Buoy Bell - Above the Bay with Beach Access
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Panoramic views of the ocean, bay and beaches from the living room, kitchen, and bedroom await you! On a clear day you can see all of the way to Cape Mendocino. This top unit of a four-plex has one of the best views in Trinidad and itâ€™s right in town and across from the lighthouse and trails to Indian Beach, the small harbor and pier, Trinidad State Beach, Trinidad Head & trails, restaurants, art galleries, small shops, and much moreâ€¦ Watch the video of the condo Buoy Bell Condo on YouTube The 2 bedroom, 1 bath unit is comfortably furnished and the views so good that you may not want to leave, although the short walk down to the shared Ja...Read more
Buoy Bell - Above the Bay with Beach Access
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$125 - $175||$125 - $175||$750 - $1,050||$3,214 - $5,250||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$175||$175||$1,050||$5,175 - $5,250||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$125 - $175||$125 - $175||$750 - $879||$3,214 - $3,343||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$125 - $175||$125 - $175||$750 - $1,050||$3,214 - $3,900||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$125 - $175||$125 - $175||$750 - $1,050||$3,214 - $3,854||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$175||$175||$1,050||$5,175 - $5,250||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Quaint Seacoast Retreat
We ( two couples) chose to stay here two nights while exploring the Redwoods. Found the area to be a quiet, peaceful get away. Enjoyed the view out the large picture window. We watched the fishing boats as they journeyed out. Several great walking trails around the town. The beach was spacious and secluded, although it was rather cool when we were there. Nice kitchen to prepare your own meals. Bedding comfortable and clean. Great breakfast at restaurant by harbor. Wildlife all around. Would definitely stay again. Sorry that pictures would not load properly!
What a peaceful retreat from the rat race of daily life!
We opted to stay in Trinidad as a point to see the avenue of the Giants and the Redwood National Park. What a hidden treasure we found. Our rental had a large picture window in the LR and Dining Room, which overlooked the bay, marina and fishing vessels. With binoculars, one might see passing whales. There were several different hikes one could take around the town and coast. The beach was more of a hidden alcove, not like on a busy highway. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with the locals at the restaurant at the pier.
This is a great place to unwind and relax after traveling, too. We opted not to cook in the kitchen but it was ample to fix meals. Not fancy, but comfortable and clean.
Worth the Get away
This is my 5th time staying in your rental. We are creatures of Habit. So we like this unit. It always has everything we need. And if it doesn't, one call away and she brings it to you. The beds were fine, the view is great. We used the jacuzzi this time, it was nice. The help or cleaning lady gave me her personal cell and told me to call her anytime. Debi and Mike we will always stay at one of your untis because it feels like home. Thanks.
Everything was wonderful and would diffently come back.
Trinity County, CA
Another Great Stay!
The Buoy Bell is a clean, comfortable, convenient apartment-style rental with a great view of the Trinidad harbor and lighthouse. Close to tidepooling, dining, shopping, and the redwoods, it makes for a great weekend get-away - this time for a special birthday. We even had the pleasure of viewing a pod of small whales near the harbor buoy during our morning tidepooling. Happy birthday, honey!
Buoy Bell a great place to stay in Trinidad.
If you want an affordable, comfortable place to stay in Trinidad, Ca, with a great view (and who doesn't go to Trinidad for the view) I recommend Buoy Bell. It's an upstairs corner apartment, and in april it was, like the entire town, quiet. The only thing I didn't like were the beds -- too hard for my taste, but a foam mattress pad stored in a closet took care of that and made all the difference in my comfort level. We had booked a different apartment in the same building, Harbor Heights, but the view didn't meet expectations -- the roof of another house obscured most of it. We asked to be moved and were graciously accommodated, and lucky because it was off-season and other units were available. The owner said a friend of his was planning to stay at Buoy Bell but wouldn't mind being moved, so thanks to the friend! From the apartment we walked all around town, to Trinidad Head, and down to the beach. The Eatery next door was wonderful for breakfast and dinner, and the grocery store, Murphy's, is convenient if you prefer to do your own cooking in the apartment kitchen.
Best Thanksgiving ever
We booked last minute so were lucky to get such a great condo. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised was so much bigger than expected . The view was beautiful you could have coffee in the am and watch the sun rise over the ocean . Gorgeous you can walk at night to the ocean where the light house is . We had our Family 3 kids & 2 dogs most memorable time loved it will be going back .
we loved the apartment--clear sunny wihndows in every room. We were able to add another day. weather was perfect. kitchen complete, I enjoyed cooking
Great Place to Stay!
