Mountainside Inn is Telluride's most affordable property, conveniently located along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7!
Hotel room with kitchenette (mini-fridge, microwave, 2-burner stove top, coffee maker and toaster) on top floor (of 2 floors) with stair access. This room has a queen bed and a twin bed and private bath with shower only (no tub).
*273 sq. ft*
*This room is pet-friendly with prior notification at $30/night pet fee*
*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a mid week clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*
Left on 07/12/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | Teresa G
Towels were not clean, trash was not emptied.....beds were made but not sure if sheets were clean. :(
I booked 2 rooms with Booking.com, but when we arrived at the property only one room was actually booked.
I was disappointed in both Bookings.com, and the propery. Will skip both next time.
Great location on the river with excellent customer service at a
Left on 04/23/2014 for a stay in April 2014 |
New management with Heather and even the maintenance guys are all nice and helpful. This has become the place where I now stay in the Telluride area. Their complimentary organic coffee in the morning is really good too. I will be back. Great location on the river with excellent customer service at a good price! Read more
We thank you that you stayed with us and we appreciate the time you took to make this review. We hope you come back anytime.
Good value, decent economy in a luxury area
Left on 04/07/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Randy
We were a bit uneasy about booking here due to some reviews we read. However we had a good experience and would stay again. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and enough space for 3. A small but efficient kitchen served well. Wifi was easy and reliable. The outdoor Hot tub was hot and enjoyable.. Breakfast was a bit lean, and went fast at 8:30 am. Access to lifts was very good considering the economy. A short walk took us to downtown restaurants. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 04/17/2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return anytime.
Mountainside Inn - Review
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Melissa
My boyfriend and I recently visited Telluride and had the opportunity to lodge at the Mountainside Inn. We had an incredible time and we were very impressed with the cleanliness. We've specifically noted the hospitality and friendliness of the entire staff, which made the service that much outstanding. The Mountainside Inn is definitely a Hotel to lodge at when visiting Telluride. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/28/2013
Aw, shucks! I will let the housekeepers know your thoughts about the rooms. They always appreciate kind words of acknowledgement about their hard work and to us who surround them, we are amazed at what they do. As for meeting you, it was most simply our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please do know you are welcome here anytime and thank you for choosing Mountainside Inn.
Doudy outdated property with inadequate parking option
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | ccbuzzbuzz
Although the personnel at the front desk were smiling and helpful when they were there, the office hours were limited.
The property itself is badly in need of renovation...and deep cleaning.
no elevator for luggage. A shabby old place is best description...
However, the location was terrific for the film festival... Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/27/2013
Mountainside Inn is condo's owned by private individuals, not a hotel. Our hours of operation when you stayed were 8 am to 9 pm. We are beginning some capital improvement projects for floor replacement and other items. So sorry that you found it this way and did not let us know in the 5 nights you were with us when we could have effectively addressed these items. Our units are deep cleaned twice a year and are kept clean. It is an older structure that was one of the original Inns built when the ski company formed in Telluride.
Thanks for your review.
This place sucks!!!
Left on 07/26/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | NAOMI
I want to spread the word that this hotel is horrible. Do not stay at this hotel!! Horrible company. Rooms are disgusting and dirty. It was so bad I had to leave and go to another hotel. And they Didnt even give me back my money!! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/28/2013
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the property. Mountainside Inn is an older property, but one of the most reasonably priced in town. Had the front desk been made aware that you were not satisfied with the room or that it was dirty we could have moved you into another room. But thank you for your feedback as it helps us try to improve.
Good budget accomodation
Left on 02/07/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Kempski
Warm, clean and comfortable. A ten minute walk from the Gondola but I believe, under better snow conditions, a closer lift? Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/16/2013
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Mountainside is the most affordable lodging in Telluride.
Closer lift...yes chair 7 is only 200 yards across the parking lot!
Come back and see us soon the snow is great!
Great price, pet friendly and great location
Left on 10/06/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | aprilk
Nothing fancy, but great location for the price and very dog friendly. That was the best part by far. No hassles or rules. No room service, so you have to go to the front desk to ask for extra towels, etc. You get what you pay for I guess. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/10/2012
Thank you for your review. Mountainside Inn is one of the few properties in Telluride that is pet friendly.
Mountainside Inn does not have daily housekeeping services for environmental reasons. The tons of detergent and millions of gallons of water that are used to wash linens has a tremendous impact on our environment.
Bare Bones...Inexpensive and bizarre
Left on 08/30/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | el cid
Service was strange. Office was open at odd hours only, 4-8 (though they were gone well before 8) and 8:30 opening in the morning. Made it a tad inconvenient. The room was functional, clean and bed was decent. Given Telluride can be expensive, it was a good value. Location was great. Parking...not so much. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/01/2012
We apologize if there was a misunderstanding about the office hours. Our office is open, during season, from 8:30 am to 7pm.
Parking is available on a first come basis in our lot. We have overflow parking available just next door.
