Nestled in the quiet west end neighborhood of Bachman Village, this 4-bedroom, 4-bath gold-rated home is 2 short blocks from Lift #7, four blocks from the heart of town, and steps from the local grocery store.
Bedding: King bed, queen bed, queen bed, two twins with pull-out trundles, and a queen sofa bed.
Fine touches of marble, elegant beds, and comfortably large rooms contribute to the overall appeal of this home. Enter the house through a long hallway that accesses the first two bedrooms and back entry; in the back you'll find the washer/dryer, and access to the private hot tub. The first bedroom on this level has a flat screen... TV, a queen bed and an attached bath with jetted tub and shower combo. The second bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV, and in-suite bathroom with shower only.
Upstairs on the second level of the home, the kitchen welcomes you with natural pine floors, stainless steel appliances, and granite counter tops. The kitchen is open with a breakfast bar that seats 3 to the dining area that seats 6 and the living room that has leather furniture, gas fireplace, a TV, DVD player, and CD stereo. There is also a small deck with table and chairs off the dining area that affords a partial mountain view. Vaulted ceilings and big sunny windows create an open, airy feel. The third bedroom is on this level, behind the kitchen; it has a king bed, private balcony, flat screen TV, and attached bathroom with a jetted tub/shower combo. A second door allows hallway access.
Opposite the kitchen, there is another set of stairs leading up to a common area with a queen sleeper sofa lofted above the living room. The fourth bedroom is on this third level; it has two twin beds with a trundle bed under each, and wall-mounted flat screen TV. There is also an attached bathroom on this level with a shower/tub.
Bachman Village #14 has a large picket-fenced yard and off-street parking for two cars. This home has a private outdoor hot tub for guest use only. Wireless Internet is complimentary here.
The base of Lift #7, a.k.a. Coonskin Lift, is 2 blocks away. The free in-town shuttle Galloping Goose runs past the end of the street. Adjacent to the neighborhood is a grocery store. And across the main street is the High School/Middle School where you'll find the Palm Theater.
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | PT in Utah
Rented house for Blues and Brews for 10-12 people, mostly couples. The three bedrooms are nice and quiet. The top floor room can sleep 4 (especially kids) well and the bathroom is nice up there too. The pullout couch is not recommended as it is over the noisy common area and the sun comes in the skylight at daybreak. Great hot tub and kitchen. Rental company was good with communication and check in and no problems were encountered for the entire stay. We'd definitely recommend. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/02/2013
So glad the house was right for you all. We'll see you again - maybe this winter?
Excellent winter home!
Left on 12/27/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Andy Gee
Stayed in Backmann #14 in early December and it was amazing! About 13 people slept very comfy. We cooked all our meals at the home and stayed up late being loud--it was amazing and everything we asked for! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/09/2013
Thanks for the review. I guess "being loud" is an advantage of having a whole house to yourselves. We didn't get any neighbor complaints, so I guess you were at least "respectful". Hope to see you next time your in Telluride.
Blues and Brews 2012
This house is a good place to stay.
Left on 09/20/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Blues and Brews 2012
The house was average. It fit our needs so I would stay at it again. Could not use the grill due to "insurance" reasons (according to sign on wall). We had a required three night stay, but we were not provided enough towels or soap to wash dirty towels. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/21/2012
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the grill situation; and thank you for respecting the owners' stipulations. We don't mention it in the description for that reason.
As for laundry detergent, one complimentary load is provided and additional detergent must be provided by the guest. Semi-weekly housekeeping service (including towel exchange) is provided with stays of 5 nights or more.
Second time here!!
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Heather Hooten
This was our second trip to the Bachman Village #14 and I would plan another stay in the future!
Although we received conflicting information, Mat at the desk was absolutely fantastic and we were able to check-in early, much appreciated.
The house easily slept 12 women, and we never felt crowded. The floor plan is nice and open and the multi-level home provided privacy when needed. Plenty of bathrooms as well (12 women??) Located right next to Clark's Market, and only a 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants/downtown, the location can't be beat!! The hot tub was perfect for our tired yoga bones as well.
