB
Some irritants. 1. The sleeper sofa was horrible and dingy 2. The other sleeper sofa was locked.. yes locked. 3. No closet access in one of the rooms, and no dresser either - so no place to put the enormous amount of clothing and gear one has when going skiing. The gas fireplace was not igniting all the gas, so if you used it - it smelled like gas in the room. I would drop this room into a lower category as far as quality. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/26/2010
I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. I will report the condition of the sleeper sofa to the property manager, however the unit is only sold with one sleeper sofa. Every owner is entitled to one closet lock-off, however there is storage outside of the unit for all of your ski gear. We apologize for the fireplace issue. In the future, please feel free to report any type of maintainence issue to our Guest Services department. We do have other units in our inventory that may better suite you for your next visit in Telluride.
Beautiful condo, but could use some updating.
Left on 01/13/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Eileen
Riverside condo #C101 is beautifully decorated, in a perfect location, with a nice view. We very much enjoyed our stay there during the New Year holiday week. We did, however, have some issues related to the need for some updating and renovation.
For example, the condo was equipped with a modern flat screen TV, but there was only one TV in the entire unit (making it difficult to juggle preferences with our 8-year old son voting). Also, the baseboard heating controls didn't work: even when turned down to 50 degrees, the fireplace thermostat in the condo read the temperature at 80 degrees. Further, the appliances and fixtures were dated and definitely needed attention: the toaster didn't work properly; the oven broiled when on bake, and vice versa; the lint screen on the dryer was duct-taped on and fell off frequently; the faucet in the second bathroom sprayed all over when turned on; the shower door didn't close and leaked; and bathroom rugs were absent. No can opener made things a challenge as well. It was almost the forgotten condo-- we didn't even have maid service for the week we were there, though we saw the staff outside the complex servicing other condos. Even though dealing with the above concerns was frustrating, I would recommend the Riverside Condos in general. We have stayed in other units several times prior, and I am looking forward to my next opportunity to visit. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/14/2010
Thank you for your response. I will send these issues over to our maintenance department and have them repaired immediately. Most of these items should have been caught in the off season maintenance walk –thru’s and some were obviously missed. When coming to visit one of our properties, if you have any issues at all, we have a 24 hour call service that will be able to assist you with all of your needs. Thank you and please give TAL a call when booking your next trip to Telluride.
Rudy from Denver
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Rudy from Denver
Our condo was well decorated, clean and pleasant. The view was very good from the deck and the unit was well located and convenient to everything Telluride had to offer. I could easily stay there again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/13/2009
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.