The Grey Chalet cottage (#507)
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Cottage Profile Clean, comfortable, newly constructed cottage with quick access to the shore for those looking for the best in cottaging!No musty smells. No leaky windows. No dated carpets and panelling. This a cottage that was recently constructed and meant to be a permanent home so it's clean, solid, fresh, and comfortable for all! It just happens to be located on 3 acres directly across the street from a west-facing shoreline (with easy access) that offers spectacular sunsets." With hardwood flooring throughout the living area, this space is a comfortable place to relax in the leather couch and loveseat provided. In the evening unwind in f...Read more
The Grey Chalet cottage (#507)
Tobermory, Ontario, Canada
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in CAD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,016 - $1,113||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 13 2013
|Jul. 14 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Was promised a hottub but was not their when we arrived.Was promised to be installed all week but never showed up.After fighting with renter ,all we got was 150.oo refund.Was not happy,should have been informed by them about the hottub before we arrived .
Response from RentCottage.com - 01/20/2012
We regret that the hot tub's electrical system malfunctioned shortly before this renter's stay. It was then misdiagnosed by the hot tub repair shop, such that it took several weeks, as opposed to a few days, to repair. This was beyond our control and we offered a $150 refund without question to all renters impacted by the hot tub's unavailability, including to those who never intended to use it during their stay. This was consistent with the policy of rentcottage, and we are confident that no renter had to "fight" with their staff to obtain the refund. We take pride in maintaining a beautiful, clean and comfortable cottage, for ourselves and our renters. We hope most people would not be deterred from enjoying the cottage and the fabulous Bruce Peninsula by an equipment failure beyond our control, and unrelated to the cottage itself.
A Welcome Respite!
We were delighted upon arrival with the cleanliness of the cottage and the welcoming atmosphere. All of our needs were met: location, amenities and comfort. We will definitely be back!
We were pleasantly surprised with this rental. Although not right on the water it was open and airy and had a lot of room for the kids to roam. The location has some nice points to walk to that are close and on the water. One downside was airflow in the house but again we were there in the height of the 2011 heatwave.
Very nice Cottage
It is a very nice cottage,new,quiet,clean,neat,fully equiped,and well supplied.we had a very good week there,will recommend to our friends.
Peaceful and family friendly
Lovely home in quiet location, modern and well equipped too. Perfect
for those families needing to reconnect and who want to enjoy nature.
hello, my family and i had a great time @ the cottage, very private ans well kept, lots of yard space for my kids, they loved it.
i recommend this cottage for any family who needs some time just for you and your family.
sincerely the stuart family.
We rented this with another couple during "family day" in 2008. It was a great cottage. Very well laid out and well decorated.
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay here again.
garry from toronto
i love this propety!! was on a nice private lot, very clean and well decorated. The only thing i was un happy with was the waster had a bad smell of sulfur when showering. We had a great week end!!