Left on 03/19/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Telluride At Heart
While I am saving big... Big... to own property in Telluride one distant day, this is likely the first place I will look to stay while snowboarding or even just passing through... 99$ a night put me in my favourite small town a couple minutes walk from Main street or the gondola up to Mountain Village. The hot tub hit the spot after hitting the slopes all day! The staff was nicer and more thoughtful than any hotel I stayed in my 9 day trip around the state! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/28/2014
This is very unfortunate for you and we are sorry for your unpleasant experience for the night you stayed with us. You booked into the 300 building which is our pet friendly unit so, when guests are not on top of their pets this is what may happen.
Left on 08/07/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | jojo
Location is good -- walking distance to all shopping, activities, restaurants, etc. downtown, and the river trail makes for easy, pleasant access. My room was good. Bed was comfortable, bathroom is huge! Parking may be the biggest issue, but that turned out not to be so bad afterall. I wasn't in my car the entire stay -- I walked or rode my bike everywhere. Rates were the best I could find in Telluride. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/08/2013
We thank you for your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, as you've stated, we are in the midst of revamping our parking procedures and policies and are working with the town to make it much easier for folks coming in to town for the first time.
Please come back anytime!
It was great! Would stay there again,
Left on 06/26/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Peggy A.
Rather Spartan but very comfortable,spacious and clean. Very quiet. Great location to everything. Easy walking to everything especially the gondola. The price was the best part...very reasonable! Good value for the dollar. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/01/2013
Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Traveling with dogs
small and stinky room
Left on 10/04/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Traveling with dogs
Stayed there during Blues and Brews. Mountainside Inn only has a small parking lot and relies on the adjacent public parking lot for its guests. We arrived on Friday night and there was no parking there so had to find parking on the street...inconvenient. The hallway stunk, as did the room, maybe because it was a pet friendly room. The room was also very small, with too much furniture crammed in there. They could wall mount a TV and get rid of the corner armoire and move the table to that spot, freeing up some room. On the plus side, the location is convenient and the front desk employee was friendly. Considering the price of the room, I just expected more. In the future I'll throw down for a more expensive, nicer, larger accommodations. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/10/2012
Thank you for your review. Had we known your dissatificationi at the time of your stay we could have made other arrangements for you. Telluride Alpine Lodging has over 400 properties to choose from. I'm sure we could have accommodated your needs.
Coming back again
Left on 07/17/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | LG2
second year staying here for a bike tour. Great affordable lodging. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/06/2012
We look forward every year for the bike tour arrivals at Mountainside Inn.
So glad you had yet again a great stay.
We ill look forward to your return next year.
Nice room, but too close to the road
Left on 07/06/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Henri
Nice and clean room. Very dark (not enough light). Too close to the road and to neighboring buildings. One cannot keep the curtains open, as everyone passing by can perfectly see what's going on in the room. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/12/2012
Mountainside Inn is one of Telluride's original accommodations. Unfortunately, the charm of this little town has resulted in a lot of neighboring development! Come see us again soon, and we will book you into something a little more private.
We could ski & not drive home the same night
Left on 02/04/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Hiker
We loved the location & hot tub after skiing. It was a great price. The only thing bad was the maid that brought her child to work & he was crying the whole time. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/26/2012
Thank you for your kind response and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Come back and see us anytime
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Poor quality, Bathroom floor and walls were bad.
Left on 09/22/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Sylvia Campos
Our stay was for the Telluride Blues and Brews Festival. Location was too far from the park. Bed was great and clean but we had no service for 4 days. Bathroom vinyl was comming up wallpaper in the bathroom was comming off, floor in the bathroom area was bad (durty). For what I paid it was of poor quality. I will never stay here again. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/15/2011
Mountainside Inn is located in a quiet part of town. We are only about a 15 minute walk for the park.
Telluride Alpine Lodging has over 300 properties to choose from. And on your next visit we can locate you very close to the festival.
We appreciate your comments on the units and we are making every effort to make repairs.
Thank you for your review we take you comments seriously.
A great bargain.
Left on 03/01/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | cojeep
Our check-in, stay, and check-out required no thought and we could focus on why we were really there...skiing Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/26/2011
Thanks so much for your review of Mountainside Inn.
Check us out on Facebook.com/mountainside inn for up coming specials and twitter.com for what's happening in Telluride.
We look forward to your next visit
Average room with great location
Left on 02/10/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | M. Danis
The reason I gave the review only 3 stars and ranked it as "Average" is because I felt like there were a lot of small things missing. The room was clean on check in, but after that it went downhill. Check in was a Thursday evening, no maid service on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. I heard them in the hallway vacuuming, but I never had anyone come into my room. I had to step outside and request clean towels, more toilet paper and could they please take the trash out that I had gathered for them! Ok, so it's not a 5 star hotel...but basic room upkeep? The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. There is a continual pot of hot coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate. Staff's knowledge of the area was nice for a first time visitor like myself too. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/18/2011
While Mountainside Inn is not a five star lodging we are the most affordable lodging in Telluride. Our location is exceptional to skiing, walking to shopping and dining.
Mountainside Inn does not offer daily housekeeping service. But our staff will get whatever you need.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Telluride.
loved the location
Left on 02/24/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | christine
rooms were small,but spotless and had everything
in them that one would need to be comfortable. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 03/01/2010
So glad you enjoyed your stay in one of the best locations Telluride has to offer Mountainside Inn!
We take pride in taking care of our guests with comfortable and affordable lodging.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
MountainSide Inn Office Hours
Left on 01/14/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | boulderdan
My only issue was that the confirmation paperwork and the voicemail said their office would be open till 7pm. When I got there they had been closed since 5pm. I left a message on the after hours line and did not get a call back the entire weekend to check to make sure we were able to get into our place.
The place served its purpose as a place to crash and it's nice they allow dogs. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 01/14/2010
Thank you for taking the time to send us your concerns. We will make every effort to get the voicemail and paperwork consistant. We are glad that you found Mountainside Inn a great place to stay with your pet. Looking forward to seeing you again on a return visit.
Didn't get to go. Very disappointed
Left on 06/04/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | didn't go
Didn't get to go. We were stuck in Denver for work and weather purposes. We were very disappointed. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 06/09/2009
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.