|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Family friendly cottage located one block to the beach and within walking distance of the pier, shops, restaurants, grocery store and more. Open floor plan, large screen TV in living room, screened porch, outdoor shower, and more! Three bedrooms and 2 full baths. Futon sleeper in living room. Parking for 4 in driveway. Cottage is cute and very comfortable - a great place to get away with the family! Handicap friendly (Ground level - only 2 steps up, single floor, not ADA compliant).
2013 MINIMUM NIGHTS: 7 Nights (Saturday - Saturday) June 8th - August 3rd
* Please note that the description above is subject to change. Please contac...Read more
Tybee Island, Georgia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$279||$279||$1,657 - $1,719||$0||2 nights|
|May. 12 2013 - May. 16 2013
|May. 17 2013 - May. 18 2013
|May. 19 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013
|May. 28 2013 - May. 30 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 31 2013 - May. 31 2013
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 1 2013
|Jun. 2 2013 - Jun. 6 2013
|Jun. 7 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 1 2013
July 4th Holiday
|Jul. 2 2013 - Jul. 5 2013
July 4th Holiday
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options or fees.
2013 MINIMUM NIGHTS: 7 Nights (Saturday - Saturday) June 8th - August 3rd MEMORIAL DAY & JULY 4TH: Memorial Day Weekend and July 4th Weekend are rented at a higher nightly rate than those posted on this page. This rate applies only to 6/29-7/5/2013. All online quotes will reflect this rate. Please see our Rental Policies for information regarding terms, minimum nights, additional charges and fees, and rental restrictions. Visit our Rental Seasons page for a breakdown of our rate structure or use the Instant Quote button on this page. Learn more about the benefits of Travel Protection and Trip Cancellation Insurance .
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Pleasant Stay on Tybee Island
This was our first beach vacation. The house was a short walk to the beach, a grocery store, restaurants and downtown shopping. The home had a beach cottage feel with a great screened in porch. The outdoor shower was convenient but the water drained into the driveway , where it pooled making it difficult to find a dry area to enter to leave your vehicle. Linen should show less wear. Overall, a decent rental for a family beach vacation.
Loved our stay on Tybee!
This was our first visit to Tybee and we were very pleased with our stay at Breeze Inn and would definitely stay again. It is a little dated, and the yard looks bigger in the picture, but it didn't bother us a bit. I would strongly suggest replacing the broken futon with a new one. The screened in porch was wonderful and we even could see the fireworks from the pier. Short walk to the beach and restaurants/stores was great and we loved the closed in parking and outdoor shower to get rid of the sand before coming in the home. Would highly recommend Breeze Inn for a family!
time on Tybee
We have stayed at the Breeze Inn for several years now and it is a favorite of the family. It is conveniently located, gives us space and the ability to relax at 'home'. Whether we venture out for sightseeing, dining or just walk to the beach, it is an excellent 'base'. There is ample off street parking for 3 vehicles. We love being able to cook breakfast or any other meals. The hometown grocery store is a quick walk from the property so you can shop as you need to or plan ahead. Everyone who visits us enjoys it here too. We definitely look forward to our next vacation here and wish it was our home year round!
The cottage was cute, in a great location but had some flaws.
Loved the screened in portch and the rockers, but the portch was poorly cared for and dirty. The cottage was darling but not the cleanest, sandy gritty floors. The dishwasher wasn't secure, the futon almost killed my mother when she sat down because it was broken. But the place was charming and the beds were comfortable. The master bath toilet could have been cleaner. But all that being said we miss the place, loved our stay, would stay there again, and recommend it.
Response from Tybee Vacation Rentals - 09/13/2012
Island living is great but our porches do get a bit dusty as the ocean breezes blow sand onto them. The dishwasher and futon have been reported to maintenance and we only wish we had the opportunity to correct these items during your stay. It’s always good to hear that the beds were comfortable and that our guests would return, we look forward to having you and truly appreciate your feedback.
Great location with lots of space!
When we initially booked this cottage, we did not realize it was on the main road (Hwy 80). At first this concerned us (noise issues, etc.), but it honestly was not a problem. In fact we spent every evening hanging out on the large screened in front porch. The location of this house is great. It is only a block from the beach and conveniently located near a grocery store, convenience store, and several restaurants (all walking distance within 1-3 blocks). The house was spacious and comfortable, and we really liked that the parking was enclosed and off the street. Check in & check out were a breeze :)
We loved the slower pace and less commercial atmosphere of Tybee. The location of Breeze Inn couldn't be better and the porch was wonderful. Bedrooms very comfortable. However, I was very disappointed with the living room furniture - completely wornout and futon frame was broken (pictures were deceiving). Kitchen poorly equipped - old, old, old! Need new dishes - that match, and Kitchen faucet needs to be replaced - goes around and around! No dish towels. I would recommend this property but only if the owners replaced the above. Ac malfunctioned while we were ther but repairman came within a few hours.
Response from Tybee Vacation Rentals - 08/28/2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the location of Breeze Inn! The porch IS wonderful and we are glad you liked it. As for the furniture, we have passed your comments along to the owner for their consideration. We take great pains to show accurate up to date photos on our website and do not initially mean to deceive anyone. The photos are of the current furniture. A quick call to our office regarding the futon frame and a maintenance tech would have been dispatched to repair it the same day. As for the items in the kitchen, had we known you were lacking any item that you needed, we would have gladly brought it to you. We are here to serve our guests and make their vacation experience great so they will return to us time and time again for generations. Anytime things are not what you expect simply let us know either when our concierge calls to check on you the day after your arrival or pick up the phone and give us a quick call as you did with the AC. We will respond in a timely fashion while you are out enjoying our island. We hope to see you again soon!
