Mountainside Inn is Telluride's most affordable property, conveniently located along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7!
Hotel room with kitchenette (mini-fridge, microwave, 2-burner stove top, coffee maker and toaster) on ground floor (of 2 floors). This room has a queen bed and a twin bed and private bath with shower only (no tub).
*273 sq. ft*
*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a mid week clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*
We are glad you enjoyed your stay but are dismayed by the dirty carpet and the room odor. Our housekeepers noticed the odor the day you arrived and we addressed this at that time. Concerning the carpet, we will certainly look into this issue, but it is helpful if you let us know immediately. Thank you for letting us know .
Good ski pad
Left on 03/12/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | MI Skier
This was a lower cost alternative to many places in t-ride. The rooms were small but clean when we got there. The office staff was very friendly too. The only frustration was the mid-week clean which happened a day late because they tried to come in as we were showering for dinner. Not a huge deal in my book. The hot tub was nice and a great place to chat with other skiers after a day on the mountain. A short walk to lift 7 makes mountain access a breeze. Town is a little hike but I suggest walking the river trail to get the blood pumping in the morning while you go to Baked for a coffee and breakfast sandwich! Overall good place to stay for a ski trip ! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/28/2014
Thanks very much for your review. On heavy occupancy days, the midweek cleans sometimes do occur in the afternoon but before 4 pm (arrival time). Our housekeeping staff try to be as flexible and accommodating as possible. We apologize for the frustration this caused. Glad you enjoyed overall and please do come back anytime.
Ok room, decent location
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | nonskier
For Telluride, it was a bargain. Rooms are not plush, but unless you want a resort, just fine. In room frig, stove, coffee, etc was good. Good location, especially for skiers. I've heard that parking is a problem, but they have plenty in the adjacent city lot. Very quiet, at least during Jazz Fest. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/18/2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Would stay again
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | travelbybeth
Spent 4 nights at the Mountainside Inn during the Telluride Jazz Festival. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Can't beat the location next to the walking/biking path into town (less than 10 minute walk to DT Telluride), 5 minutes from free gondola up the mountain for hiking and over to Mountain Village. Very convenient having a kitchenette and used the huge hot tub 3x during our stay. Beds and linens were clean; room could use new carpeting and the shower head sprayed out in all kinds of funky directions. All-in-all, you get what you pay for, and festival prices were very reasonable. Glad we opted to stay in Telluride instead of Mountain Village which we had considered. Telluride is a very dog-friendly town as is the Mountainside Inn, although last-minute we opted out of bringing along our dog, as dogs were not allowed into the Festival, but will bring her next time around. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/18/2013
We will look forward to seeing your again and your pup. We have pet friendly units that will be just right! Thank you for yor review and we will certainly look into that shower head.
Ease of stay
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Grace
Overall, nice, comfortable, clean and convenient to everything, place to stay.
It was a little scary at check in...having used Orbitz for the first night's stay, and there not being a more synchronized system of confirmation codes between you and them, but reservation was finally found and all was well. Wonder what could be done about that "snag"...it's not the first time I've encountered the issue.
Within walking distance to everything
Left on 11/01/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | KelseyM
My husband, myself and my one-year-old daughter stayed here for 2 nights during the fall. The room was clean and had everything we needed (a large space in the bathroom for a play pen/sleeper and fridge/microwave to prepare warm bottles). It was comfortable, but small, and wasn't very stroller-friendly or accessible. I would not recommend this for handicapped/wheel chair or double strollers, or those that cannot lift much and often. The walls are also paper-thin and you can hear everything in the room next to you - and we had some particularly loud patrons during our stay and a not-so-happy baby... However, it is very affordable in the off-season and close to all shopping, restaurants, visitors center and the gondola. The weather was beautiful in Telluride in October as we traveled the Color Loop/Million Dollar Highway, but the town was dead... many shops and restaurants were closed...and it was bear-season. if you're going for true Telluride culture, you need to go when there is snow on the ground. Not what we were expecting :( Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 11/07/2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Do come back during ski season or summer for the festivals.
The Ride Weekend
Aztec, New Mexico
Curb Your Expectations
Left on 08/30/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | The Ride Weekend
If you are looking for a clean bed for the night, this place was fine. If you are looking for anything more, look elsewhere. We opted for a room with a kitchenette because we like to make our own coffee, use the microwave and fridge for breakfast items, etc. First the coffee maker did not work and then the microwave decided to quit after taking 5 minutes to cook 1 egg. The office did not open until 8:30am, so we had to go out for breakfast. Once back from breakfast, the front desk provided no customer service to deal with any of the issues. In fact, they suggested that we carry all our items to the staff break room to prepare our breakfast...really?? The next day we did receive a new coffee pot, but the microwave still did not work. Location was convenient, though most all places in Telluride are pretty convenient. Parking was a little weird, but worked out pretty well once you figured out how to find it. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/01/2012
Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay here at Mountainside Inn. Sorry you found parking to be limited, we do offer additional parking in Carhenge parking lot, we hope this was made clear to you upon check-in. Thanks again for the review and please come visit again soon.