My family has been renting the Buoy Bell each summer for the past 4 years. We love staying there and plan to return again. It is centrally located in Trinidad and within walking distance to the beach. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone!
We had a great stay at Buoy Bell in Trinidad. It was close to beaches and was located in a beautiful quaint town. The staff was super helpful and accomodating and we just enjoyed our stay there.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Will come back soon
The apartment and the view were very nice and a very cozy living room. The mattress needs replacing and I really like to cook so could use a better selection of cookware but all was adequate. We enjoyed how warm and cozy it was as we were there in the rain.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 02/18/2011
We will check that mattress and if it needs to be changed will definitely do so. Thank you for the input and hope to see you again soon!
Overall, we had a...
Overall, we had a great stay. The view was beautiful and the apartment was nice. The only suggestion I have is fixing the blinds in the room to the left. They are 3 inches to narrow on each side and the street is directly out the window.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 02/15/2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We will work on getting the right blinds in there - thank you!
Spring Valley, CA
Beautiful location, views of the bay, and a quick walk to the be
The apartment was clean, comfortable,and well stocked with kitchen stuff. Communication with the property manager through email was fast and informative.
Buoy Bell # D
This is not a rental for a senior, was difficult carrying luggage ect, up stairs. The jacuzzi that was supposed to be " right out the door" Was filthy dirty and I had to call maintainnce to
repair, which I will say thay did come and get it going but when I got in there were sharp bottle caps I could have cut my feet on and could cause you a lawsuit.
. I could not lift the cover back on and had to ask the downstairs renter for help. so
that is another issue. My last night stay
was topped off by the cable going out so
the plan I had for kicking back with some TV did'nt work out either. I would
recommennd you more clearly state how far away the jacuzzi is, the need to be able to lift the cover and it's lack of privacy.Housekeeping should check it as well as the apt. The unit itself was very comfortable and clean and adequatley furnished.
My daughter and I had a great time in Trinidad and the surrounding area during our 3 day/2 night stay. We hunted for agates in Patricks Point State Park, captured some outstanding sunset photographs from Trinidad and Clam Beach, shopped till we dropped around "the plaza" in Arcata and enjoyed supper and Rice Krispie Treat making in the well furnished kitchen of our condo. Would highly recommend this trip, but next time we'll need to plan to stay at least another day/night.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 01/11/2011
Thank you so much! Come on back!
Trinidad Bay Vistas
We enjoyed truly one of the best, if not the best vista, of Trinidad Bay from 12/26/10 through 12/29/10. The Buoy Bell is perched above the harbor so that you can enjoy watching the boats and sea gulls and listening to the soft clanging of the buoys while enjoying your morning coffee from the dining area. That is from one window. From the other window you can look north past the church and Little Head Rock and glimpse Trinidad State Beach. It may have been storming and rainy most of the time we were up in Trinidad but the view of the rugged coastline is unmarred. Your snug and cozy lookout is secure while you hunker down with a bowl of popcorn and watch a good movie, visiting with family! We regularly visit with family in Eureka and while Trinidad is about a 20 minute drive north, it is well worth it to stay at the Buoy Bell. There is a good restaurant right next door and you can easily walk out to the beach. A short walk gets you to a good grocery store. If you like, you can also drive about 5 minutes and go to a luxurious gambling place! There's something for everyone!
excellent value for the price
would have been nice to have the bath lock work. I loved the location, next to a great bakery, restaurant, sweet walk to the ocean, awesome beach
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 11/09/2010
Glad that you enoyed it! Did not know about the bath door knob not working - will fix that immediately. Thank you for the feedback.
October Get Away
The accommadations and small town suited our stay very well. Too bad the construction of a dwelling right in front of the building will block part of
of the view of the bay.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 10/22/2010
Fortunately, there is still a grat view of the Bay and ocean, both from the condo and the grounds, including really nice views while you're soaking the the jacuzzi!
Stone Lagoon with Lots of Green Trees
The Buoy Bell was great place, I would recommend a stay at this property. My wife loved our stay their, our nights where filled the buey bell ringing in the harbor with barking seals and ocean waves keeping time in the back gound. The town, shops and people where great. A coulpe of kids told us about Agate hunting on the beach, the little cafe next door had great food, gifts and service. We ate diner at the Indian casino every night because the sunsets over the harbor where what diner should be about. My wife and I drove 20 min's up the 101 to the Humboldt Lagoons to fish Stone Lagoon. We had the ocean and lagoon all to our selfs. We had perfect weather and a great time. I would highly recommend a visit to this area the people their where great made us feel at home.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2010
Thank you very much - hope to see you again!