One Big Happy Family!
Most relaxing trip we had in a long time!
Not one problem with the cottage or the service! Love the charming home! Everything you need for a very good stay as far as amenities go was right there! Only I would change as far as the cottage went is next stay I get a place alittle closer to the bench! Not even that far of a walk, but when you have to cross the highway(us 80), carry all of your stuff it is aliitle to far.
Happy in the "BORO
If you want an "easy " vacation, Breeze Inn is the place.
Breeze Inn has a great location, easy to walk to everything you
need. We had 4 adults and 2 children "perfect fit". And the service
we got from Tybee Vacation Rentals was great. The house had everything we needed. Our stay was during the Off Season, not
much traffic, which was good, the driveway situation could be
a problem in the busy season, gate was had to work with, but when
we were there it was a very peaceful extended weekend! What a
nice easy vacation. We will be returning to Tybee and yes, I would
be very interested in staying at Breeze Inn again.
An away Home that was worth staying!!!
Me and my entire family had a blast!!! Everything was clean,well managed, clean and convenient.We are already planning our next getaway in March. I have already recommended Tybee to some friends and other family members. It was super Funtastic!!!
East Brunswick, NJ
the teenage review, short and sweet - it was just awesome!!!
We relaxed and enjoyed the island's laidback atmosphere.
Breeze Inn is well-situated and a quaint spot of old-fashioned goodness. We loved the location--close to what matters but just far enough from the noisy hubbub of the pier. Beds were comfortable and the house was in good repair. I wish the florrs had been a little cleaner.
Fabulous Beach Vacation!
Fantastic location. Cottage was perfect for two that just want space or for a family. Driveway was a little tricky to get out since cottage was located on Butler avenue and we were driving a large 4 door truck! We had it mastered after a few days. Screen porch on the front was great for relaxing and people watching. Quick walk to the beach. Not noisy inside with doors shut at all. Cable only on living room TV...would have liked to had it on TV in Master Bedroom also. That TV was DVD only. This was a relax and unwind vacation. Just perfect. Hope to be back next year.
Kathy and her 4 sisters
Kansas City, MO
although the photo is a bit deceptive (very small front yard, not at all like the photo) the house was lovely. Very open and airy, comfortable beds and furniture, and great location. The grocery store and beach both only a block away, and many restaurants and shopping in easy walking distance. The kitchen had an eclectic collection of dishes and cooking utensils - many wine openers and pots but no skillet! cooking eggs in a saucepan was fun. Loved the house, would recommend highly.
Port Wentworth, Georgia
Terrific time on Tybee
Nice little beach house, great location and very comfortable.
We over all enjoyed our stay. There were a few things that could have been better. First the dryer vent was not hooked up to blow outside and since the laundry room/bathroom is connected it blew dust and lint all over my Mother while she was in the shower, not good. My Dad and Husband did fix it but I think that should have been taken care of. Two, there arre hardly any pots to cook food in, so that was difficult to cook breakfast. Three, the DVD remote does not work even when we changed the batteries. And we had no extra trash bags after we took the garbage out to the curb and had to go buy some.
Those were things that were annoying but we did have a great time otherwise. It's a great location, easy to walk to everything and very close to the beach! We loved Tybee and would deffinatly go back.
Dave & Mimi
Very clean and well maintained.
The Breeze Inn was very clean and well stocked with dishes, towels, clean refrigerator, stove and microwave and washer and dryer. The house had all the amenities of home such as flat screen TV and wireless internet service. And the beds were clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
The most relaxing vacation ever!!
The Breeze Inn is a beach-themed vacation cottage. It was clean and spacious. There were 3 female friends who just needed to catch up. Unlike other beaches, we weren't overwhelmed by activities, but there was enough to do. We had an internet connection problem, but the handyman was there right away to take care of it. I would recommend it to anyone [in fact, after 1 week, I have already recommended it to several people]. The kitchen was well stocked with all appliances, and there was a hairdryer in each bathroom. Everything we needed was there.
4th of July at Tybee
This was a great house and a great rental experience! Check in was easy and fast, and the ladies working were very friendly. The house is so cute and has a great beach feel. Would definitely recommend!
Great place to stay with your family!
I live in Savannah but chose to stay on Tybee Island for a vacation close to home. This home could not have been a better choice for our group. There were 3 adults and 2 children, ages 4 & 6. The home is charming and open with a great beach house vibe - as any Tybee vacation property should have. I especially loved that there isn't any carpet in the house. Made it a lot easier with the kids tracking sand in from the beach.
We chose the property because it is right on the parade route, we were there for the Beach Bum Parade. This is the absolute perfect home to watch a Tybee parade from. The small fenced front yard provided a great viewing spot and the security to know the kids couldn't run into the road. There is also a spacious screened front porch which we all enjoyed. The home is a very short (1 block) walk from the beach. We rented bikes and never used our car the entire weekend.
We cooked most of our meals during our stay. The kitchen is very well equipped for this. Loved the gas grill and the open aspect of the kitchen/family room. Plus the place is just a block from Tybee's small grocery store which came in handy because we kept needing more stuff. What a luxury to be able to just walk 2 minutes down the road when you need more bacon.
Tybee Vacation Rentals is great! I would definitely recommend their company and of course this house. I can't wait to do this again.
Great location, within walking distance to beach, bars and
eateries. Would recommend.