Great value if you have kids
Left on 07/30/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Great value if you have kids
They do a good job here. Jeanie moved us to another room when the neighbors were incredibly loud. They were booked solid over the 4th of July weekend, but she kept us abreast when a cancellation popped up, and notified us of the availability. Great location with an easy walk to town and the gondola. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/02/2010
Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Mountainside Inn. I'll let Jeanne know you gave her your compliments. It's good to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and you didn't have to endure the loud neighbors for the whole stay! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | glittergirl
the hotel was quaint and appealing. however, we left the sign on our door handle for the maid to clean the room. the maid never came and we had to use wet towels that evening. considering we only stayed two nights we were not very pleased. we also had a hard time finding exactly where we needed to check in. i understand there was alot of construction going on but better signs would have been nice. the parking sutuation was also a bit off. we recieved no directions on where to park if the lot out front was full. luckily we ran into a local that directed us to the back of the hotel for free overnight parking. the location of the hotel was perfect. it was right inside telluride so we didnt not need to do much other then walk a few blocks to enter into the main part of town. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/04/2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at the Mountainside Inn. We are glad that you found it to be quaint and appealing. We are sorry to hear you had to use wet towels and certainly understand that that would be annoying. I am sorry we do not offer daily housekeeping service so that is why the maids ignored the sign, we will make sure that in the future they notify us if a sign is left out for service and it is not a scheduled day for them to clean that room. Also our front desk staff is here to accomodate you with any needs you have. Sorry for the inconvenience! Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you come back and visit again soon!
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Not good for the price we payed (140$ a night !)
Left on 03/18/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | BL
Location was great, house kipping very bad - we didn't have a shampoo for 3 days, no promised coffee (except 1 day).Construction next to the hotel -
mess and noise all day long, instead of quite. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/18/2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Mountainside Inn. Glad to hear that the location was convenient! We are sorry to hear that you did not find your accomodations to be a good fit though. Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging that Telluride has to offer, but here at Telluride Alpine Lodging we do have other properties all over town and in Mountain Village that you might find to be a better value. Sorry that our housekeeping policy was not clearly explained to you upon check-in. In order to follow through with our "green" initiative, we do not offer daily housekeeping. Instead we offer mid-week cleans. Daily housekeeping cleans are available for an additional fee by request only. I agree, the construction next door is unfortunate, but luckily they are almost done with the exterior work! Next time you are looking for lodging in Telluride, please contact one of our sales represenatives and they will be able to find the best fit for you!
Chapel Hill NC
Awesome place to stay!
Left on 01/13/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Krich
Awesome place to stay! Easy 1 block access to the chair lift! 1 block to liquor store. 1 to 10 block easy walk to all kinds of restaurants and town even in the snow! Awesome hot tub! Met a lot of fun ppl. Affordable price!
Front desk staff was super helpful and nice. Stayed one night a couple of years ago and stayed three nights this year between Christmas and New Year's. Will def go back again. Telluride is an Awesome town, the mountain is great, and Mountainside Inn is def the place to stay. Keep it Fun! Increase the Peace...... Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/13/2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Mountainside Inn! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and the beautiful town of Telluride. Keep us in mind next time you come out and we will give you a Repeat Guest discount.
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | M&S
This room was adequate but nothing special. The best thing about the hotel is the location and the price. The room itself was pretty dingy and run down--the kind that looks dirty but is actually clean and aged. The most annoying thing about the room was that the sheets didn't fit the bed well and kept coming off at the corners, which is always a bit gross with a hotel bed. The kitchenette was well stocked and clean, and it was pretty quiet.
The only contact we had with the staff was on check in and out. They were polite and efficient. The room states that there is daily cleaning to come through and empty the trash and change towels, but our room was never done. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/09/2009
Thank you for your review! We are in the process of updating mattresses in the Mountainside Inn and look forward to your stay in the future. We at TAL like to keep our rates competitive for travelers on a budget! Thanks again.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | cwright
This is a very budget-friendly accommodation. The location is perfect, central for shopping and dining and conveniently located next to river bike trail. The service was great; the room was always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/16/2009
Thank you for sharing your great review! Mountainside Inn is convenient and great for those traveling on a budget. Thanks again.
Review of 107
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | carlotta3
I don't have much to say. The weather was wet. We had no parking for our cars. Had to park on lot with construction workers. Charged a reservation fee that was not given up front. The service was adequate. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/13/2009
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience the parking may have caused. Parking during festival season can be trying at times. Telluride is a growing community and has some ongoing construction projects in the area. Thanks again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.