Beach and Racquet B305
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the manager
Enjoy your vacation from the Savannah Beach and Racquet Club on the quiet north end of Tybee. This 3rd (top) floor condo features views of the Bay! Ceramic tile floors throughout. Enjoy views of the bay, sunsets, ships, and shrimp boats from your private balcony. Queen bedroom, 2 built-in twin bunks in hallway and queen sleeper-sofa. Unit will sleep 4 comfortably. Handicap friendly (elevator, not ADA compliant).
About the Savannah Beach & Racquet Club: Located on the quiet North end of Tybee Island directly on the bay where the Savannah River meets the Atlantic Ocean. There is a beach, but no real wave action. Watch the dolphins play an...Read more
Beach and Racquet B305
Tybee Island, Georgia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$159||$159||$918 - $979||$0||2 nights|
|May. 12 2013 - May. 16 2013
|May. 17 2013 - May. 18 2013
|May. 19 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013
|May. 28 2013 - May. 30 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 31 2013 - May. 31 2013
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 1 2013
|Jun. 2 2013 - Jun. 6 2013
|Jun. 7 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 1 2013
July 4th Holiday
|Jul. 2 2013 - Jul. 5 2013
July 4th Holiday
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options or fees.
MINIMUM NIGHTS: Any 3 Nights MEMORIAL DAY & JULY 4TH: Memorial Day Weekend and July 4th Weekend are rented at a higher nightly rate than those posted on this page. This rate applies only to 6/29-7/5/2013. All online quotes will reflect this rate. Please see our Rental Policies for information regarding terms, minimum nights, additional charges and fees, and rental restrictions. Visit our Rental Seasons page for a breakdown of our rate structure or use the Instant Quote button on this page. Learn more about the benefits of Travel Protection and Trip Cancellation Insurance .
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love, love, love!!!
We were on our honeymoon and chose this condo because of its darling decor and view of the beach! We would sit on the deck and watch the ships and dolphins play! It was a great experience and will back again!
We very much enjoyed Tybee Island.
This was our first trip to Tybee Island. We found the people to be very friendly and nice. Our condo was nice and quiet. The weather was cool but still could walk on the beach. We would love to come back sometime.
it's was cold but still wonderful a better mattress would have been nice but the condo was clean with a wonderful view can't wait to come back ricky
What I liked:
Quiet...very little noise from inside or outside
View...amazing views of sunsets, ships, dolphins
Clean...very clean, acceptable decor, showing its age but not bad
accessories...adequate amount of kitchen utensils although also showing a little age
What I didn't like:
Bed...not very comfortable; both of us suffered from sore backs
No ice maker...enuff said
If the owner springs for a new mattress, I will be back next weekend; otherwise...I will be in a hotel in Savannah.
Tybee Vacation - Fall 2012
The condo is in an older building that shows some wear and tear on the building and condo, but the condo is still in very good shape. It was a bit smaller than I expected but still enough room for the two of us. My only two complaints are not of the condo but the check-in. We arrived after the office closed and it was dark. The sign for the rental agency was not lighted. Even though I had lived in the area a few years back and knew the area the office was in, I still drove past it twice before I found it. The directions that were in my packet took us in from the end of the street where you couldn't see the property sign and we didn't know if we were at the right place or not. The next day after returning from our adventures around the island, we came in from the other end of the street and there was a big sign that had the property name on it. All in all we had a good vacation and will stay here again if we decide to vacation on Tybee again. We'll just try to get there before dark!!!
Nice unit for the price.
View was better than expected. Unit was clean and pictures on rental site were accurate for what we got. Only downside was the building itself was just a bit shabby - just needs some cosmetic work. (new carpet in halls, etc.) Beach area and neighborhood was very good. I would recommend it. I would stay in this unit/building again.
Great stay here. The Tybee Vacation Rental staff was phenominal and extremely accomodating. The condo was nice and clean with a good ocean view. We loved watching the dolphins and ships all day.
My only suggestion is to treat for mosquitos around the pool.
The title speaks for itself. I was very impressed with the management of this rental. They were very efficient in finding the location (which, by the way, was gorgeous!!!) and there customer service was the best I have experienced. I would definitely stay here for the Tybee experience again!!!
This was our second stay at this location. My husband and I really love this condo. We had a view of the beach from our balcony and enjoyed watching the ships and dolphins. We were mere steps from the beach. I would recommend this condo. Also, Tybee Vacation Rentals made everything so easy. All we had to do was show up. Everything we needed we had at the condo. My son joined us and also fell in love with the condo and the island.
Life was a beach!
We had a wonderful experience at the Beach Racquet B305. It was small, but very comfortable. No complaints at all!
Best Place to stay!!
It's so nice and quiet here! We have a beautiful view from our room!!