Ok. the cons- the main floor has a smell of cat urine which vacillates from mild to strong (we had a conversation about the smell from last time!) so, that's a pretty big con, but tolerable. The other thing were the bath mats...let's just say they need to be replaced-and soon.
Overall, we love this place and would stay there again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/19/2012
Thanks for the review. We will share your experience with the owners and see if we can't do something about the odor (it's the backing on the rugs, and smells different to different people, so let's just fix that.)
Please do come back for more Yoga next summer!! This valley certainly can rejuvenate the soul.
Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | William Lynch
Some windows non-functional because screens missing and insulation dangling. Water heater was not working upon arrival and had to be repaired to put into service. There is a chronic leak in pipe that needs immediate attention. Some Porch railings and balusters rotting and unsafe. Lamp in first floor bedroom not functional. Toilet seats loose and cracked. Ceiling fan controls not accessible. No chairs or luggage racks in bedrooms. Very soft and lumpy mattresses, poor for sleeping. Discourteous and abrupt office reception. Emergency number to call for repairs did not answer. No recycling bin in rear. Location convenient for our family. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 11/26/2012
as of 7/26: All the little things (lamp, screens, fan switch, bin) have been dealt with. Hot water addressed immediately on report (things like that do happen, and are taken care of by local staff). Missing Guest Info notebook replaced (with all current after-hours info). Porch railing (showing age, but still functional) will be replaced with better materials for our mountain climate, this fall. Ceiling fan controls are by chain, on the fan fixture, purposely out of reach of children and above adults heads.
Survey question for future travelers: how important are luggage racks to you?
7/16 - We'll take this punch list to work right away.
Great place to stay.
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Bodhi
Telluride is a great town, and this Vacation Rental was just what we wanted. Very clean and comfortable. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/22/2011
Left on 08/09/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Julie
The layout of the house is great and is perfect for a large group with kids and other families. The house however is falling apart, literally. The deck was rotten and was a hazard to individuals falling off, the toilet didn't work, the icemaker didn't work, the railing in the house was loose, the kid's bedroom window didn't shut, the trundle beds were falling apart and were a hazard to kids, a kitchen chair was broken and not replaced and finally the dining room rug had urine on it and we had to have it removed as it was smelling up the entire unit. Despite all of this we still had a great trip overall and enjoyed the accomodations. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/26/2012
Aug. 2011: Thanks for the review, and glad to see the layout worked well. With bedrooms split between the 3 levels of the house, it gives everyone a chance to get some space.
With the lull in summer activity, we are currently addressing the maintenance issues -- deck railing, fridge, stair rail, chair repair, and trundles (again - time for redesign). The carpet is rubber-backed, and this smell affects different noses differently (to some it stinks, to others it's not even detectable). It was cleaned before putting it back, though.
It's a great house for family ski trips, too, with the lift only 2 short blocks away. See you then.
Sept. 1,2011 - repaired deck railing. Dec. 2011 -- new fridge is in, dining chair(s) repaired. April 2012 - new mechanism on upstairs window.
Great place to share with friends.
Left on 03/18/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | repeat_stay
Nice place close to town and lift 7. Ideal place for 4 group of friends, each bedroom had it own bathroom. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/26/2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bachman Village 14. We'll see you on your next trip to Telluride. We're not sure why the overall rating is 2 stars, given that the detailed ratings are 3-5 stars: Value: 3 of 5; Check-in: 5 of 5; Location: 4 of 5; Cleanliness: 4 of 5; Comfort: 4 of 5; Service: 4 of 5.
