|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This home has been completely redecorated and remodeled and offers superior new furnishings, electronics, new bedding, and a new updated look for this season. The kitchen has been completely renovated and has brand new maple cabinets, granite counters, stainless appliances and a huge dining table with seating for 10 people. Home has WIFI, new flat screen TV in living area is 42 inch and 32 inch in master bedroom. New bed configuration: king in master, king in 1st guest room, 1 twin bunk set and twin bed in 2nd guest bedroom, 1 roll-away twin, and queen sleeper sofa in living room-totaling beds for 10 people. This home is a comfortable island...Read more
Tybee Island, Georgia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$309||$309||$1,780 - $1,903||$0||2 nights|
|May. 19 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013
|May. 28 2013 - May. 30 2013
|May. 31 2013 - May. 31 2013
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 1 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 2 2013 - Jun. 6 2013
|Jun. 7 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 1 2013
July 4th Holiday
|Jul. 2 2013 - Jul. 5 2013
July 4th Holiday
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options or fees.
2013 MINIMUM NIGHTS: Any 5 Nights, June 1st - August 10th MEMORIAL DAY & JULY 4TH: Memorial Day Weekend and July 4th Weekend are rented at a higher nightly rate than those posted on this page. This rate applies only to 6/29-7/5/2013. All online quotes will reflect this rate. Please see our Rental Policies for information regarding terms, minimum nights, additional charges and fees, and rental restrictions. Visit our Rental Seasons page for a breakdown of our rate structure or use the Instant Quote button on this page. Learn more about the benefits of Travel Protection and Trip Cancellation Insurance .
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Homely and great situation
Everything was lovely, well equipped, and great position, so close to the beach, literally a 2 minute walk along a small track, where we met no traffic at all. The surrounding greenery is full of birds, we saw cardinals nesting from the deck.
The house is spacious, light and has deft decorative touches, it felt welcoming and very comfortable. We slept in the master bedroom, found the mattress to be comfortable and were not disturbed during our deep and refreshing sleeps.
We will return here, and enjoy this property again!
A real treat!
We arrived with our two sons and ageing, beloved dog. The property was much more secluded than I imagined, occupying a corner lot. It was a very pleasant, quiet, unfussy house, comfortable home to stay in and lacked for nothing, except a decent mattress in the master bedroom that threw my back out along with the delayed action sound of a spring going boing every time I turned over.. I am not as light as a feather but neither am I heavy as an elephant. Aside from that I would really recommend the property and the helpful, approachable people at Tybee Vacation Rentals who gave great service. New mattress and I could easily spend weeks and weeks there. Nicely appointed, not too many notices and a secure, enclosed garden for the dog to wander in. We felt very much at home, relaxed and pleased with the choice we made.
Peachtree City, GA
Memorable Birthday Celebration
We rented this property for our stay at Tybee Island. The house was beautiful with spacious rooms and we easily found enough space for 7 adults and a small dog. The location is nice because it's a quick walk to the beach, near few restaurants, and 30 minute drive to Savannah. We had enough parking for at least 5 vehicles (be sure to let the office know how many cars you have coming so they have your parking pass ready when you arrive).
Some of the issues that were brought upon checkout:
We saw two baby cockroaches and suggested for pest control be sent out. The queen sized bed in the master bedroom, needs to be changed, the springs are loud with any kind of movement. That couple had to find another place to sleep the second night. The roll away bed still had dirty linens from last guest that stayed there. Finally, need new cookware, everything we cooked was sticking to the pan.
Even with the issues, we were happy with our stay and appreciated the welcome bag that was waiting for us when we walked into the house. Hoping your stay is as peaceful as mine.
We rented the house for a second year vacation.
We liked the area we were in at Tybee and thought it was great to have a quiet neighborhood to stay in for a vacation. My husband liked to sit out on our small balcony and read. It feels like home to us. I noticed on the second day we were there that the dog turned into the driveway when we finished our walk. He too thought it was like home.
Enjoyed it Immensely
A very pleasant, efficient staff checked us in. The house was perfect for our family -- room to spread out -- and the fenced backyard was a big plus. There's nothing like a day on the beach, grilling steaks, and sitting on the porch as the sun sets!
Family of 5
Beautiful, comfortable house in a great location on the island
This was our first visit to Tybee Island, and we were nervous about not knowing the area and the best places to stay. The house proved to be perfect for our family - plenty of room, well kept, and the best fenced-in backyard for our dogs that we've ever had in a vacation rental. We looked forward to spending time in the house, and the walk to the beach wasn't very far at all. The front porch was my favorite place to sit with a book and a drink after spending a few hours on the beach. After we had a chance to drive down towards the south end of the island, we were very glad we had chosen to stay on the quieter north end.
