Baydream Believer on West Bay in Traverse City
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||2000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
You will be a "Baydream Believer" for sure when you stay at this terrific 2 level mid-century modern ranch on 150' of beautiful sparkling waters of West Grand Traverse Bay. This cool house has plenty of room for the family and welcomes up to 10 in this bayfront home in Traverse City. 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms with King in master bedroom, Queen in second bedroom, Queen in third bedroom, and 2 bunk beds (4 Twins) in fourth bedroom. 1 Twin sofabed and 1 Full sofabed as well. There is plenty of indoor entertainment
for those rainy days with big screen TV and bar area with 3 additional TV's located in bedrooms, cable, WiFi. Nice full kitchen...Read more
Baydream Believer on West Bay in Traverse City
Traverse City, Michigan
Additional Location Information
Location Type Waterfront
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$395 - $700||$395 - $700||$2,200 - $4,700||$0||2 nights|
|Sep. 24 2012 - Nov. 21 2012
Early Fall (before tax and fees)
|Oct. 22 2012 - Dec. 21 2012
Late Fall (before tax and fees)
|Dec. 22 2012 - Jan. 1 2013
Holiday (before tax and fees)
|Jan. 2 2013 - Mar. 21 2013
Winter (before tax and fees)
|Mar. 22 2013 - May. 24 2013
Spring (before tax and fees)
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 22 2013 - Jun. 21 2013
Early Summer (before tax and fees)
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 25 2013
Prime Summer (before tax and fees)
|All Other Dates||$700||$700||$4,700||-||7 nights|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Additional fees and tax apply. Rates are approximate and are subject to change. Please contact Visit Up North Vacation Rentals for rates for your specific travel dates.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 08, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I cannot recommend this house to anyone.
My husband and I,along with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren, rented this house for a week in august. There are a number of things which made this house very unpleasant to stay in. To name a few, the "bedroom" with the bunkbeds appeared to be a storage closet. It had no windows, and the walls still had the nail holes and strips where shelves had been taken off the walls. They hadn't even bothered to patch and paint the walls. Except for the master bedroom which had non-black out shades, the other bedrooms had no shades. Although privacy may not have been an issue, the early morning light was (except for the closet room). The air conditioner went off every night in the middle of the night, and my husband had to get up to flip the controls in the fuse box. The upstairs bedroom with the queen bed had absolutely no lights. We had to drag a pole lamp in from the hallway. The water in the showers had a very bad odor. When we washed clothes in the washing machine, the whites turned to beige which has not come out even with bleach. Further the laudry room smelled awful, possibly because the sump pump had an open area area around it, as well as the smell from the wash water. There were other signs of disrepair and neglect such as floor electical sockets having just a hole around it instead of a plate over the cut in the floor, and the few clocks in the house didn't work.
We rent a house every summer, and this was the first house we did not enjoy. The view out the back was beautiful but it should not be a rental in this condition but especially not for the almost $5,000 we paid including the fees.
Response from Visit Up North Vacation Rentals - 11/15/2012
We never like to hear that our guests did not enjoy their stay in one of our rentals. Our goal is for everyone to have a great vacation. We always encourage renters to contact us during their stay if there are problems we can correct. We did not receive any calls from this renter during their stay. Although we normally do not alter the decor the homeowner has chosen, we would have happily brought lamps and even curtains to make their stay more comfortable. The property is on a well (as most properties are in this area) and that can cause a slight odor to the water. The normal plan of attack to combat this issue as much as possible is to install a water softener--which this home does have.
Amazing view - we are Baydream Believers!
We rented this house with 3 other couples to celebrate my 40th birthday. The proximity to downtown Traverse City as well as to Leelanau wineries makes this a great place but the amenities of the house and the view of the Bay are unforgettable. The house is clean and uniquely decorated for fun. The enormous windows provide amazing views of the Bay.
We were lucky to have great weather and used the deck, the bar, and the bonfire pit on the beach. The kitchen is updated and was well supplied with small appliances and serving ware. The master bedroom is very large and comfortable. The other upstairs bedroom and the room with bunk beds are both small but sufficient. Gathering spaces are very comfortable also.
Although it did not affect our trip the only things to be aware of when renting this house are that the windows do not all have shades so it can get quite warm in the house and the beach is rocky. We understand that the beach is not something the homeowners can change by law. We waded in the water but it's not a sandy beach that kids could run around on. Sand closer to the house would allow for play space.