We believe you pegged us. Parking will not change anytime soon due to Town constraints. We do send pre-arrival emails with specific instructions to inform guests in advance of how to get here and park. Many of them read the email and have no problem. Thanks for your review.
Left on 08/06/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | Robert A
Only had one night in Telluride and did not expect to find much available but luckily scored a room at Mountainside. The room was very comfortable, more than met my needs, great location and staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend and might add the value was a pleasant extra. Read more
We have a way of doing that to people in different ways. Whatever you can say about this near historic Inn, we try to do our best for our customers. We are happy you enjoyed your one night stay and hope you can come back to hang with us more often.
Left on 03/13/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Stephanie
We loved that we were able to walk to lift 7 & into town! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/28/2014
Left on 03/13/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Nicole
I found the Mountainside Inn excellent value for money and the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpfull. As a single female traveller I felt very safe staying there. Only thing I missed was a small fridge esp for milk in my tea lol.
Thank you. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/28/2014
Thanks for your review and we do hope you come back anytime!
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | JH
The desk manager did a good job of confirming our reservations (twice).
The rooms were clean,small but no air cond in summer is not acceptable.
Also a very small parking lot and hard to get into and hard to find are my only complaints. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/08/2013
We thank you for your feedback and are happy that you appreciate our most valuable asset: reasonable rates. Concerning air conditioning, very few accommodations in Telluride provide air conditioning due to the temperate climate, however there are some that offer it. Our parking lot is Carhenge lot that sits adjacent to and west of Mountainside Inn. We are in the midst of revamping our parking information and procedures due to the confusion you expressed. Again, thank you for the helpful feedback.
dirty! It was a conveniente location.
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | S,H.
I was there for a yoga conference 3 nts. They called me on the second day after 12pm to have me change rooms. I came back to do so at 1pm and no one was in the office a sign on the door said they would return at 2;30. that is when my next class was to start. i packed everything up and waited . No one was in the office by 3;45 pm and I already missed my class and part of the one before. there was about 12 people waiting to check in at this point. I just packed up and left. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/01/2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. We are the most affordable lodging in Telluride.
Come back and see us soon
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | milehigh
I assumed I would "get what I pay for" in Telluride. And at the affordable price I did not expect much. Just wish my room was cleaner, a tad more updated (new carpet ever?) and a bit brighter. I wasn't in the room much and that is of course the point in Telluride, but when I was in the room, it was depressing. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/06/2012
I do apologize that you thought your room was not clean. I assure you that our housekeeping staff does an excellent job of cleaning and inspecting. I really believe that you were referring to the age of the complex instead.
On your next stay please contact us directly and express your concerns.
Good location, good value
Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | nakedfreedom
My brief stay went well. The office staff was courteous, the room comfortable and of excellent value. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/12/2012
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyment. Hope to see you soon.
Lack of parking frustrating
Left on 07/06/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Wittsend
I was greeter warmly at check in. But dismayed to find zero parking available. The small lot on property was full and the row allegedly reserved for Mountainside residents in the public lot was also full. This was during the Bluegrass festival and the reserved row was indicated by a few small signs and cones. No one monitored who parked in that row and we are sure festival participants parked wherever a spot opened up. Desk staff threatened to have us towed and told us to cruise the streets. After much crusing we finally found a spot. We were later ticketed despite not having broken any laws based on the street signs. The room was nothing special but adequate and quiet and within walking distance of town and festival. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/12/2012
Sorry to hear about all your parking frustrations during your stay. It's true that Telluride is a small community that definitely struggles with parking when large festivals come to town. We will take this information and try to better prepare guests for future festivals. Thanks for your input.
Left on 09/15/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Lucie
Pretty decent location in Telluride without spending a fortune. Good stay for the price. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/15/2011
Thank you for your kind response.
You are correct in saying we are the most affordable lodging in Telluride and you can't beat the location and the hot tub.
Come back and see us anytime.
Clean, basic lodging
Left on 07/08/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Mountain Granny
This was a nice, convenient location, but no frills. There is not even a coffee maker in the room. No patio or balcony either. If you are looking for a good bed and a bathroom this is your place. Next time I would spend a little more and get a condo with a balcony and kitchenette. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/24/2011
Mountainside Inn is the most afforable lodging in Telluride. We do have rooms with kitchenettes and our 3 bedroom condo has three decks.
On your next visit we can customize your request.
Thank you for your kind review.
two star experience at a 5 star price!
Left on 11/20/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Joebwan
For an off season experience, this was a rip. At best, this was a 2 star facility. The best thing was at check-in a really neat Golden Retriever came over to greet me as I walked in. The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was dark and small. Large uncomfortable bed, poor Internet connection. The room was dated and reminded me of 1980s motel 6. What blew me away was the price, after asking for an off season rate, I still paid nearly $100.00 for the night. Must just be Telluride. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 11/24/2010
We appreciate your review and we take all reviews seriously. Mountainside Inn is still the most afforable lodging in Telluride. We take extra care of our guests as we realize we are not a five star facility. Our management company Telluride Alpine Lodging handles 350 properties in Telluride and Mountain Village.
On your next visit perhaps we can find a location that will suit your needs. Please visit our website Telluride.com to check our properties.
Left on 06/23/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Snowduchess
Great place, allows pets,good location and resonable rates. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/23/2010
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the housekeeping being off key during your stay. We look forward to your next stay!
Vacation Site or Construction Site?
Left on 07/01/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Thompson
We did not stay in room #309 due to the construction right out side the window. Went to Telluride to get away from it all and opened the window to view and hear construction right out side our window. We were moved to room #419 (Thanks). No better of a room but not as close to the construction site. Very small and not clean. Bathroom floor is stained very badly. Did not get a coffee maker until we asked for one. Also did not a refrig. Many of the units have been remodled in the recent past and this room has not been touched. Also - we as a group (MHCC) asked for and have received in the past reserved parking for our Cobras. This year we were told "NO". Will not stay in Mountain Side again. Several of our grup complained and were moved to another location. Guess we should have complained more and then get moved. But it would have been nice of reservatlions to recommend other location to stay in when we made the reservations.
Unfortunately there is a construction project next door to the Mountainside Inn. Management has taken every necessary step to notify our guests of the noise. There is a disclaimer on the confirmation letter that is sent to each guest prior to their arrival.
When Mr. Thompson requested to be moved the room type he was currently in was unavailable. To accommodate his request he was moved from a kitchenette to a standard hotel room. Standard hotel rooms do not come with coffee makers or refrigerators. These amenities are only available in our kitchenette rooms. Our housekeeping department was able to locate a spare coffee maker and provide it to Mr. Thompson.
Mr. Thompson is incorrect in stating ?many of these rooms have been remodeled in the recent past.? Only three units at the Mountainside Inn have been remodeled within the last 10 years. All three of these units are one bedroom suites.
The Mountainside Inn only has 15 parking spaces in its courtyard and 83 rooms. The group had 7 of the 15 parking spaces reserved for them. Blocking all 15 spaces is unfair to other guests. No one told them ?NO?. In fact when the group left each day staff went out to the parking lot and ensured their spaces were there upon return. Additionally staff also provided them with hoses and towels to wash their cars.
We did not receive any complaints from guests about their rooms. Some guest?s requested the possibility of moving to a different location if the rooms were larger than the Mountainside Inn. Fortunately we had some one bedroom condominiums available that we were able to upgrade the guests to at a minimal cost which they happily agreed to.
The group requested a block at the Mountainside Inn, the same location they have stayed at for the last 3 years. Not once did a guest ask about other lodging possibilities until they arrived. Had they have done so the reservation agent would have provided them with other options.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.