Great Place with Incredible Views
We arrived at 9:30 PM and were surprised to get the key from the lock box and walk into our unit to find the lights and TV on but no one in sight or apparently earshot! Due to a little hitch we both had gotten confirmation for the same unit in error. However, after calling the two phone numbers on our confirmation, the guy from the rental office called us back just as the other renter arrived from a walk. He happened to be the cousin of the bride and had just come from the same dinner. The adjoining unit was clean and ready so we just moved in there for the weekend. Our son, his wife and our 4 yr old grandson came up to the North Coast with us for a wedding. The place was perfect for the 5 of us, and was comfortably appointed. The beach down below and a schoolyard around the corner worked out well for the little one. The hot tub was a little too exposed but if it had been foggy, we might have tried it out. We were out the two nights we were there with the wedding festivities so we didn't have occasion to eat anywhere in Trinidad although there is a great seafood restaurant (The Seascape, I think) nearby where we had eaten on previous visits to Trinidad. We're now just waiting for the property owners to send us our two TempurPedic pillows we forgot on the bed when we left. I miss the place but I miss my pillows more!
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 03/07/2011
Pillows sent! Thanks for staying with us...
The Ocean Views: Best Experience.
Visited Sept 2010. 6 of us enjoyed plenty of room, but 2 folding chairs should be supplied to supplement the 4 at the table. Clean and inviting. Trinidad: quaint shops and full grocery. Enjoyed complimentary wine/flowers.
Mike and Reid: We enjoyed staying at your place. However, I ask that you review your directions to Buoy Bell...they did not help and were misleading (I usually mapquest, but I trusted the directions) ...and we would never have found the place in the dark. Being NEW to Trinidad, we followed the main road so that the street Parker was before reaching the lighthouse...(I'm still not sure what your instructions related to). Coming into town, the obvious path is the road past the grocery, continuing down past the Coffee shop (on the left), then passing the street called StageCoach on the right. THEN turning right onto Parker. Can you see that this is the most direct route? I hope you consider a review of the directions. Thanks. Also, the fact that we didn't find JUST 2 folding chairs in the closet was disappointing as we dragged the ottoman and very heavy chair from the bed rooms. This was significant inconvenience. One last thing: You instructed me to leave the keys in the lock box or call you...I'm sure you'll notice that 3 keys and their 2 attached tags DO NOT FIT in the tiny lock box. Consider revising that as it created an extra step for me to call you saying that two key were left in the kitchen dish. Thanks. As a landlord myself, I know these small suggestions result in more of a happy camper! PS You've done a great job with the place!
Surfing for Peace
Beautiful weather. Hiked the head several times. Able to get all my girls together (wife; 3 daughters; Sunny our Chihuahua)Quiet and restful. Too short!
Great place to stay
We love Trinidad, and find that staying at The Buoy Bell, or Harbor Heights works great for us. Walking distance to everything we love to do, open spacious layout is great for a couple or small family, is dog friendly, and we love to hear the buoy bell in the harbor, and watch the changing sea and sky. It is a very comfortable rental. We love it.
The 3 days we...
The 3 days we were there they were putting on the roof of the house that is now blocking the ocean view. It was noisy all day long. We had a fine stay, but nothing special and I would not recommend it to a friend.
Had a great time!
Everything was very clean and nice and it only takes a few minutes to walk to the beach. The only negative is that there's a new house being built obstructing the ocean view from the backyard... still a good view from the condo though. I would recommend to anyone looking for a rental in the area!
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
Allison A.'s review of Buoy Bell - Above the Bay with Beach Acce
We had a very short stay, but it was very nice. The condo was in a great location and was very well kept and cute. It is the perfect size for a family. I wish we had had more time to explore the area. Hopefully we'll be back. Thanks!
In general it is a nice rental. Needs a dishwasher and a few more kitchen items. Even though the location was awesome the "ocean view" that the property boasted was blocked by construction of a new structure being built by the company that owned the Buoy Bell. Would have been nice to have known that ahead of time!! We don't know the area that well but we felt the rental was a bit pricey.
