Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS (7 NIGHTS) ARE REQUIRED DURING THE SUMMER RENTAL SEASON. THERE IS A 2 NIGHT MINIMUM LABOR DAY UNTIL PRE-MEMORIAL DAY, EXCEPT FOR 3 NIGHT MINIMUMS, AT WEEKEND RATES, OVER HOLIDAYS.
This brand new gorgeous and comfortable, Lakeshore Cottages', 2 bedroom, 2 bath, country home is minutes to the beach and down town Union Pier, with close access to the association pool and club house with ping-pong table. The cottage, with its wood burning fireplace, screened in porch and high-end amenities make this, bright and airy home a pleasure to explore the area from, during the summer or Off-Season. Parking for 2 cars....Read more
Union Pier, Michigan
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Oct. 22 2012 - May. 23 2013
Even off season
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 13 2013
Odd Shoulder Season 1
|Jun. 14 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
Odd Summer Season
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 24 2013
Odd Shoulder Season 2
|Oct. 25 2013 - May. 22 2014
Odd Off Season
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 08, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a wonderful time! Good quality family time. The house was clean and had all the comforts of home and then some! We all slept amazing! The pool was never crowded and always the perfect temperature. The beach was beautiful, especially at sunset. Great memories :-)
The cottage was beautiful and spotless. Loved the decor. The kitchen contained every item you could think of. The location was great for casual dining or nicer restaurants. Shopping was fun. The Rsvp employees were very helpful finding places we wanted to go. Can't wait to go back.
Great Place hope they replace the Frig
We stayed at Schooner Pass for a week. It was a great get away. The location could not be better. We spent equal time at the beach and the pool. The pool is great and not crowed at all. The property is perfect it has everything you want and need. The back yard had a fire pit and even a few bikes that can be used. I read this in a previous post and question Rsvp but they said they didn't think there were bikes so we left our trailer (for our little one) at home so we didn't get to use them. That was a bummer. The only bad thing about the place was the refrigerator. In the freezer the fan was taped and had a sign that said do not remove it keeps it quite. Well guess what it didn't. Every night without fail the freezer started to make a terrible sound load to wake us all up. We have a little one and a few nights night she would not go back to bed so that made the trips nights bad. I would probably not stay here again because of that. I would ask if they replaced the frig before booking because there attempts to fix it did not work.
Response from RSVP Rentals, Inc. - 10/15/2010
I am not sure what you mean by our attempts to fix didn't work. As soon as we found out there was a problem we contacted our local service company. I don't recall if they came out immediately or were delayed (we are a small town and can't always get IMMEDIATE attention). They did diagnose the problem and had to wait a day or 2 for a part, installed the new freezer fan and it is all quiet again! We hope you will consider renting again.
Relaxing Family Fun
We had a great, relaxing family vacation. Checking in and out was effortless. We spent our days at the beach (clear water and great sand!), afternoons at the pool, and evenings dining at local restaurants or cooking on the grill. The house we stayed in (Schooner Pass) was roomy and well appointed. It was in a nice, quiet neighborhood with beautiful trees and landscaping. We will definately be back!
Great home, troublesome Association
I loved being able to check-in and out via telephone. The home was spotless
with wonderful amenities. The landscaping is beautiful! The towels (Ralph
Loren), bed linens (Laura Ashley) and outdoor furniture (Winston & Hawkins)
were all upgrades. The owners provided 2 bikes and 2 low-to-the-ground
beach chairs. There was a large gas grill and a wonderful firepit area with
comfortable seating. The deck was large with acomodations for eating outside
as well as sunbathing. The screened-in porch was so comfortable with a
delightful breeze from 3 walls of screens. The outside shower had hot and
cold water. The home was one of the best! However, the Association is not
renter-friendly. We were treated very rudely at the pool. The pool is
gorgeous and rules are posted poolside. However, the Association members
who live there know who the renters are and do not follow the rules, i.e. adult
swim times. So we could not use the pool. We chose this home instead of
others because of the pool and never got to use it!
