|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the manager
Unit has had recent MAJOR upgrades. Million Dollar View, beach service in summer, sleeps 6
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$135 - $279||$135 - $279||$745 - $1,665||$1,690 - $2,000||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 24 2013||$189||$189||$1,102||-||3 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$279||$279||$1,665||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$177||$177||$1,089||$2,000||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$135||$135||$745||$1,690||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$135||$135||$745||$1,690||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$189||$189||$1,102||$1,690||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - May. 16 2014||$189||$189||$1,102||-||3 nights|
|May. 17 2014 - Aug. 15 2014||$279||$279||$1,665||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 16 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$177||$177||$1,089||$2,000||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$135||$135||$745||$1,690||3 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love the Nautilus!
This was our 5th time to stay at the Nautilus and our 2nd consecutive year to stay in #1501. Love this unit! Everything about this unit is wonderful from its spacious floor plan, cleanliness of the inside right to the amazing wrap around porch and the view it provides.
The staff at the Nautilus could not be nicer! They go above and beyond to accommodate you! My family is already discussing dates for 2013!
Pleasantly Surprised !
So much more than we expected ! Spacious, clean & furnished well.
View was beautiful - patio was large - the only downside was the living room sliding door - it was hard to open but should be fixed by now
Great view and breeze!
We loved the unit! Everything was nice and the view was great as well as the breeze. Two king rooms worked perfectly for two couples. Our adult kids all stayed in 1103 a spacious 3 bedroom on the first floor which made the vacation a real pleasure! The only negative about the 5th floor is the elevator ride with groceries or beach stuff. To avoid it, we often used the stairs if not carrying a lot of things. Great place to stay, would rent it again in a heartbeat!
North Little Rock Arkansas
It was like staying in paradise
This condo has been totally updated since the other reviews and is absolutely breathtaking. The view is endless on the beach front and there is a balcony from the second bedroom that overlooks the bay, pool and parking. The furniture is new and there are three flatscreen tv's. One is each room. The kitchen has quartz countertops and cherry cabinets. This is the cleanest unit we have ever stayed in...30 years. There were many extra blankets and pillows. The elevator was easy. Carts are available to use to haul things up to the condo. And there is a trash chute on the same level. Free lounge beach chairs and umbrellas are set up. There isn't any other place than this unit we would rather stay again. The on-site management was great. Photos don't do this beautiful and luxurious condo credit. It's paradise.
Bob & Patty
Eighty four, PA
Loved it and will return!
My husband and I were in this unit the last week of Oct 2011. I read all the bad reviews but was told the upgrades had already taken place and available for renting. I don't know how it was before the remodel but we loved it! The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could ever need including bakeware. The floors were all tiled and it looked like all the bedding was new. I loved the bathrooms! The balcony was huge and had very comfortable furniture. This corner unit is made for sunsets. We had a couple of minor issues that I didn't even report until we checked out. The coffee pot didn't work the 2nd day but there was a backup in the kitchen so no big deal. The patio doors were a little hard to move but workable. And the dryer took longer than normal to dry. The staff here is fantistic. I've never dealt with such warm, friendly people anywhere on vacation. Actually, the entire condo staff & tenants were all so friendly that you really felt like you were coming home. And we can't wait to visit there again. Thanks for making our anniversary vacation one of the best ever!
Response from Nautilus Rental Department - 02/09/2012
Thanks to you both!! We love knowing that you had such a great time!
Not So Great
There was a million dollar view, but as for the actual condo, it was not so great. The carpet was extremely dirty and we found dirty dishes in the poorly stocked kitchen. The ice maker was broken but luckily the refrigerator made ice quickly, so we were never out of ice. The master bath toilet had to be repaired twice during the week, and was still leaking when we left. The televisions were great and there was evidently a new comforter on the very comfortable master bed. Compared to some of the other units in this wonderful condominium I feel ours was not up to par. I love the Nautilus and intend to return, but will never again stay in 1501.
Response from Nautilus Rental Department - 02/24/2011
To all past and future guests of 1501, we invite you to come back and visit the newly updated unit. As a direct result of your feedback, the owner has undertaken a very extensive renovation including kitchen, flooring, bathrooms, furniture and more. We look forward to your return to the new and improved unit 1501 at The Nautilus!!
Large family group
Great Beach/ Condo needs facelift
The staff is great in accommodating our large family and friends group. We had to switch locations last minute due to oil spill. Again the office had our back on everything and appreciated our buisness while we were there. I emailed twice about the price charged when I got home and no responce.
Beautiful beach great location. Our condo compared to others was dated and only in fair condition. Wouldn't rent 1501 again. I would stay at Nautilus though.
#1501...would not stay in this unit again
We have stayed at Nautilus for more than several years for our vacation, but unfortunately this is not one of the better units. For some reason when the faucet was turned on at the master tub, brownish water came out along with when the shower water was turned on the water would still come out at the faucet and the pipes made such a horrible noise. So we were unable to use the shower. There were just not enough kitchen utensils, therefore the dishwasher had to be used ALOT more than it should have been. The dishwasher was in poor condition. The toilet handle broke, (someone before us have used dental floss to repair) but I must say the maintenance was very quick to repair. When we used the extra blanket from the closet, it looked like it should have been thrown in the trash, because of the condition...many holes. We do LOVE the location of the Nautilus. The office personnel are wonderful, and I do miss Sharon.
Response from Nautilus Rental Department - 05/25/2010
Here at The Nautilus we are constantly striving to provide a comfortable and affordable beachfront environment for our guests. We have passed your feedback along to the owner so that steps may be taken to amend the situation. Rest assured that we always value feedback, be it positive or negative. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we're doing and hope to see you again soon!
Fort Walton Beach Fl
Labor Day weekend
The reservation staff was awesome. The unit was nice enough but needed a real good cleaning. Corners of floors were yuck and comforters on beds smelled unclean. View was great and loved the area! We will definitely go back.
View, beach, lovely but would recommend a couple, "easy' fixes.
We really did enjoy our visit.
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
The view was to die for and of course, the ocean was lovely.
The condo was pretty nice, but when we first entered, there was a very old, stale smell but it faded as the ac ran.
Both bathrooms had shower curtains that were mildewed. I don't mean "dirty" I mean mildewed and smelly. This is a very easy fix as they can be replaced with "mildew-free" shower curtains, relatively inexpensively.
There were no coffee filters nor dish soap, which I suppose is common but a "nice touch" would be to at least supply 1 filter and perhaps a "sample" size of dish soap. We just loaded everything in the dishwasher and ran it but that's actually more expensive on the owner for us to run it than it is to provide the dish soap.
We were very impressed with the number of towels, face cloths, etc. I find that usually this is a problem.
There were no cutting knives. There were "steak" knives, but again, it is relatively inexpensive to stock a couple of cutting knives for your renters.
The flat-screen TV's in every room was outstanding and an extra treat. Not that staying inside is what a renter hopes for, but it sure was nice in the evening after we were wore out. Kuddos to the owner for that! VERY NICE!
Again, understanding the costs of things, but merely a suggestion that maybe it's time for the Owner to update the carpets. They're a bit dated and worn and stained.
We really did enjoy our visit and hope to return one day.