Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mountainside Inn.
Come back and see us soon
Would never stay there again...
Left on 08/02/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Marc
This hotel/rental was a dump. The "king" size bed was actually two twin beds tied together and hard as a rock. The linens were thin and worthless. The TV in the room was a tiny 19 inch box circa 1980. No iron or ironing board in the room. No a/c. Bugs in the bathroom. I spent two restless nights in this room. Never again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/13/2012
Our bedding is realtivity new and the configuration of a king bed that can be split into twins is done on purpose to accommodate the wide variety of guests we attract. This is so we can acoomodate everyone.
We are not a five star lodging nor due we charge five star prices.
Iron's and boards are always available upon request. If we had known you needed one we would have gladly made that available.
Air conditioning in Telluride is practicality non exixtent. Our evenings are so cool between 40 and 50 that it is not needed. Mountain living.
Our location summer and winter is the best in town.
Left on 07/19/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Megan
I had low expectations because of the quality of the pictures online, but I'm happy to say this place was perfect. Great room, comfortable bed, easy parking lot, very nice bathroom, amazing location, and a Jacuzzi. The staff was kind and knowledgeable and the free coffee was tasty. Honestly, we were so pleasantly surprised at this place.They need better pictures! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/06/2012
We greatly appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Grand Junction, CO
Left on 11/28/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | BizTraveller
In for second time at same property. Would have rated higher except for the fact that it was late in the off-season and the staff was non-existent. Construction from the adjacent hotel made lot access problematic. However, the rooms were always clean and quite. They are a bit dated and are starting to show their wear. When I finally did meet the staff, they were very friendly and accommodating. In all fairness, I have stayed in many ski-town hotels during the off-season (for business) and this one was one of the better ones. If you're on a budget, this is a good value. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 12/03/2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Without knowing what made your stay a bad experience we do not know how to fix or recommend a property for your next visit though! Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Telluride with great location and clean comfortable accomodations. Our experienced and always willing to help staff strives to make every guests stay here a pleasant and memorable one. We are sorry that our accomodations did not meet your expectations and hope that your next visit to Telluride is a more enjoybale one.
Las Cruces, NM
convenient and comfortable
Left on 09/15/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | film buff
The room was fairly large with a view of the stream. Comfortable and fairly quiet. Could use a refrigerator but I was able to get ice daily for the cooler. A bit pricey but probably because of the film festival. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/16/2010
Thanks for the great review. For future reference, we do offer rooms with kitchenettes (which include a mini fridge), but none of the kitchenettes have river views. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your return!
Great for the money
Left on 02/26/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Ryan
I usually have to vacation on a budget and Mountainside met my needs just as expected. I was not expecting a 5 star ski lodge which the Inn is not, but it did exceed my expectaions for the price I paid. Proximity to ski lifts and downtown made it very easy to enjoy all Telluride has to offer. The room was nothing special, but was clean and cozy. My only complaint was the king bed was two singles pushed together with an uncomfortable hump in the middle. In all, my girlfriend and I had a great weekend and look forward to coming back to Telluride and staying at the Mountainside Inn again, as long as the price remains at its current affordable range! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/01/2010
Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Tellluride. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Our location is great and our guests are appreciative of aminities that we offer.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Left on 10/03/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Telluride
Room was large and the bed was comfortable.Room was way over priced. Furnishings were old and beat up the carpet and counters were stained. We were told to find parking whereever we could....what ? for what we were paying ? Rate should have been reduced with construction right next door. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/31/2010
Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn. We appreciate your comments. Our staff tries hard to please our guests and we are slowley updated units. We are glad you found the bedding comfortable as we had just replaced all the mattress and linens.
Mountainside Inn does have reduced rates on certain units due to the construction.
Our hope is that you return to Telluride and enjoy all we have to offer.
summer mountain vacationioners
Left on 07/29/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | summer mountain vacationioners
Nice room, a few blocks form downtown Telluride. Clear running stream right outside the window. Slept with windows open to enjoy the sound. Clean. Reasonable rates. Great staff! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/09/2009
Thank you for your review!We look forward to your future stay with us at the Mountainside Inn.
Colorado Springs, CO
Shelter from the rain in Telluride
Left on 07/11/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Karen
We've stayed at the Mountainside Inn in Telluride on several bicycle trips, riding the San Juan Skyway. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is very helpful, and the location is perfect. We also love the fact that we are allowed to stay for just one night. Our group has grown, and this trip, we rented 5 rooms!
Thanks for making our stay in Telluride so enjoyable! I definitely would recommend the Mountainside Inn to my friends. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/12/2009
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.