2 Sunset Place, Torquay
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
From $400.00 per night Features: 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8 people Tv's in every bedroom!! This modern and stylish terrace home exudes a luxurious atmosphere. Sleeping up to 8 people, there are four spacious bedrooms downstairs (4 with King beds, that can be made into singles). Upstairs the relaxed indoor living areas provide plenty of space for leisure. It leads out to a huge balcony with views over the lake and course - perfect for alfresco dining, lazy afternoons or evening cocktails. There is also a modern kitchen and large dining area. Experience the relaxed coastal lifestyle, only a short walk to the clubhouse and beach of this exclusive estate...Read more
2 Sunset Place, Torquay
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$390||$390||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nightly Rate||$390||$390||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Very dissapointed when we arrived to find the BBQ we were to use for tea that evening was an absolute disgrace( which I noticed was on other reviews) Venue was great for bedding for 4 couples as we all had King beds with TV in each bedroom. View of the Sands Golf Club course was very dissapointing but the venue was close to numerous top golf courses in the area. I think more dishes could be provided. Wendy was excellent in advising us of this venue and others as alternatives and we thank her very much. The BBQ problem needs to be rectified as we had to go & buy our own cleaning products to use it. & then clean for 20 Mins & bLind still not fixed
had a great weekend. house was nice but a bit disapointing with such things as broken blind and a very very dirty barbeque not fit for using.. and although it was a bit of a walk, could walk to the beach.
Response from Retreats Victoria - 07/16/2012
Hi, I'm glad you had an enjoyable weekend. We do apologise for the oversight with these items not up to our usual standard and are in the process of rectifying both - Retreats Victoria
An absolutely delightful place to be.
lovely spacious house.
only complaint - not enough cutlery,bowls etc (tpot was broken when we got there) and no coffee plunger!
Response from Retreats Victoria - 04/21/2012
Thank you for your comments. We have replaced the teapot and increased the volume of cutlery etc... Appreciate your feedback for the benefit of future guests - Retreats Victoria
Relaxing, comfortable and on the money.
Great house, location good. A little further than we thought from the beach, but still a nice walk. We had two mums and six kids which worked out really well. Only complaints really basic - the bbq was not maintained (filthy), there was no bottle opener for the necessary glass of wine and would have been nice if there had been travel shampoos provided and washing powder! On the whole though, lovely place.
When we arrived our original accommodation had been double booked. However Leanne sorted it out very quickly and put us in at Sunset Place instead. It's a great set up - all bedrooms downstairs and living areas upstairs. There was plenty of room for our two families. The location was fantastic for the boys for their golf and a quick ride in the car into Torquay for the girls.
Response from Retreats Victoria - 11/20/2011
Thanks for your comments! And I apologise for the mix up in retreat allocation! At the end of the day comfort of our guests is the main priority so I am glad you enjoyed your time at Sunset Place. Coast Resort is fantastic for families with mad golfers!! - Retreats Victoria.
Great cycling weekend with the boys
Spacious comfortable and clean . Bring your own large pasta pot
Response from Retreats Victoria - 10/21/2011
Thank you for your feedback! I will ensure some large pots are placed in the property. We appreciate the feedback as this assists us in providing better accommodation and service to our future guests! We look forward to welcoming your back next time you travel - Retreats Victoria