We are sorry for your experience and wish you would have mentioned this when we could address it for your comfort. We offer the Community Carhenge parking lot which is adjacent to our complex and a smaller paved lot that sits within the four structures of Mountainside.
Dawn & John
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Dawn & John
We enjoyed staying at Mountainside Inn! It was close to the lifts for my husband and downtown was within walking distance. Room was comfortable and clean. A nice stay in Telluride. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/10/2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Mountainside Inn for your birthday stay.
Come back and see us anytime we would love to see you again.
This place was a great value for the money.
Left on 03/21/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Ginny
We booked at the Mountainside Inn because they were reasonably priced and allowed dogs. We were pleasantly surprised by the location. They are right in town, short walk to lift and ski in at the end of the day. They are not only pet tolerant, but pet friendly. Lots of dogs around, they give you first floor roons adjacent to a walking path on the river that provides waste bags and disposal stations. Rooms are not fancy, but clean and well stocked. Hot tub is great. There is a friendly reception area where you can get fresh brewed coffee that is better than the packets in the room. we also found great ,reasonably priced restaurants within waking distance. We didn't have to move our car the three days we were there. We will definitely go back. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/25/2013
Thank you for your review. Mountainside Inn is pet friendly and reasonably priced. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations and that you will be back. We really hope to see you again in the future.
Great lodging, especially for the price
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Lauren
Moutainside Inn is conveniently located, the staff is great and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend staying here! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/19/2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are the most affordable lodging in Telluride and you can't beat the location.
Come back and see us this winter!
Comfortable, good location at the right price
Left on 09/12/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Barbara
We stayed at the Mountainside Inn for the 2nd year during the recent Telluride Film Festival. Our room was just big enough for our needs, and we were quite comfortable. The internet connection was fast and easy to assess.
we did use the jacuzzi this year, and wished we'd used it last year.
the mountainside inn is comfortable, well managed, clean and located so as to be convenient to everything you'd need in Telluride. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/16/2012
Thank your for your positive review. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations. The Jacuzzi is very spacious and is open for guest use from 10am to 10pm. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Left on 07/08/2012 for a stay in June 2011 | Dori Malone
We rode our dual sport bikes over Imagene Pass. We needed a place to stay that was affordable. We also were able to go into town and enjoy food and entertainment. Room was comfortable and clean. thanks Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/12/2012
Congratulations on making it over the pass! Glad we could provide a restful spot after such a challenge. Hope to see you soon!
Left on 02/27/2012 for a stay in June 2011 | Kris L.
The Mountainside Inn was very nice and economical. Telluride on a budget! We had a room next to the river and slept with the window open each night. We parked the car in the provided lot and walked everywhere we needed within town and the gondola. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/26/2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Another pleasant stay
Left on 01/11/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Wilddanmor
My wife and I have stayed at the Mountainside Inn many times. It is the best value in an otherwise expensive town.
Room 207 is a very comfortable room with a great view of the river and mountains. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/21/2012
First of all thank you for being a repeat guest we love you!
You are right on regarding the value, location to everything.
Come back and see us soon.
Left on 09/01/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Shunpike Susie
We stayed here 2 nights and were disappointed. We selected a creek view room,and hoped there would be a creekside deck or patio. But there was nothing to encourage guests to spend time outdoors in this spectacular scenery. Rooms were clean, but rug and furniture showed abuse. The last straw was when we realized that there is no daily housekeeping. There is a small notice in the unit, but no info regarding housekeeping in the rental info I used to select this location. We will not go back there. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/15/2011
Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Telluride. To keep our property afforable and not high priced we need to make some changes so housekeeping is not daily. Our front desk staff makes sure all our guests are aware of this. We are happy to supply you with anything you might need.
Unfortunately we do not have patios or decks on our units with the exception of one three bedroom condo.
We do have picnic tables and a great hot tub and patio.
Thank you for your review
Left on 03/11/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Lisa
The room was cozy, the water was hot, the bed was nice, good location off the main road. I arrived late after the office was closed and called the manager, no problem at all. Very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints. I will be back! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/25/2011
Thank you so much for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. We hope you will return to stay with us in the summer festival season.
Check us out on Facebood.com/mountainsideinn for up coming specials and Twitter.com for whats happing in Telluride.
We were very satisfied with the accomodations.
Left on 03/03/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Mike Sullivan
Parking was not adjacent to the building but we were able to get a space in the small lot, which made it convenient. All restaurants were within walking distance so we never had to move our car. Only negative event was that the cleaning people did not close our door one day till it latched. It was probably left unlocked the whole day. No items missing but they must be more careful. With my recommendations, friends have already stayed there.
Property needs some improvements
Left on 10/06/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Disappointed
We've stayed at this property before, but won't be staying here again,we were not very happy. We were not informed that accessing the property would be difficult due to construction. Definitely disappointed that there was no coffee in the room or at the front desk for the guests. Had a great view, but had to keep the blind closed in the morning because there was a man on a ladder right out our window painting the trip around the window. Out of respect for the guests it would have been nice if they came back after we had checked out! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/10/2010
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay here. Fortunately the construction will be completed by this winter and we will not have to deal with it anymore. As you noticed, we are updating the property and right now the exterior is being painted, this will be completed by the end of this week. These are changes we are making in order to make all of our guests stays a more enjoyable one, we hope that you understand that and give us another chance! All of our kitchenette rooms (which are the same price as a hotel room) do have coffee makers and coffee in them so let us know what is important to you for you next stay in Telluride and we can find the proper accommodations! Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope you come back soon.
Worst stay of the 14 motels
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | VERNON CHRESTENSEN
This was the worst place I have stayed
the rooms were terrible and the host
was worse ! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/22/2010
We are sorry to hear that your stay at Mountainside Inn was not an enjoyable one. Mountainside Inn has the most affordable rates in Telluride, we are sorry to hear that the great value we offer did not meet your expectations.
Left on 06/08/2010 for a stay in October 2009 | *jfodf
Prevented from getting back to my house by an early deep snow I found comfortable, reasonable refuge in a room at Mtnside. My needs are simple. The adjacent huge construction project caused occasional access problems but these were slight. That the wireless didn't work and no one seemed able to fix it during the week I was there was more annoying as were the cheap, thin toilet paper or, even the inappropriate bed night table light. Not huge issues but likewise the kind of thing you would think would be easily attended to by management. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/15/2010
We are very pleased you chose Mountainside Inn as your refuge. A port in the storm so to speak. I see you were here last November and stayed for one night.
Yes, the construction can be anoying at times but the good news is they are almost done.
Our staff here at the Mountainside is always there to help you.
Mountainside Inn is the most affordable accommodation in Telluride and we look forward to your next visit.
Great little place to stay in Telluride
Left on 06/03/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | LB
Everything was great-- we had a late check-in and it was no problem. Room was clean, staff was friendly, overall value for the price was good. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/04/2010
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.