Happy at last
Happy at last
Wonderful gated complex. Great view of the beach and ocean from balcony. Great pools. Very clean.
Only dissapointment was the bedroom was in the back at the hallway an not on beach side.
Condo was small but nice. We were not pleased with being charged $65 to clean such a small condo for 2 people. Also not pleased with the damage waver. Would rather pay a security deposit.
Comfortable and charming
Initially I had trouble getting through to make a reservation. I think it may have been your weekend covrage-I just didn't hear back. Otherwise everything went well, the dolphins were awesome and the condo was vey nice. Jim
The room was very good and my vacation was enjoyable
I would stay again and Recomend this condo to my friends and family.
This vacation was relaxing and staying on the beach was great.
We spent six days in Tybee within feet from the beach. It was great from seeing the dolphins to shell collecting. Our rental was clean and nicely decorated. Pools werwe clean and refreshing. From the oldest to the youngest in our party we all found Tybee to be a great vacation. I also found this to be a very safe place to stay.
This facility was perfect for us. And the view was great. Would definitely stay here again. Tybee Vacation Rentals is GREAT to work with.
B & D
Our stay in B305 at the B&R club was great. The time of year and this area of the island made for a quite few days. The condo was very clean, tastefully decorated and is well maintained. The only thing I would recommend is perhaps bringing a small fan for the bedroom; as we kept the AC around 78 which made the bedroom a bit stuffy at night. The view from the balcony was a delight. Dolphins feeding and playing at all hours and the ships passing through the channel made it very relaxing an entertaining. The pool was very pleasant and clean, however we spent more time on the beach which was just a few short steps away. Since we try to get to Tybee once every two years, you can bet we will try to be in B305 again.
great place tostay
Beach & Racquet Club was a great place to stay, My husband and took a vacation for just the two of us and this location was great for that. If we had our teenagers with us we would want the other end of the island but for a relaxing time for the two of us this was great. The condo was very clean and maintained with a great view. We enjoyed watching the dolphins from the balcony. Great views of the sunset also. I would highly recommend this place for a great vacation.
Bad stay in Tybee due to lack of sleep
The service I received from the lady at Tybee Vacation Rentals was great: she had excellent customer service skills. The home was clean and fine for us, but we didn't sleep while we were there, due to what we found out was an air conditioning unit located directly above us on the roof. All night, we tossed and turned as we listened to what sounded like a loud, rumbling, vibrating motor all night.
If nothing can be done to muffle the air conditioning unit, a deep discount ought to be given on this condo. It certainly isn't worth what we paid for it, and I will let people know they should avoid it. Since we didn't sleep well, the rest of our vacation was lousy, and I feel like I was gyped out of a vacation.
Response from Tybee Vacation Rentals - 07/28/2009
We are so sorry to learn that you had to deal with this issue during your stay. If we had been alerted to this problem while you were still here we would have immediately sent someone over to investigate. This is the first mention of this by a guest. We have informed our maintenance department and they are working with the property owner to quickly identify whose air conditioning unit is malfunctioning(each condo is individually owned) and have the problem fixed. It is our goal to provide each of our guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is important that guests contact us if there are any issues so that we may have an opportunity to fix them - that way everyone receives the vacation experience they deserve.
girls mini vacation
Use to live on Tybee and know of these condos since I have a friend who owns one. Condo was very clean, just a bad weekend since it rained, thunder & lightning. Only issues were the couch was horrible; people who own condo should replace it. No ladder for the top bunk and also those mattresses (if you can call them that) were also uncomfortable. Couch also had a few rips in the cushions. The fan in the bathroom did not work, no flashlights incase the power went out (which it did flicker a few times). The picture they show in ad was not what we saw from the condo. We had a back side view; still saw the beach and a different pool then what was showed. Next time I'll rent my friends condo; only reason I couldn't this time is because they had someone it it during my stay.
Response from Tybee Vacation Rentals - 06/03/2009
We're sorry to see that B305 did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your response to the owner and our maintenance department. The photos we show of the north beach and the pool are for guests to get an overall view of the property amenities. The photo of the beach is to show how the north beach looks. Each of our Beach and Racquet condos has those pictures as well as photos from each deck. We require each of our units to have flashlights incase of power outages. Sometimes these items walk off and need to be replaced. TVR would be happy to replace missing items if notified by our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Tybee Mini Vacation Condo Rental
We really enjoyed our mini vacation on Tybee. The condo we rented was perfect. As a matter off fact, it was more than we expected since we had no idea that we would have such a good view of the ocean and the dolphins. The condo was very clean and we would rent it again in a heartbeat.
it was right on the river/ocean
We recently stayed at the Beach and Racquet Club. The rental folks gave us a good rate at a lowered rate at the last minute. They were also responsive with our requests and our one-bedroom on the third floor was clean.