Left on 08/30/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Anonymous
The Bachman Village #14 suited our group (4 couples) perfectly as we were told it would when we booked. Plenty of space, great layout and nice finishes and furnishings throughout the house! The one negative comment I have is the master bedroom TV did not work. It would have also been nice to use the hotub and grille but understand the reasons why we couldn't (more so the grille then the hot tub). I will be looking to stay at the Bachman Village #14 the next time I go to Telluride which I hope is sooner than later. Thanks for an amazing time during the Phish shows. The town and people are amazing! I hope we can do this again for Phish. If not, we plan to hit up the Bluegrass Festival sometime in the future! Thanks again to the town of Telluride! What an amazing place! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/30/2010
It sounds like Bachman Village #14 was a good fit for your group. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will visit again soon. Thanks for the review!
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | The Gilberts
Overall, we all enjoyed our stay. We were there with family and friends and other than a few little things we were very satisfied with our stay in Bauchman Village #14. We would definitely come back. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/26/2010
Thank you for your view of your stay in Bachman Village 14, a beautiful private home, conveniently located in the town of Telluride. We are glad to hear that were satisfied with your stay. We would also like to encourage you to let us know about anything, even little things, that we can do to help make your stay with us more enjoyable. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Marrero, LA 70072
Wonderful home, great time
Left on 06/10/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | bronlaw
We had a great time. The home was super nice with all we asked for and more. It was in a very nice location near everything happening in Telluride. It was great to wake up in the morning with the Hot air Balloons and Hang Gliders flying directly over us. The only problem we had was your itenerary e-mail did not have your telephone number on it, which would have made things a little simpler for us. Should we return to Telluride we will be looking to book this home again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/23/2010
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests in the future.
Bachman Village #14
Left on 01/15/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Wally
I was very pleased with the property. The layout worked well for our group. Three things would have made it perfect. We stayed for 6 nights and if you stay for more than 5 they are supposed to have the Hot Tub ready. Unfortunately the Hot Tub was being repaired the whole time we were there. Also, there was not wireless internet on the premises. I had read a previous review regarding the grill being locked and unable to be used. Those were the only three things that could have been improved. Otherwise great experience and I look forward to returning again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/04/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Bachman Village 14. We are sorry to hear that the hot tub was not in working order during your stay. As for your suggestions, we completely agree. We will share those suggestions with the homeowner!
Great accommodations but the SMELL!!
Left on 08/09/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Weddingparty
The house was spacious and well appointed. Very comfortable-four bedrooms each with its own bath- great for four couples. It is near the market and was about seven blocks to the gondola and town. However, there was a terrible smell in the living room which really restricted our use of the kitchen, dining room and living room. We were here for a wedding so we were out much of the time but when we were in the house we had to keep all bedroom doors closed and the deck doors open. When we called the management company they did come to get the carpet(which we decided was the problem) but they only took the living room carpet and left the dining room one. The smell continued. We learned that the owners were aware of the problem but had not corrected it. If they correct it, this is a very nice home for a large group. They also should let you know that the hottub is closed in the summer. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 11/24/2009
Thank you for the review. Both of the carpets have been replaced (the sunlight is apparently oxidizing the backing on the oriental carpets and producing that slight burnt rubber smell) The hot tub is actually available for all reservations of 5 days or longer. I'm glad you enjoyed this spacious home, I also had my wedding party stay here when we were married last year.
comfortable condo with great views and easy access to town
Left on 05/28/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Jane
We stayed in 14 Bachman for the Telluride Mnt film festival. We have stayed in #16 in years past. The place is very comfortable, good views and close to town. There are four bedrooms and each has its own bath so it easily accomodates 8-10 people. My only complaints are pretty typical of rentals: the beds are not as well appointed as I would like - no mattress covers, skimpy sheets and odd furr comforters, the kitchen/dining/living room set up is very nice but the kitchen lacks a few important items, like a tea kettle, serving dishes and functional knives. There is a gas grill but it was locked shut. The rental agency is very user friendly and easy to deal with.
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay! It really helps us to constantly improve our services and rental properties. We are very happy that you enjoyed Bachman Village # 14 as much as your previous stays in # 16. We have forwarded your comments regarding the property to our Owner Services department, so that they can let the owner of the house know what is missing and needs updating.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.