79 Sands Blvd, Torquay
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
From $400.00 per night Features: 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8 people Foxtel & Fireplace! Fantastic retreat! This modern architectually designed home is located at 79 Sands Blvd and is just a short 500m stroll to the beach and even less to the Sands Clubhouse and restaurant. Ideal for groups or families looking for a place with space as it boasts the convenience of two split living areas. Pets welcome on request. Downstairs features living room complete with LCD TV, Platinum FOXTEL and DVD, gas log fire, outdoor deck area overlooking the 9th tee at The Sands, 2 bedrooms (2 x Queen Beds), bathroom, kitchenette and a fenced backyard. Upstairs, a second fa...Read more
79 Sands Blvd, Torquay
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$386||$386||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Nightly Rate||$386||$386||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
So much potential - just misses
We rented this property in December 2012, and when we arrived it was far from clean! Fishy smell, food in the drawers, stove and BBQ dirty. Upon contacting the agent, the cleaners arrived next day and spent 2 hrs on the stove and a pressure cleaner arrived to clean the BBQ. We had spent 3 hrs wiping out cupboards and cleaning.
The property is in a great location and is well designed but is showing signs of wear and not the best quality of cleaning. The garden has no real landscaping. The photos online are from when the property was sold approx 5 years ago.
We were offered a free weekend because of the issues in December and we took it at Easter. Again disappointed. Cleaning less than great,same stains on the rugs that were there in December, BBQ filthy and no gas.
It's such a shame as there is so much potential if this property was shown some love
Response from Retreats Victoria - 04/02/2013
We have discussed the cleaning issues with the guest prior to them posting this review. The property was not up to Retreats Victoria usual standards.
Ideal for a Friends Getaway
The booking service that I received was very easy to organise and any requests were handled in a friendly manner.The layout of the home was perfect for our stay due to the fact 4 couples were using the facilites and with 4 lovely bedrooms, it was a no brainer. The heating was ideal, a great big kitchen and fantastic outdoor ling areas boyj upstairs and downstairs with bbq facilities.The location was had lovely views of the golf course near a lake which had birdlife as well.The best part of the escape was how the house was so relaxing which suited all our needs.
Response from Retreats Victoria - 07/30/2012
Hi Wayne, Yes it is a great well maintained property and glad you had such a terrific weekend - Retreats Victoria
We are multiple renters of this property, and will continue to d
This property suits us down to the ground, no complaints whatsoever.
It was neat and tidy with loads of space. Beds were extremely comfortable and it was a nice quiet location.
Finding everything in the kitchen took a while - might be useful to label the cupboards. While we arranged a late check out for 12 noon on Friday, the cleaner still arrived at 10am, apparently no-one had informed her of our later check out.
It was quite a noisy house for guests on the lower level though with every sound upstairs carrying through to the lower level.
The stay was great overall. We were a last minute booking, booking on a monday for check in on Tuesday and experienced no problems at all. Service from Retreats Vic was fantastic. House had all the amenities needed and more, pleasantly found linens provided and even bathroom amenities. Very clean and well presented. Only disappointment was a lot of cob webs around the doors and in corners of the ceiling. Unfortunately didn't find the outside deacked area (downstairs) inviting because it was so dusty and dirty, spider webs everywhere. Can I just re-iterate the inside was immaculately clean, only the outdoor furniture on the decking was poorly presented. Full foxtel, table tennis huge kitchen appliances all made our stay all the more relaxing. We will be back again to Retreats to book our next stay.
Perfect for a couples weekend!!
We had a ball, very quiet place and the dual living areas are great. Plus foxtel in both areas!!
Weekend with friends
Really well set out house. We spent a lot of time on the balcony that looked over the golf course. Had all the facilities you would want. Only down side was there were lots of birds that left a bit of mess. Didn't affect our enjoyment of the house though.
Response from Retreats Victoria - 10/23/2011
Thanks for your comments! Glad you had a great time. The birds can be a really pest as they love our houses as much as we do!!! We've tried everything from rubber snakes to fake owls to keep them away!! If anyone has any other tricks, let us know!! We'll try to be more diligent in keeping on top of this issue. - Retreats Victoria.