Overall, though....I thought the rates for Tybee Island were a little high for off-season-not-in-Florida-in-February. In other words, we took a risk on the weather, and expected a better rate than at locations further south with warmer weather.
I also expected to be able to "get to" the "real" ocean - the rental folks were good describing "it's really on the river that flows into the ocean." :) Is there a REAL ocean (bigger waves, surf, etc." SOMEWHERE on Tybee Island? I surely did not see how to "get to it!!!" (In other words, make your public access, PUBLIC, and good signage, folks!
We were PLEASED with the lack of people on the stretch of beach we had...it did seem semi-private with only a few other families or couples along the way.
We did go to Savannah and enjoyed our short visit/s there. Although it's not great on signage - visitors center is being renovated and it wasn't clear if it was open and that we could get in from the front....and the ship/marine museum was EXCELLENT; HOWEVER - they decided to close early and we had come a distance to see it and had difficulty "getting into" it (signage,again). The trolley tour had to lower its side flaps and it made everything look rather, well, dirty....
I also made a point of going to Darien to see a re-enactment of the "Founding of Georgia" as advertised in one of your key Georgia/Savannah area publication. Well....:) they had cancelled the FOUNDING OF GEORGIA! The reason: gas prices had cancelled school trips for this year.....as a teacher, I had gone out of my way and had selected the entire AREA (over HH, etc.) for this timing. The fort itself was very good, a commendable state site, and the folks there were nice, too...but, overall, too much was "off" for lodging costs.
Response from Tybee Vacation Rentals - 04/16/2009
We appreciate the feed back about Tybee Island. We?re sorry you found the rates around the island higher than you anticipated. Tybee Vacation Rentals tries to inform our guests about beach access points upon check-in. We also have maps of the island at our Tybee Vacation Information Center located in our building. We call our guests the morning after their arrival to address any questions or concerns they have. Tybee Vacation Rentals also has a concierge service that is happy to find out information on local events so that any last minute changes in scheduling will not hamper their vacation enjoyment.
Our family spent a wonderful week together at Beach and Racquet B305. My father and mother totally enjoyed viewing with their binoculors the numerous ships heading into Savannah. Our marine son -23 who just returned from Iraq and our daughter -25 really enjoyed renting the MOJO scooters for an entire day and drove around Tybee for hours! My husband and I enjoyed the pools and also the view from our bedroom window. The condo was perfect for our needs, although our young adult children wished they were closer to the Tybee downtown action... but they managed to have a fabulous time! Highly recommend taking a small beach cart with wheels to carry beach gear. Highly recommend using this home again. Thanks Tybee Vacation Rentals for all your assistance in making this a vacation we will all remember for a lifetime!
The unit was in pretty distressed shape and the grounds were just very very dirty. The pool grounds were just covered in cigarette butts and other debree. The carpeting in the hallways was smelly and dirty. With children, the condition was unexceptable. Also, you should be honest about calling this beach front. Who would swim in this section of Tybee Island? We found some nice beaches about halfway between where we stayed and the public beach at the other end of the island, but we stayed at your facility thinking we could walk to the beach and that simply was not the case. We were very disappointed. We will certainly return to Tybee - but never again at this facility or any other facility overseen by the rental agency we used as we feel they were not honest about the condition of the unit and the beach.
tina n tim
loved the balcony! most beautiful sunsets over the water and watching the dolphins following the shrimp boats was a daily treat. both times we've stayed there the rooms were very clean & comfortable. The decor was great!
The community is off the beaten path yet close to everything.
The bunk beds would be great for kids, we'll be bringing our son next time.
WONDERFUL PLACE AND GREAT ACCOMODATIONS
I ENJOYED STAYING AT TYBEE ISLAND. THE SERVICE WAS GREAT AND FOR ME IT WAS EASY TO FIND SINCE I WAS OUT OF TOWN. THE PEOPLE I INCOUNTERED WAS EVERY NICE AND FRIENDLY, THE LAUNDRY ROOM WAS IN GOOD CONDITION AND REALLY CLEAN. THE CONDO WE STAYED IN WAS READY EQUIPED AND VERY CLEAN AND PLEASANT. IF I COULD HAVE I WOULD HAVE CAME BACK IN 2008. OUR BUSINES WAS REALY BUSY AND I COULD NOT GET AWAY.
Paul B Proctor
It's the little things...
Beach & Racquet #B305, is a cute, clean rental and met all of our expectations. Most important, though, is that it felt like a place you lived in (as opposed to a sterile hotel room.
At one point, the batteries for the TV remote fell out (don't ask), mandating we re-code it. To do that required the remote's owner's manual. I thought to myself..'where would I keep this', checked, and sure enough, it was there.
It's a minor thing, I know. But the small stuff matters.