We wish we could...
We wish we could have stayed longer! Pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the views and the space of the unit! And my kids loved it when they opened the closet and found toys!
Our stay at Bouy Bell had a great view and location.
We thought it a nice touch that the room came with fresh flowers and a bottle of white wine! The grocery store was very close, and the restaurant nearby made excellent clam chowder that they were willing to package up and let us bring to our room for dinner!
wonderful place, clean, beautiful view, better then expected. Pictures on line do not do justice. Village is great.
Great location for a midwesterner
The location can't be better. It was very clean. Could use a few more kitchen utensils and knives are bad. My reservation process was confusing at the end as I had to make several calls and fax stuff that had already been done.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 07/13/2010
I aplogize having to refax the agreement. We just started the signed agreement part a couple of months ago and are trying to work out the kinks in it. Will get those additional kitchen utensil and replace the knives. Thank you for the note and hope to see you again!
Buoy Bell the Best View in Trinidad
I believe this was my 4th stay. I will keep coming back for the view and location; right in town but lost in the sea with the view. I just wish they would replace all those broken blinds. Difficult to achieve privacy.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 07/07/2010
Thank you for a reminder on the blinds. Will replace them ASAP
Wonderful condo by the beach!
Great location - we love this condo. This is our 3rd year staying at this location and will be back again next year. Highly recommend!
Buoy Bell Review
Work was being done on one of the other units, which was a little distracting. Ants came back this year in the kitchen. Also, last year the booking fee was waived and the price discounted since we were return guests, which did not happen this year. At the current rate, we may not be able to return for our fourth year.
Mark or Linda K.
Amazing Views in Trinidad
This 2nd story unit (1 of 4), had spectacular views of the ocean and the bay; was nice and quiet--tho' some of the bedroom floorboards squeaked no matter how softly we walked. (worried about downstairs neighbors being disturbed); Cooking was easy--major bummer there is no dishwasher; used hot tub--but sharing w/other 3 units a bit off-putting. Overall, we recommend it highly--for views, pet-friendliness and location.
We've stayed many places in and around Trinidad and have never been so satisfied and happy as we were with Buoy Bell.The big picture window overlooks Trinidad harbor,you can actually hear the buoy bell,and the beauty is enough to make you never want to leave.
Trinidad used to be our home and we miss it terribly. We come back every year. And when we do we now know that Buoy Bell will be there to greet us,just like a real home would.
Thank you SO much!
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 06/22/2010
Thank you so much, Charlene. It is so nice to have people stay with us like you guys that are full of life and looking to enjoy yourselves and explore! We do hope you come back!
Lynne F.'s review of Buoy Bell - Above the Bay with Beach Access
The location and view is amazing. It is a comfortable place. I only wish it had a dishwasher. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again!
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 06/14/2010
Others have mentioned wanting one as well. We will probably put one in shortly. Thank you for the suggestion and we're glad you enjoyed it!
trinidad or bust!
This was our 4th visit to Buoy Bell; the twin view of bay and ocean cannot be beat. The apartment is bright and clean. We enjoy cooking in the simple, yet very functional kitchen. We love it and we will be back.
I had my wedding in Trinidad and my family and I were lucky enough to stay in 5 of these beautiful rentals. Everyone was amazed by the views and impressed with the accommodations. We will definitely be back.
Sierra Vista, AZ
This is a very enjoyable property and location...we'd stay there again.
Coos Bay, OR
Great View and location
This rental has a fantastic view from its second story large windows. Rental itself has nice furnishings but does lack an updated kitchen and bathroom. This unit does not have a dishwasher and provides low average to below average kitchen cookware and utensils. The hot tub is shared between four units and is located in a common area. The hot tub had a "musty", unpleasing odor which made us smell musty until showering afterward. The hot tub smelled and appeared to need a thorough cleaning. In my opinion, this is an average rental unit, nothing below or above. I think it is priced accordingly.
Mill Valley, CA
I liked the location...
I liked the location very much. The view was incredible. We had a very nice stay. However, The linens on the beds were dirty and the kitchen cabinets were sticky - I would stay here again and bring my own linens.
There wasn't a property manager to speak of so I cannot say they were helpful but we didn't need one except for the linens...
