|Minimum Stay||4 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Rivercrown boasts the best of everything in Telluride accommodations. Sitting directly on the San Miguel River, this newly-built property has a prime in-town location, is short walking distance to Main Street and the gondola, has direct hiking trail access, enjoys fantastic end-unit privacy and features picture-perfect views of Ajax and Ballard Peaks. Decorated in a warm western style, with a chic modern twist, Rivercrown 1 has three bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms, spread over three spacious levels.
Guests enter the town home on the ground floor, where there are two bedrooms and a half-bath off a large entryway. One of the bedr...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$750 - $1,500||$750 - $1,500||$0||$0||4 nights|
|Apr. 8 2013 - Jun. 18 2013||$750||$750||-||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 19 2013 - Jun. 24 2013||$1,200||$1,200||-||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 25 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$750||$750||-||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$938||$938||-||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 27 2013||$750||$750||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 28 2013 - Sep. 4 2013||$1,200||$1,200||-||-||4 nights|
|Sep. 5 2013 - Sep. 11 2013||$750||$750||-||-||4 nights|
|Sep. 12 2013 - Sep. 15 2013||$1,050||$1,050||-||-||4 nights|
|Sep. 16 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||$750||$750||-||-||4 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Dec. 14 2013||$750||$750||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 15 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$1,000||$1,000||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Jan. 5 2014||$1,500||$1,500||-||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 6 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$850||$850||-||-||4 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$1,000||$1,000||-||-||4 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 6 2014||$900||$900||-||-||4 nights|
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Beautiful home in need of an update
Having stayed a few years ago in Rivercrown 4, I expected the same luxurious feeling of this property, Rivercrown 1, but was disappointed. Upon arrival, an agent was preparing to show the home as an open house. This incident, along with a different master bed from the one pictured on Telluride Rental's web site, the numerous nail holes throughout, an exposed box springs (no bed skirt) on master bed, worn living room sofas, a squeaky dishwasher door, frayed window treatments, dirty windows, all presented this home as one that needed attention before our arrival. The lack of humidifiers in 2 of the bedrooms prompted me to contact the rental office; it took a repeat call and 48 hours to receive service. I found this home through Vrbo, have rented numerous homes through this site, but have never rented a Vrbo property managed by a Rental Company...how disappointing. The property itself is in such a phenomenal location and is nicely designed (except for the lack of privacy for the 3rd floor master with its open loft feel); it is too bad that the owners and Telluride Rentals are not presenting it to its full potential. We've stayed in numerous condos and townhouses in Telluride, but would never rent again through this company, particularly with its surcharge of a Telluride Resort fee along with this property needing attention. Our winter vacations are frequently in Telluide; renting directly through the owner (via Vrbo) of Rivercrown #4 will be my first option in the future.
Response from Telluride Rentals - 04/01/2013
I am sorry to hear that your expectations of Rivercrown 1 fell short. Our office is available everyday and this is the first I heard of your disappointment. I wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns upon arrival as our entire team is committed to providing the best possible experience. We will address all of your concerns with the owner. I am also sorry that you don't want to rent through us again... this is the first review we have received about the service we provide and am quite surprised as we never had the opportunity to better serve your group.
Great location, beautiful townhome
Rivercrown 1 is a beautiful place to stay but the homes amenities do not stand up to the hefty rental price. My family and I stayed there for Christmas week and was disappointed in the furnishings. The bed in the master bedroom was of terrible quality. It felt like a blow-up mattress. Every time we moved it sounded like we were on plastic. Found a mattress pad in the closet, which helped somewhat. Still, we felt that a higher quality mattress should have been purchased for that quality of home. Also the large family room was furnished with an older 20" television. Really? A room of that size should have at least a 42"-50" tv. We had another disappointment in the cleanliness of the furniture. After sitting on the sofa with our black pants we noticed all white/tan dog hair on our clothes. Either the previous tenant or the owner has a dog and apparently the sofa was not vacuumed prior to our arrival.
Response from Telluride Rentals - 01/17/2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have passed your feedback on to the owner and our caretaker will address the cleaning immediately to ensure this does not happen again.