Another Incredible Tybee Vacation!
The house was wonderful. It has been beautifully renovated since our first stay 5 years ago. Great location to the beach and Jaycee Park. Wish the ceiling fan on the deck/porch worked. But otherwise, fantastic!
The house was very clean and roomy. The walk to the beach was short and pleasant. The people at Tybee Vacation Rentals were pleasant and helpful and called to check if everything was as we expected, overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. This was our second stay on the island and I'm sure we will visit again. Nothing really negative to say about the house except the water pressure in the showers is low which makes it hard to wash the sand out of your hair(thats if you go to the beach) and it would be nice to have some chairs or benches in the backyard so you can enjoy some grilling.
Matthews , NC
Not the cleanest place
My stay at Sandy Souls was not good at all...the place was full of spider webs and dust throughout the whole home including the outside deck, and vents... it's in need of a paint job too... one of the ladies who traveled with us had an asthma attack...the office was called they said they would send someone to clean but it was our last night and we figured that would only kick up the dust and make matters worst...you need to hire another cleaning crew asap
Quiet and Relaxing
The home was very nicely furnished and in a quiet location. Convenient walk to the beach and Sundaes restaurant. We enjoyed the porch with the evening breezes. The biggest disappointment was the backyard which had fleas everywhere. Being a pet-friendly rental, this was disappointing since we could not let our dog out back. Also, the whole outside badly needed to be pressure washed. Other than the outside, the interior was nice and comfortable.
The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Fenced backyard great for our dogs. Lots of great, locally owned restaurants on the island. Every meal was delicious! Our one and only probem? We didn't do our homework before renting this house, and did not realize that Tybee Island does not let dogs on the beach. Our dogs are our family. When possible, where we go, they go. So unless they change the law, we don't plan on renting Sandy Souls again.
Better than expected
We had a glorious Christmas celebration with our two sons who are currently living in Savannah!!
Judy and Doug
Great house and a great location for traveling around Tybee.
We really liked our house and its amenities. We walked to the ocean and sat on the balcony during a perfect weather week. Our only criticism was that the yard needed some maintenance. We look forward to renting the house at the same time next year! Judy and Doug Ely
First Family Vacation in 20 Years
For the last couple of decades, any time off has been spent fulfilling other obligations. This was the first time in two decades where we were able to get away just by ourselves. The house was perfect! Close to the beach, easy to get to, yet secluded. Plenty of room, beautifully furnished, pet friendly... We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed staying there. The island provided just enough intimacy to really enjoy the area without the "touristy" feel. We were close enough to Savannah to get there quickly and "see the sights", but mostly, we enjoyed the beach and the relaxed atmosphere of the house and the island! We will definitely come again!
Bob and Debbi
Fantastic location - lovely home with every imagineable ammenity - great agency to work with when renting on Tybee!
GIRL SCOUT TROOP 20246
Girl scout trip to remember
I traveled to savannah with my girl scout troop in august 2011. We stayed at the sandy souls property and was very impressed! The minute we walked into the house the girls felt like they we in heaven. The house is located at the end of the street Witha gravel road leading to the beach! So cool!!! 2 minute walk and we were at the beach. When we arrived there was a wonderful welcome tote with all kinds of goodies. The house is Georgus and spacious! Quite yet close to everything! Perfect home away from home! i would highly recommend this house to anyone and everyone! The lady who helped me book this was right on the money when she said I would love it!
We had a good, relaxed vacation.
As always, we thorougly enjoyed our week at Sandy Souls. The upgrades were great from the last time we stayed 3 years ago. The best upgrade was the back yard. Our dogs could go out and explore.
The new paint, carpets, cabinets, fixtures etc. were also great. The grill was used a lot.
We wanted to use the bike, but the brakes were frozen. We didn't have tools and didn't want to do anything wrong so we didn't try repairs.
great island beautiful home, close to the beach
the house was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, the backyard was a bit of a dissappointment, but we loved the deck off the living room.
Another wonderful trip to Tybee!
Our family of five (my husband and I have three boys ages 10, 7, and 5) discovered Tybee in July of 2010 at the suggestion of a friend. Being a spontaneous trip, we ended up staying at a motel for two nights. While we fell in love with the island, we knew there had to be better accomodations. So when we decided to come back with my mother-in-law for spring break, I started searching for a house. Tybee Vacation Rentals made it easy. We found Sandy Souls to be perfect! The house was beautiful, well stocked, and very clean. We had brought along my son's best friend and were able to comfortably fit the four boys in the room with three beds. My mother-in-law had her own room and my husband and I enjoyed the king bed in the master bedroom. The fenced-in yard was perfect for our 12 year-old lab too! The house is a short walk to the beach via the back roads which is nice so you don't have to worry about cars on the main highway. We love Tybee Island and are actually planning another stay in a few weeks! Thank you so much for your hospitality! We will be back!
