5 Shell Place, Torquay
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
From $300.00 per night Features: 3 Bedroom Sleeps 6 people Fantastic Golf Course Views over the 1st Fairway. Offering you and your friends and family the relaxing break you deserve, sit on the deck and immerse your senses and just go with the flow. Upstairs provides a light filled open plan living and comfy couches ideal for relaxing with the views of the golf course. This area flows to a stunning deck. On the same level the kitchen provides ample space with a floating bench top and peaceful dining area. Downstairs is a luxurious bathroom with bathtub and three spacious bedrooms including one with two single beds, a Queen bedroom as well as a...Read more
5 Shell Place, Torquay
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$292||$292||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nightly Rate||$292||$292||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 09, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great position and comfort.
Modern, clean ideal stay for families. Beautiful beach walks and swimming at a reasonable distance away. Quiet family friendly atmosphere. Very relaxing with everything you need only a short drive away.
Clean and comfortable accommodation
It was incredibly disappointing that, we were told we could play golf before we booked our stay there. Only to find out that when we arrived with four sets of clubs that it would be $85 per person including cart. that's another $340 for one round of golf - thats outrageous. It ruined our stay, as this was the reason for our choice of accommodation. This should have been made clear when we booked but of course we wouldn't have booked then! If you want to golf, be aware of the extra costs. If you don't, its a nice location and pleasant accommodation.
Response from Retreats Victoria - 01/13/2012
Thanks for your feedback! Golf course is never included in the accommodation price unless you purchase an inclusive golf package (which we do not offer). We apologise if you assumed golf was included and being on course at The Sands Torquay this would be easy to do. The prices the golf course sets are separate to our business and we have no control over these fees. It is a great course, private, so access is as a member or a members guest, so if you are lucky enough to play you won't be disappointed. There are also some cheaper public courses in Torquay which may have suited your golfing budget better. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation. The condos are great for a quick escape! - Retreats Victoria