Left on 03/12/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | James
The value is definitely there. We were allowed to check in several hours early and upgraded to a room with a kitchenette which was nice except for the fact that the fridge smelled like dead fish and when we opened it the entire room stunk. They offered to switch our rooms but we did not want to go through the hassle of moving so they cleaned the fridge but it still smelled.
Other than that the value was excellent: great organic coffee in the morning along with either monkey bread, tamales or fruit. Not to mention we could ski right to our door from telluride trail and it was a two minute walk to the lift in the morning. Short walk into town as well. Not luxurious by any means but this is a good way to make telluride more affordable. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/28/2014
Thank you for your review. Things happen and sometimes our guests leave us with challenges that are a little obscure (although when the fridge door was opened, it was more than in your face). It was unfortunate and you spoke up right away and we offered to do what we could to fix it. We did end up having to use an enzymatic to remove the odor and am happy to report it is back to daisy fresh. Please do come back anytime.
East Hampton, CT
Great Location and Price!
Left on 03/08/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | David
I was very happy with my stay at the Mountainside Inn. You can't beat the location or the price. A short walk to Lift 7, a short walk to the center of town, and very quiet. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. It is great to know that there are places like this still available. I will be disappointed when it gets replaced by more exotic (read expensive) lodging. If you are looking for a place to sleep comfortably, virtually ski in ski out, without busting your wallet, this is the place! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/28/2014
Thanks so much for your review. We, too, hope it never get replaced because Rodrigo and I don't like standing in unemployment lines. But, for now, it was our deep pleasure to host you and please come back.
El Paso, Illinois
Left on 10/18/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Mark
Excellent room, easy access to everything Telluride! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/28/2013
We thank you for your brevity and kindness. Come back anytime!
We always enjoy our stay overlooking the San miguel River!
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | R. Skerry
My wife and I used our credited stay at Mountainside Inn room 215 this July and were treated with the outstanding courtesy and attention we have become accustomed to at this location. The manager honored our credited stay from last year when we had to leave a day earlier than anticipated on a three day reservation. It was an unexpected surprise to learn that we were not charged an additional fee even though there had been a rate change in the interim! We will continue to return to this establishment whenever we visit Telluride. Kudos for a job well done! Roger and Diane Skerry, Cortez, Colorado Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/25/2013
Thank you for your review. We aim to please. We hope to see you when you can get back to our neck of the woods!
Cozy & Comfortable
Left on 06/12/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | The Williams
We were delighted with our room. The view was magnificent and the location of the hotel was perfect. It had lots of towels and a large shower/bathroom area. I would definitely stay here again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/21/2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed Telluride and Mountainside Inn!
Looking forward to your return stay
Just an overnite
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | jmal
Lodge was nice but it would have been nice to have air conditioning. I realize it's probably not needed most of the time but, I need it. Brook outside my window was nice and the staff was great. Location is good as it is not far from town and the gondola was just a block or so away. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/22/2012
For the most part nothing in Telluride has air conditioning. Our night are so cool and an open window is pretty much all that is needed.
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to a return visit from you maybe for skiing
Worst organization around.
Left on 02/03/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | bummed out
I immediately tried to cancel my reservation and never got a return call. Left messages. And the charged me full despite my clear instructions that the trip was canceled and i had contacted them within the cancellation time period. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/03/2012
I'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience in working with us at Telluride Alpine Lodging. Although our normal cancellation policy for winter reservations is that the stay is non-refundable within 45 days of arrival, we usually allow cancellations without penalty if they are made within 48 hours of making the reservation (and it is before you have checked in).
In your case, I understand that you did call us the day of making the reservation and therefore you were within the 48 hours of making your reservation. We will issue a full refund for your reservation due to this and I would also like to offer you 1 free night for a future stay with us at Mountainside Inn. I will send you a gift certificate to you to this effect.
Again, I am deeply sorry that you had a bad experience in working with us and that we did not return your call right away, which is our policy. You should see the gift certificate in the mail shortly and I hope you come back and stay with us in the future!
Director of Sales
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Richard
Beautiful room, great setting, very convenient to everything, and absolutely a great value. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/18/2011
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We have some of the best prices in town, as well as a great location. We hope to see you again soon!
great location/nice rooms
Left on 03/19/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | bdayboy
stayed here for my birthday. first time in Telluride. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. paid the extra fee to have the dogs inside. easy access to ski lift/tickets/rentals. overall great experience. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/22/2011
Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Glad you liked the hot tub it is one of the largest in town.
You and your four legged friends are always welcome.
Check us out on facebook.com for up coming specials that are only advertised there. Follow us on Twitter.com/mountainside inn to see what is happening in and around town
We look forward to your next visit.
Left on 01/20/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Kurt B
Great place to stay. Nice room and comfortable king size bed.
Only a couple of short blocks to all the shops downtown.
And what's really great is that you can walk across the parking lot, in ski boots, to the lift. I recommend to anyone thinking of going to Telluride. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/21/2011
Thanks for the great review! We hope you can return soon!
Just passing through
Left on 08/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Off-road travelers
Our stay at the Mountainside Inn was a spur of the moment thing and a nice surprise. The room was basic but was overlooking the river that runs through town and pleasent for that reason. The building was a little tattered around the edges but that didn't matter. The location is about a 5 minute walk from the west end of the main drag (what you see in pictures of Telluride). This was very pleasent walk on a summer evening. For skiers you are almost at the base of the mountain. The room was slightly spendy because of booking fees and taxes. We wanted to stay an extra night but due to a couple festivals being in town the offered price of the room skyrocketed and we moved on. One thing we didn't understand was all the paperwork e-mailed to our phones (and therefore difficult to read) after the telephone booking which was simple enough. All-in a nice experience and one we would recommend if the room was available at a reasonable price. Request a room overlooking the river--very relaxing. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/17/2010
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Telluride and the Mountainside Inn.
Yes, our buildings have seen better days but we are the most affordable accommodations in Telluride. All of our guests recieve confirmations,parking instructions and verification of arrival dates and bedding needs. Since festival times can be challanging we want our guests to be well informed. It makes for a smoother arrival experience. We look forward to your return visit.
Conienient downtown location with few amenities
Left on 08/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | CO-Fan
Upgrade to room facing river. No aC, so open window nice by river at night. Other rooms face parking lot, with next-door construction, port-a-potties, etc.
Easy walks to river trail, gondola, downtown, etc.
No 24-hour desk service. No-frills lodging at reasonable (for Telluride) price. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/15/2010
Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. It's good to hear you found your room facing the river to be pleasant and that the location was ideal for your stay. Please come visit again soon and we can book you another room with a river view!
Left on 08/05/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Owl Walker
very nice time and weather was great. construction adjacent was a nuisance. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/09/2010
Thanks for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. Hopefully by October the construction will be gone so we'll keep our fingers crossed. Otherwise we hope you enjoyed your stay here and come back and see us for future vacations.
Good value, Great Service!
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | P Porter
Another good stay here. I regularly try and book here. It is great for kids- a nice easy walk to town. We had an issue with extremely noisy neighbors, and Jeanie(sp?) took charge to remedy the situation. We also decided to stay an extra night, but it was already overbooked- but she immediately put us on the list if there was a cancellation-thankfully, there was- and we got to spend the night of the 4th. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/17/2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn and we're so glad that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you this winter or next summer.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.