The only property in Telluride spread over five acres in a park-like setting, Telluride Lodge offers space and convenience.
Bedding: King bed, King bed, Double,Twin bed, queen sofa-sleeper.
Sunshine pours into the condo, with vaulted ceiling and south-facing deck, expanding your realm to the open areas surrounding the condos. Entering the condo from the interior hallway on the 2nd floor entry level, there is a bathroom with a shower only. Downstairs a half-flight from the entry is the kitchen, dining and living room and dining area where there is a stereo with CD, and a large flat screen HD TV and DVD player, and queen sofa-sleepe...r. Patio doors open to a deck that has stairs leading to the alley-parking and beyond. The dining table seats 6, with 2 extra chairs for larger parties.
Downstairs eight more steps on the bottom floor is a bedroom with a king bed, TV, and a bathroom with a shower and tub accessible from the hall. Upstairs a half-flight from the entry is an L-shaped bedroom with a double bed and a twin bed, with TV. Upstairs on the top floor is a bedroom with a king bed, TV, and an adjoining bathroom with a shower and a tub. This is where the washer and dryer are located.
The Telluride Lodge condos enjoy high quality linens with 300-thread-count sheets and plush cotton towels. Ski storage closet is in hallway across from the entry. This condo provides complimentary wireless internet. Parking is an outdoor lot, parking permit needed.
There is an outdoor and an indoor hot tub, plus steam room on the south side of the complex, next to the HOA Office. Adjacent to the north is the local grocery store. Across the street and over the San Miguel River to the south is the base of Lift #7 and ski runs.
The free in-town shuttle has a stop on both the north and south side of the block, and downtown Telluride is a 10-minute walk away.
Left on 01/16/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Bert
We drove 10 hrs amidst snow and had to slow down so we can make it safely to Telluride. I called manager that night when we arrived and asked for instructions. I got the envelope from their front office and started looking for the place.
I had to call manager a lot of times to ask for directions because it was dark. I couldn't see the number on the buildings since nobody thought of putting a light that would show the numbers.
I called manager again and she got annoyed that I can't find our building and our rental place. Answered the phone with yes ?!!! Made us feel like " go figure it out !!! Read the instructions !!! Look at the map!!! Don't bother me !!! I was appalled. I wish a had booked a hotel instead.
Totally messed up our mood for the Christmas Eve. I wasn't gonna let that go but I was just so tired and hungry from the drive. I had no energy to argue.
I'm a businessman. Under no circumstance do I ever let my customers feel that way. It's the customers that puts you in business. There's a saying that goes " People will forget what you said but it's hard for them to forget how you made them feel."
I called her the next day and told her she sounded annoyed when we arrived. That's the only time she apologized only because I mentioned it. It's a cliche apology.
We will never go back to Telluride. And I'll make sure people I know will not stay in your place. It was a terrible experience. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/01/2013
In reading your review I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the late-check in. Telluride can be hard to navigate at night, and the lodges can be tricky as well. I was the person you spoke with that evening and I am sorry other upsetting factors (not relating to you or your party) were reflected in my vocal tone when we spoke. I can assure you that I was willing to assist although I regret to read that your experience was so terrible. I hope you and your party give Telluride another chance.
Separately - the review does not seem to apply to this particular property. The 1-star rating is a little out of place in that regard. And we would really like to get the overall -- not just the arrival -- experience for the record.
The Tour Guide
Left on 07/28/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | The Tour Guide
Several off us stayed here two nights to kick off a long ride through Colorado. Parked our motorcycles right by our back deck, made for easy access with the baggage. 2 min walk to grocery store and 8 min walk to down town. Nice big master bedroom upstairs, another smaller private room/bed downstairs and two smaller beds in a 3rd room (4 levels). Check-in was a snap and everything worked great. It's an older condo, but it fit the bill and we were all very pleased. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/31/2012
Thanks for your review. I'm afraid the set of 6 matching chairs & a couple spares must have been overlooked. The 2 fold-out leaves of the table make it comfortable for all 6 people to gather around. From your feedback, though, I think we'll have Housekeeping leave it open, rather than dropping a leaf.
Good location and time
Left on 02/02/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Fran
This condo was great for our group, as it had 3 bedrooms/bathrooms, each on its own level, and we had 3 separate couples. The location was so close to lift 7 that we skied "home" for lunch. Check in was no-hastle and on site. Also, we were able to park right behind the condo. The kitchen and eating area were small, but adequate. Only problem we had was that a fuse blew a few times when we were cooking, at the same time as running the fake-fireplace heater. Thus perhaps the heater should be moved to a difference location. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/06/2012
So glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We were hoping to address the circuit loads, but may have to wait to add service to the unit in the spring.
Thank you for your time in your response.
Good location. Could use some help.
Left on 03/03/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Bob
The location and space were very good for our family of 6 with 3 teens.
Spa was great improvement over last year
The kitchen was a disappointment. Missing cutting boards, good skillets and cooking tools.
Tired LR furniture. Dining chairs falling apart, sofas torn fabric, coffee table loose.
Skiing made it all worthwhile. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/21/2011
(posted 3/10/11): thanks for the great feedback. We'll replace the kitchen inventory this spring (or sooner). And we'll pass on the furniture review to the owners - they may have plans for upgrades, since they just added new electronics last year.
(Update 6/20/11): New sofa & love seat are on the way; also trying a different style of dining room chairs. New window coverings cheer up the bedrooms, too.
Not good for sharing with business colleagues
Left on 07/08/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Telluride conference
The house has one very nice room on the second floor and two rooms in the basement. The room in the second floor is way way way better than those in the basement. It is hard to justify who should stay in which room. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/21/2010
You have a point - that's good feedback. Overall, I'm glad you had a good stay and a great location, especially for attending the events at the high school (Palm Theatre).
Clean, close, roomy -- just needed more water in the spa
Left on 03/28/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | rmcc
Great stay - not brand new, but very clean, nice and roomy, and plenty close to #7 lift. Only thing missing was that only one jacuzzi was running and its water level dropped to almost the jets. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/31/2010
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.