Perfect for small family
We had a lovely stay at Schooner Pass. It was a perfect place for our family of
4 with two small children. It was nice and secluded, but very close to beach,
restaurants and shopping. Like other reviews have said, it does back right up
to Red Arrow Hwy, but it's kind of like white noise. The place was very nice and
had every amenity you could want. We went to the beach every morning and
the pool was perfect for the afternoon - nice and shady but you could find a
spot in the sun too. Highly recommend and we will most likely be back!
A Very Accommodating House
This house was equipped with everything from kitchen essentials to games, nice bed linens and everything we could possibly need. We have 2 small children under 5yrs, and this house worked out wonderful for us (the Legos were a huge hit). Even though it backed up to Red Arrow Highway, the traffic noise was not bothersome whatsoever inside the house. The house is also really nicely decorated. I would say the least thing we liked, which has nothing to do with the owners or the house itself, was that there were quite a few dishes that were not clean. Crusty old food on spatulas and pots/pans is clearly the disregard from previous renters after their use of them.
Perfect Sister Trip
Rented this cottage/home with my 2 Sisters for our 4th Sister Trip and surprise Birthday for my "little" Sister. It was perfect. Exactly as it was pictured on the website. Everyone at RSVP Rental was extremely helpful and provided us with every extra for the surprise. Right down to picking up the cake, champagne, flowers, to decorating - all there upon arrive. The home was extremely comfortable and had everything. Having 2 bathrooms was great. Extremely clean and really there wasn't anything that we could have wanted for that wasn't provided. Although we did not use the Club House we did walk over to it and it was lovely, pool, ping-pong - all very new and inviting. The home was very convenient to New Buffalo, beach, casino, restaurants and wineries. We all enjoyed it very much. If there was one thing a bit negative it would be the closeness of the back yard to Red Arrow Hwy. #12. It wasn't too bothersome to us but others should be aware. You really just got use to it. We loved the house, extremely comfortable and it was perfect for our stay. It was a big part of our great 4th Sister Trip.
Nancy L. Norridge,IL
2 bedroom home that has it all!
Nicely furnished home in the cottage style located in the lakeshore division.The home had everything to make our stay pleasent,plenty of space to move around and enjoy the outdoors. The only drawback that I've encountered when renting homes is the grill, backyard furniture is forgotten about. I have to spend hours cleaning in order to make use of everything and this house was no exception! Overall I still recommend the home.
New City NY
Decorator's dream home
We loved the home. It was fully stocked with all the latest
amenities. The house was decorated very simply and beautifully.
The beds were very comfortable. We loved staying here and
would definitely stay again. The only drawback is the time it
takes for the dryer to dry the towels and sheets.
Beautiful home with all the amenities
Home was better than pictured. Appreciated the nice linens and towels. Kitchen was fully stocked with appropriate cooking necessities. Loved we could walk to the pool. Had some problems with TV turn on, but Greg immediately came to our assistance. All was very clean, except for the outside furniture. Looked like no one enjoyed the outdoors the complete season! Screened porch was a delight. New Buffalo beach easy to get to , with ample parking. Also, enjoyed a day at St. Joseph's. We had a great time.
Great house, noisy outside
This is a terrific house once you close the doors....well appointed interior with broadband internet, well stocked kitchen, good open spaces. Very pottery barn / crate and barrel type decorating. Around the corner from the pool and pool house which my kids really enjoyed. The kids really had a blast!
The only downside is that this property backs up to Red Arrow Hwy. The sound of the highway is very significant. You hear traffic whizzing by at all hours if your windows are open, or if you are spending any time on the screened in porch or back deck. There is a great deal of landscaping at the rear of the property, so you don't see the traffic, but there is no fence and I worried somewhat about our kids wandering back there. And the noise was so pronounced that you couldn't enjoy the back of the home.
I would rent again in this development, but not along this segment of homes.
Wonderful little cottage, exactly as described. The entire community has a casual feel that reminds me of up north (michigan) The houses are adorable and the pool just right. Many things to do in the area from beaches to a day trip to chicago. The road noise from red arrow hwy on the road side of the property was a bit much at first but you quickly get accustomed. there were no surprises.
great location - close to beach and town
This cottage was perfect for our family of four. It was just a few minutes from the beach and downtown New Buffalo. The accomodations were comfortable too.