Glad you enjoyed your stay
DALIA & Kevin
Enchanting nice convient rm up against mountain & river setting
Left on 07/06/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | DALIA & Kevin
Incredibly wonderful place, up against the mountain right in town with a beautiful walking path along the stream. The next time we go to Telluride we are going to stay at the Mountainside Inn run by Telluride alpine lodging! It was clean, beautiful setting, great rooms with convenience of walking distance to every restaurant, ski slopes and gondola, hiking, just about everything you want to do in Telluride, everything cool is right near the Mountainside Inn, and they were nicely priced so we extended our trip to Telluride because they made our beautiful stay affordable! It was a romantic beautiful, peaceful, tranquil stay and we are planning to stay there again as soon as we get a chance again. Nooked in the mountain setting which made it quite private. This place gives you anything you would want out of a enchanting experience. Just lovely! What a pleasurable find! Enjoy! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/12/2012
We are so pleased to read about such a wonderful experience! Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Dove Creek, CO
Left on 02/10/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Kyle Riddell
We loved staying at Mountains Side Inn. Very convenient to the slopes. My wife and I had our wedding in Telluride and Mountain Side Inn made it very affordable for the rooms. Only one thing I would change is...have the hot tub open all night! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 02/14/2012
Thank you for your feedback. Congratulations again on tying the knot and what better place then here in Telluride. We're so glad you had a great stay, and maybe we'll see you back on your anniversary.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Grand Junction, CO
The internet did not work
Left on 07/21/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Last year I had a great stay, this year was horrible. Not only was the staff not friendly, their wireless internet didn't work. I asked the management to fix this and they wanted to charge me $75 to have it fixed. Spend your money elsewhere. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 08/24/2011
Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn in beautiful Telluride. We apologize for the internet being down. On very rare occassions this could happen.
A charge would occur if an IT person would be needed to help with a guests personal computer that was not working.
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | luvin Colorado
The location was great, the receptionist could have been friendlier, the place was clean but did smell. Parking was a little bit of a nightmare, once the immediate lot is full, you have drive to another lot to park. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/18/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. During the busy times in the summer our primary parking lot tends to fill up, especially in the beginning of July. When this happens the front desk staff will be more than happy to provide you with a map to the overflow parking. Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
Left on 12/20/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Bob Richards
The location was great, just a short walk to lift 7 or 3 blocks to the gondola to get you up the mountain. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 12/22/2010
We thank you for your kind review. Our location is one of the best to access the mountains for skiing and most affordable as well.
Let us know when you are returning as the snow just keeps getting better and better.
Best Value In Telluride
Left on 10/06/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | scottfree
Mountainside Inn is the best value in Telluride. It's in a perfect location right on the river in Telluride, you can walk to the gondola, downtown resturants, all of the trails in town, etc. It's quiet and convenient with free parking right on site.
Honestly, the other people on here making rude comments about Mountainside are missing something. They booked the cheapest place in Telluride by far and are upset that they didn't get a 4-star hotel. I think people expect too much. This place is cheap, very clean, the staff go over and above to make you feel welcome, and it's in a perfect location for enjoying all of Telluride and Mountain Village. If you're on a budget and still want a place you can stay and have a great time, this is the place for you! Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 10/10/2010
Thanks so much for your kind words! This review sums it up for us and we really are thrilled to hear our hard work and friendly staff is not going unnoticed. Come visit us again soon!
Left on 09/15/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | DT
This was at least the 10th time I have stayed at Mountianside Inn. The value, location, and comfort are great. But this last trip was horrible. I was placed in a room next to a major construction project next door. The noise from the construction was loud and made being in the room a drag. It would have been nice for Telluride Lodging to understand this and place us on the opposite side of the complex where it was quiet. We were there during a time when the Inn was almost empty, so placing us on the other side would not have been an issue. We had already un-packed all of our gear and had made ourselves at home, other wise we would have asked to move, and we spent most of the time away from the Inn. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 09/16/2010
We would like to thank you for being a loyal guest here at Mountainside Inn and are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped it would be. The good news is that the construction will be completed by Ski Season, it has been unfortunate for Mountainside Inn and it's guests. Film Festival weekend is a very busy time for us and we were almost fully occupied, when we do have vacancies we are more then happy to move a guest to a more comfortable space away from the construction but we are very sorry that you were not informed of this prior to your arrival. Thank you for you honest feedback and we hope that you will return because we do have the best valued Inn and the friendliest staff in Telluride!
construction distractions and cooking smells
Left on 07/08/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | cls
There was construction out side our window that started 7am with construction chatter and noise. We got a kitchenette which was nice, but the smells from the other units below us cooking was coming right thru the vents into our unit.
We were not happy with the conditions and location of our unit and asked to be moved. We were accommated with a condo unit at LuLu for an extra expense. The condo unit was alot nicer, clean and quiet with a full kitchen, which we really enjoyed. The couch rollout was not comfortable to sleep on, but ok if you didn't have to pull it out.
We enjoyed our stay after moving. Read more
Response from Telluride Alpine Lodging - 07/09/2009
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.