West POint, GA
The house was well decorated and had great appliances and towels.
Hair dryer was not there, but TVR brought one to me immediately.
I especially loved the partially covered porch because I could sit there and read while it rained.
We killed a couple of Cockroaches, but due to the fact your in the South, no panic. I did recommend TVR to use Bengal Roach spray for it is the best stuff on the market and better than most exterminators.
Although the beach was a distance away the beach was nice to walk on during low tide,
Getaway with diversity.
We really didn't require anything on this trip but a quite place to get away.What we got was a nice home with everything we needed as well as the perfect location for everything. We could go to the beach, which was a surprise itself (not being so populated on a holiday weekend...and nice shoreline), rest and read with our dog Kaspar, or go into Savannah where we could walk cobblestone streets and shop at market. The only thing I found inconvenient was the lack of coffee filters for coffee. So I went and bought some at WalMart.....as a gift to the next family. Enjoy!!!
P.S. You gotta love Vinnie's. And they deliver good salads!!!!
We checked in after hours, it is worth going back to the office for brochures and maps of the area
Home, location, amenities were great. One note if you have a toddler you will need to bring a baby gate, the home we stayed at had an open stairway.
Liked the central location, and proximity to beach the best. Secondary bathroom a little small.
Deep River, Connecticut
A Nice Time
The home we stayed in was very nice, everything worked properly in it and it was fine for children. The location of the property was also very good, just a 5 minute walk straight down a quiet lane to the beach. However, the yard was not friendly and there was no area for sitting outside except on the upstairs porch of the house. Also, we were told there was a beach cart with umbrella and chairs for the beach. That was not the case, and our added expense for the rental of those items was $175.00 for 4 days. The fact that those items were advirtised on the website was the determining point for our decision between several properties, and we were very disappointed.
Response from Tybee Vacation Rentals - 07/03/2009
We sincerely apologize that the beach equipment advertised online was not available. We were not made aware prior to your arrival that the equipment was missing in the property either by the property owner or any of the previous guests. Our staff should have offered to bring over replacement equipment when you called to report it was missing so you would not have had to pay out of pocket to rent it. After considering the problem our company has removed this amenity from all of our properties online so no future guests are inconvenienced in this way.
Nice Vacation Home
The house was beautiful and very confortable. The problem was the stove, it did not work properly.
Response from Tybee Vacation Rentals - 05/20/2009
We're glad you enjoyed yuor stay at Sandy Souls. We're sorry the stove was not in the best working order during your stay and hope you were not inconvenienced. We reported your complaint to our maintenance department. They repaired the loose wiring on the eye of the ring and changed the oven light. Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback.
The Fisher/Smith Families
Wonderful Savannah Experience
Our two families and close friends stayed here for our wedding during the St. Patricks's Day festivities. Everyone were delighted with their stay and spoke highly of the property. Nice location also.
I stayed here for my Daughters Wedding in May 2008. My two sons and their families were here along with a family freed. There was a total of 9 people and a "Yorke"..Included in this were 3 childre 5,11, and 18n months. It provided us with every amenitie that we needed. My daughter was also able to get dressed for her wedding in private. The rooms are large and clean. It was everything that was promised and then some. I would definitlt stay here again. In fact, it is unamious that we try to get it for 2009 for a family get together.
This location couldn't have been better. We walked down the gravel path to the beach with our 3 kids and never worried about traffic. The beach entrance was great. We walked to the lighthouse and jaycee park. Also near restaurants, but so quiet at night! The downside was the bugs--I know in the south, things are different, but we couldn't even go outside to get to the car without getting several bites! The outside of the home was basically unusable space, although in the mornings the porch was nice. The layout of the house worked well for us, and was relatively clean. I expected a bit more for the price, honestly. Couldn't beat this location though!
TybeeVactionRentals.com is where we found it, great house,
nice kitchen and LARGE. We needed the space and it worked out
great, plenty of parking too. Since we went in Nov we didn't go
to the beach so I can't comment on that.
Spacious, Wonderful & Relaxing Home
I loved staying at this beautiful home. One of the main reasons that my friends & I chose to stay at this home was because it was pet friendly & it has a fenced in backyard (which my dogs thoroughly enjoyed!). The other reasons were that it this home has alot of space, a beautiful outside deck with plenty of comfortable seating, comfortable & spacious bedrooms, as well as a large kitchen and beautiful brand new washer & dryer! I really enjoyed staying at this home because of the peace and serenity. I would recommend anyone to stay here. You truly get a taste of Tybee Island living!