Nawni's Cub Cabin is a beautiful, recently remodeled log cabin. This lovely cabin is decorated with a bear theme. It is a 2 Level, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath log cabin. It comes fully equipped with King bed (downstairs), Queen Sleeper Sofa, Futon (upstairs), Kitchen, Washer/Dryer, 2 TV's, 1 DVD/VCR combo, 1 DVD Player, 1 CD player, Wood burning Fireplace, Indoor Whirlpool Tub, Outdoor Hot Tub on Screened in Deck and Outdoor Dining Area, Gas Grill, Rockers, Swing, Air Hockey (upstairs), Pub Table with Games, 1 Pack and Play, and 1 High Chair. This cabin sleeps 4-6 guests. Perfect for families or couples wanting a quiet getaway. This cabin is convenient... to all the area attractions or you can just enjoy all the wonderful added amenities of your very own log cabin in the mountains! Located just 5 miles from the Parkway, your connection between Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, where you'll find all the activity & attractions, including Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, WonderWorks, Titanic, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Feud, Ober Gatlinburg & loads of outlet mall shopping and restaurants.Read more
Left on 01/10/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | MRA
This is the second time we have stayed at Nawni's cabin. I had planned a 4 day getaway but quickly turned into a 2 day. My husband had a family emergency and we had to leave suddenly. We were told no refunds would be given. I was very surprised that we couldn't just come for another weekend especially after paying the holiday rate!! New years!!
Thanksgiving getaway at Nawni's Cub Cabin
Left on 12/12/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Only1lpoe
I decided to run away with my family to a place where phones were obsolete for some quality time during Thanksgiving. This cabin offered just that for us. The pros of the cabin for us were the board games, air hockey, comfort, and the price. It was very affordable for the season. The cons were the location, it was very hard to get to. The directions that Vacation Valley gives are spot on but the streets are poorly marked. My advice is don't arrive after dark. Our maps app on the iPhone lead us there using the same directions given. I am an excellent driver, but am afraid of heights and would get physically ill each time we came and went due to steep hills and narrow roads. Our cabin was kinda dusty when we arrived. I'm one that cleans when I arrive so that wasn't a problem for me. Our toilet overflowed while we were there and water went Everywhere, but again my husband the electrician/plumber took care of that and I washed the towels. We couldn't find a mop, which would have been nice at a time like that. My last complaint was that we had our travels timed to arrive at the office by 5:30 to check in instead of sending a check or paying the damage waiver. To our surprise, the office called stating they were closing early due to weather forcing us to pay the 45$ waiver or to push to get there early. I was slightly upset by this. Especially when we arrived at 5:30 to clear roads. All in all, we had a great stay in this cabin and would stay with this company again, just on flatter ground! Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 01/08/2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The damage waiver was offered as an OPTION to this guest. We NEVER require guests to purchase the damage waiver unless they are planning to arrive at a time when our office is scheduled to be closed. Guests who are planning to leave a damage deposit are always offered options for posting that deposit in instances where our office is forced to close for weather or other unexpected reasons. Besides being offered the damage waiver option guests are given the option of leaving their deposit check in a specified location outside our office.
Left on 12/05/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | kB2013
The cabin was in excellent condition and decorated very nicely! We loved having the hot tub and jacussi even though the jets button was on the wall. We we're able to have privacy way in the mountains with neighbors right beside us.
Family of Four
Sweet little Cabin- Great for a family with kids.
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Family of Four
We had a great time in our cabin. We felt very lucky to have snagged it last minute for the week of the Fourth. It was nicely furnished, and the size was great for a family of four. The boys (7 and 10) loved sleeping in the loft, and we felt like we had lots of privacy. The screened in porch was nice, but the kids were extremely disappointed that the hot tub was unusable. This was actually a major selling point for us that the cabin had a hot tub, and was on the kids' must have list. So needless to say, the broken down tub was not a hit for the kids. They did love the air hockey table. We were also disappointed that there was no view of the mountains whatsoever. But, overall, our experience was great, we were comfortable, and the place was very clean. We couldn't have asked for anything more in that respect. We were also pleased with how quickly we could get to the main attractions. Judy was a very sweet and helpful person when we booked, and we had zero problems checking in very late at night when we arrived.
Left on 05/02/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Kathy
The cabin was very nice. It was a little hard getting into the driveway due to the steep incline. The driveway is a little hard to see. The cabins have everything you could ever want in them to make your stay nice. When we used the couch bed their was part of a sandwich and some cookies stuck in the cushions and on the floor. The company takes a damage deposit of either cash or check. I have asked by phone twice for an email stating my check was torn up after our stay and have yet to receive one. I called and spoke to a lady the last time and she stated she would leave a note for the manager. She stated she did not see the check. The damage deposit by check is very large. After they check your cabin you are supposed to receive confirmation the check was torn up. I would still appreciate the email. The staff were all very friendly. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 05/10/2013
When a guest posts a damage deposit by personal check that check is not deposited unless there are damages found at the property immediately following their check-out. Due to a systems error this guest was not properly informed that her check had been properly destroyed. It should be noted that we do not "Tear Up" these checks - for the protection and security of our guests personal information we use a micro cut security shredder to destroy damage deposit checks.
As the result of the cleanliness issue raised in this review we have changed our policy with regard to how and when sleeper sofas are opened. In the past we have only opened to inspect sleeper sofa's when there was indication that they had been used by the departing guests. We are now inspecting these following each guests departure to be sure that an incident like the one mentioned above never happens again.
Hard to find
Left on 12/13/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Jim
This place is not well marked.It's especially hard to find in the dark.The cabin itself was nice. We stay in cabins in Sevierville,Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg.We stayed about 7 times this past year.We won't be returning to this one.Ps.im not 100% sure of the exact date we stayed here. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 04/18/2013
We're sorry that you had a hard time finding the cabin. As a result of this review we have installed additional signage pointing the way to the cabin...and it is reflective so that it is easy to see at night!
We do provide written directions from our office to the cabins and would caution everyone to use our directions rather than a GPS. We are happy to provide the physical address as well, but often times people call our office because their GPS has lead them astray.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.