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 02/06/2010
We have never had that problem before. We have our number and name there right by the front door for you to call. We would have someone come over immediately and change the linens. We will speak with our housekeeping company about hat as well to make sure it does not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Earthquake weekend at Buoy Bell
We had a 6.4 magnitude earthquake about 40 minutes after we arrived in Trinidad. The electricity was off for about 6 hours. No big deal really, just added to the stories from the trip. My relatives from Chicago were visiting so we decided to go to the coast. Trinidad was especially enjoyable in the off season. We normally go to the coast in the summer, but this was a very nice time to visit. No kidding, it was 70F in downtown Eureka on our last day. The apartment is very nice, quiet, nice neighbors. The apartment is not fancy, just functional. The view and location could not be better, and the off season rate is good. If you're looking for posh, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a place to hang out and be close to the beach, elk, redwoods etc. with a small kitchen and awesome view, this is the one. I will stay again. There were a few minor issues with the rental like dead batteries in the remote and flashlights, no heat in one bedroom, and the hot tub was a little too funky to use, but not a deal breaker for me. I was rather disappointed that the rental company never returned my calls (left 2 messages) following the earthquake/ power outage. Good thing there wasn't a broken pipe in the place, but the lights eventually came on and we had heat again so everyone was happy for the rest of our stay. In summary, this is a nice little no-frills place that's close to the beach and cheap with a fantastic view.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 01/18/2010
I received your messages after the power was back on. I walked by to check everything out and things looked fine so I did not want to disturb you. Walked by first the in the morning but you were out. The jacuzzi is taken care of by professionals once a week minimum with Baqua Spa and is safe and clean. However, it was off during the power outage which means a little while for it to come back. Thanks for the reminder on the batteries... And hope you come back
Great location and nice unit - the only thing I would recommend is replace the mattresses.
PERFECT PLACE IN TRINIDAD
Beautiful views, clean, roomy, perfect location. Kitchen has everything you need, great cafe next door, grocery store, shops beach all in walking distance. Very pleased with stay there.
Only problem: Had to leave too soon.
Trinidad, California Beach Condo
Trinidad, California is a small village ~ 20 miles south of Redwoods National Park. Beautiful location; great views from condo; nice beaches and trails.
Our experience at Buoy...
Our experience at Buoy Bell in Trinidad was fantastic. The views, nearby beaches and Redwoods-what could be better?
Pueblo West, Co
The view was stunning....
The view was stunning. Cleanliness could have been better (cabinets, throw rugs needed good washing) Extremely comfortably furnished, bright clean paint on all the walls, they even delivered fresh flowers and a bottle of wine! Very nice. We would vacation there again and recommend to others.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 09/24/2009
Thank you for the feedback. We will get those throw rugs cleaned right away! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Beautiful location, roomy and comfortable
After a week + on the road staying at hotels down Hwy 101, it was a wonderful break staying at Buoy Bell for 2 nights! The location is perfect, in the middle of town and walking distance to everything with beautiful views. The condo is roomy and very comfortable, and the kids loved the hot tub. We'd gladly stay there again!
Rancho Cordova, CA
Aug 13 & 14 Stay at Buoy Bell
The matresses in the 2nd bedroom could do with some upgrading. Other than that it was delightful. Thanks for the wine!!!!
West Sacramento, CA
Buoy Bell Review
I thought it was a great place, it was clean, wonderful view, my boys loved it. It was close to everything, we walked just about everywhere we wanted to go. Close walking distance to the beach, which is perfect if you have kids. The only draw back was not having a washer/dryer, and we could of use a few more towels. Also, the only laundry mat in town had closed down just recently according to one of the locals we had spoken to. So... we had to wait until we stayed in Eureka to wash the clothes. And any parent with young boys knows it's almost impossible to keep them from not getting their clothes wet or dirty. But overall we had a great time and would request the same place again.
we had a great stay! would stay again, thank you.
The location and overall experience was very nice. The apt. was clean with a spactacular view. I was lucky enough to arrive as the property manager/owner was riding by on his bike, otherwise I did not recieve the lockbox code.
The only suggestion I have is: there could have been more linens available ie; dish cloths dish towels and perhaps a toaster that worked. There was a toaster oven/toaster that didn't toast and a regular toaster that was not any better. As I also am somewhat of a unopened sponges please!
However, most places I would not dream of sitting on the floor but that part was very clean.
San Rafael, Ca
We had a very nice stay and would recommend this property to others. Our only complaints were that the wireless internet did not work and many light bulbs around the rooms were out. We tried calling the property managers the first night of our stay, but no one got back to us. It would have been nice if someone contacted us in response. What would have happened if there was a real emergency?
