You're on top of the world and enjoying incredible views from this Truckee vacation home. This unique rental property is efficiently heated by passive solar backed up by a thermostatically controlled gas stove. Conveniently located a short walk to the Tahoe Donner Cross Country/ Equestrian Center and nearby the Downhill skiing area, guests will enjoy easy access to plenty of outdoor sports.
The house features 2 bedrooms on the ground floor, one of which is a master, each with queen beds. Upstairs on the first loft level is another room with a queen bed, one wall of which is open to the living room below. Folding screens offer visual pri...vacy on the open wall. Outside this room on the loft level is a trundle bed with two twins and a full bath. The third floor (second loft) is a crow’s nest with two twins. The queen futon in the living room makes into a bed if the house is really full. Additional features include an indoor jacuzzi bathtub in the downstairs main bathroom, built-in stereo, gas oven and range, a boot dryer located in the laundry room, HD LCD television with WiFi and lots of games for entertainment on a snowy night.
Pet friendly, linens, fully equipped kitchen, garbage disposal, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer, cooking utensils, microwave, gas range, coffee maker, telephone, boot dryer, jacuzzi bathtub, washer/dryer, deck, deck chairs, stereo, CD player, DVD player, cable wifi (19)+ Mbps), cable HDTV (24"), DVR, internet connected BluRay player (connect to Netflix, etc.)
Tahoe Donner Amenities:
As part of your rental you will have guest passes that will allow you access to Tahoe Donner facilities including pools, hot tub, children’s play center, tennis, downhill skiing, cross-country skiing, snow play area, golf, driving range, beach access at nearby Donner Lake, boat rentals, fitness center, horseback riding, campground, and an extensive system of hiking trails. See for more information.
The greater Truckee-Tahoe region has world-class skiing, road cycling, mountain biking, golf, water skiing, diving, wind-surfing, swimming, horse riding, sailing, hiking, fishing, dining, sightseeing, and so much more!Read more
About the manager
Tahoe Truckee Vacation Properties
(855) 656-7528 Full profile
Overall rating:4.2 / 5.0based on 100 reviews and 65 properties
Grandy's Pinnacle View Truckee, California (Property location is approximate) ?
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 02, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 319 other Truckee rentals
Everything was great had no trouble with the hot water or getting in. We went with a big group of friends for tough mudder and everyone had a place to sleep which was nice. Better to stay here with a group of friends then family considering there are only two private rooms. Other then that I would definetly stay here again.
Left on 03/11/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | kamber
When we arrived at the property late Friday night, the key didn't properly worked to unlock the door. We spend about 30 minutes in the snow storm trying to enter the unit with our infant in the car crying.. After realizing that you have to put the key in only half way through we were able to get in
Next Day - Saturday, we had no hot water in the unit, after calling your hotline, we were instructed to go pay 7 dollars at the recreaction center and use that facility to take a shower which is unacceptable. We had no hot water during our entire stay at the unit
There was no diswasher soap as well so we had to wash most dishes by hand...
The pans and silverware were all rusty, creating a health hazard for us and the little ones..
Overall we were very dissatisfied with our stay and hope that you do something about these so your other tenants don't go through the same hassle as we did. Read more
Response from Tahoe Truckee Vacation Properties - 03/11/2010
Thank you for your feedback on the Grandy property. I am sorry that you had so many problems while you where here. I am not sure what was wrong with the lock, but I will definitely get that checked out. I was under the impression that you got the hot water working after we spoke on Saturday, I suggested the recreation center until the hot water heated up at the house. I will definitely let the owner know about the pots and pans and have him replace them. I will be sending the owner an email today to let him know of the issues that you had and that we definitely need to get them fixed. I would love to offer you 10% off of your next stay with us, whether it is in the Grandy home or another home. Please let me know if you have any questions or any other suggestions for the owner.
Morgan Hill, CA
OK place but a little dated and run down
Left on 01/28/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Stephen
Overall no major issues. I believe the ad says it sleeps 13 but boy you wouldn't want to. Only 2 bedrooms. 3 loft areas and futon sofa all open to common areas. If you plan on having a large group, you may want to consider somewhere with more private rooms. Very small TV. WiFi was not working while we were there. May have been an outage but it did not work the entire weekend which was a bummer. Fridge was leaking/condensing water internally. Our leftovers got soaked and had to be thrown away.
On the plus side, good location, close to Donner and Sugar Bowl. Very pretty views. Kids had fun and we had a good weekend.
we had a blast
Left on 01/15/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Just Julie
the only issue was with hot water to the showers. you can not get the right combination in the showers, so you freeze or scald. You have to get the water warm and get out VERY fast before you scald. Scary. Otherwise, we had a great time and hope to do it again this winter.
San Jose California
Not so clean
Left on 06/23/2009 for a stay in August 2007 | RoseMaryMartinelli
When arriving from the Bay Area the location was easy to find. Outside appearance was very nice.
Once entering the home we noticed it wasn't very clean. We went through and mopped the floors and dusted the kitchen counters. We found butter on a plate laying in the cabinet that looked like it was sitting there for some time. The furniture was very dusty in the living room.
Overall the stay was alright. There wasn't much room downstairs for visiting but enough room for sleeping.
We expected to have our swim passes in the home on the counter and had to call Tahoe Truckee Properties an they said they would have them in their mailbox since they were closing for the weekend. That was a inconvience so we never picked them up.
Overall the stay was ok.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.