The Blue Mesa Lodge and Condos offers centrally located, on-mountain accommodations.
Beddding: Queen bed, sleeper sofa
Enter the 4th floor room (with elevator access) to the sitting area, TV w/VCR and DVD, kitchenette with microwave, mini-fridge, sink, toaster, coffee-maker, and dishes. From the balcony, enjoy views of the plaza below and San Sofia Ridge beyond the ski lifts. There is a queen bed in the loft and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The bathroom has a shower/tub combo.
The complex is ski-in/ski-out, just feet from the Lift #1 and #4 ski runs. There is a ski locker and common laundry on site.
*Please note... that there is NO DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT for this condo, PARKING IN MOUNTAIN VILLAGE IS AT A NIGHTLY FEE OF $25/NIGHT MINIMUM AT FIRST-COME-FIRST-SERVE BASIS.
*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a midweek clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*
Sq Ft: 469
Business License # 01301
Additional amenities include: ski in/ski out, sofabed, stories: 2, complex: blue mesa, rating: gold, kitchenette: kitchenette, TV's: 01, bedding 1: queen, grouping: hotel room, laundry: complex, elevator: yes.Read more
convenient- from shuttle to slopes to ski equipment
Left on 02/28/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Barb
It was a very quaint condo and the loft was very nice. The sleeper couch, not too comfortable and only one blanket which was actually a bedspread so cold at night despite heat turned up and not convenient to acquire more blankets. Also, no basket in the kitchen for coffee grounds etc so we used the laundry basket that was lined with plastic. We had ski rental come to the condo and that was very convenient. It also was a great locale to get to the slopes without walking a long distance in ski boots. We had to make numerous calls to get the codes to get into bldg which was not convenient, they should be sent via email with the confirmation as after a long day traveling to Mtn Village we did not feel like going to Telluride to sign papers and get the codes and they were closed anyway when we would have made it there.
Left on 08/02/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Celeste
The condo was nice enough, but the service from alpine Lodging was not great. No warning that a major paving project was going on, and I couldn't get into Mountain Village for more than 40 minutes. They need better detailed maps, if one is not familiar with Mountain Village. I couldn't connect to internet at the condo, and a call for assistant to TaL was not returned. Ask about amenities! No parking and no iron. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/24/2012
We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive the response you deserve. We will be addressing these issues. We hope to see you again and we hope we can help make your stay more enjoyable.
Rock Hill, SC
Will never go back!
Left on 07/10/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Eileen Davis
We arrived after driving six hrs. from Denver to a wine festival brunch that was so poorly managed with such awful food that we were have been told we will receive a refund.
We learned that we had to check in down in the town and when we got to the office, there were many complaining to the frazzled one staff member of their dissatisfaction.
He told us that we could not park up at our unit unless we paid over 24$. We were to drive to town and take the gondola up. We would never have rented if we knew this.
Then he gave us a code to enter our condo. We couldn't even find our condo as the signage was so poor and the unit we rented was not on the door numberswhen we finally found the lodge. Then the code didn't work. I began crying in frustration when 3 young men came out and saw us and got us into our bldg. Exhausted from the horrible breakfast, service and signage, we went to bed only to be awakened by the early morning sun as there are no curtains or blinds in the master bedroom. Overpriced, misleading, snobby rip off.
The only thing I liked were the 3 staff who helped us get in. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/17/2012
I am so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that there seems to have been some miscommunication on about your condo. The Wine Festival is usually a first-class event, I am sorry to hear that the organizers had problems with their brunch this year.
It appears that you booked with our local tourism board. They are usually very knowledgeable about the parking situation with the individual condos, but we will do some additional training so they are warning guests in advance of the parking situation in Mountain Village. Most of our condos have one parking space included, unfortunately, this is not one of them.
As for coming to town to check, we did contact you in advance about our online check in option which would have allowed you to go directly to the condo. Unfortunately, you chose not to take advantage of this option, which necessitated the trip to town to check in.
Paradise Valley, AZ
The best location in Mountain Village!
Left on 03/26/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Alona
Great convenient condo - perfect for a couple. Would definitely choose Blue Mesa for future stays! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/17/2012
Thanks for the great review. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Love the place I stayed at. Very quaint and comfortable
Left on 10/22/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | claudia
The place is very quaint and comfortable. You can tell the owners put a lot of effort into the place to make sure it was comfortable for people to stay. Loved the location and the view. Very easy access to get to the gondola and get into town. Will definitely be staying there again in the future Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/18/2012
I wish all of our homeowners were just like this one! It is a great little condo. Thanks for your review!
Beautiful mountain paradise.
Left on 08/12/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Paradise
We arrived at the Blue Mesa Lodge; the door instructions were very easy to follow. The unit was nice; only complaints are that it smelled like "cat" spray so we bought some Oust and opened up all the windows to try and air it out; unfortunately the smell didn't go away completely. The balcony is very small but does have a beautiful view of the mountain. The upstairs loft gets "stuffy" even with the windows open. The unit would be much better if ceiling fans were installed for better ventilation. Overall we were quite happy with the location, view, proximity to the gondala, and restaurants. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/18/2012
Thank you for your review. The homeowner has replaced the carpet since your stay, so there is no longer any odor issues. We will also make sure there is a fan available for the loft. Thank you for your feedback.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.