Overall a great stay....
Overall a great stay. Some general maintenace needs to be performed, lightbulbs replaced and tightening of screws (everything was really loose and squeaky). But I would definitely recommend to a friend and come back to stay.
Gig Harbor, WA
The guys and I have all agreed this one will be hard to beat.
Great view, Easy access...
Great view, Easy access to everything, Only thing the place could use is a dishwasher just because i have two children still bottle feeding , Other than that it was great
We loved it!
The pictures online don't do it justice! It was like someone let me borrow there very nice apartment for the weekend! The view was epic, the restaurant next door was a great place to eat, I can't say enough good things!
A very nice apartment with a wonderful view. Prefect location, comfortable beds. Everything we needed.
Bodega Bay, CA
The directions to the...
The directions to the Buoy Bell were difficult to follow. We arrived late at in foggy conditions. Street signs were not easily readable. The Bouy Bell is not on the same street we were directed to for parking.
Buoy Bell was a wonderful vacation rental!
The location was just as advertised with an incredible view. The unit was clean, cozy and welcoming - we loved the fresh flowers. We will definitely book again. Thank you!
West Point, Ca.
Buoy Bell Stay
The property had not been properly maintained: Leaking kitchen sink, stopper in bathroom sink not even connected, water pipes rattle at every toilet flush, burned out light bulbs,spa smelled terrible & water needed changed, grass was too tall to enjoy outside areas. All in all, the place was livable, but not even close to a vacation home for $175.00 per night with an $80.00 cleaning fee. We never heard from the owners except when we called to get directions etc.
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals - 11/14/2008
Lights went out and were replaced promptly. Spa is professionally maintained. If we had been notified of the issue, it would have been resolved immediately. The kitchen sink did not leak. Rather, somebody knocked the pipe loose and it was quite simple to fix it. In terms of hearing from the owners, most people do not want that unless that have a question. We try very hard to make sure everyone has a good stay, including complimentary wine and flowers. I think these people were upset that they did not receive a big refund for the tiems mentioned above.
Perfect Spot in Trinidad
We thoroughly enjoyed our Labor Day weekend in this Trinidad condo. It's spacious; the views of the ocean and bay to the west and south are magnificent; it's convenient to both town and beach; and front lawn is big enough for volleyball, if you have a big enough crowd!
Mammoth Lakes, CA
we were a little...
we were a little dissapointed when we went to make pancakes and there was no spatula. the kitchen was lacking in utensils. also no extra tp in bathroom. the master queen size bed was sagging.
The most relaxing place I have stayed yet in Trinidad!
Great Views and Value
While in Trinidad for my son's wedding, I stayed in the Buoy Bell and was extrememly satisfied with the property condition - very clean and cute, the view was fantastic as was the location - walk, walk, walk to the beach, restaurants, stores, lighthouse and entire town. I plan to return every summer!
Tara T.'s review of Buoy Bell
We had a wonderful time at the Buoy Bell. It had a great view of Trinidad Bay and was within walking distance to everything. We wish that we would have stayed a little longer. We can't wait to come back to stay at the Buoy Bell next summer! Thanks Mike!
Buoy Bell - June 2008
Overall Buoy Bell met our needs, and Mike (Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals) was extremely responsive and helpful. The location and view were outstanding. The only real downside was amenities. As owners of our own vacation rental (The Chalet at Mount Shasta), we pay special attention to the needs and comfort of our guests. For example, each guest is provided with new, (small) wrapped bars of bath soap. The soap at Buoy Bell was apparently left from previous guest. The bathroom heater did not work. There were no tissues (or at least not easily seen.) The kitchen was not well stocked (e.g., no pot holders, baking dish.) So, overall, it was comfortable with an outstanding location, but improvements are needed.
A beautiful home with...
A beautiful home with views of an even more beautiful locale. We had a great time!
El Dorado Hills, ca
Only negative comments are...
Only negative comments are no toilet paper and no remote control for TV. All else excellent.
I travel on business and Mike has always been very helpfull when we are there.
Julia M.'s review of Buoy Bell
a beautiful part if california we never saw the locationa and place enjoyable
Buoy Bell in Trinidad
Our second stay. The views of the Bay from the windows are fabulous and the ability to walk to breakfast and coffee whenever you wish are not insignificant. Walking down to launch canoes and kayaks from the beach are also perfect. Lovely place, very comfy.